Report Review
18 Reviews


SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Destination of Crybird
September 6, 2015
Status: --
And serial killer truck claims another victim! Standard MC dies then reincarnates in another world, given cheat skills and everything is conveniently served on a platter. Up to now, nothing original.

Read up to chapter 8. Almost no originality besides a bit on the settings of jobs. Further reading may change my opinion about the originality and content of this though.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
The Gate Of Good Fortune
November 21, 2015
Status: --
Standard OP MC, but I really like this version of that. Read spoiler for more info if curious.

Spoiler

MC is gifted with photographic memory and an ability to understand & comprehend.

[collapse]

I like his personality and how he thinks. Although I haven't read much chapters atm, I'm confident in saying I'll enjoy this novel. Looking forward to reading more. Definitely worth the read.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
War God Asura
October 29, 2015
Status: --
Same author as MGA. Looks like it has potential. Translation leaves to desire though.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
I Don’t Like The World, I Only Like You
February 27, 2016
Status: --
Overall Score: 43/45 - 96%

Hook Score: 4/5
It's short, effective and unique. Development Score: 5/5
Since it's slice of life, you never know for sure what's going to happen.

Story Score: 5/5
It's very sweet. It's one of those stories where you go "d'aaaw" often. It will melt your heart.

... more>> Style Score: 5/5
The style of the novel is quite unique and refreshing.

Grammar Score: 5/5
Good grammar overall. Originality Score: 5/5
It keeps surprising again and again. Description Score: 4.5/5
Vivid descriptions that help imagine the events. Like an anecdote told by a close friend. It lacks direction, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing.

Main Character Score: 5/5
A colorful character that you can't help but like despite the many shortcomings.

Side Characters Score: 4.5/5
Since they were also based on real life people, they are realistic. The author portrays her links with them in an "easy to guess/understand" way. They're not shown enough though. Antagonists Score: invalid/5
No antagonist in this story.

Strength: One of the sweetest novels I've ever read. Weakness: It's a short read. There's not much chapters and the novel is already complete.

Latest Chapter Read for Review: 11 part 1 <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
I Refuse to be a Supporting Character
May 16, 2019
Status: c33
Stopped reading after s*xual assaulter sets up a deal with MC. The deal is dating him for 3 months and IF he is satisfied, he will maybe give back the bracelet that he STOLE from her while while molesting her. Yet, she accepts.

I can't stand this sh*tty twisted dynamic as a romance novel. You must have a loose screw to actually like this novel.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
True Star
October 19, 2015
Status: --
Although I'm not a fan of yaoi, this is particularly well written and doesn't make you feel bad if you don't like that. It's told well and the events are interesting. It often leaves you curious and wanting more.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Ze Tian Ji
November 9, 2015
Status: --
I’ve posted a review before, but I had to do another one. The reviews don’t do justice for this novel. This novel is like a poem. A sad dramatic poem. One that you wish could end well, but deep inside, you know it won’t. You can’t help but sympathise with the character and his powerlessness to change his fate. Talented, but destined to die. With everything necessary to change fate except the way itself. ... more>>
Spoiler

He can xiuxing. It’s the method to cultivate. However, it seems he can’t advance fast enough to defy his fate and survive his illness.

[collapse]

How can one keep calm in face of all adversities? Simple, one knows that he will die soon anyways. How can one work relentlessly? Simple, one knows it’s the only way he can change his fate and escape death.

This novel is really slow-paced, but is by no means uninteresting. It’s the opposite actually. The feelings get across even better because of the pace. Perfect for a casual read. Beware! Those feels won’t come out unscathed. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Summoned Slaughterer
October 20, 2015
Status: --
OP martial artist gets forcefully sent to another world. Proceeds to do what he wants. Good read. The MC gets rid of whatever obstacle is in his way, otherwise, he just doesn't care. In general, good setup and worth reading.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Shrouding the Heavens
September 30, 2015
Status: --
Takes an eternity to set up the plot. Each chapter barely adds anything. If you want to read a novel that takes an hour of reading to set up the plot, feel free to go ahead and read. Not recommended.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
My Father in Law is Lu Bu
December 28, 2015
Status: --
Overall Score: 42.5/50 – 85%

Hook Score: 4/5*

Development Score: 4/5

... more>> Story Score: 4.5/5

Style Score: 5/5

Grammar Score: 4/5

Originality Score: 4.5/5

Description Score: 4.5/5

Main Character Score: 4/5**

Side Characters Score: 4/5

Antagonists Score: 4/5

*: Never read a story that starts in a convention, has a MC that gets mistaken as molester and beaten up for nothing. Point taken for being sent to another world for absolutely no reason given.

