Report Review
16 Reviews


The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu
June 25, 2018
Status: --
I've read whats currently out and I love it, and I'm waiting for more eagerly.

all the characters are so interesting so I get so caught up in the story and I love the translator that provides little images of the food she eats, I think the story will end at high school graduation so it's a way to go so far so I'm really happy I get to read more about this lovable and smart food addict that tries to help others while trying to have a peaceful life herself.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
A Sequel for the Villainess?
September 23, 2019
Status: Completed
It was interesting especially the start but it became kinda cliche as it tried to make characters sound smart with big explanations but that only caused more confusion.

I like some of the characters but there were too many for a short story, it had a cute start and I wish it would have stayed mostly the same but it became a confusing rollercoaster that felt rushed and unfinished.

... more>>
Spoiler

I really like the knight that begun to have feelings for her as an apology to being mean to her in the past. He was entertaining to read about and wish there was more of him even if he didn't end up with the girl. The ML was ok, had a cute romance with the girl that I liked but he didn't really stand out from those generic prince types that saves the girl in the last moment

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
My Wife Always Thought I Did Not Love Him
November 4, 2019
Status: Completed
I really liked the story it had a lot of sweet parts and emotional, there were a few parts in the middle that felt boring but past those, the story gets good and VERY sad. In the end, tho I wish there was more about their future and what happened to the other future where dies (maybe a bit more scenes with the MC and ML misunderstanding)
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
I really enjoyed this novel, started reading it long ago so I waited until most of the chapters came out to re-read it and I loved it just as much. There was a lot of important character so I often got confused who was who but I didn't hate anyone...

... more>>
Spoiler

Expect the "heroine".

It had a pretty slow start and near the end was faster as the MC finally realized her feelings so I was hoping the epilogue and side stories would be about the future of the MC and ML but nope, it was about the friends hanging out and it followed the fox and wolf romance even though they already liked each other since the middle part. All of a sudden their engagement was broken and the rest of the chapters were about them getting together even though they already liked each other, I didn't mind it and it was sweet but I wanted more from the main couple before focusing on others.

[collapse]

I loved this novel, it had an end of the antagonist but there were no wedding bells or future at the end. So I would have left a higher rating but the end ruined it as I spend a long time waiting for a happy end instead I got an incomplete side story because it the MC and ML story doesn't feel finished <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
I Ended up as the Hero’s Mother After Reincarnating?!
March 30, 2019
Status: Completed
I think the main thing I want from most novels and manga is for them to be unique, and let me tell you, I have never seen anything like thing. It's very funny and it is sad about the MC getting kidnapped but after she escapes and it becomes quite nice. I also really like the author, there was even a chapter in an alternate setting of the MC not getting kidnapped but instead married and that was sweet. My favorite thing about this novel is that it's from a... more>> male character's point of view making everything funny, I don't think I would have liked this as much if it was from a female point of view. There are moments where it's sweet while a few boring parts but overall, I do recommend it for anyone looking for a unique comedy.

Wish there was more at the end like the interactions between the MC and child T~T <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
18 Kin Otome Gēmu de, Teisō o Mamorinukimasu!
March 1, 2019
Status: Completed
I found it enjoyable throughout most of it, at the time I was looking for something R-18 so it fit the bill pretty well but I just didn't like the girl's relationship with her teacher, student-teacher relationships are my least favorite so it really made me give it the lower rating. Other than that it was pretty good.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
I love it, it’s really cute!

Im used to romance from girls point of view where boy is after her but this is pleasantly surprising as MC is slowly opening up and being nicer to ML but she is really awkward at it. It’s cute reading both their point of view and slowly understanding each other.

