Report Review
25 Reviews


TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
The Dark King
December 24, 2016
Status: c6
Read this story! Well written, Descriptive and intriguing. Very, very good. Its just a fledgling translation now but it has amazing potential. Story so far concentrated on buliding characters and world, and thats a good thing, has much more of a rich story feel with more depth than many novels. Characters are complex and engaging. Amazing attention to detail and realistic actions. Excellent world building with well-built and rich environment, the post-apocalytpic setting allows a blend of eras with a historic aristocratic society while allowing the possibility of technology. Eagerly... more>> awaiting more of this story, can't wait to see where it goes. <<less
54 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Godly Model Creator
October 13, 2016
Status: --
Read this. It's just a fledgling tanslation right now but it's good, it looks like a lot of fun
MC lives in a world of people with powers (similar to Boku no Hero Academia) and he has the ability to analyze (not the strongest power by a long shot) but then something happens and his power evolves. Story will be about him climbing to new heights in power and it seems like it will be done interestingly and intelligently. A Lot of potential here, definitely worth supporting!
29 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Re:Monster
June 7, 2016
Status: --
Just so You all know, hundreds of chapters have already been translated and posted on the wiki. This is a fun novel with evolution and skills. The story about a protagonist starting as the weakest monster and growing OP as hell. Such a delicious story.
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Master Hunter K
October 17, 2016
Status: --
Good story so far, really really reminiscent of reincarnator and the king of the battlefield - humanity transportd to survival dimension and fights for their lives, after all of humanity eventually dies MC is sent back in tim to the beginning of the "Hunt" and rises back to the top growing stronger than ever before hoping to defeat the Hunt and save Humanity from extinction. Lots of fun well written and translated characters are diverse and have personality. MC's personality and actions are intelligent and calculated with his goal in... more>> mind - very very similar to reincarnator and KotB MCs. Worth Reading, hoping for More chapters soon. <<less
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Death Notice
June 8, 2016
Status: --
Incredible. Amazing potential and an actually new concept. Which is so valuable, all the other stories start to get repetitive but this is full of new ideas and its written well, with descriptions that actually make sense and a storyline that pulls you in. Everyone please translate this - even with just a few chapters its already on hundreds of reading lists, so it will already have a reader base the second someone picks it up.
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Hedonist Sovereign
May 29, 2017
Status: c4
Love it, so far.

Similar to I'm really a superstar - with a system, quests, rewards, skills, lottery - except concentrated on hedonism /living for pleasure and self indulgence

Also similar to absolute choice with sudden quests with rewards and punishments, comedically dragging the MC into situations

Interestingly it seems like a sysyem based off self indulgence is going to make the MC develop as a person.

Could be a really fun read
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
So Pure, So Flirtatious
April 28, 2018
Status: --
Love it. Its very well written and translated, the characters have depth and the plot is detailed as well as multi-faceted.

It's only the beginning and already I find it to be a fun and engaging read; I'm looking forward to lots more of this story
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Next Life
August 26, 2016
Status: --
Amateur hour. Character seems not to care at all about the fact that he just died, his backstory is nigh non-existent and nonsensical like so many of the unexplained and random tangential elements. Plot is sporadic, contradictory, and clearly not complicated yet also not well thought out. The only insight into the characters personality is the apparent fact that he's an utter moron as that is the only explanation for all of his ridiculous thoughts and actions and extremely short attention span. Also I like OP MC's but I hate... more>> when they're extremely overpowered yet apparently cowards because they spend half of each chapeter working on hiding their inexplicably gained powers. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
The King of the Battlefield
June 1, 2016
Status: --
This Story is great and deserves to be translated fast and fully because is an Awesome action packed adventure with endless potential and incredible character and world building.

An Excellent and Gripping Story the beginning section of this Novel that has already been translated is perfect. It has all the aspects of an excellent Survival/Apocalypse/Evolution/Game-Element Novel with the always interesting back-in-time/Do-over aspect and is similar to the other Excellent Novel 'Reincarnator' with the MC being able to go back to when his survival story began and use his knowledge to become... more>> even more powerful and awesome. (Thankfully The MC is cool-headed and intelligent, so far NOT annoyingly falling for a flowery idol girl character or getting distracted from his goals to play around like the MCs in too many other novels.)

With Demons and Magic and Monsters and Evolution this story is worth even more than 5 stars. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
2.5 stars

I'm sort of torn

I mean I really love gluttony and soul devouring and weak to strong

... more>> But on the flip side its fairly 2-dimensional and cliche, theres not alot of originality to the plot or depth to the characters.

