Report Review
16 Reviews


UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
Invincible
June 11, 2017
Status: --
Don't read this. Seriously this is possibly the worst novel I've read. I know these stories typically have MC who has a lot of luck but this is simply ridiculous. Its one thing to get a powerful spirit and have talent like that but add in a godly inheritance way too good for the effort involved and acquired way too early and a pet beast that falls for the MC for no reason whatsoever and practically exists just to give the MC more treasures even though it would be better... more>> off keeping it for itself plus one dimensional cardboard cutout villains. I honestly don't see what the translator saw in this novel to bother translating it. <<less
12 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
Goblin Kingdom
October 1, 2017
Status: c125
Good novel. For those comparing it to Re: Monster I鈥檇 say it is better. The MC doesn鈥檛 just randomly get op powers in the beginning or by eating like other stories. It mostly comes from gods and will power after proving himself which is better than random reincarnation or a mistake by almighty gods馃槖 The side characters also have growth and although it鈥檚 not as much as the MC it鈥檚 still enough to keep them important and better than many other web novel characters who are just one dimensionally fitting... more>> a mold. I also found the simplicity to the story fitting considering he has mostly dealt with goblins so far and everyone else isn鈥檛 expecting much from such. I especially love how loyal all the subordinates are and find it more believable precisely because they are simple goblins. Overall a good novel and worth a read especially since it鈥檚 on the shorter side <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
Valhalla Saga
March 30, 2018
Status: v22c6
One of the best webnovels I鈥檝e read and one of the few deserving of 5 stars. There鈥檚 actually a reason for the existence of his cheat and it was earned rather than given. Fighting is good. Comedy is golden. No harems so far and girls don鈥檛 fall upon meet. The women have interest in the MC but it seems more professional to strengthen their group rather than romance. At most they joke but only one girl seems to genuinely have feelings for him. Overall I highly recommend trying it for... more>> fhose who like strong MC, good fights, and norse mythology, Plus superiors are actually decent people and not cowardly scum which was a definite plus. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
I really want to give this a higher score but I can鈥檛 stand how easily the MC is getting by in this book. The god made a mistake and gave him a new life with op skills. Fine. But would a god continue apologizing and crying? In my opinion the reincarnation with cheats more than made up for his mistake. He lost his first life but can have a life twice as good in this new one. Now the god keeps giving him riches and beasts like he鈥檚 the new... more>> adam and the only man in the world. The MC doesn鈥檛 even have to do anything. Even as a slice of life he should at least do something on his own to provide for the kids. Hopefully it gets better later rather than become the story of the #1 millenial and his kids. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
Advent of the Archmage
May 23, 2018
Status: c160
One of the best webnovels. Guy gets transported to game world. Gets a cheat system and saves the world from demons. It鈥檚 similar to night ranger except night ranger focuses on knowledge of future events to gather strength and gear. Archmage focuses more on cheat system and skills and the future knowledge gets progressively unimportant quickly. Levels aren鈥檛 really important nor are there even stats. Just skills and how fast and powerful they are. The combat is also more well thought out and not just a straight up fight. The... more>> MC is mature and knows to advance or retreat when required and also makes peace in view of the greater good rather than simply smack them in the face. The only flaw is how a gamer could be so calm in such a dangerous and unfamiliar environment so quickly but that鈥檚 just me splitting hairs. No novel is perfectly in line with preference or our idea of logic and it鈥檚 still better than a useless wuss of a MC. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
Generic male from earth reincarnates to another medieval world with magic and uses knowledge of earth to become op and get a harem.

... more>>
Spoiler

I'm 10 chapters in and the 5 yr old MC already gets an elf over 200 years old promising herself to him. I know this is a story but I dont think any woman in their right mind would consider a 5 year old a prospective lover no matter how talented he is or will be in the future.

[collapse]

I'll continue a bit more hoping it gets better but I'm not expecting much. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
The King of the Battlefield
April 29, 2018
Status: c30
Dark and hypocritical. The reason I like webnovels is because of the violence and willingness to get one鈥檚 hands dirty for success but there has to be a reason. This guy is basically a mass muderer. He says he wants to save humanity but it鈥檚 more apt to say he just wants to get stronger and live his own life. He doesn鈥檛 help or save anyone and what angers me most is that this is the case with all of humanity. In most stories when the survival of humanity itself... more>> is at stake people unite for the greater good but in this novel they actively clear out those with potential. Like this you don鈥檛 even feel bad if humanity dies out and instead feel they deserve it. If you like evil MC and heartless bloodthirsty world without a hint of decency among anyone whatsoever try this. If you鈥檙e hoping for any type of relationship or companionship I鈥檇 turn away. This is a pure butcher story. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
Skeleton Knight, in Another World
April 13, 2018
Status: v7c22
Op main character in a fantasy setting. Powers are good and I like the pace of the romance but the biggest problem is the goal or motivation of the MC. Or the lack there of. He just follows the girl around and helps with whatever she needs not asking for anything except maybe helping him get his flesh back. He has godly powers and can even bring back the dead but doesn鈥檛 show it off so everyone else only has the idea that he鈥檚 strong but not to what extent... more>> and he鈥檚 not doing it to avoid trouble. He鈥檚 actively searching out trouble with the elves and revealing unstoppable abilities but never speaks about it afterwards and no one questions him about it either. While reading I felt like arc wasn鈥檛 doing anything worthwhile and I was bored more than anything. He doesn鈥檛 improve cities or start a business or even get rich (he acquired a fortune after pillaging a noble but it鈥檚 basically forgotten and never mentioned again) So the largest drawback is the lack of a goal and feels like a slice of life that鈥檚 trying to be an adventure novel and depressingly failing. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
MMORPG: Rebirth of the Legendary Guardian
December 5, 2017
Status: c133
Dull and monotonous. Classic vrpg webnovel but nothing original. Not bad but it gets boring after the first 100 chapters. I recommend rebirth of the thief over this. Same concept but the relationships, business, motivation and use of foreknowledge are much better. This is like a watered down version of rebirth of the thief. Plus rebirth doesn鈥檛 describe every girl as a busty beauty to the point thats it鈥檚 irritating and feels like the author is a horny high schooler
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
Battle Frenzy
June 2, 2017
Status: c114
Its a carbon copy of stellar wars. Personally I would love everything about this and give it 5 stars but it's so similar to the authors previous work it's disappointing. Especially since I feel this author is really talented.

