Report Review
14 Reviews


Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
The Girl Who Cured the Crazy BOSS is Majestic and Mighty
August 29, 2018
Status: Completed
Thanks so much for picking up this novel! For all readers out there, this is truly a gem.

For people who can't read ahead and just want to rate because of the current 6+ chapters, please don't rate yet. This novel doesn't deserve its low rating. If you give it at least 20 chapters, (which is enough time for the author to develop the characters) you'll change your mind soon enough. So please don't judge it based on its first few chapters.

At first, I thought that this story would have... more>> a very controlling ML who manipulates the MC's every move, (one review said this) and I was hesitant on reading, but when I read the story, I realized that it wasn't true.

Spoiler

It's true that the ML noticed that the MC was too out of character with her transmigrated body and sought to manipulate her when he found out that the MC was a transmigrator.

He needed to manipulate others in order to survive because he was still very weak at first, but in spite of that, he always listens to what the MC has to say, and after a while, (when he fell in love hehe) he wanted to treasure the MC.

So I wouldn't say that she was manipulated, the ML just taught her how to live in their world, and the ML also doesn't force the MC when she thinks she can't do what he says (like mass murder, that's the MC's bottom line, or when it disturbs her three world views).

[collapse]

The ML is the type of person who doesn't fall in love easily, but when he falls, he falls HARD. (Trust me, the ML won't fall in love at first sight, it was a gradual, realistic process.) That's why there's a yandere tag hahaha, he's so possessive of the MC but he makes everything up with his thoughtfulness. Also, don't forget that normally, he kills to get what he wants. (Or when he sees someone oogling his MC hahaha) The only person that can make him compromise is the MC.

MAJOR SPOILERS AHEAD, READ AT YOUR OWN DISCRETION...
(Don't read if you don't want to be spoiled)

Spoiler

The story is not based on a single world, since later in the story, the MC and ML will travel to different worlds together. (Because the MC becomes homesick and wants to go back to her original world, the ML decides to take her with him to many different realms, so that he can coax the MC. The ML just loves her THAT much.... But that's not really the only reason ๐Ÿ˜›) Thumbs up to the author for having such an imaginative mind. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

When they move to another world, though the ML might have the same body sometimes (I'll just say that its because he becomes someone who's VERY powerful that he can easily overcome the limits of the other world/s), the MC will become drastically different (Because in the end, she doesn't have any kind of powers at all), there was even a time when she became a fish and couldn't remember the ML! Hahaha! ๐Ÿ˜‚

[collapse]

Overall, I can say that this really is a very awesome novel that reached my top list of the best Light Novels out there.

Short note: This is a novel that focuses on romance, not action. (Although action IS present in the novel) <<less
17 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
From Maid to Mother
May 24, 2017
Status: --
This story is so cute!! โคโค

I love how Lily's so level-headed and kind. She's not afraid of people with high amounts of mana which makes her pretty different from other people.

I also like watching her and Leonard dote on Jill, they really feel like a family so it's very heartwarming. I'm looking forward to seeing Lily and Leonard's relationship change from master and servant, into something like..... A COUPLE!! ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
12 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
This is sooo unique and adorable~ โคโค

It's the first time I've read a story like this. Usually, otome game worlds have a female's point-of-view since SHE is the one who transmigrated, so I was really intrigued by the slight change of the norm. Watching the heroine's moves from a second person's (Prince's) POV was also entertaining.

But in the end, I'm still in ch. 8 so I'm looking forward for more chapters, hehehe. โค
12 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
Three Lives Three Worlds, The Pillow Book
November 20, 2017
Status: Completed
At first, I thought Hamster428 translated only two volumes of the book and that this story isn't truly finished yet, hahaha. I never guessed that s/he'd translate ALL TWO BOOKS of the story with precise wording and sentence construction. S/he even made it look like a real novel in PDF form. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ The Pillow Book is all about how two deities tie their own fate even when they don't have the "string of destiny" that binds them together. The FL's still a new deity and isn't very old yet, but the... more>> ML is very powerful and is as old as time itself.

At first, it's an unrequited love from the FL's side, next it swaps, then the ML does his best so that they can have something together, finally, they experience mutual love. I'm being very vague here am I? Haha. Just read so u know what I'm talking about. *Wink* <<less
9 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
Demon King/The Parting of the Orchid and Cang
November 30, 2017
Status: Completed
The story revolves around the FL who was only a little flower demon. Like Jiu Lu Fei Xiang's works, most of the characters in the book are not human. You should probably read this if you're itching for:

1. Scheming (Like really, the MC and ML are literally at each other's throats most of the time)

2. No love triangles (At least, from what I've read with my amateur translating skills.)

3. Bickering couple (But until you read a certain part of the story, they really want each other dead. Haha.)... more>>

4. Handsome and powerful ML (Well, he IS the demon king after all.)

5. Series of misfortune around the FL (With no one to help her but herself, sometimes.)

6. FL constantly crying (in a comedic way)

If you don't like any of these, it's your choice to read it or not. But if you decide to read this, let me tell you that this story is actually quite funny and the dialogue leans on the comedic side. The FL doesn't have insane cheats, so she uses 'practical' methods (like barging into the ML's body, for instance) to get by. This is a story of a powerful, but indifferent ML and a weak, but stubborn FL, trying to bear each other's presence, since they only have one body atm. <<less
8 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
Meow Meow Meow
September 18, 2017
Status: c250
This story begins when a cat transmigrated into the body of a powerful demoness.

