Report Review
18 Reviews


Uno
Uno
Dragon Emperor, Martial God
May 29, 2017
Status: --
Read the first chapter and found it fitting my taste, would continue to read the other chapters but just one tiny problem, the release frequency is kinda slow.

Guess I'll just wait till more chapters get translated, it'd prolly take years to reach the 100th with this cycle of release, hope it'll be worth the wait. Anyway who knows the translated chapter (s) might be release faster in the near future.
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Virtual World: Peerless White Emperor
February 26, 2018
Status: c222
The story is ok, but it would be better if the background is based or concentrate on just the in game-story (virtual world). It was great at the beginning, for example: the jokes are super hilarious, then it kept repeating boohoo boring. The virtual setting is not bad but then it breaks into involving real life situations, as like a story in a story yet in another story.

Somehowthe MC and bros' real life story is more intriguing and mysterious and interesting, I find it's rather frustrating!? the awesomeness story of... more>> real life burried or rather I wonder why is the setting like that? I mean it started by telling the MC's history and progressed into the virtual world game (like how it should be) but after 50 chapters or so the author brought about the MC's real life story, after a bit back into virtual world. The same thing after 100+ chapters.

Now I am confused what's the real story about?? Coz its supposed to be a MMO thingi but at the same time story revolving around real life is being narated and progressing (which is more interesting, imo) but oddly the two worlds doesn't really intertwine or relate to each other. So what is the author trying to write actually? <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Returning from the Immortal World
February 20, 2018
Status: --
Edited: Apr 14, 2019

To be honest this story has alot of flaws, though I find it somewhat interesting and the idea of cultivating in the modern era is to my liking.

Alot of it have been said by other reviewers, not gonna list mine as they are similar, so I just change my review a little here and there.

.... it gets a lil nonsense in certain part (s), for one example, money: its like water, billions Yuan is like just plucking from trees (I dunno the rate for Yuan... more>> but still, billions is alot to me). I still enjoy the drama though, just that at times the arc/plot ended seemingly rushed.

Later when MC and cronies left earth, my interest turn sour after that, the story is full of clichés and darn right all over the place.

Welp dunno how to put this exactly, to me, certain things in RFTIW are truly insane and outrageous and ridiculous but oddly instead of giving up reading I continued, strange ^_^.v <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Martial God Asura
May 22, 2017
Status: c1678
At the beginning MGA seems to have a very good impression on me or rather I find it very interesting and thought it has potential to become better.

Unfortunately it doesn't, everything kinda turns me down after MC left/seperates from his fionce (s) and sworn brothers groupie embarking his journey to the next world.

The story starts to become ever winding and boring after that (actually it is kinda winding from the beginning but at least not so bad as it only the early stage), now I just skip alot of chapters... more>> as its just mostly narating how MC is a young rare super genius who can beat the crap out of his higher cultivation level opponents. Even manage to topple a whole group/cult/sanction/sect/family by himself, which is by the way kinda kills the mood when he wins everytime with his cultivation way way lower than the whole bunch, everytime this sh*t happened MC meet a new foe, author keep adding more never ending conflict which shouldn't exist in the first place. The foes arised just because of envy and few lame retarded reasons.

It is getting annoying to keep reading the same situation 'DIE' 'BREAK' 'KILL' fight scene.

Hafta to agree with most of the 1 star review posts, and my point is almost the same as theirs but I won't drop reading MGA hoping the author would spin the story to be more likely less boring yadda yadda <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Venerated Venomous Consort
March 19, 2019
Status: c1259
Welp I'm at lost to say anything good for this book/story/novel/whatever... I tried to read whole-heartedly but sadly I could never do it, the story has nothing such as a strong plot, full of potholes which make it even worse. Not mention bunch of nonsense, like how she can teleport etc. No nothing out the blue she teleported, seriously?! I would have bought it if it said its her innate talent syit or something, but it clearly stated that the person MC reincarnated to is a total trash.

The plots tends... more>> develop rapidly and ends up abruptly, sometimes it would be dragged long with nothing much interesting going on. MC reincarnated and so does her foe (s), lover bla bla bla. Oddly, the so called MC's past lover/nemesis reincarnated in the same world but a bit earlier (I think), magically appeared and confidently revealed who the real MC is. Nothing investigation, nothing plot identifying, nothing at all just 'pooof' "I know who you are!!"

I really just skimmed trough and skipped few chapters to get to where I finally give up totally. I read up to chapter 200 something to finally *ugh what the heck, let just fast forward, I'm confused with the story anyways, that guy took this dude body, that girl is a reincarnated person too, that dude has dual identity, another person has two souls in one body, wth, lol, nothing make much sence, well it would if explanations given or told, unfortunately, this book lack of that alot. By the way is this transmigration stuffs or reincarnations??! I'm sure it was said a reincarnation, anywoo this story really is confusing <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Invincible Kungfu Healer
February 17, 2019
Status: c100
Honestly I like the fact that this story is somewhat happening in the modern era. To my disappointment, MC's brutality is no where near a healer should be acting. He doesn't abide to today's law, eg he kills just because of so called being provoked. Well he does not seems to care as he walks the path of cultivator!! Seriously?? This is the modern day we talking about.