**: He’s spineless against a female tyrant, but doesn’t hesitate to kill 3 men without blinking and is somehow able to lead an army!?! Illogical gap. Likeable character though.

Description: The MC is forced to cosplay by the local tyrant (a girl btw) at his school and in exchange, she helps him meet girls. In a convention, she talks with him about help meeting girls and he accidentally blurts that he would be fine with her. She blushes then flares up and he runs from fear of being beaten up. In her rage, she calls him out loud, but his name sounds similar to molester which is quite the taboo in conventions (and everywhere else tbh). MC gets chased and beaten up after being misunderstood as a molester. Somehow, he’s sent to another world without any explanation or reason given. The new world appears to be ancient China. Saves Lu Bu and changes the fate of the war. Strength: Unexpected developments

Weakness: Unexplained plot devices (like time travel)

Latest Chapter Read for Review: 20 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Heavenly Star
November 15, 2015
Status: --
Review as of chapter 12.

... more>>
Spoiler

It starts out with a boy waking up from a ten years slumber. He remembers barely anything. Meets the people in the 'village' where he was in during his sleep. Then, a young girl appears. She's an outcast due to her hair color which is white (reason explained in novel, don't wanna spoil too much) and her ruined face which has long scars in a X shape. The MC is intrigued by her and then goes to talk to her. After finding out that she is similar int he aspect of not remembering much, he decides to take her as his sister to protect her.

[collapse]

Read the spoiler for short description. Honestly, it seems promising, but I can't really judge much since it's only translated up to chapter 12 as of now. However, I'm looking forward for more. It definitely has potential. As for whether or not it will be good, we shall see...

Recommended to read once it starts picking up. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Awakening
October 31, 2015
Status: --
Weak and pathetic MC dies for trying to catch a thief for some reason. He chased a thief even though it's impossible for him to catch the thief.... Well, after that, another person takes over his body. From what I've understood. The other person is a strong martial artist and was waiting to take over a body. It's not exactly reincarnation, but taking over the body and it has certain conditions for him to take over.

So far, it looks interesting. I like the MC's logic. He's ruthless (but not overkill)... more>> to enemies, but treat well those that deserve it. A standard badass MC I guess. Only 13 chapters when this review is written so I'll need to wait to find out more. Definitely worth waiting and following to read more. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Jiu Shen
October 19, 2015
Status: --
Reincarnation. Liquor. Magic. Seems to have potential. So far so good.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Mythical Tyrant
February 25, 2016
Status: --
Overall Score: 28.5/50 - 57%

Hook Score: 2.5/5
Not really special. Just okay I guess.

Development Score: 3/5
Generally linear.

... more>> Story Score: 2.5/5
It develops ‘okay’... It’s nothing new, but at the same time, it’s not bad.

Style Score: 4/5
I feel that although it’s pretty generic, it can be a good read due to some novelty of its part.

Grammar Score: 3.5/5
It’s not horrible to read nor perfect grammar. The quality is decent enough to be read.

Originality Score: 3.5/5
Linear storyline, but has some unexpected surprises.

Description Score: 4.5/5
This is one of the good qualities of this novel. The author describes in a pertinent way most of the time.

Main Character Score: 2/5
The main character is really linear and way too overpowered.

Side Characters Score: 1/5
None are really developed, at least for now.

Antagonists Score: 2/5
Yep, linear too.

Strength: Descriptions & interesting unexpected developments

Weakness: It is quite linear

Latest Chapter Read for Review: 43 <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Unrivaled Tang Sect
October 29, 2015
Status: --
Sequel to Douluo Dalu. Quite interesting with the new things. MC is hardworking, but doesn't have much talent. That's sad, but at least he compensates with hard work and wit. Def worth reading.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
LV999 Villager
October 26, 2015
Status: --
Looks incredibly promising. Only a few chapters so far. Definitely worth waiting to find out if it's good to read.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Young God Divine Armaments
October 20, 2015
Status: --
Perfect for reading casually. Light tone most of the time and interesting setting. Definitely recommended.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SrPyro
SrPyro rated it
Renegade Immortal
October 20, 2015
Status: --
Good read, but hard to keep up with new terms popping up every once in a while. Good nonetheless.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report