Report Review
102 Reviews


SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
I Chose to Fake My Death
June 16, 2017
Status: c37
Update: Gave this another chance... Nope. If I could, I'd subtract another star. Story keeps jumping around and makes no sense. Either bad writing or translations or even both. Both the MC and the author has a mentality of an 8 year old or something.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Becomes a girl, next morning she goes "Dad, I became a girl." and then hugs her father like a little girl. "Daddy's hand... so comfortable... " Except that's also the father that beats her apparently. Her parents just accepts it like nothing is wrong with it.

For... more>> some reason it went to a little girl playing LoL with online friends and sh*t. Literally an entire chapter describing an LoL match.

There's a lot of little thing that irks me and just doesn't make sense. Pretty bad writing. <<less
48 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
This is NOT an ordinary villainess reincarnation, or a story of a happy and peaceful childhood with friends and family. Don't expect an otome game, romance, harem, etc. The only similarity with Common Sense of a Duke's Daughter is territory building and management. This is a story of Eliza's childhood, life, growth, responsibilities and decisions, her blood, sweat and tears, and all her pain, despair and suffering.

MC lives through all these significant life-changing events before the otome game even started. Rather than being a kind of villainess character you'd... more>> expect from an otome game, it's more like she's going to become a strong and intelligent commander/leader.


School (and with it the otome game) doesn't actually start until about chapter 150, yet it's already been one hell of an emotional rollercoaster ride. Act 1 only ends on chapter 69, and I quote from it:
"..... Being born into an otome game's world, I had thought that it would be more fun. I reincarnated as a noble girl villainess, but why did it turn out this way?"

..... the real question is, did a dragon and a wolf **** each other in the past?
(sorry if that ruined your image of the story) <<less
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
Top quality "plot".
Protip: ignore/pretend MC doesn't exist.

This is obviously an NTR story, just look at the tag and translator. Don't read this if you hate NTR. Period. You're probably gonna end up giving a low rating in the end, just because you ignored the warnings. But if you follow my tip, you can easily get past the NTR tag.

You should be here for the R18 fap materials rather than care about the story with a weak MC... not that he's much of an MC anyways. I kept calling... more>> him MC but that's just what the author wants you to think. He's just some negligible character called Ares that you shouldn't be giving a sh*t about.

Honestly, the NTR is just hanging on the fact that this guy exists. This is more rape than NTR. <<less
29 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
Instant Death
July 13, 2017
Status: v4c2
TLDR: killing simulator how to kill him before he instant kills you.

This story might seem generic at first, and it probably is, but it's so entertaining and interesting that it ends up being different. Comedy, check. This story certainly has the humor.

... more>> Personally it reminds me more of Kumo Desu ga, Nani ka? With the stupidly op higher ups godlike characters. And of course the my pace kind of MC. Kind of like a mix of that and Konosuba I guess.

I like how MC is so chill with everything. This man has his priorities straight lmao.
Better than the average MCs at least imo. I mean, just look at him on that cover.
I'm gonna enjoy watching him screw over everyone else. <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
I Became a Hero in a Pandemic
April 24, 2017
Status: c22
This is actually really good. I came here for the "plot", and it gave me that plus an actual plot. MC isn't some dumb teen, he's a adult who actually uses his head. Aya-chan best girl/wife.
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
Youjo Senki
April 21, 2016
Status: --
Anime is out. Go watch it instead, it's just as awesome. And more materials than the translations.

Old review:

... more>>
Spoiler

I find it interesting and promising. It's also being adapted to anime. Https://www. Youtube. Com/watch?v=nf8xFKUKXg4

The setting is basically WWI/WWII with magic and flying mages. Not the kind of magic like in fantasy/rpg worlds but more like technology combined with magic, using tools and machinery. Unlike other worlds with magic, they are pretty technologically advance. Like somewhere in the 20th century.

Don't worry about the genderbender tag, MC is a badass and it's more about action and war and stuff. The art alone is great and really shows how badass the MC is.

v1c3 is just epic. Like watching the descent of a goddess/angel of death. She's literally massacring the enemies as a 1 man (loli) army.