... more>>
Spoiler

Though is supposedly be in the modern era, but cultivators keep popping out like nobody's business and MC kills just because he feels like doing so, by the way he himself who pokes his nose everywhere and invites unwanted attentions and troubles in the first place.

Anyways, he supposed to be a healer but so far he kills way more than providing medical help. So in one way he is "invincible" but the healer part, it's a bit ridiculous. His medical practice is so worthless as he does not appreciate life, easily provoked (comically) and have a twisted mind. I really don't understand in what way does this represent a healer etiquette!!

[collapse]

To me this story is poorly written and the title itself misleading. Some say this is a good story, sorry, I just can't agree. I would elaborate more on why I rated 1 star, but I'm using my mobile to post and it's kinda meddlesome to write a long one, so I just list out one point that I think the biggest flaw <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Rebirth: How a Loser Became a Prince Charming
May 1, 2018
Status: Completed
One star, as I find the title of this book is nonsense. Why? Because I feel like there's alot of missing pieces regarding the background and purpose of MC rebirth. Basically, it's just a story of a dude who returned (18 years) to his former life. The MC is somehwat good looking (maybe wrong, but without MC expression or what not I conclude he was a charmer looking boy) not socialized, aloof and not so smart/just don't study much previously (only a brief hint), but as he get a second... more>> chance, he became more/super handsome, he's changing the way it used to be. I get what author trying to write, but without a short story of what he actually was and what caused the rebirth, what he's been trough and most important part, why he is a loser (?), the understanding of what the MC is and trying to change/undo/improve after rebirth became bleak, mundane and nothing to expect or be excited about.

All in all, this is just a story of a growing up teenager (reborn to re-live another way of life), simply became popular and whatever, didn't see how he's even reincarnated or what he's supposed to change. So yea, there's nothing much to relate to whatsoever MC's second chance (a loser became a prince charming) is about.

But for overall super easy going nothing near special reading, I'd say it worth 3 stars. Basically it's nothing really, just a dude who is super handsome gets everything ok as he wants, no setbacks, falling off or whatever. Just a super smooth sailing all the way of a super handsome guy. So if you want drama/suspence/face slap etc. Nope, you ain't gonna find those in here. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Enchantress Amongst Alchemists: Ghost King’s Wife
April 30, 2018
Status: c422
A simply written whatever bad idea comes to mind story. Never felt so hateful, annoyed and rage reading such bad plots. It was bearable to read at the earlier stage of the novel, have ups and downs but still a decent read I might say.

... more>>
Spoiler

The author tries to bring a story of a deep bond between lovers, friend (s) and family member (s) from previous or another life to the recent time of the story. Eventhough ML and FL lost the previous life's memories, but for the strong intimate feelings they managed to tangle upon one another and hook up again. I get the picture of what the author is trying to potray, and it has a deep, emotional touch and feelings to it, but the poorly arrangement plots, bad expressions, needless arguments and worse of all, a simply 'I write whatever I want, even if it's a worthless idea' wasted the potentials.

It was pretty ok, not so bad to read up to a certain chapter (it did have rushed scenes or sudden end of an arc), beyond that, one would want to pull the hair from the scalp from anger/frustration/annoyed/irritated/mind blowing reading the bad drama and stuffs. I mean, not just the couple who died transmigrated/reincarnated came to the same world and at almost the exact same time, even the nemesis came as well (maybe there was an explanation on how on earth they manage to get to the same realm and time, I don't really remember thou) just because she wants to own, heads over heels, crazy for the ML (it's not time traveling genre), not just she tried once failed but a second, third, fourth and so on to no avail, she even been killed several times, needless she is brought back to life, and the same thing repeats, getting rid of FL and get the ML scheme. The actions are dull nothing much to expect, the fights/killings done simply on a whim "nothing personal, I just don't like you... Kill"

Welp, there are other characters came along which should been killed but saved, one in particular brought back into the plot, for no strong reason she bare deep hatred, out to kill kind of jealousy towards FL/MC. Long story short, it was rather a not so bad story earlier but turned bad and worse further up.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Spare Me, Great Lord!
April 30, 2018
Status: c4
It is still early to say much, but up to the chapter I've read, I don't really understand what is going on (maybe it's just me). It seems as this is a game element genre ln, same o same o leveling up stuffs. Would read more, but to me, the way the story is written made me lost interest, feels like the writings are just for word count; casual conversations and unnecessary explanations, telling almost nothing important in regard of the story growth, characters and what is actually going on.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Awakening
April 16, 2017
Status: c107
I just can't keep reading it anymore. The story kinda jumps here and there with no strong plot, as if the author simply writes what ever pops up in his mind.

