Report Review
16 Reviews


TigerCub
currently, the translations are only getting started, but the plot is really interesting and I'm looking forward to more chapters! :D

... more>>
Spoiler

like always though, there's always the family against the eldest miss... but at least she has a kind and loving younger brother (I think he's younger) but it's nice to actually have a family member on her side! plus it's also a boy (we need less girls...)

plus, ugh... her half-sisters and the rest of that side... so annoying!! so frustratingly annoying!! they're in the same category as those you'd want to slap through your laptop screen. seriously.

[collapse]

all in all though, this is a really promising story if you like the MC to have close interactions with children, or more so, her child (hey, maybe I got into this because of novels like Hidden Marriage?) <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
Runaway Guide
March 4, 2018
Status: c23
To be honest, the moment I saw this was an ABO novel, I was instantly hooked. And man, did I not regret it.

If you like concepts like ABO/Omegaverse, this is the story for you. Especially if you've read part of ABO Cadets.

This story is basically the prequel to ABO Cadets (as you gradually find out why by the time it's chapter 20 or so) towards the beginnings, however, it's likely to move towards the same timeline as in ABO Cadets.

Aside from that, this story is already particularly interesting and amusing... more>> as the characters come to life. Rather than having a weak Omega character, we have a strong-willed and Omega (similar to the one in ABO Cadets, except in his case, he already knew he was an Omega).

Different from ABO Cadets though is that (spoiler) :

Spoiler

the two main characters, have reincarnated into this universe and weren't originally part of it like in ABO Cadets. Basically, the famous Xi Wei was reborn as a strong-willed Omega, and his manager housing an intense and passionate one-sided crush on Xi Wei was also reincarnated after the car accident, into an Alpha.

[collapse]

Although I haven't finished reading the story yet, and am only around 1/4 of the way through, based off the fact that I've finished reading ABO Cadets (via raws), this story should be just as good ^_^

Besides, who doesn't like reading stories where the MC who is underestimated by all and looked down upon, comes around to slap all those around them in the face with their prowess? <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
Cub Raising Association
October 4, 2018
Status: Completed
OMG this story is so cute!! I love the MC's behaviour towards the cubs so tender!!

Freaking hell, just finished reading it and the story is just an overload of fluffiness *dies*

Although the fluff is nice, sometimes you just need a little more detail when it comes to the love making... Though, the implied meaning is already steamy enough sometimes ;)

Spoiler

I remember one point the MC recalled how the ML used his tail to lift him up and down... if you know what I mean ;)

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
From the moment I read the description for this story, I already knew that it'd be good. And it really didn't let me down! I just love reading this story and the funny interactions between XX and CQY. Throughout each chapter, their relationship just gets better and better, and they become more comfortable and trusting towards each other as time goes on.

... more>>
Spoiler

Their relationship hasn't reached love at this point since it' only been around 6 months since they first met at the residence.

[collapse]

This story was simply too good that I couldn't help but go and find the raws online to read and use Google Translate (fML Google Translate you don't make sense sometimes!!)

But it was worth it! Even if the translation didn't make sense, I was still able to understand the story and it's just beautiful.

Spoiler

Just reading about their interactions makes my heart feel warm and fuzzy. Seriously, how they take care of each other and the extent to which they do is simply beautiful. Even though XX doesn't receive love from his Royal blood (aside from the Fourth Prince), a this point in time, he's already accepted CQY's parents as his own. And at that moment on his 20th birthday celebration prepared by CQY, he truly feels the love and care of CQY's parents for him.

[collapse]

Spoiler

XX realises he's no longer alone; there are people that care about him.

[collapse]

Seriously guys, if you read this story, you'll simply fall in love with them!! It really makes you sit on the edge of your seat, begging for time to move faster so that CQY will grow up and reach marriageable age!!

So I swear, pick up this novel now! You won't regret it!!

Spoiler

CQY's interactions with XX's guards are also pretty funny trust me.

[collapse]

and about that annoying Orange (I think that's her colour)

Spoiler

She eventually digs a hole for herself and get's punished, just wait for it. She'll be leaving pretty early in the story ^_^

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
EDIT (13/06/2018) :

okay, I would've liked to change the rating but it's not possible. Putting that aside, I had been impatient and read ahead with the raws... and I was indeed expecting the story to be amazing the whole way through, but I guess you could say that she's just wishy-washy, a pushover? idk how to describe it but she's just so.. UGH.

You'll get it when you read more of it way later.

Here's an example:

... more>>
Spoiler

So they're going to get married soon, and well she's an actress and all right? So like, cutting her hair to suit her role is a small sacrifice (like freaking hell, hair grows back!) but she actually went and complained to the ML and got him to make use of his power to avoid that. All because she wanted long hair for her wedding photos. Uh, someone needs to chill, I'm pretty sure that he doesn't mind if she's got short or long hair!!

