Report Review
13 Reviews


Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
Lord of the Mysteries
November 12, 2018
Status: v4c82
This novel is probably one of the best fantasy mistery novel that i've ever read (well im a scaredy cat so I dont really read mistery/horror/thriller novel lol). The MC is quite shameless, witty, and not OP. The worldbuilding is very detailed. The side characters arent just an empty follower of MC. The enemies arent too stupid like typical CN novel (which is very nice~ so tired of faceslapping plot -_-).

And the best part of the novel is..... theres no romance!.... yet... maybe... hopefully haha. Will wait for the next... more>> chapter~

P.s Bless u google translate for making it easy to mtl this wuwuwu :'D <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
King of Classical Music
January 17, 2019
Status: Completed
Once again, I will tell you that,

THIS NOVEL IS NOT SUITABLE FOR SINGLE DOGS!

*cough*

Okay, personally I really like music-themed novel, moreover it's a BL!! And I can tell that the author did her/his research well, bcs I found many details about music related things in the story. Like when the author mention about wiping rosin before playing violin, it's a very basic thing that every violin player know but hey before I started playing violin I thought that I can just play and it will sounds great lol silly... more>> me... Also I really like the selection of classical pieces in this book. I'm not familiar with some of it but after I listened to it, it was great. Personally I really like the chinese music pieces in this story, "Butterfly Lovers" and "Summer Nights", I'm only familiar with classical pieces from western composer, so this kind of music is like a breath of fresh air for me....

Hmm I'm getting tired of typing... in short I really recommend this novel for classical music lover. The music is great. The romance is great to the point of sickening (*cough*imasingledog*cough*). The humor is very pleasing. The ML is capable and loving, MC is gentle and hardworking. Side characters are so funny and very supporting. The villain is annoying but not really dumb anyway they got what they deserved. And the drama is not too much nor too little.

Maybe the only bad point in this novel is that the MC is too OP, I mean he basically perfect, can do this and do that, have perfect appearance, so cute and innocent. To me it sounds a little unrealistic, but hey I'm still happy when reading it haha. But I expected a story about MC's struggle to reach the top of his music career, so idk...i think MC's journey from the beginning til the end feels a bit flat (?).

But overall I really enjoy reading this novel~ It's really hard to read MTL and you can miss lots of details so thanks to current TL for translating this hidden gem.

Spoiler

My personal favorite scenes are the confession and the proposal. The former is very funny and the latter is very romantic. Especially the proposal, if you're an emotional person just like me you might find yourself sobbing in the corner lol. Actually the idea is very basic like most proposal videos on YT, but now I understand why it made me so emotional. It's bcs when I watch those proposal vids I'm not familiar with the couple but when I read this proposal scene I know MC's journey from the beginning so it feels kinda personal. Oh right, ML is so sweet and very doting, gosh where can I find such creature in this world *sigh*.

[collapse]
<<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
Laws of the Other World
September 18, 2018
Status: Completed
wah... just finished mtl-ing this novel, and it was amazing. I think I missed many details but I got the main point of the story. The MC is a badass and the ML isnt OP but still powerful. The romance is slow but its enjoyable to read, and the MC, he seems cold but he didnt reject his feelings for ML when he realized he loves him (well in some bl novels the MC will go through denial first b4 realizing that they love the ml, idk maybe its just... more>> me) and the other cp is very cute too~ plus point for this novel bcs it has more than one cp

Anyway... the novel is amazing and worth to try!

Spoiler

my favorite part is when MC sang that song, "the end of the world" to ML while dancing in the dark, when I read that part I just.. lost it... lol. And at first I have difficulity to find out who is the 1 and who is the 0, bcs MC is manly af and ML is very beautiful. Kinda sad bcs the papapa scene is not detailed but regardless its a good read :)

[collapse]
<<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
Transmigrated into a Beast Tribe
May 17, 2019
Status: Completed
Ah ah ah!!!!! &Gt;//////< This novel is too cute. Almost no drama, everyday is so fluffy. It's a slice of life so some of you might think that it's a bit boring, but overall it's a very relaxing read.

