Report Review
11 Reviews


Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
Advent of the Archmage
April 6, 2018
Status: c7
Honestly, the noel is unbearable with too many plot holes right from the start. I do usually read up to around 20 chapters until a review but honestly this one was terrible.

For example,

... more>>
Spoiler

the MC goes around knocking people out so that they wake up after the assassins would have arrived. This means that they would be unconscious with no chance to fight back against said assassins. Later, while facing two supposedly highly trained assassins, the MC somehow fights back with level 0 magic and kills both the assassins. The MC then kills a few more people without any sort of reaction as if it's completely normal. Somehow also gains the ability to fight in real life just cause he was good in the game. The absurdity of it all goes on and on, and this is only in the first few chapters. I get that the MC is supposed to be special, but the dude was just a hardcore gamer in his past life, not some alpha special ops leader. A guy for some reason breaks his pen*s from falling down, I mean come on, seriously? Either the guy was having a raging hard on in the middle of a city-wide massacre or the author just doesn't use common sense.

[collapse]

Overall, a thoroughly disappointing novel, either meant for a brain dead audience or written by a brain dead author. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
My Disciple Wants to Tease Me Every Day
July 7, 2018
Status: --
Adorable new take on the classic master-disciple relationship, expect a ton of fluffiness in upcoming chapters. Although with only 5 chapters out so far, the story is peculiar enough to hook a readers interest. Hopefully this will be picked up soon.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
My Wife is a Beautiful CEO
July 1, 2018
Status: c1050
The most aggravating novel you will ever read, MWIABC is absolutely infuriating, to the point where I read this to appreciate what I have in life. The most annoying part of this novel isn't the fact that the MC has a harem in the modern day, nor is it the fact that he's OP from the get go. The greatest cause of anger in this novel is his CEO wife, who is unnecessarily brainless to a whole new level of stupid in regards to anything to do with her family.... more>> This is even more pronounced considering that she's a C.E.O. A bloody head honcho, the top dog, the face and leader of a company. How she managed to climb to this position and maintain it in the face of her unmatched foolishness is beyond me.

Spoiler

What gets to me is that she lets her family off way too much. Get kidnapped and held hostage multiple times by your father? No problem, let him off. Nearly get r*ped by your cousin? No worries, it's not his fault.

[collapse]

The amount of ignorance this supposed CEO shows wouldn't appear in an unborn baby, let alone a supposedly fully functioning member of society. It's to the point where I don't even feel bad about if anything happens to her, instead, I hope that she gets offed asap.

If you possess a shred of common sense, don't read this novel. If you have any amount of EQ, don't read this novel. If you want to torture yourself with bad characters and haven't read the twilight series, go read twilight. I guarantee that it will be a better experience.

All in all, aside from the infuriating nature of one of the characters, MWIABC is a typical OP MC harem novel, nothing more with just a bit less. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
Reverend Insanity
January 30, 2018
Status: c459
Reverend Insanity is a typical reincarnation anti-hero novel, with the usual heartless MC who only has benefits in his eyes. While sometimes this is a refreshing change of pace for readers, in the case of this novel it really isn't.

At first the writing was interesting I was really pumped at the prospects of an MC that made rational decisions with his mind, not his dick, and I was not disappointed. What I was disappointed in however was that this novel takes this aspect to the extreme. Such an extreme that... more>> the MC now feels like a machine. It was honestly a delight to read at first but your will to back the MC quickly wanes when the MC in question is a unfeeling pile of meat. Like the dude literally has NO feelings, zero, zilch and all other synonyms for none. It really gets on my nerves that the dude doesn't feel anything, it became more than a bit uncomfortable.

While not a terrible read, Reverend Insanity is truly a story about a heartless MC, nothing more, nothing less. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
Top Quality Beauty Cultivation System
October 5, 2018
Status: c3
WARNING! DO NOT READ IF YOU WANT TO RETAIN ANY SENSE OF SANITY!

Okay, warning over, this novel is pure garbage. I don't want to say anything against the author but holy hell is the MC dumb as bricks. First two chapters are alright. If you have above grade school level intelligence, do NOT read this as it will recess your knowledge into that of a toddler. I do not care about naysayers and those who speak of giving a novel a chance, when the author is stupid enough to put... more>> something as unbelievable as the event in chapter three, I don't doubt that the rest of the novel is absolute trash.

Spoiler

The MC gets the ability to stop time, sees a timer ticking down from 20 and wonders what it signifies. I along with anyone with half a brain can assume that IT IS THE TIMER FOR THE EFFING ABILITY. This I can forgive. People being brainless is nothing new in these types of stories. But here's the clencher. In these few seconds of newly gaining his abilities the MC GRABS A GIRL'S BREASTS. This by itself is also nothing new, but in conjunction with his previous ignorance this translates into an unbearable lack of any common sense possessed by most humans. And from then on I could tell where the story would go. Harem route with 2D characters, enough plot holes to rip a black hole a new one and a idiotic perverted imbecile that I hesitate to call an animal as that would insult the poor creatures. Not only is the guy lecherous but he proceeds in such a idiotic way that I can't even begin to describe how doltish his actions are. But here, I'll try.

