Report Review
14 Reviews


Tintl
Tintl rated it
Heroic Death System
February 3, 2018
Status: Completed
I, personally, love angst with heavy fluff and HE, and this story gives me plenty of that, BUT, I emphasis once again, with HE!

There is a redo for each time he dies tragically and MC falls in love with ML with each passing arc, which I totally love.

I really recommend this, even to straight readers since the s*x is not explicit (kinda sad 😞 ‘bout that #FujishiHere) and is pretty blurry, and if you really can’t bear,... more>> you can just copy paste it and replace the ‘he’ pronouns with ‘she’, which will make it more confusing but works. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
This is not written very well, in my opinion, but the translator is very good.

But love at first sight, not even a hour after meeting each other? And the female MC allowing herself to be killed just because she was treated badly not even a day after getting there? Especially when she, not even half an hour before told herself she'd do anything to get back home? Not to mention the love at first sight? There might be some good in this book in the other chaps but I'm not... more>> continuing this novel. (I honestly can't believe there are 116 likes)

Edit: I tried it again, but I couldn't even last the first 10 chaps. The father is so stupid, he couldn't possibly be the head of one of the three most powerful families. He would've destroyed it in the 18 years he was in charge. The protagonist acts a like a bitch to the MC right in front of said dad, and the dad thinks, what an obedient, thoughtful, kind daughter, a few minutes later. Does he have selective hearing? And the male lead is this cold, powerful, unapproachable guy who falls head over heels for the MC after doing the princess carry for her, a few minutes after seeing her.

An "UNAPPROACHABLE" guy. Doing that.

Just. Wow. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl rated it
One Useless Rebirth
January 27, 2019
Status: c8
So good, I def recommend it.

The MC is not super shameless and plagiarizing. He won’t steal opportunities which is refreshing. He has good comradeship with his friends.

The ML is really funny and two-faced without being overbearing or shameless. Its hard to describe the ML, but I can say he’s my favorite ML and I’ve read QWtFotD transltd by Kez-sama, HowtDieaHeavyaMountTai, Let me shoulder this Blame, NeedtoProposetoSevenMen, etc.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl rated it
Need to Propose to Seven Men What to Do!
June 18, 2018
Status: c19
This is a very refreshing story. The MC's reactions to the situations are the opposite of what you would expect, in fact the system's reactions are much more "normal", as the system reacts as anybody other than the MC would have in the situations provided. The MC is more of a manipulator than a victim.

This is my favorite novel currently, and the translator's also update promptly.

Edit: now the translators added a heck ton of ads and now the site is all glitchy and chock full of halts. God I wish... more>> it'd go back. Story is still good though. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl rated it
How to Fall in Love with the Villain
May 6, 2018
Status: c34
I love the story so far, and the translator is really good at translating not only the literal meaning, but also the cultural equivalent, he/she puts notes up for convenience of understanding.

the first arc is from ch1-25, I'm pretty sure and it's pretty good!

But the second one (The one I'm in now) is sooo much better and it's sooo good! The reactions if ML is so kawaii!

... more>> But in the second arc on ch27 the dates for expiration date got mixed up kinda, since context says the medication was past expiration date, but the actual dates aren't. (The above is no longer valid)

to translator, I'm not posting comments cause I really don't want to make an account and I need to "sign in" to do that. But that doesn't mean I don't love it! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl rated it
True Star
December 16, 2017
Status: v2c18
I strongly suggest this novel, for both Yaoi fangirls and fanboys and straight people since the s*xual parts aren't the focus do the story and are quite implicit. To sum it up, it's NOT porn with no plot (which may be a bummer to some) and has great characterization.

#LongLiveTangXCharlesXLuTianChenTreesome
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
March 9, 2018
Status: --
Totally awesome! I have never been so desperate for an update ever before than during this story. The translator gives high quality translations and updates by arc which is amazing. Just read it, give it a chance!

Even if you aren’t a fujoshi (totally a fujoshi here) you should still read it, since the explicit stuff isn’t included, it’s onlyimplied, kinda sad about that.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl rated it
Screen Partner
December 9, 2018
Status: Completed
This is really extremely good. Its very detailed and realistic in a good way. You can relate to things the MC feels, and the story references several things that dont really stand out to you in reality.

I personally love angst and even though this story bypasses several points that could’ve gotten deliciously dark, I still loved this.

overall, I definitely recommend this.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
I so tots love this, there is no male love interest even after like 4 arcs. And even tho the first arc was legit the worst crap ever, I love the zombie one, and the current one is superb. Its like so funny and cringy in a good way, plus the translators really good about clarifying meaning, so thats a bonus!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
May 20, 2018
Status: --
I have one thing to say only because it really bothers me.

THE COVER, IN NO WAY, REPRESENTS THE NOVEL!!

... more>>
Spoiler

i really don’t like it but I can’t exactly change it. The past one was way better. If I saw this cover back when I started reading this, I probably wouldn’t have touched this, because face it, we judge based on appearances, and first impressions matter.

[collapse]

this novel is GREAT and has a relatable MC that doesn’t seem perfect. Things aren’t always easy for him and he REALLY loves the female lead. Like a lot. He literally

Spoiler

reversed time and space for her, to my knowledge at this point.

[collapse]

And the female lead is also not the type to be content with being protected, she genuinely feels frustrated she isn’t strong enough. She literally thinks “I’m gonna get stronger and protect and spoil Chu Yang! I’ll be his sugar mommy!” *insert adorable overbearing face*

Chu yang actually has

Spoiler

really smelly feet, and female lead pretends to not like it but she feels comforted by it (I’m pretty sure?)

[collapse]

aaaaaand this review got way longer than I thought it would be and I’m off for some Naruto fanfiction. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl rated it
Rebirth of a Supermodel
June 23, 2018
Status: c128
It’s pretty good! But the part I love MOST is the smut part. It was actually a surprise when I saw it, cause the only label was yaoi, but it was a good one. Unfortunately, there’s only one so far, but hopefully there will be more soon.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
This is such a beautiful the story, the ending was so beautiful and full of irony, God I love it so much.

i feel so sad that it’s ended, but the extras were nice. The last extra was a real conundrum.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl rated it
Rebirth of Brotherly Love
February 6, 2018
Status: c6
I really like this story, so far, and the translations are also great with helpful side notes on bottom that clarify some confusing parts, now I'm on to mtl the rest, but I'll still look forward to any upcoming releases~

Edit: NOOOOO THERE R ONLY 35 CHAPTERS!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Edit 2: never mind, the chapters are all really long, the translated chaps are only sections of the actual chaps. Phew, still though, only 35 chaps

Edit3: GAH, ignore everything I say (accept top part), I am getting myself all confused, apparently the raws I'm... more>> using has smaller chaps in the chaps on table of contents, ugh. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tintl
Tintl rated it
A Wave of Exes Came Looking for Me. What to Do?!
January 15, 2018
Status: c37
Wow, this is really good, like honestly I started this at 3 am, intending to finish the majority of it tomorrow but instead I finished all 6 translated chaps all at once, it is that good.

I really hope someone writes the arcs with Bai Yue Sheng in them though, they sound really interesting.

edit: its still super good. And the background arcs actually get written.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report