Let's talk about MC and ML. MC is very cute, a bit lazy, but also very hardworking and pure type of guy. But he's not a white lotus nor mary sue, he can really bite when provoked. He also adapting very quickly with his new life in the tribe. And ML is... more>> this powerful winged snake beast, also a patriarch of their tribe. Oh and just fyi all the beast in this novel are all wife slave. So they always have this pink bubbles everywhere for the poor single dogs to drool at.

Spoiler

IT'S MPREG EVERYONE!!!! MC and ML will have 6 kids, 5 females, 1 beast/male. Their first child is adopted and in the end of the story MC will be laying 5 eggs. YES PEOPLE! LAYING EGGS! Bcs ML is a snake (don't ask me how many **** he has bcs there's no specific description lol. Their first time is actually quite funny, it's a misunderstanding but in a good way)

[collapse]
<<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
I Just Want to Be in a Relationship
March 4, 2019
Status: --
Overall this novel is so satisfying, in a lot of ways. Too sweet so that your heart will start hurting and your eyes will start tearing. Single dogs are not suitable to read this novel, but well... if you insist, don't regret it hehehehe *evil smirk*
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
Lord and Dragon
February 16, 2018
Status: Completed
Omg this is very cute! I cried and laughed along the story. It's not too short or too long so I think the plot is just perfect.

Now I really wish I had a dragon companion too 😂
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
Qingge
February 18, 2019
Status: Completed
*sigh*

*sigh*

*sigh*

... more>> Really... when reading this novel I feel like drowning in the sea of sweetness, haha. Let's talk about the main CP, these two are so sweet and cute and adorable. Some people might find this pairing weird or unrealistic bcs they hit it off so quickly (in less than 10 chapters!!!) Well for me, im not complaining lol~

ML is just...*sigh* I even asked myself where should I find a man like that in this world... He loves MC very much. And the MC is obviously not a white lotus, or cold hearted man, he's carefree, lazy, sunny, spoiled, and quite shameless, very adorable.

And bless this author and his/her yaoi world, there are so many side CPs!! *wipes tears* oh im so happy.... There's not much drama in this novel, even about the bad guys, and im thankful to that. Again, some ppl might find this novel dull and a bit boring, well what do you expect? This whole novel is about main CPs and their sweet life together + about friends and side CPs. It's a light but enjoyable read.

Spoiler

My fav scene is definitely ML's birthday party, at that time he made 3 wishes and the first one is "for baby (MC) to always be healthy (bcs MC is frail and sick) and happy". When I read that I was like... QAQ too sweet too sweet my single dog heart cant bear this burden!!!!!!

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
Blooming Romance
January 15, 2019
Status: Completed
I just want to say:

THIS BOOK IS NOT SUITABLE FOR SINGLE DOGS!

*cough*

... more>> Okay personally, I think the story is very cute. It's basically about 2 men falling in love in such unexpected way. Very bittersweet, but don't worry the drama isn't much. I did cried a river at the firsthalf of the story, well maybe it's just my...... hormones?.... lol. The MC is capable and ML is lovely, see it's not your typical BL story~

Overall this is a good read, especially for those who're looking for sweet and light story to read. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
A Guide to Raising Your Natural Enemy
January 12, 2019
Status: Completed
Gosh... I didn't sleep all night to read this, it's super cute~
Can't say much, im too sleepy. Hmm so ML is capable, and MC is cute. Also I like the ML bcs he's very loyal and caring, actually almost all Gong in this novel are very likeable. He's possessive but not too much and thankfully has common sense when courting his love interest. The kids are cute, actually I wanna see more about Fred but oh well, Gary's is very cute too... And the last thing, I love how... more>> innocent and mature Shu Shu, also his confidence and narcissism knows no bound. It's quite cute actually. Overall this is a very cute read, now I'm gonna stop saying cute because I said it too much haha <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Sister upstairs who gave this novel 2 star, you almost deceived me with your review ah! >.<