Those should be plenty enough reasons for you to try it.

[collapse]
<<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
Wife, I Want to Eat Meat
June 22, 2017
Status: c24
Thought it would be a badass female MC. Sure she can fight and she's tough on the outside, but she's actually soft on the inside. We all know it'll just end up with her being with together the ex-husband again. She's not the type to actually take revenge and destroy anyone. Meh, not a revenge story.

As for comedy, didn't laugh.
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
Zombie Master
July 28, 2016
Status: c30
R18 zombie apocalyptic world with the MC as one of the few survivors, survived because of some kind of mutation. A full harem of zombies and survivors. They all want his d. They have sex.

... wtf else do you expect the MC to do when just about everyone else is dead or zombies? Survive? Rescue survivors? Secure safety, shelter, etc? Build a harem/army/kingdom with his slaves? Oh wait, that's exactly what he's been doing or at least starting to.

This novel does exactly what it's supposed to be doing. s*x... more>> with zombies. There's probably more to it but that should be all the expectations you should hold coming here. Quit complaining just because you didn't see the tags or genres or somehow held high expectations with these type of novels. <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
Netooku Otoko no Tanoshii Isekai Boueki (WN)
July 26, 2016
Status: c37
Comedy? Amusing? Not even funny.

Action? Adventure? Where?

Literally 1 whole volume was introducing girls for his harem. And it's still growing. If you take a look at vol 7 cover, you'll see it's not going to stop anytime soon.

One would think with Net Auction on title, it would focus more on trading and sh*t. Nope, main story will always focus more on his harem. No real plot or anything complicated. Everything is pretty much handed to him, including his harem. He doesn't need to work for anything, so don't expect any... more>> real economics. Again, the story will always be about him and his harem.

  • Easy harem handed to him.
  • Constantly thinks with ****.
  • Doesn't try anything until 2nd volume
  • literally runs away when he finally does
This MC is one of those typical japanese dense re****ed MC. And he's probably one of the worse one. Seriously what the fk.

  • Knows he's in fantasy world with swords and magic and monsters.
  • Has magician job.
  • Magic exists of course
  • Doesn't try magic
  • Gets female slaves to help defend instead
  • Finally weeks later, tried magic once... for a split second.
  • Has talent.
  • Never used again.
If you want (better) stories with connecting modern and fantasy worlds, try Takarakuji de 40 Oku Atattandakedo Isekai ni Ijuu Suru (I Won 4 Billion in a Lottery But I Went to Another World) where the MC actually uses his modern knowledge and merchandise.

<<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
Falling Dreams of Fang Hua
June 28, 2016
Status: c24
Pretty unique and entertaining story. Leaves you with many questions and speculations about their past as you read. Not really much of a romance so far, more slice of life family relationships.

MC is not educated since she grew as a poor hungry abandoned child, but she's not stupid either, sometimes smarter than the father imo. The foster father is obviously not human, you'll be trying to figure out his past and how he is related to the MC.

The only gender bender is having her raised and dressed as... more>> a boy because the foster father is too stupid to know the difference of male and female, but then again he's not exactly human. It makes some interactions awkward/funny. Some of MC's actions are pretty funny especially that one time when she got caught...
Spoiler

Ch.24: Well played, author. Didn't see that one coming.

I don't know why but sometimes I think it might even be possible for the father to actually be female... or at least in the past.

[collapse]
<<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
The World of Otome Games is Tough For Mobs
November 21, 2018
Status: v1c10 part2
I'm loving this so far. The setting is also unique for an otome reincarnation story.

The MC might be a lazy bastard, but goddamn I love his personality/attitude. I mean, just look at him on that cover. He's honest and blunt, stupid yet smart enough to know his limits, someone who's willing to win even by fighting dirty.

You might not like it at first, but keep reading. You'll feel some satisfaction when he finally stops watching.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
Cthulhu Gonfalon
September 16, 2017
Status: c77
Honestly, I expected something else.