Spoilers (kinda)

Near perfect MC with a flaw turning into trash - check

... more>> Teacher making him a genius - check

Play an online game with a handicap and making him famous - check

Business minded best friend - check

MC falling for and loving a single girl - check

If I hadn't already read stellar wars I'd fall in love with this series but now, I'll just stick to stellar wars since I think the author did just a little better with that story. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
Reincarnation Of The Strongest Sword God
September 3, 2018
Status: c131
meh 2/5

Just another generic reincarnated vrpg story. Guy goes back in time and uses foreknowledge to become rich. It鈥檚 basically rebirth of the thief w/o any side characters or romance. And the MC halo is even more ridiculous.

spoiler

... more>> guy was originally despised bc he never worked out and after reincarnating decides to change that. But after only a day or two of light exercise between gaming sessions he beats one of the top fighters in school in front of the whole class.

Hows does a guy get that strong in so little time? He also gets broken items throughout the novel allowing him to get strong and make a fortune like Nie Yan but what irks me is that he鈥檚 also a master crafter. I feel that was just pushing it as mastering two professions, even with knowledge of the future, is too difficult and time consuming but the broken items make up for it. However the biggest problem is the lack of originality. I found myself falling asleep bc I鈥檇 seen all this countless times before and had to force myself to continue until I just gave it up. If I have to force myself, it鈥檚 just not worth my time. <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
Super God Gene
February 4, 2018
Status: c177
One of the better novels out there. The MC had a stable character that simply wants to take care of his family and works hard for it. He's shameless but more on the lazy side rather than greedy which I find is a plus. Battles are good and we occasionally see other characters perspectives as well.

The only drawback is the luck factor with sacred blood beast souls. The MC has killed a number of them but with how valuable they are and their supposed rarity I can't tell if the... more>> problem is too much luck or too much value in a what appears to be a fairly common item.

As for romance its actually pretty realistic. The girl that was believed to be the future main heroine was basically forgotten for the mc's school girlfriend but the first girl and the MC never really took a step in that direction. More of an implication of possible feelings. So the MC getting a girlfriend once seperated seems realistic and I loved the story of how they got together. Hard to tell whether it will wind up a harem at this point but the story overall is pretty good and worth recommending. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
Awakening
September 15, 2017
Status: c21
I honestly don't see what's so good about this novel to warrant 4 stars. Granted I've only read 21 chapters so it could get better but so far we have an old man taking over the body of a dislikable teen and easily solving all problems that pop up. It got old fast and and I found myself falling asleep. Plus the girl who was being built up as a love interest just up and left for no reason and instantly replaced like she was a mistake the author wanted... more>> to replace and forget. As if it's that easy. For the most part I found this boring and lacking in depth both in character and story. Even finding out about the sister seemed lackluster and more like a small side project than actual development for the sister <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26
Taming Master
September 3, 2017
Status: c120
This novel isn't bad there's no sense of purpose and lack of interaction between the MC and side chars. It's certainly no zhan long that actually makes a group and makes money with the objective of making a living with the game. The group here mostly plays for fun and has a life apart from gaming. Only the MC has his life revolve around the game. The biggest reason I read to this point is bc it has several tags I enjoy being; game elements, beast companions, and hardworking MC.... more>> This isn't the best gaming novel but I think it's at least worth trying <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26 rated it
The Strongest Gene
January 8, 2018
Status: c17
Only started but here鈥檚 what I think. Overall this isn鈥檛 bad. A reincarnation novel about a guy who creates skills in a new world. But the fact that he relies on luck to achieve succes undermines all his effort and results. He鈥檚 not a genius or anything, just lucky. Even his one ability is strong purely due to luck. I like everything else but considering all of it was based on luck and not talent, ingenuity or actual skills it leaves an unsatisfactory feeling in the back. 3/5 is perfect... more>> as my rating. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
UnderTaker26
UnderTaker26
Sovereign of the Three Realms
June 10, 2017
Status: c490
One of the better novels of this genre out there. If you like knowledgeable protagonists, beast companions, alchemy and tournaments this is for you. With regards to the main character he kind of reminds me of nie li from tdg except he doesn't have a major foe and just wants to become strong since he couldn't do so before. But the story is pretty good and it seems like the author has plans for the future so I would highly recommend it.
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report