Luckily I already read some of the translated ch so I decided to MTL this novel. Well it's true that the relationship between MC and ML is somewhat forced in the beginning. I expect nothing less from a Yandere character. But hey, it's not that bad, trust me. ML still respect and cherish MC y'know. And MC loves him too, he's a tsundere by nature so.... yeah... their love is kinda awkward. Some ppl... more>> like sister upstairs might think that this kind of relationship is toxic and unhealthy. And I know this novel is not for everyone. But oh well... all's well that ends well~ for me I have no complain hahaha.

Tbh it's quite hard to mtl this novel. I think I missed lots of details, and I don't really like the ending bcs I think it could be more. Don't worry it's a HE.

Overall it's a cute read. Not extremely good nor really bad. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
My House of Horrors
November 26, 2018
Status: c362
I can only say one thing:

Good kid, do not try to read this after dusk.

... more>>
Spoiler

So the MC is the owner of the horror house. Maybe bcs he grew up with horror things around him his immunity to ghost is quite high compared to normal people. He even has this strong red female ghost as so-called girlfriend/yandere stalker/admirer and their first date was I abandoned school building.

And for me the spookiest ghost in this story is the one related to mirror ghost and bathroom/toilet. Gosh after I read this I even started this habit to open my curtain all day to let sunlight into my room and my wall mirror. I read somewhere (idk if its hoax or not, but u know.... just in case its true haha) that a mirror can store so much yin energy if its placed in dark area that the sunlight never touched.

The plot is scary and exciting. And im hoping for the improvement of side characters like the ghost team, haunted house employees, and that kid who can see ghost, maybe in the near future. Afterall its only 300+ chapters, too early to judge this book. But overall its a good read~

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
Reborn As a System
March 14, 2019
Status: Completed
I only have one word for this novel:

SATISFYING!!!! >.<

Well... I've read so many world hopping system novels and this is one of my favorite. First of all, there isn't much faceslapping. And damn I really glad bcs I'm kinda tired of revenge/faceslapping plot. And I really like each arc, not too depressing nor too happy.

... more>>
Spoiler

especially the space arc, where ML is a 10y.o lil bun!!! He's so cute~

[collapse]

Ok let's talk about characters. MC is not a Mary Sue type not cold beauty type, and it's a good thing. He's just adorable carefree system. So caring, a bit stupid, always selling meng. And as always ML is a powerful and domineering guy, with facial paralysis (most time), super manipulative, AND super yandere...... in a good way. Why do I say in a good way? Well... there's no rapey scene, no overdramatic bdsm/gore scene too. And MC doesn't mind to be possessed by ML, in fact he likes it. What a good boi, me likey~ (⊙v⊙)

The romance is actually pretty slow. The snu snu scene only happen late in the story, but don't worry~ ML is always eating MC's tofu from the beginning and MC is a submissive so yeah... the relationship is very harmonious.

Overall this is an enjoyable read, the current TL is good too (Kleep! You're the best!). And the most satisfying thing is the ending. Too sweet too sweet my heart hurts so bad *cough* oh well, this is a good novel. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tsukkin
Tsukkin rated it
God Level Summoner
November 25, 2018
Status: c96
I couldn't stop "kyaa~♡ kyaa~♡"-ing since I read this novel. The plot and the some of the characters are quite similar to TKA, but with less details and fast paced. The story itself is so warm and fluffy, different from tense and competitive vibes in TKA.

I like the novel but there's one thing that I dislike about this novel and that is the plot and romance is quite easy to predict, its not a bad thing but it kinda ruined my fun, y'know... just my preference....

But overall this novel is... more>> a good read. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report