It was ok at first, in the ocean and all. But then almost immediately the MC left his territory and advantage, the ocean. He wanted to become a land jellyfish wtf. What we get is a giant flying jellyfish who immediately became OP, becoming a jellyfish god that fights other gods and factions, like the usual chinese novel. A good kind god, not some evil monster god.

Also, the title is misleading clickbait. The MC's name that he chose himself is Oscar. Fcking Oscar the jellyfish god.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
This is actually pretty good. MC is a little re****ed sometimes. He's no hero and doesn't really do anything other than living and fking. Zombies pretty much just ignore him, nothing else special.

Not as many fap materials here. Plot is decent, more plot than "plot".

I'd stick with this because of Tokiko. Tokiko is best girl/zombie. She only wants some love but fking MC kept forgetting about her! Why would you bother with anyone else when you have the beautiful and loyal Tokiko waiting at home for you.... >: (
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
The Elf Is a Freeloader
December 13, 2017
Status: c16
Interesting premise for sure, but -1 star because:

A typical dense re**** MC who doesn't even know wtf an elf is, thinks it's the name of an alien star where she's an alien who came on an alien spaceship. What. The. ****. Even though she looks like an elf wearing leather armor like an adventurer and all, and he even saw her pointed ears. It practically screams fantasy, no where is it anything close to sci-fi.

This right here, what's seemingly a minor thing, is an early warning sign about the MC... more>> and story, already enough to deduct points.

Edit: This is getting pretty boring. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
Weak to Strong? Yeah that happens immediately. No progression or character building or anything. Gets unsealed and done, literally the god of gods. It's like the author decided to throw in basically everything the author could think of to the max, OP godly skills, infinite stats, etc. OPness to the max.

You'd be like WTF did I just read.

... more>>
Spoiler

3 top beauties attracted to ikemen MC, classmates jealous, gets bullied, whole class gets summoned to another world, is the weakest and most useless, gets betrayed/attacked by bullies and falls to bottom of abyss. Sound familiar? Then...

MC gets saved by gods, conveniently finds suspicious potion at the bottom, drinks it immediately no hesitation, gets unsealed, and became the god of gods. Literally became an OP god in every way imaginable.

[collapse]

At least the girls can see the truth and justice gets done to the trash bullies. Too early to tell if they're not just blinded by love for ikemen MC. If MC wasn't an ikemen or if this was another story with MC viewing from the side, then it would be easier to see.

But honestly nothing is really wrong with the MC, he's decent for an ikemen. I don't hate this kind of MC. Just that the writing/story itself... I'd understand if this had comedy genre but it doesn't. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
God and Devil World
July 30, 2016
Status: --
You only need to read a maximum of 100 chapters to get what the whole story is all about, including the later chapters.

The author is trash. The writing and story is trash. The MC is trash. But then again pretty much all the other characters are more trash than the MC as if only trash characters are left in that world. I'd even believe it was like that before the apoc even began given how fast so many became like that. They didn't even wait a week. They all share... more>> one thing in common, lust. It's an endless supply cycle of beautiful trash women and trash antagonist rapists for the rest of the story.
Spoiler

Only best girl Ji Qing Wu and best bro Chi Yang are actually decent. The only reason I gave this an extra star are for these 2 characters. Chi Yang is really only a side character who doesn't really do anything other than help MC though.

The ONLY strong female was Ji Qing Wu who appeared right in the beginning and teamed up with MC. She's brave/fearless, loyal, honest, and strong enough to be the only one who could match MC. One would've thought she'd be the main heroine but nope, the author decides to immediately downgrade her to a minor side character whose strengths got completely left behind by the MC and his plot armor. Made her leave MC and is absent from the story for over 100 chapters. Now even if she comes back, she'd still be a minor character.

[collapse]

NOW let's talk about the key major issue of this novel. Other reviews have probably talked about this, I'm leaving my thoughts anyways.

This story is unbelievably sexist and completely unrealistic. I'm not exaggerating. Seriously, MC keeps meeting pretty/beautiful women left and right. Where the fk did they all come from in a zombie apoc? All the females are weak af and want protection and food etc. They want his D just because he can offer all those. They can't do anything themselves because author made them that way. No seriously, how did they even survive that long in the first place?