The story doesn't really evolves in MC's abilities, I mean how he grow his character and such instead he is just OP, doing mind boggling stuffs in modern day. I know its under FANTASY, SUPERNATURAL category but at least try to make the story more consistent. Maybe some readers would find this kind of LN enjoyable/likable but to me its... more>> rather bullsh*t to cope with. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Phoenix Ascending
April 13, 2019
Status: c212
Not sure on how many stars I should give, guess a three (?). The story is kinda good but the later chapters kinda ruined it. How to say this, hmm it's like, the reading is somewhat interesting, but you'll bump into annoying and irritating stuff here and there later on. If what I'm saying doesn't make sense to you (?), well so does this novel in certain parts of it story/plots.

... more>>
Spoiler

The story background is great, just that some of the plots are tolerable to read to a certain degree imo. MC supposed to be a smart and great strategist but some scene (s) or scheme (s) turn MC into an idiotic being. I mean MC could easily avoid fallen into some simple trap yet she fell into one, how can that show (s) of a great strategist is? I just got annoyed by that.

Another thing is that, the author tweaks and twists too much of the obvious and straight forward scheme (s) and turn it into a horrendous one to read. Take one character for example, the "main" female villain (?) , she's clearly a one dimensional person, pretty much a no brainer, but still been kept around to torment FL, hilariously she kept on scheming to get rid of FL but fails everytime and the vengeful FL didn't really retaliate or get rid of her. This is another fact that I find it odd and disappointing, the so call smart strategist FL did not (fail) dispose of the irritating bug.

Now after so much of "fast phase" planning been set and put up, the progress of getting things done is rather slow in action to fruit results actually. It seems like the author keep putting/bringing in unnecessary new ideas/plots/twists to drag/prolong the story line. It even make certain part of the story somehow became idiotic and deranged. Minus these add ons, the story should be better imo.

[collapse]

I think the author tried too hard to showcase the brilliance of the FL which make him/her fail to notice the minor (actually a rather major flaw (s)). There are a few situations which gives away the logic on how a scheme or a secretive pact should be done, it really make you think 🤔 is this how a brilliant strategist should carry out his/her plan?? Some parts are incredibly illogical, superficial and clearly moronic (one can just skim and skip many of those silly parts and the story doesn't lose itself much meaning really), but hey, what else can I say, this is my personal experience and findings upon reading, the novel is what it is written/translated. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Nine Sun God King
April 13, 2019
Status: --
Even with so many bad reviews I thought I still should give it a try, welp not to my surprise, it is as what the low star (s) reviews said.

... more>>
Spoiler

In the first chapter itself, I find it utterly ridiculous.

MC is/was the crown prince, just from one stupid accusation he got defamed and his title denounced. The chapter literally or briefly said he has been framed, no plots, no story, no details on how it was carried, just like that the king/emperor of a great dynasty/empire pressured by his court officials to dethrone/demote his crown prince. Oddly, the supposed to be king, the one above all, on top of the pyramid, the highest authority succumbed to their claim. Seriously, nothing about investigations mentioned or done, just like that the prince is fallen. And not to mention, the prince didn't fight back?? Seriously?? MC got no vassal (s) / backer (s) / supporter (s) / faction or what so ever a Crown Prince should have for protection?? How awful can it get in the further chapters since the opening of the story itself is undoubtedly nonsense.

Yes, to make it worse, the officials didn't just end by framing the so called genius MC and knock him out of his Crown position, they even literally cripples him by taking/destroying 4 out of 5 of his spiritual veins. And yes to that as well, the king didn't appear to bother about it as he is not mentioned in this part. Really? A genius prince and the king didn't give a damm or at least try to care? His genius son/prince crippled by his officials. That is his lineage we're talking about here. What syithead king does this empire has? Or perhaps the king himself wanted the crown prince to be out the picture?? Guess I have to read more (unfortunately) to find out as nothing of this particular is mentioned in the 1st chapter.

And another yes, to make it even more worst, obviously with just one spiritual vein, no chance or very hard to cultivate and advance his stage, he is ordered by the king to join the army defending the border, as to keep him would be wasting resources. By how big of the matter/situation managed by the officials, the darn king should have known what took place and things happening to MC. Should I say the king is one big dumb ass syithead or maybe he just doesn't favor MC from the beginning. If so he does not favor MC, why the hell he's the crown prince in the first place?

