Report Review
11 Reviews


Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
Possessing Nothing
January 5, 2018
Status: c47
Very interesting and fun story, sadly the release rate is slow but I won't take points away from that.

His inferiority complex in the start is great because it shows his growth as a character and that when you've 'been there' it can impact you later, in good or bad ways.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
The Strongest System
January 5, 2018
Status: c259
The humor is great in this, some lines almost as good as Castle of Black Iron, and it's one of the reasons I stick to it still. The progression is a bit funny, and some jokes are setup over a long time, I like that there is dedication to some jokes almost equivalent to plot setups in other novels.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
Return of The 8th Class Mage
January 5, 2018
Status: c61 part2
Pretty good story, it's clear that there's a limit to how far in the future the OP can see, and his profession is certainly one that can benefit the most from the experience in the previous future, he does a good job benefiting from it, but some turns certainly force him on his toes, still a long way to go still for this story to see how good it gets.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
Lazy Dungeon Master
January 5, 2018
Status: c263
Really good dungeon management in this novel which is probably my favorite aspect of dungeon-based LNs.

The rest of the story has quite a few things that without good dungeon management I would drop this, but it's probably a 3-4/5 without it in my eyes.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
Instant Kill
January 5, 2018
Status: v5c6
One of my absolute favorite reads but it seems it was dropped, changed hands a few times and generally is released very slowly, felt like it took literally a year to go from v5->v6.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast
Release that Witch
January 5, 2018
Status: c637
The story is very well paced, the overall idea is pretty good, and I can see the well-planned arcs making this a very long lived story, which is awesome.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
Womanizing Mage
October 13, 2017
Status: c91
I'm at c91 at time of this review and will most likely drop it. I give this a 1/5.

First off the translation is absolutely terrible, even for mtl. It's not cleaned up, at all. I've done a little mtl myself and it's clear to see that the person who translated most of the chapters up to what I've read, did so with little care to fix any grammatical errors, at all to the point where a lot of sentences don't even make sense, I understand that this can be a... more>> real chore, so I get why they did this, but this contrasts heavy with the 'easy story' that doesn't take info dumps, proper cultivation, etc into play, as it's a headache to go through the grammar at times but there's no real 'meat' to the story that makes it worth it.

The story itself for a smut story is very sh*t in that department as well, if you want some good smut harem novel there are tons absolutely 10/10 smut novels (go check out Dream Drive for a good example) there are other novels that flirt on the idea and don't go full smut but don't shy away (like Mushoku Tensei), but there are also many in between novels as well, especially chinese novels since they tend to do a lot of wish fulfillment type stories, however I've seen very few as poorly done as this one. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
Magi Craft Meister
January 5, 2018
Status: c283
"Handle it as it comes" MCs as opposed to ambitious ones especially when given so much power can be a bit annoying, the story and different automatas can be interesting at times, but his lack of ambition makes the "Wow MC just thought of that and now it's useful!" bad habit that a lot of authors have even more glaringly obvious and annoying.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
Castle of Black Iron
January 5, 2018
Status: c369
There's a lot of nationalism later on, and quite frankly what bothers me the most about it is that it's not just the character being overly proud in the chinese, it's the author making most great things/people chinese, and even making it so that while he was a minority where he was and had little benefits there from being chinese, he never dealt with much prejudice against him and it works in the silliest places.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
The Silly Alchemist
January 5, 2018
Status: c141
Funny story, if you take it for it's silliness alone it could certainly be a 5, but it's missing the level of humor I can find in quite a few other novels. It certainly feels like it's still got a ways to go before it really gets started and it's still in it's intro-phase, but I guess that's still going to take time to see.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Teleclast
Teleclast rated it
Royal Roader on My Own
January 5, 2018
Status: c63
MC is very clear in his goals and while they're not the smartest goals for where he is, they're his goals. I like that, he's using what he wants and he's ambitious, it's just sad that all he can think is to go after money in both scenarios most of the time, at least the Royal Roader aspect lets you feel him going after power as well.

There's also the very obvious point that this draws quite a few early-starting-point parallels to Royal Road, which I enjoyed for a long time,... more>> but I find there are too many stories that are quite a bit daring in what they take from it in establishing themselves as 'VR LNs', and honestly even though this isn't strictly a VR LN and has the potential (unknown at time of writing) to be a 'SAO scenario' and the OP has to play assuming such, the way the author handles jumping between the worlds is similar to a lot of VR LNs, as opposed to being something more akin to Dawn Traveler, despite the fact that you'd think he drew some inspiration from there as well. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report