For those that haven't understood what the problem is yet, the MC receives a superpower and within moments of obtaining it he decides to do something perverted. This by itself is ill-advised because he doesn't know how to control it yet and adding the fact that HE CAN'T EFFING COUNT BACKWARDS FROM TWENTY this makes him out to be an extremely dim-witted individual. When layers of stupid are stacked high enough anyone can fall off, and this author, ladies and gentlemen, has built Mt. Everest. Oh my lord when people say a whole new level of stupid has been reached they don't even know that the level has already been reached and broken through by this MC. As for the person who thought this could happen in any scenario they are clearly showing that they haven't been to high school or any school at all for that matter.

[collapse]

To finish, if you have at least high school level intelligence, don't read this. If you have stepped into the real world in any capacity at all, don't read this. If you can understand what I'm typing, don't read this. All in all this novel challenges the limits of the human mind, not in how intelligent we can be, but in how utterly ignorant and completely moronic one can become. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
December 3, 2017
Status: --
Honestly, I had high hopes for this novel after reading the previous reviews. Although it is a solid novel with decent storytelling it is just that, decent. The novel became repetitive after a few arcs in, in the sense that the goal pretty much became the same, ... more>>
Spoiler

the protagonist trying to find his lover somewhere in the world.

[collapse]
There is a fair amount of soft BL in the novel so if you're one to shy away from that then maybe this isn't your cup of tea. The romance wasn't that great, it's more of a teenage girl's wet dream that focuses heavily on the looks and aura of the characters rather than anything substantial like the process of falling in love. Even the process seems to take mere weeks if not days before they're deeply in love. The novel is more of the 'fall in love at first sight' kind and it just becomes plain boring how easy it is after a while.

Spoiler

On the topic of romance, a key element in this story judging by the appearance of it in practically every chapter, I had really hoped that the protagonist was was top, I mean c'mon, since the dude forgets the protagonist every time they die wouldn't it be more interesting to see how the protagonist uses his various skills to lure in his partner instead of him just receiving? I know the main plot line is the decimation of god and all but still.

[collapse]

However, props have to be given to the author on creating the different universes for the characters to interact in though, the settings and new backgrounds are a major plus for this novel.

Overall, this novel is has the benefits of decent writing and interesting settings, however the romance could really use some improvement. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
Legend of the Asura
September 24, 2018
Status: --
Mediocre novel, not much else to say. A sub-par novel that's centered on a MC whom the universe revolves around. His luck is stupidly high for someone with 0 luck at the start and sickeningly nationalistic as usual. This novel is literally a pain to read, 20 chapters in and I'm already skimming.

Weird characters, the overprotective brother is openly hostile to strangers in an attempt to protect his sister which I understand, but why would you allow her to play a VRMMORPG if you're that aggressive towards strangers I have... more>> no idea.

Descriptions are strange, MC thinks its "cold hearted" and "unemotional" to not stick your nose into others business, when literally just a moment ago he saved the girl WHO'S A TOTAL STRANGER. Ugh, just thinking about it is giving me a headache. I don't know if the author is trying to make the MC seem cool or whatnot but so far the impression I'm getting is one of an abstract contradictory person trying to appear to be someone they're not. It's simply not well thought out.

Honestly there are just better novels to read, this is among the authors first works so his later ones are comparatively much better, go read those and don't waste your time. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
Still, Wait For Me
July 19, 2018
Status: c332
My dear lord how haven't I happened upon this novel sooner? SWFM will make you cry, laugh and all warm and fuzzy inside all at once. Whilst being a second chance story, the story doesn't leap into him becoming a super god due to his prophetic knowledge straight away, instead the romance aspect gives the novel a chance to take in the relationships and life around him.

This novel is not a harem, at least it doesn't seem like it so far. The MC is a super nice guy and because... more>> of this he doesn't want to reject the multiple women who are interested in him. This does lead to him not really being with the female lead a lot of the time, which is disappointing because I was really looking forward to him watching over her as she grows up.

A major disappointment in the novel is that the romance seems way too rushed and easy. All girls fall in love with him, with the only exceptions I can recall being those who were married or already in a relationship. It feels overwhelming at times.

Overall, the fluffiness is definitely there, especially at the beginning but it fades out around chapter 300 due to so much else going on. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
Immortal Becomes a Stay-at-home Dad After Return
March 9, 2018
Status: c195
So damn friggin cute. An overall relaxing story about the return of a father and his reunion with his wife and adventures with their daughter.

Although there is some discrimination against certain races around the later chapters the author does explain this in an understandable way while acknowledging that they may or may not have some positive properties too. In my opinion, this adds to the story instead of detracts from it, as the way the author does it adds depth to characters, unlike some other writers who are overly discriminatory... more>> (and no, I am not Chinese).

Overall a very enjoyable read so far. Definitely recommend to read on a lazy Sunday. Also as a side note I do recommend reading this on lnmtl if it hasn't been translated yet by a Chinese translator, as the current mtl version is more difficult to read. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
Hidden Marriage
October 23, 2017
Status: c554
Honestly one of the best novels I've read. It hooked me from the first adorable 'lil bun to the latest 'lil bun. For those who want to take a break from the nonstop action and OP protags in other novels then this is a gem that is definitely worth picking up.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Tfuinsah
Tfuinsah rated it
Wu Dong Qian Kun
October 17, 2017
Status: --
This novel is neither good nor bad, it's a typical cultivation novel except for one point that annoys the crap out of me.
Spoiler

Lin Langtian

[collapse]
keeps coming back alive to the point where I now deeply sympathise with enemies of protagonists with plot armour.

Overall it's a good novel with one minor/major annoying plot point that may become the reason for people dropping it, I know I did.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report