[collapse]

Anyway, I tried my best to enjoy reading this novel, but the first chapter itself is already suffocating and drowning me. Anyhow, I'm gonna painstakingly continue reading a few more chapters. I might change my star rate or my review a bit, but if I don't... Then it is as bad as I think it is. Good luck to others who wants to give this story a go. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Divine Doctor: Daughter of the First Wife
April 5, 2019
Status: c700
The translation work is good *thumbs up* but the story, it's not the best yet not so bad either. Gave it a three stars for the unreasonable and stupid/ridiculous reasoning (s) of FM. Dunno what the author is thinking, said FM doesn't feel so much attachment for her family in the new life, but gave so much effort to fight for the family member (s) /standing/status and whatever (some occasions maybe not really fight for them, sort of give them chances again and again to stir idiotic outrages problems and... more>> sorts)

It has a lot of satisfying face slapping plots/incidents, then again when the same person keep geeting slapped too many times it get insanely annoying and boring, dunno why author kept that character alive still. It really is not a bad story, just the reasoning doesn't make much sense for some situation, and it deos make you feel irritated, annoyed and scratching your head as to why it turned out that way. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Just one star for me. Really wasted my time reading. How should I put this, the story has nothing to be appreciated about, it's like random things being filled in the blanks.

Those with nothing better to do and have high tolerance for being annoyed and have tons of patience, go ahead and give this wn a try.

I agree with someone's review, once MC left her residence (runs away) the story after that is totally unrelated to what's going on previously. I don't really see MC cultivating or what not, just... more>> journey through the mountains aimlessly. One really need alot, I mean really tons and tons patience to read this super slow growth story.

I stopped at c250 as I don't see what's the purpose of continuing to read of an uncertain heading of the story and I'm lack of patience just to scourge the endless surface of a deeper/longer journey.

Oh a big thumbs-up for the translation work though, it is nicely done 😁 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Return of the Soldier King
April 3, 2019
Status: --
I got fooled by the title lol. MC is/was not so much of an elite let alone a master soldier (king). Maybe my understanding of the soldier/army is not so deep, but still the King, to me, is a mighty one or a person with abundant powers/riches. MC is just an excellent sniper, and he returns to his homeland as a failure, so how the heck he became a Soldier King?
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Virtual World: Close Combat Mage
April 13, 2019
Status: c300
Nothing much to expect from this novel really. To me the story is rather boring, sometimes I feel like I'm reading a game walktrough and sometimes like a dull biography thingi. There are nothing much exceptional about the characters, they are just there to play so and so. Prolly the MC's group is a lil bit more interesting, just interesting nothing more. Yeah it is pretty similar to another vrmmo story (can't remember it's title, and I find it better compared to this one)
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
Poison Genius Consort
March 26, 2019
Status: c149
Really really I've tried. This is the third time (read from the beginning) and this is the furthest (c 149) I can tolerate.

It's so darn irritating, seriously I'm like enduring the rage to pulling my hair off from reading (lol). First of all the FL is nothing really special, just a person with a toxin/poison system attached, without that she is basically useless. To me she has not much self esteem, hardly stand up for herself and kinda just let be pushed around.

Secondly, the plots are pretty much nothing other... more>> than being dragged to be longer than it should be, it doesn't have much suspence or mystery, more like just go with flow (hope this make sense). FL doesn't really shceme nor cunning enough to reveal certain things (just meh)

Thirdly, most of the female characters are just one dimention mind thingi, envy/jelousy/arogance (take your pick). They are just created for the sake of having more annoying situation to read about.

Forth, well how should I put it... FL doesn't really stands out, nothing to get exited about her. I mean, she's not an expert in medical, no cultivation, no martial art, no hiddent talent (just the system thing), a scaredy cat, doesn't fight for her man or for her rights, almost non at all. Really don't understand why many says she's outstanding??!

There are more but I just end it here, these are my personal thoughts, no need to list all the things I find irritating so and so, in the end it's up to your own judgement whether this LN to your liking or whatnot. Just giving my honest review and prolly a heads up (if one might say) to those who prefers to read reviews first before diving into the story. Peace out *peace sign & smiley face* <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Uno
Uno rated it
I Said Make My Abilities Average!
September 28, 2017
Status: c129
Well well well ain't this a good funny adventure story? To me it is good, dunno what/why the 1 or 2 star (s) rater (s) questioning this simple fun WN? (Oh if it's for the translation, I'd ave to agree wid them) Yeah they are naive, yeah they are OP but the adventure of them and the story of friendship is very well managed. Not to mention it's super hilarious. (Actually to say the MC team OP is not really true, they took quite a beating in fights. The concept... more>> is pretty interesting tho, how they got to the current them. Dunno how to say this exactly but you'll get what I mean after reading the WN)

There's nothing really not to like about this WN. Unless you are expecting a realistic, serious and aggressive drama kind, welp I guess this WN is not your type. But if you are into a funny and easy going action adventure naive OP MC then I suggest you to give it a go :) <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report