[collapse]

Furthermore, although she sometimes acts tough she's seriously a paper tiger. Really. Weak af. UGH. She's so dependent on the males around her by this point (some four digit chapter no. can't remember) that it's actually sickening. Totally lost interest in the novel at this point.

(at which point you ask? check the spoiler for an idea:)

Spoiler

they're already married, and her smart son is going to meet his granddad or something like that

[collapse]

ORIGINAL:

Ahh~ whenever it's the view from Mu Yazhe, Mu Yichen or Yun Tain You towards Yun Shishi... it's so adorable!! Seriously, it's so freaking cute!

Spoiler

I mean, funny how Mu Yazhe just gets all jealous of her interactions with other guys and wants to possess her (cute af) and it's even funnier how the twins hate it when she interacts with others as well.

[collapse]

Hahaha seriously an adorable story when they come in :D

But seriously, she's not as bad as people think, she's pretty strong in her own way (just weak to Yazhe).

Oh, but I swear, she must've been born under an unlucky star since every woman (aside from her one best friend) has her guts since all the guys they like, like Shishi instead of them lol

(sometimes you just want to punch them through the screen)

But otherwise, it's a really good novel! You'll get use to all these jealous ladies after you've read all those novels set in ancient china (the girls in there SERIOUSLY want to kill the MC, it's... not so bad in here? probably...) <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
Rebirth of Chen An
August 20, 2017
Status: c38
seriously.... seriously!!!

... more>>
Spoiler

I swear, every man in the novel wants to get in bed with Chen (Zhang) An. EVERY SINGLE ONE!!

He's just that hot ;)

That body... those eyes... got all them drooling.

Yeah, basically on his way up after his transmigration/rebirth, the men he comes across (his enemies and those close to him) all seem to fall in his 'devil's curse' that somehow just subtly without Chen An knowing, seduces others.

But what I'm looking for is hot bed scenes (which is likely) and possible a nice hottie that loves him (properly. not psycho.) and cares for him and is actually not all "I'm gonna f**k you and you got no choice"

[collapse]

Yes, this is all about that... Chen (Zhang) An you evildoer!! ;) <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
ABO Cadets
August 16, 2017
Status: Completed
I. Freaking. Love THIS! All the elements are there!! Love the bl and the alpha x omega couples... so cute!!

... more>>
Spoiler

so they're actually related!! Lin Yuan and Snow.... :o omfg and when Lin Yuan get's completely tagged chapters 92-4... so hawt the couple's are really just so cute together!!

[collapse]

This is just a really cute and lovely story with a good amount of vinegar eating ;) hahaha... those jealous alphas... so adorable.

The fact that there's epilogue chapters near the end is also a great bonus

Spoiler

side story of how the couples in the novel get together (aka married) and also about some of the little kids that are born ;) if only they said what gender their daughter was!! (is it possible for them to be alpha? cause that'd be pretty funny. she'd be really intense)

[collapse]

Reading the raws since I need to know more... though reading the translation would still be better... since it actually makes sense. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
MMORPG: Martial Gamer
June 13, 2018
Status: c270
I have to say that this is the best and most favourite of all the gaming novels I've read ^_^ seriously can't get enough of this story.

The fact that this also has a stable update is especially satisfying (2 chapters everyday basically).

If you want action and humour, with a good amount of OPness in the characters mixed with martial arts and commonsense breaking, this is the story for you!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
A Naive Short-tempered Girl
January 7, 2018
Status: c382
crazy! Absolutely crazy!

and yet for some reason, I keep wanting to read more and more.

(am I sick in the head??)

although it might not be everyone's cup of tea, there's something about this novel that makes it hard for one to put it down once they really get into the story.

... more>>
Spoiler

seriously though, the relationship web between each of the characters is so freaking complicated, it's even more complicated than stories set in ancient china!!! This novel probably has one of the most complicated relationship webs i've ever come across lol

[collapse]

although reading this is really good, I'm actually a little upset that the translator decided to password protect some chapters (i actually didn't end up reading around 4 chapters in a row because of it)

Spoiler

warning for the next spoiler, R18 info

[collapse]

Spoiler

those chapters I didn't get to read though were about the time she got raped by the ML and had her first time taken away.

[collapse]

but all in all, the plot is pretty good and it keeps you wanting to read to find out when the MC realises the truth behind everything!!

Spoiler

fyi her identity and life before 6 y/o, the period of her childhood she forgot

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
The Untouchable President
September 1, 2018
Status: c212
This is actually such a nice story seriously.

If you guys liked Hidden Marriage, then you'll definitely like this.

The MC's no pushover, but it doesn't mean that sh'es irritating (at least in my perspective) and the ML although overbearing, is actually kinda adorable from another perspective in his pursuit for her.