So eventually MC has an army. Notice how there's no females mentioned anywhere in it? Because author decides females can't fking fight or do anything other than to be raped or protected or chores. MC and his underlings kept rescuing abused pretty/beautiful women/girls. Never did any of them try to fight back or have any sort of power.

The author also made MC like he's the only one in that world with any survival instincts and common sense. Badass? Merciless? All I see is a re****ed MC.

Spoiler

For example, he sends some people to fight a monster that they stand no chance against, no guns can damage it. They're completely useless against it in fact. Basically they're ****ed. Obvious smart choice was to run, but nope MC kills them himself for fleeing because his rules. MC expects them to just stand there and die for nothing? What the ****?

Also, all those girls approaching with obvious agendas, nope still takes them in, feed them. Sure author show us MC's kindness and humanity like he's not merciless. But why the **** is he even lusting after or falling in love with them??? Worst possible thing in an apocalypse world is to be controlled by useless emotions like lust and love. Waste of energy and complete hindrances. Especially when they're not loyal and scheme due to jealousy and greed. Especially in that world where women are useless af.

[collapse]

I'm not feminist nor am I even female. I've read plenty of novels enough to recognize trash writing when I see it. The ONLY reason you should be reading this is for the zombie apocalypse + gamelike theme, not for the characters or romance or anything. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
This is still early but... it's one of those story where the MC reincarnates as a villainess who would've eventually fallen in ruin, so MC decides to use her knowledge and pursue a different path, in this case, herbology. You know these kind of stories tend to be interesting and the MCs are usually smart and/or capable enough to think their way out. They're willing to use their head and are hardworking for the sake of their future.

This particular MC actually has a good head. She's clever and capable, uses... more>> her knowledge properly. She also has cuteness which she uses heh.

This seems to be a lighthearted cute story, or at least in the beginning anyways. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
Doom Lord
August 25, 2016
Status: c40
Better story and more realistic than God and Devil World at least. I actually like this more than that, even though they're similar stories. This MC doesn't make re****ed decisions/actions. And most importantly, less trash characters than in GDW. In fact, I don't think there's any so far.

I was actually surprised on how readable the translation was, given how so many people kept mentioning it, it made me expect it to be as bad as so many of those poorly edited MTL. However, I do agree that the translator butchered... more>> some of the words and sentences.

For example, "Each lifting a small order, enhance magic attack by 3%"

WTF? How did you even translate to something like this? It's obviously supposed to mean something like each increase in order (aka level/rank up). These errors happen a lot. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
Tomorrow, I Will Die. You Will Revive
June 19, 2016
Status: v1
My thoughts on volume 1 only.

It has the comedy, romance, and a bit of emotional ride that will play with your feelings, whether you like it or not. I think it feels similar to Oregairu (My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU). It won a Dengeki Novel gold prize and I can see why. The first volume is really well played. It's certainly entertaining and enjoyable to read. In case you're wondering, the translation is also excellent, so you can focus on the story without getting distracted by Engrish.

Personally I think it's... more>> also fine to stop at the end of volume 1. Pretty good ending. The same probably can't be said about the later volumes, though I haven't read them, but from what others say...
Spoiler

it seems the later volumes are also emotional rides and rage inducing. There probably won't be a completely happy ending which is kind of obvious, given the fact that the heroine is already dead and the tragedy tag....

[collapse]
Of course that's just my opinion, just keep reading if you don't mind. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SunsetChaos
SunsetChaos rated it
I am the Newly Born Woman of Around Thirty
October 23, 2016
Status: c6
This is what I think based on the summary and the way it's heading so far. MC is a peeping stalker unrelated side character. She has no intention of falling in love or anything. She's not looking for a harem, she's looking AT a harem. A harem which she's unrelated to since she's a side character.

Basically she only wants to peep at ikemen making out with the protagonist of the game. She could easily be thought of as a fujoshi... or maybe she was one in her past life.

Anyways, the... more>> funny baby chapters in the beginning are pretty funny. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 6