I hope it continues this way and looking forward to more!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
My Enemy is Actually Secretly in Love with Me
November 2, 2019
Status: Completed
I really loved this, it's unique and sweet. But I wish it took a bit more time setting scenes up as it felt very rushed and even if it got a happy end the MC feelings also felt rushed so I wish it was slower and showed more scenes of them actually getting along or MC coming to terms with his feelings for the other guy.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
Like Hell I’m Gonna Get Captured!
September 23, 2019
Status: Completed
it's pretty good, love that the MC is a guy in a form of a woman XD
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
Short nice story, kinda want more or more like it.
Spoiler

Gets a bit scary but usually, in stories like this, the female is scared that the ML will leave her so it was cool to see it differently.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
Very entertaining, had a slow start but once the ML likes the protagonist it really picked up. it took forever for the protagonist to like him back but it had a lot of fun moment until it happened. Romance had a lot of ups and downs but, while the sexy moments were always good ;)

There were a lot of characters that I really like but they didn't have much of an appearance in the future which I wish they did as I often hoped that those characters would come... more>> back even for a simple "Hi, Bye" and some moments felt like they didn't need to be in the story as they were a little too long. But overall it's a good story with just wish it had more in some areas.

By the way... what's written in the description doesn't happen at all. I really wished it did but nope. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
The Flower Selling Girl is a Replacement Bride
May 23, 2019
Status: Completed
No fault for the translator and I really like them and their other works but this novel itself personally offends me.

The best summary of this novel is an actual line from it "it was what he wanted and also her duty as a wife."

I got past a few weird things in this story and managed to finish it but I really disliked this. The most important thing in a romance is the couple but this novels main couple doesn't have a healthy relationship at least for most of the novel... more>> as the male often forces himself onto the girl and stops her from having male friends yet in the end she apologizes and loves him...
Its a good novel for someone who just wants to read about s*x and it does have some nice moment especially at the end but the story itself is rushed as some plots were finished after a few chapters which I assumed would be brought up again... but nope.
Spoiler

Lise mum dies near the start and it's revealed she's the king's daughter when her mum was a maid. Her dad hires wizard to look for her to marry her off to another country and he tells her that so they get rid of her royal pendant into the river and that's all we even hear about it, it's like it's own plot because it would make no difference if it was there or not in the main novel.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
Escape Galge
February 20, 2019
Status: Completed
I love the way it began, instantly hooked me in but after time it slowed down and wasn't as interesting as the MC was avoiding the guy so it got annoying and repetitive. It's a sweet story, rough around certain areas and a little rushed but if it had more chapters I think it would be too much so it ended at a good place.

The interactions between characters were really interesting (not all the time) so I had fun reading their conversations. it would have been nice to see a... more>> bit more of the future after the ending... <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
Akuyaku Reijō ttenani o Sureba Yoi nda kke?
July 9, 2018
Status: c1
i like it and I thinks it's very cute but like a review I read, it is cliche. I also think the MC is too perfect, a normal person needs to have flaws but she is smart (from her previous life so it's understandable), great at magic, can cook better than most chefs (also a little understandable), and she is the best at fighting also as good as a ninja which is unreasonable as she already can do so much.

she is also really nice and everyone likes her so it's... more>> sweet but on top of that she can do everything and can do no wrong, im not at the end yet but I hope she becomes more human. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
I Love Her Too Much.
June 25, 2018
Status: Completed
I WANT MORE!

It's so cute and I love both the prequel and sequel and really want fluff like this especially with them two!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
The1Rin
The1Rin rated it
Observation Record of a Self-proclaimed Villainess’ Fiance
September 23, 2019
Status: Completed
I love this story, I really like the characters especially the main two. I really wish there were more chapters of their future as it didn't feel like enough. I, in general, wish there were more stories like this from the male's point of view as you always know what's going through the girl but never the male so this was a lovely change of pace.

There were a lot of characters so everytime I came back to the novel when more chapters came out I was confused who is who... more>> so it should have decreased the amount but they were all unique so some moments with them were interesting.

I'm reading the manga and that oftentimes feels more crowded than the novel but it doesn't miss any key facts of the story so reading either one is fine as I first read the manga and begun the novel while skimming through some areas. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report