The author needs to show rather than tell

- if you want an evil character to be an antagonist then write a character with details, dont just literally write "he's evil" and have him kick a puppy; and give variety to your characters, dont just copy/paste for antagonists #2 and on

- and if you want a romance interest/heroine then take the time to creat an original character, dont just write "shes the beautifulest and the bestest and the noblest and her hair is the shiniest gold"

It makes the story feel more like a potempkin village rather than a fleshed out world. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
The Magus Era
August 7, 2016
Status: --
How have I not heard how great this is before? It's such a great story it's amazing in how it gives the feeling of fantasy mixed with a cultivation novel; but its more than just another cultivation novel - it has such fantasitc imagery and creative worlds and characters that other thin, minimalistic cultivation novels can't even compare. Sure its a classic structure for a story you may have seen the ilk of before, but it's a good classic that has amazing creativity and world building that pushes it far... more>> above its peers. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
God Hunter
July 22, 2017
Status: c2
Love it, I hope the whole story stays this good! Its one of the ones like Reincarnator or King of the battlefield or Doom lord - where the MC comes back to before the apocalypse and will live through it again, growing more powerful than ever before.

It has some new twists though that are refreshing to see as they bring original flavor to the story

Looking forward to the rest of this!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
I am the Monarch
October 17, 2016
Status: --
So incredible. I love this story I love this plot I love these characters. Theres not a single cliche thing about it, the story and characters have such depth and it all gives a feeling that the next chapter will always hold something even more interesting, once you stop you cant put it down. Love it. I want more chapters all the time!
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Invincible
May 12, 2018
Status: --
What I want to know is whether everyone in this book is a narcissistic sociopath? I mean Im all for doing whatever you want, but all of these characters seem to have the IQ of a dog, and not even a smart dog. I mean literally every other chapter everyones trying to rape random girls and declaring death feuds over slights so small theyre not even worth remembering.

For example one of the most major and long lasting conflicts the MC faces begins because he refuses an invitation to a dinner... more>> party...

I mean seriously its a little ridiculous and it feels like lazy writing

P.s. also I wish the cultivation was a little more organized and interesting, at this point it feels sort of random and hodge-podgey <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Immortal
December 19, 2016
Status: c1
Pretty great so far, good cultivation novel with original beginning, characters actually seem like real people and the interactions are umteesting without being repetetive. Great series thats just starting here worth reading.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Dungeon Defense
October 13, 2016
Status: v1c0
I loved the style and the thought process I love the use of little resources to gain muh and I love the climb to power but the author really couldve used a coauthor as the story loses sight of tself a little and loses momentum. The plot gets too caught up on the disease and relationship philosophy and doesnt focus enough on climbing the ranking and gaining political power. Also the affection knowledge power is near useless and not even used much. Powers should be more involved as it is... more>> it might as well be regular humans, story would be just as good. Would have more otential if powers played a larger role. I thought they must be exaggerating but the reviews are right volume 2 sucks, he gets all emotional and arrogant and thinks with his genitals.
Would be a much better story if climbing and gaining power was focused on instead of relationships. If volume one is the Godfather movie, then Volume 2 is the Godfather part 3. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
Sekai ga Death Game ni Natta no de Tanoshii desu
June 1, 2016
Status: --
Im a big fan of game element and survival stories so this could have the basics of a good novel, but that is yet to be seen, so far its walking the line, the evolution of strength and good plot setup give it potential; however the other reviewers are right it seems like this novel might not see fruition of its true potential as the MC seems to be an author's fantasy character existing mostly to justify the writer's ridiculous and Naive ideals of hypocritically never attacking women even if... more>> they are zombies trying to kill him while using his absurd "hikikomori" powers to s*xually perv out on the collected reanimated corpses of the same "women" who he refuses to fight - It seems as if the author incorrectly imaginines that his fantasy avatar is filling some chivalrous ideal by never fighting women while s*xually puppeteering their bodies. Also why is Hikikomori a class? With the power of arrogance? I mean that's fun and new but the way the author plays it it seems more like the writer just wanted to justify his own shut in lifestyle. Regardless of its faults its never good to write off something with poetential too early, waiting to see how this novel grows as it advances. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
The Gate of Extinction
June 1, 2016
Status: --
Amazing Potential. Still early in the translation of this series but it's already intriguing with Unique and Original Monsters that are both scary and interesting. The characters are already fleshing out to each have more than just standard web novel personas, instead having their own motivations and stories. A great beginning to a freshly translated Survival/Evolution/interdimensional epic.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie rated it
M E M O R I Z E
August 18, 2016
Status: --
Seems pretty good. Protagonist dumped in another world survival situation and after reaching the end travels back to do it over similarly to reincarnator.

Why? Cause hes a masochist maybe but it seems like its cause some girl he liked died; that motivation is the only annoying part but other than that it seems like a really great story. Great potential worth reading.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
TaoTie
TaoTie
Transcending the Nine Heavens
October 29, 2018
Status: v1c0
I started this then ran out of chapters

I really want to read it because it seems really good but with the number of chapters and the speed of release wont it take well over a decade to finish translating?

I wish I could read in more languages cause it seems like there are so many good stories out there but I cant read them at the speed I want to
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report