Report Review
8 Reviews


Takumi168
Takumi168 rated it
The Amber Sword
June 4, 2016
Status: v2c43
I have steadily lost interest in this novel. The idea behind the story is fine but the execution was terrible. The story is about a boy with knowledge of this world 's events. This world is just a video game he plays but 50 years prior. So he uses the timeline to save the npc's and prevent disaster from happening. Heres the bad part, theres too many politics where the MC isnt in control. Also it seems like he's ignoring the gamer route and playing the hero route. (Gamer ignore... more>> everything around you and focus on stats and drops, hero - tries to save everyone by himself). The main antagonist are undeads however the kingdoms in control of the world refuses to acknowledge the problem and are only worried about their prestige. One noble sure I can understand but when the whole kingdom refuse to acknowledge civilian merits it rubs me the wrong way. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Takumi168
Takumi168 rated it
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku o!
May 25, 2016
Status: v7c2
Hmm how should I go about this I have a mix feeling regarding this series. On one hand the unique personality and ability of the characters is refreshing but on the other after so many death struggle I expect the characters to at least change a little but two of them don't. ... more>>
Spoiler

When the MC dies he chooses reincarnation and is gifted with an ability or an artifact. Due to the goddess' haughty attitude he chooses her instead thus our problems began. The goddess is that of an op arch priest with terrible luck and acts like a spoiled 10 yrold. (Of all the character in the story she's the one I dislike most.) The only way she can return to heaven is to defeat the demon king with the protagonist. (Also the MC can return to his world after defeating the demon king). At first I'm find with her but she still doesnt change after 6 volumes gets on your nerves a little. I don't mind he's getting dragged into problems but the author could do a better job initiating the conflict.

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Takumi168
Takumi168
The Gate of Extinction
May 2, 2016
Status: c7
Well its what you’d expect aliens with Gate – JSDF And so they fought combined. Only 7 chapters so can’t make judgment yet however I will say it’s interesting. Our MC isn’t exactly a normal human so we’ll have to wait for an explanation as to why that is.

The description is a little off since there's no mentioning of 100 days. So far he's only seeing thing at most a day (or less) ahead. These 7 chapters might be a prequel to the major disaster that's about to strike.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Takumi168
Takumi168 rated it
Goblin Kingdom
April 1, 2016
Status: --
I split on this series so 3.5/5 it’s good and bad at the same time. Although the MC isn’t op his methods doesn’t agree with me. I like characters that can endure, train to become stroger before tackling dangerous situations. But this guy jumps into the frying pan and into the fire each and everytime. I think what’s getting to me the lack of feasibility his endeavor shows. ... more>>
Spoiler

Fighting orcs when they are out number and outmatched but still manage to barely win?

[collapse]

The good part is probably originality though there is similarities with re:monster it’s still different. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Takumi168
Takumi168 rated it
Martial World
July 9, 2016
Status: c345
I like it so far. Only issue I have with this is the development is too slow it spent almost 50 chapters in a tournament =_= in the end you'd know the MCs going to win still the last couple of fights was interesting. He gain insights in his marial way. Lastly I felt like there's a gap in between one of the arcs. The transition wasn't written well
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Takumi168
Takumi168 rated it
Umi to Kaze no Oukoku
February 18, 2016
Status: --
interesting idea MC gets hit by a truck, reincarnates with intact memories as the 6th prince in another world with no ambition. The story goes from there. This series is for people that likes base building kinda thing not the usual coming out guns blazing (at least not yet).

The only down side is he probably could infer the cost of living based on what he sees. The author put too much emphasis on learning to understand the world. If he went around town he could find cost of rent, cost... more>> of food, and miscellaneous services for daily living cost. Given the fact he lived in the present day world he could also invent stuff to make a living off of. A simple solution to the inheritance of the throne shou could simply disown himself so to speak. But thats not likely to happen given ending of the first arc. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Takumi168
Takumi168
Peerless Martial God
December 21, 2015
Status: --
There’s a lot of mixed reviews either you love it or you hate it here’s my two cent; the MC is bullied and later turned genius, takes revenge on those that bullied him all the while looking for his roots. That’s basically the premise of the story not much dept in the story however you do get to enjoy the adventure he’s on struggling in society against adversity in both school and home. His allies follow him through thick and thin while he cripple or kills his enemies.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Takumi168
Takumi168 rated it
God and Devil World
October 12, 2015
Status: c306
The story starts off with the MC finding the zombie apocalypse from the window of his dorm. At first his goal seems to be checking if his parents are alright. Later it just feels like he's playing "hero" saving people and villages as he survives in this new world. I'd actually prefer he settle down and build a base in this new world. A base of operation. (Maybe he go finally did with with ch306). However the author is really annoying, every time he moves into a base something wisk... more>> him away... I feel like the author doesn't want to write about the stabilization process and left it to the mc's right hand man. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report