Report Review
10 Reviews


StormHawk
StormHawk rated it
The Eunuch is Pregnant
June 1, 2017
Status: --
Nope, not my type of coffee. I really hate reading female MC but I tried this one because someone recommended to me. Haa.. I still can't find what's good about this novel. I just can't understand how those MC are so stupid. It's like one of those character where you have 19 y/o with a baby kid brain. It might be because authors are trying to make them seem innocent but to me it's pure stupid.
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
StormHawk
StormHawk rated it
Virtual World: Peerless White Emperor
October 2, 2017
Status: --
Some of you guys tried to reason with the story. The question I have for you guys is, IS YOU STUPID?. This is a novel, fiction novel where everything is fake, why must it make sense? Why don't you ask Poseidon why he would fuçk Percy Jackson's mom even tho he was told not to fuçk any mortal? Why don't you question why Harry Potter is so racist to the point where I can't find anymore than one Asian?

So I'm just saying, don't give low star for this novel because... more>> of such stupid thing like 'not make any senses'. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
StormHawk
StormHawk rated it
Pursuit of the Truth
July 29, 2017
Status: c129
Actual story with real plots that you can enjoy. Not your typical 'aiming for God realm' novels with freestyle plots. You'll know what I mean when you read it.

As much as I hate Qi, I can't devote the stars because of them. If the story keep the steady interests, it might reach the popularity of MW and TMW. Oh and you have less stupid, arrogant young masters who's only role is to be killed by the MC.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
StormHawk
StormHawk rated it
The Legendary Mechanic
November 26, 2018
Status: --
I’m loving the story so far. Like many popular novels, this one grab your attention and keep you awake unlike cultivation novels where you have the MC making pills and crap. And the fun part is the anticipation for the ‘players’ to join the world. Plus many ways for development and it give me the feel of playing Red Dead Redemption 2 where you decide what path you wanna take (even tho the endings are the same).
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
StormHawk
StormHawk rated it
Overgeared
June 17, 2018
Status: c200
I don't get why people rate this novel 4-5 stars. Be it character development or plots, 2 stars is the best. For example, 'Main character need money to payback loan, he can make millions with only a thousand gold, but no he's gonna do something else and forgot to use his head like a retard.

To make it worse, he's a dog that like shoes when ppl take advantage of him.

Oh and not to mention the boring, annoying, and dry IRL plots. I think people that rate this novel a 5... more>> is just not taking their time searching for a good novel, or they're legally retarded.

edit: Oh btw, don't pay attention to the cover. The MC is a ugly bastard. Imagine a fatass otaku dating your daughter or sister. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
StormHawk
StormHawk rated it
God and Devil World
June 3, 2017
Status: --
How do say it. Plot cycle? Everything start out great with potential to be masterpiece. But it's like the author changes to robot that can only write one type of plots. Literally one plot. Something happened to MC, got transported somewhere, find a mother girl and take over the enemy there. On the next one with the same plot but stronger enemy.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
StormHawk
StormHawk
Martial World
July 29, 2016
Status: c370
Start up slow and boring with your typical "MC with bad history and such". But after finish building up the world of the novel and structure, you get some good azz plots. And MC is not monkey in heat or ball-less, just perfect and know how to deal with chicks.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
StormHawk
StormHawk rated it
God of Cooking
April 19, 2017
Status: --
Makes me hungry. This novel is is the best in its category. That's all I can say because I'm not used to writing reviews. The only downside is the slow translation. I wish somebody find potential in this novel so we can get faster translation. Although KCDS translation is good, it's slow and good novels are taken as hostages (somewhat). They are too behind other translations like WW, GT, or many new translations started this year or last.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
StormHawk
StormHawk rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
July 28, 2016
Status: c160
It's one of the few times I like the cheat skill that MC have. Not going to spoil but most of us here probably do not find this novel annoying even tho the author repeat pattern in plots. It's rare for reader to not get frustrated or annoyed of author using same pattern in plots, like MC doing something cool - enemy get peanut butter jelly - kick MC down - MC go god mode-... And repeat the pattern Over, over and over again on stronger enemies.
Another good thing... more>> is that MC have balls to do stuff and make a move on the girl unlike some annoying MC that have cooked chicks on their plate but would not eat it. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
StormHawk
StormHawk rated it
The World of Otome Games is Tough For Mobs
February 6, 2019
Status: --
It's fun for a while (maybe to ch50 or so) but the novel is going through the same route every 'beta' MC's going. In another word, it's just your typical small d*cked, ball less Japanese dude doing some stupid things despite saying the opposite.

edit: NVM just don't read this novel, it's overrated. For god sake something is wrong with the author's brain to be smart but stupid at the same time. I regret reading the reviews on this novel, it's overrated. It's as if we're reading a different novel
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report