After reading the first few chapters, I got hooked by how funny and amusing the story seemed to be so I continued reading. But I never thought that I would cry around chapter 100. Judging from the title, I thought this would only be a comedic story with little plotline. But the story proved me wrong. I really like the story and I'm really looking forward for more chapters.
8 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
The Cold Regent Keeps a Fox as a Consort
July 9, 2018
Status: c85
I've been waiting for a novel like this! I'm really fond of a plot where cute, cuddly animals turn into humans and have a love fate with their benefactors, hehehe. But all bias aside, this is a good novel.

Read if you like a doting to MC but cold to others ML, ancient China, fluffy and mischievous MC, and comedy.
7 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
Assassin Farmer
May 30, 2017
Status: c55
This is soooo ADORABLE!! โคโค Like, really! If you want to read a fluffy but unique romance between a bashful girl and a retired (?) assassin then give this a try!

At first the assassin is literally an iceberg, but he gets exceedingly warm (well, only to the MC, haha) as time passes by in the novel. The author's writing style also makes you feel as if you are inside the story. It's a great read, and I'm really looking forward for more chapters. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€
7 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
Good Morning, Miss Ghost
July 16, 2017
Status: c49
The story is about a REALLY FAMOUS celebrity who can see spirits, and a ghost (?) who doesn't have her memories and wants to latch on to the ML because he's pretty much the only one who can see her. (It's quite amusing if I sum it up like this haha)

I just love how the ML's coldness gradually melts the longer the MC sticks to him. (Literally, because she's a ghost. LOL) This story just makes my heartstrings pull at just the right places!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
5 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
November 11, 2018
Status: c649
At last!! I caught up!ใƒฝ (โ‰งโ–ฝโ‰ฆ) ใƒŽ

The story revolves around a transmigrated woman who's a legit foodie and her 'lunatic' husband. Hahaha! (ีžเจŠีž) Well, you can't really blame the MC for jokingly saying that to her husband. Who told him to act so differently from the novel?! The MC just wanted to have a peaceful and satisfying life with the ML, yet he's too cold for words! He'll literally be classified as an iceberg at this rate!

Turning to the ML's perspective, the reason why he's changed into an iceberg... more>> is because he's dead set on taking revenge against his 'wife'!! Turns out, he's been reincarnated!

Both don't know that their other half has been reincarnated / transmigrated, so they acted the way they did.

Romance is quite slow in this novel so if you want something to happen you'll have to wait for a bit.

Spoiler

Mutual feelings starts at around chapter 283, and fyi it's very satisfying. (ใ€ƒ๏ฟฃฯ‰๏ฟฃใ€ƒ) ใ‚ž

[collapse]

But I promise that watching their relationship turn from distant enemies into sweet mandarin ducks will be worth the wait. <<less
4 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
June 12, 2017
Status: c52
This story is very amusing. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† The MC transmigrated, but she isn't like those normal heroines who were always right in their decisions. It's amusing to see her reaction when she realizes that she made the wrong decision.

The MC transmigrated inside a book, and she's desperately trying to hook up with the supporting ML because she's afraid of the ML. However her actions led to where the ML falls in love instead! Hahaha! ๐Ÿ˜‚
4 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
Honey, Let’s Go!
September 2, 2017
Status: c4
This is my first time reading this kind of plot. I really want to know why the green-eyed jumping vampire, who was supposed to be an unfeeling corpse, won't let go of the MC. The zombie-like vampire won't suck her blood, even though she's right in front of him (sometimes even injured in front of him). Is there a reason? Or is he just saving emergency rations? I'm dying to know! Arrgh!

The plot is very unique since it's about a jumping vampire and a 'slow' girl. But then again, even... more>> if the MC is 'slow', she isn't annoying. She's a little similar to the girl in "Our Second Master". I'm looking forward to how this story develops. <<less
1 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
A Match Made in Heaven
July 14, 2017
Status: c10
It's a good read, I'm already hooked. ๐Ÿ˜ The story's dialogue tends to lean on the funnier side, and the MC is also very amusing! I'm looking forward to see how this will progress.
1 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report
Vanessanellyn
Vanessanellyn rated it
Red Bean Lyrics
July 12, 2017
Status: Completed
Even though it only consists of 11 (really long) chapters, it's a great story. This is a good read for people who like a couple with...

... more>>
Spoiler

An age gap, (the hubby is older ๐Ÿ˜˜) which is not really that uncommon in the ancient times.

[collapse]

What really piqued my interest to read this story further was the plot.

Spoiler

The ML was a renowned assassin, and the FL was an abandoned girl that they picked up (I'm just glad that she didn't meet any dangerous people ๐Ÿ˜…) while they were eating at a restaurant.

It's so cute seeing the ML battle against his own feelings for the FL, it was amusing to see him try to differentiate if his feelings towards her were of a romantic kind of love or a parental kind of love.

But in the end, because the ML 'cooked' the FL's rice, he HAD to marry her anyway, hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚

[collapse]

Overall, it's a really cute story. <<less
1 Likes ยท Like Permalink | Report