Report Review
8 Reviews


Usas
Usas rated it
The Hero Suddenly Proposed to Me, but… (WN)
October 23, 2017
Status: c18
This story drags ooooooooooon. FOREVER.

There is no real story happening here. Just a lot of thinking by the female main character. Just thinking. And thinking. And some more thinking. Same thing being told in so many different ways.

Nothing happens. And you move to next chapter thinking, "oooh! This chapter's name sounds interesting! There must be something here!" But nope. Nothing here, nothing there, nothing anywhere. A big boring novel this one is. The heroine is full of herself. Not in a 'I'm awesome' way, but in a 'I'm not awesome'... more>> way. Still makes you want to rip her face off.

Tsk! Wasted so much time. &Gt;.< <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Usas
Usas rated it
You Are Still Here
July 14, 2016
Status: c43
I'm forced to write this review so I may save future readers from hours of frustration. While this story starts off well, it slowly spirals out of control and lands into a mess. Even the epilogue, ugh! The worst female protagonist ever! She's worse than the air headed bimbo's who only know how to hide behind the hero.

... more>>
Spoiler

For ten years the heroine refuses to tell the MC that she loves him. Did anyone notice that if she did that this story would have finished by chapter 20? Also, for some reason the female characters in this story imply that their crushes have a life long impact on them. Why?! You chose the guy on your violation and now you are sad all by yourself?? What masochists!

[collapse]
<<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Usas
Usas rated it
True and False Young Master
April 22, 2019
Status: --
It was hard deciding a rating for this novel. I would say, 2.5... may be?

I don't particularly have a problem with the ML or MC (it's a fiction after all, douchebag MLs are sort of norm). But, I feel like they did a huge injustice to the real Pei Shaoqing.

... more>>
Spoiler

How can they all collaborate to expel her out of her own body for our MC? No matter how bad a person she is, it is her body, how can they just decide that Miaofu gets to keep it cuz she's the nicer one? (My blood pressure is rising!)

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Usas
Usas rated it
Chu Wang Fei
January 17, 2019
Status: c144
The first 50-60 chapters are really good. There’s loads of outsmarting others by talking and twisting words and stumping others with mc’s sheer eloquence. Not a problem to me. It was well written and was fun to read. My problem with this novel began after the main characters get married. First the romance wasn’t well developed so it was hard to see them become a harmonious couple instantly. And then, there’s more ‘smart’ talking. And there’s more explanation on the ‘smart’ talking.

The worst part though, there was that stupid ‘smart’... more>> talk even in political scenes. They just keep talking and trying to outwit each other by words- All. The. Time! And when this happened during an army confrontation, I, at last, lost my respect for this novel.

While I could understand talking happening between powerless women of the story, I just cannot see even political savvy characters talking and bickering with each other like those wives who had nothing better to do.

Oh well, it was good for the first hundred or so chapters I guess. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Usas
Usas rated it
Love You 59 Seconds
August 22, 2017
Status: --
Fast read the gaming scenes, which is more than half the novel, and you'll find it to be a cute and fluffy romance. It is slightly similar to A slight smile is very charming, but not very much so. Definitely a good read for passing time.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Usas
Usas rated it
You Boys Play Games Very Well
April 20, 2019
Status: --
Why is this not more popular?!!!

So adorable!

My personal favorite is the little shou's funny song. The translator was nice enough to supply us with a link to the song (which is really good btw) and the lyrics. Hahahahaa. Just thinking about it makes me smile like crazy!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Usas
Usas
Game Loading
July 8, 2019
Status: c244
I'm surprised at the generous rating of this novel. I guess it appealed to certain kind of audience but I was left behind.

This is a very boring novel and should NOT be compared to QWTFOD. There is no way this novel is that good. The premise is interesting but it failed at execution. There is a story within a story in an arc usually, and then sometimes another story in that. It does not leave you with a satisfied feeling cuz you left floating through stories without any ending for... more>> a long time.

The worst part has to be the pseudo harem setting in every arc. I get that all the harem members are part of the ML (not a spoiler, you learn very earl on), but it is boring when it is repeated in EVERY EFFIN' ARC!! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Usas
Usas rated it
The Antelope and Night Wolf
April 21, 2019
Status: --
New Review: I first gave this series a 1 star after reading till chapter 50. And I stand by it. But, I am also a lifelong fujoshi with debilitating weakness for OTT MLs. Haaah. Life is hard. Sarting from chapter 51, the story doesn't turn any better, but the ML gets so much better (Drools. Wipes it away.). My fellow fujoshi's, go forth. Fast read until ch. 50 and enjoy the rest. :D

Solely for the NSFW chapters, I award this novel 4/5. MWAHAHAHAHA!

________________

... more>> My review for ch.1 - ch.5o:

I came to read this after I finished reading 'You boys play games very well', a shared universe novel. While I wasn't hoping this novel to be similar to the first one, the sheer unnecessary drama stuffed in this story made me want to puke blood in anger!

It's a school life, online gaming game and for some reason the author made our MC have superfluous, mysterious background information. Ugh!

And,

Spoiler

What is with Ling Yang trying to keep his online character a secret from Ye Lang? What's the point? One attempt, I understand, but he kept going to extraordinary lengths to keep it a secret. Just wanted to kick him in the nuts TBH

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report