... more>>
Spoiler

Of course, I'm not saying that the ML isn't too overbearing at times, it just that he has his moments where this is really only the surface, and he's got a knife mouth but tofu heart.

[collapse]

Yeap, if you're into the stories where the ML is the one chasing the MC and not the other way around, here's the story for you.

Spoiler

Yeah, the ML is the one that starts sprouting romantic feelings for the MC first in the story rather than the other way around.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
A Guide to Raising Your Natural Enemy
August 2, 2018
Status: Completed
This is more of a fluffy story than yaoi so it's actually got plenty of cute interactions between the MC and the ML. The MC isn't the shy type at all so although things go down between the two, there really isn't much blushing (was there any?)

It's cute but the story's not that deep, so if you like that this is for your.

... more>>
Spoiler

Yeah, all the s*x scenes in here aren't explicitly told, only implied so no beautiful spring takes place here if you know what I mean. Also, since the MC isn't shy, they actually get down and dirty quite often. It's just not that excit ing though since you only know it happened but not how.

[collapse]

No yaoi. Mainly fluff. :) <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
Hidden Marriage
March 24, 2018
Status: Completed
OMFG this is actually such a good story!!

When you get further and further into the story, the interactions between NX and LTX just get cuter and cuter!! (cute interactions between NX and little bun are of course a must, they've been cute since the beginning ^_^)

I'll tell you now, who knew so many ex's would actually show up and just create more confusion between the characters? Of course, NX is always ready to pound them back into shape :D

Though, I'll tell you now! This arc starts around chapter:

... more>>
Spoiler

1686

[collapse]

There's actually a pretty good amount of drama here, mainly cliff hanger material.

Spoiler

and I'll have to say it, was during this arc where I actually cried. But even in this section, I can't tell you what it is because it's just that strong. Of course, open the spoiler right after this to know if you want.

[collapse]

Spoiler

NX falls into a coma/vegetative state and doesn't wake up for around 1 year and 1 month.

[collapse]

But wow, story's really nice ^_^ and LTX is just ahh... he's really in love with her.

One a side note, there could've been a longer epilogue.

Spoiler

There's around 2 chapters if I remember correctly after they do the marriage ceremony. If only there was more!!!

[collapse]

Basically, just read it! You'll actually love it so much!

Spoiler

Btw, NX's sister (the one that took over her place in the Ning family) totally get's karma, plus, her ugly colours are reveals before everyone. Oh, she's also so cruel and selfish it's ridiculous. What you've seen isn't even the best of it.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
October 1, 2017
Status: c47
Initially, the characters are so frustrating since they keep having misunderstandings towards the other (mainly the male) however, that's all going to be gone later in the novel (I just know, it's that feeling).

Anyway, the main part is... there's just a good amount of food talk in there *drooling* seriously, it's so good :D

... more>>
Spoiler

It's actually really funny when the husband actually tries some of the wanton breakfast meal she makes (or directed her maids to make since they won't let her make it herself) and ends up eating more than half of her breakfast. It's funny because she made that for herself and not for him to eat lol

[collapse]

I just feel that this is going to be a really cute story later on :D <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
My Mister Ostrich
October 18, 2017
Status: Completed
This story is just so beautiful and amazing!!

It's a must read!

You'll seriously be caught in between laughter ans tears for this!

Really, it's a wonderful read and the ending is just amazing :)

You won't regret reading this! Put this at the top of your list!

BTW, there's also access to an offline copy (no epilogue though) on Wattpad.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub
The Avalon of Five Elements
May 6, 2018
Status: c668
I must say, I absolutely love reading this novel.

For one, I love the MC cause he's just so indifferent but at when he's truly invested his emotions, it's amazing :D

Seriously, the MC just get's so OP (which is what I like best) and he's pretty much a pioneer in the path he's taking for cultivation.

Heads up, people there is actually a hint of romance in this, it just doesn't come in until way later.

Spoiler

Can't remember which chapter but it's around the later ones, maybe 600's or so?

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TigerCub
TigerCub rated it
The General Wants to Hug and Sleep
September 12, 2017
Status: Completed
Wow! I mean, their meeting was so spontaneous!

... more>>
Spoiler

he found her room from the scent of tea... later her body scent in the kitchen lol

[collapse]

But it's so adorable! He's so into her (obsessed?) that every little word from her affects him!

Spoiler

he massacres his way into the Third Prince's residence just to save her, and when she "I'll leave you" his entire being is being shaken! and, (read next spoiler section if you want

[collapse]

Spoiler

when she's poisoned (with no antidote) he doesn't hesitate to take it into his own body to save her! (of course later she finds out and goes to save him in return with a slightly different method

[collapse]

Oh his heart is only fragile and soft towards her! (so cute awww~)

Read this if you want smiles :D

However, the ending! If only there was more to the epilogue! I haven't had enough yet!

Spoiler

like raising their kid etc.

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report