Report Review
12 Reviews


Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
August 10, 2018
Status: c397
I usually avoided Chinese light novel, mostly because of the confusing terms, BUT this light novel is really, really, interesting. I read all 390ish chapter in around 2 days and sacrifice my beauty sleep, because this is real good, I tell you. MC was likeable, calm and calculating, while ML was too focused, the interaction between MC and ML was funny and fluffy in my opinion.

This plot is great, because no matter what the MC did, somehow the 'story' seems to turn around to get the plot moving. More importantly,... more>> food takes important part of the story <3 thumbs up <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
Common Sense of a Duke’s Daughter
August 10, 2018
Status: c126
I first read the manga before I read this LN. MC is quick witted and I like how sometimes MC showed her weak side which is humane. ML was so lovable, ML helps MC behind the scene, and this interaction is LOVE! MC tried her best not to be dependent of ML, and I was screaming silently like "come on!! Be more open to him! Love him!"

The current translator was not so bad, but I prefer the previous translator Thumbs up and keep translating for this ungrateful reader aka... more>> me! Thank you for taking this LN, I can't wait until the next chapter post! Adieu <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
Lucia
December 30, 2018
Status: c78 part2
I love this novel!! Although the first few chapters were somehow unique and left plot holes, but all the chapters afterwards are totally worth it! All of u who come for the romance, prepare for some snacks to eat while reading this. I have reread this around 3 times, and I just love the interaction between MC and ML. MC is a soft spoken person, but sometimes contradict herself (mind and in action), ML is your OP character which treat love like your everyday thing, that is... until ML met... more>> MC and fell in love with her, then ML did everything he could to please MC and love her deeply.

Spoiler

I also likes the R18 scene, not that vulgar but still exciting

[collapse]

Ah I can't wait till this novel finished translated >< <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
Bone Painting Coroner
August 28, 2018
Status: c119
This is a really unique light novel. MC background character isn't cliche and the chapters mostly consisted of mystery tag, hence this is perfect for readers who likes mystery much more than romance. MC mostly spent her time outside her home (unlike any other transmigrated MC), worked really hard and had strong sense of justice.

All the side character are well thought, and felt 'real' since they were also multilayered (forgot the correct term) and aren't superficial. The conflict built up really nicely and packed in a good way which kept... more>> me reading 119 in one shot.

However, after 119 chapters, I don't really feel the plot are moving (maybe because this LN has 1276 chapters in total), therefore it was quite tiring to continue reading this until the latest chapter.

And although there are some 'gore' tags in it, I don't actually feel disgusted, because the MC did things professionally without excessive emotion.

The romance was really slow though, to the point I don't really remember there is a romance tag for this LN lol <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
August 10, 2018
Status: c295
This LN is good for light reading and passing time. MC is just being herself and tries hard to achieve her goal, ML is... fine, the interaction between MC and ML was really fluffy.

Spoiler

The only thing I should point out was the 'reverse Harem', all the supporting character end up liking MC and would do anything to help her, so if you don't like reverse harem tag, you should move on and read something else

[collapse]
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
Xian Wang Dotes On Wife
December 8, 2018
Status: v1c79 part1
This is a really interesting novel. All of the characters are complex and feel like real people instead of just a character from novel. Following the chapter, we can see all of the character's personalities grow to the better and gives a 3 dimensional feeling. There is less conflict in this novel compared to others, but it's not less addicting as the others, in fact, it gives a refreshing feeling once you read this. Forget the complicated misunderstanding between MC and ML, here they both have mutual understanding and mutual... more>> respect to each other. Although it takes place in ancient times, where women were seen less than men, ML treats MC really well, like, really really well, and even so doesn't walk pass the boundary between man and woman. All the other supporting characters also feel alive and real. Can't wait till the translator finish translating this novel :) <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
Gomen ne, Onii-sama
September 16, 2018
Status: v4c2 part1
First of all, let me wipe my tears :')

The story is completely different from others. I actually like the MC character very much, and MC act realistically as she was once a fan of the story she transmigrated to. In order for everything to come into pieces, MC didn't waver and was willing to sacrifice herself.

Interaction between characters is almost nowhere to be found lol. However, I still enjoyed reading this.

It was enjoyable, but I think the translator has no will to continue the story, so I don't know... more>> whether it'll be a sad ending or happy ending (which I hope). There is this stray of light which I wanted to hold onto, I hope MC will be happy :) [And I want to read the story from 'protagonist' point of view] <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
Exclusive Possession: Mr. Mu’s Favorite
October 3, 2018
Status: c17
Still to little chapter to conclude, but to sum up 17 chapters, MC is unbelievable, not that smart, sucker, and dependent to ML, the classic cliche background of MC family doesn't suprise me even a little, ML is really arrogant and selfish,

There is no romance I found here, gave this a 3 star because it was nice to pass 15 minutes

Spoiler

ML rape MC from the firt chapter, and then decided to keep MC forher body

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
The Wolf Lord’s Lady
September 16, 2018
Status: c20
This LN makes me feel up and down throughout the story. The story had tons of MC's inner thought which bring so much feel towards the story. I could bring myself to understand MC's thought and action.

I love the romance between MC and ML, not to overbearing, and just pure love. I'd love more to read the sequel though.

Spoiler

It's a HAPPY ENDING YEY, I'm so happy to finish this with a lightened heart :)

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
The chapter is so short!

It's already the 58th chapter, but feels like 10th chapter, so much for light reading haha.

The MC is level headed, smart.. To say the least, but fortunately doesn't rush to take an action. ML (?) lost his memory. The interaction between the two isn't much and maybe they're not ready yet.

I think, we need more chapter to conclude things.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
The Princess Wei Yang
August 10, 2018
Status: c104
MC is really focused on getting her revenge against those who wronged her, MC is mentally way older than her physical body, thus MC treated other character with mature attitude. MC is really calm and calculative.

The slow romance tag is really doing the job, because until chapter 104, I still don't get the romance or fluffy feel for the interaction between MC and ML (Tbh, I don't even know who was the ML until I read one of the reviews, IT WAS THAT SLOW). Anyway, I love how relatable all... more>> the other supporting character were, there was no simple character and all of them were also calculative, but MC was way calculative (too overpowered, but I didn't say I didn't like op chara so) <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Trouvaille
Trouvaille rated it
Chongfei Manual
August 10, 2018
Status: c171.3
This LN mainly focused on the romance part, which is GOOD! Most reader commented on the large age gap between the MC and the ML, and the young MC, but we should take notes that this LN setting was in ancient China and I think the age of the MC doesn't really matter much, and about the age gap, ML was part of the imperial family so... LOL anyway I love the age gap between MC and ML (furthermore MC wasn't actually that young because of the time travel, so... more>> mentally MC was way older than her physic).

Spoiler

I really love the R17 romance theme in this LN, I rarely find Chinese LN with 'adult' romance. I do think ML deserve thumbs up because ML doesn't force MC anything. The most 'exciting' thing they did before marriage was a hand job, and I love all the 'small' talk between MC and ML. Love this!!!!

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report