Report Review
10 Reviews


Stop staring at my username
Stop staring at my username rated it
True Martial World
January 23, 2017
Status: c1300
Edit: He has stayed faithful to lin xintong and currently has leads on her. But the current arc is rather boring to me... I've stuck with it for more than 1k chapters but currently I'm beginning to lose interest. Will probably wait till more chapters build up to skim through the boring bits (if it gets better)

I honestly feel that this is a good novel, even though majority... Or maybe almost half of the reviews are not in favour of it, the novel rating shows it all, most of... more>> us think it's pretty good. I would say I liked the Tai Ah Divine Kingdom arc the most, it was great.

The Black Armoured Demon God's arc, however, was quite bad... Makes me want to minus a star...
Spoiler

The antagonist of that arc WOULD NOT DIE. Maybe the author was trying to be different by creating an OP antagonist that was difficult to kill but that backfired. Many of us readers really just want him to quickly die because the arc and fights were getting seriously draggy.

[collapse]

I also like that there is no harem and the girl is as talented as him, does not need to rely on him that much, however, their interaction time is limited making her seem one dimensional. But she is a brave girl would not hesitate to protect what is important to him
Spoiler

His sister Jiang Xiao Rou

[collapse]
so I still like her.

The new arc seems pretty cool, hopefully this doesn't become a harem now that there is the luo princess and his wife is not with him.

I suggest reading this novel arc by arc as the author has a habit of writing a few chapters of the side charater's results etc before revealing the MC's OP results, wowing the crowd lol. It is still nonetheless an enjoyable read for me.

The translator is awesome, a bonus is that he has currently catched up with the raws. <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Stop staring at my username
Stop staring at my username rated it
Invincible
February 1, 2017
Status: c62
Great novel, really enjoyable. Translation quality is good too. I really like the fact that he has a super OP position, just that he can't fully utilise it. It might not deviate much from regular Xianxia but I highly recommend it. Also his latent talent is in fact, very high, he can actually rise to power without OP treasures like most MCs, the treasures just speed up his growth process.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Stop staring at my username
Stop staring at my username rated it
Poison Genius Consort
March 29, 2017
Status: --
So I read ahead using the raws and I like the fact that the romance is quite believable, not like most novels where the male lead will have some unexplainable interest in the female lead. He actually takes very long to actually fall for her (Which some people may not like). Their relationship is also not very clear cut because the author writes about the little actions/ progress in the relationship but never clearly states it which makes it seem all the more realistic. I also like the fact that... more>> she sometimes retaliates but is not entirely vicious or without reason, let's say when the Empress Dowager etc all treat her badly, she doesn't randomly poison them just for revenge. But she does teach others a lesson such as the princess (But she eventually healed her anyway).

Also in the earlier chapters, comments were hating on the male lead which reminded me that I also did not like the male lead at first. I have no idea when he grew on me! At this point of the novel where I'm at (Late 100s), he actually likes her [Not explicitly stated but shown - another thing I like about this novel] but has not fully trusted her or come to love her yet. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Stop staring at my username
Stop staring at my username rated it
The Human Emperor
April 16, 2017
Status: --
It's pretty good, I'm getting some TTNH vibes from this book. Well it certainly has its flaws and some failure in logic but compared to some other xianxias with mindless killing and power ups, this is not bad. I find the way he lived his life when he first transcended to be very believable, most MCs just seem to adapt so well after transcending so this is a nice change. I also like the fact that he has very normal relationships with women in the novel. (From what I've read... more>> so far)

Spoiler

Unlike TTNH where MC has physical reactions just by carrying a child qing wu... and even though she's the love of his life, he goes on to marry 3 other women. But I still gave TTNH 5 stars lol

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Stop staring at my username
Stop staring at my username rated it
Ostentatious Zhao Yao
January 25, 2019
Status: Completed
Highly recommended!

I love this novel! There's a good amount of humour (and cringe) and a really touching romance. When the male lead confirms she's back he goes through great lengths for her.

I think Moqing is easily one of, if not my favourite male lead. Zhao yao is also quite smart and straightfoward, a very likable female lead. At first I thought she was dense but actually she was just living in denial.

Also pette's spoiler is not entirely accurate :0
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Stop staring at my username
Pretty interesting plot, OP MC, and scheming + politics, the novel also questions the morals of the different characters eg Uncle and MC with their different views- to save or not to save, to help or not to help. I can see the MC's character development, he becomes more caring to the people around him, a little bit less ruthless. But am I the only one who finds the females characters in this novel super annoying?? Like the 2 harem members introduced so far are "talented beauties from good families"... more>> but I can only see them as infatuated whiny spoilt brats. I found the Dugu girl annoying since she was first introduced. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Stop staring at my username
Stop staring at my username rated it
Rebirth of The Heavenly Demon
June 26, 2017
Status: c68
Mostly him being able to do things others cannot because "it's me, the once strongest man in the country". I find these parts a bit annoying but the plot is quite interesting, I want to know the mystery behind his death and his journey in discovering what he could not when he held so much power. Oh and the MC acts quite like his age, he doesn't become a rash youngster all hyped up for revenge/ trashing everyone like in some other novels. It's like age regression physically and mentally...

On... more>> a side note, I actually don't like the female lead
Spoiler

no matter how much of a scum the previous him was, it did not warrant her the right to BEAT HIM TO DEATH. It's stated in the novel that she beat him till he nearly died, so it's not explicitly stated... but if he didn't die how did the MC take over his body? Given how strong she was, she could have controlled her strength...

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Stop staring at my username
Stop staring at my username rated it
Murder the Dream Guy
February 11, 2019
Status: --
I wonder why this is not popular yet! There's comedy and mystery plus romance. I have to say that I totally did not expect to laugh when reading this novel, where's the comedy tag! I would say that the it's slightly creepy, not scary or anything but it occasionally gives me the creeps like those unknown phone calls in crime dramas lol. I suspect the novel is based on multiple crimes all connected to a big one targeting the FL. Looking at the amount of chapters (which is rare for... more>> crime novels, I think they are usually less than 200 chapters), I hope the suspense and comedy remains. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Stop staring at my username
Stop staring at my username rated it
History’s Number 1 Founder
June 26, 2017
Status: --
This is hilarious, one of the best novels out there. It's an interesting twist and later on, even as the focus shifts and the novel is no longer centered around the parody of MCs (his disciples) but his cultivation and other sects etc, it's still very well written! It's a bit similar to library of heaven's path- MC a teacher/ mentor figure with some cheat skills. I'd say this novel is on par with other comedy/ parody novels like My disciple died yet again, history's strongest senior brother, cultivation chat... more>> group, absolute choice (albeit me not really liking the first 100 chaps or so, later parts were awesome). <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Stop staring at my username
Stop staring at my username rated it
The King’s Avatar
June 9, 2016
Status: c429
Hilarious book which focuses more on esports and pro-gaming compared to other gaming novels which an interesting change. It is also more realistic compared to other gaming type novels. Ye Xiu is supposed to be like a God but the way he interacts with other guild leader makes him seem a bit like a scammer hahaha. Really enjoyed this book, even if gaming novels are not my cup of tea.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report