Report Review
9 Reviews


SovereignDao3000
it's a story about idiots, a beta main character traveling across a kingdom helping sometimes and buying slaves.

there is no growth to the main character, it's just points and skills.

i mean if a person is in a dangerous situation and forced to kill someone there will be change in how he see things.

But he is just a pushover, Great power but respects law.

that's just idiocy.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SovereignDao3000
SovereignDao3000 rated it
Grasping Evil
November 22, 2017
Status: c715
This Novel is Just Amazing. It's different from the traditional stories,

beating up by someone, run and then go back to revenge.

No, MC Ning Fan a character that always has a plan and does t suffer losses, even if suffer always gain something, there is lucky encounters and destiny but his destiny is justified that you would get terrified ,

... more>> Epic world and deep characters, a lot of cliffhangers, a lot of mysteries,

a Great system of power : 1 step being immortal, 2nd step to distinguish between truth and false 3 rd step time and space 4 step Samasara and maybe there is 5 step who knows ? There is no peak,

the novel all about Dao comprehension which is fantastic, that you would love the way he get insights.

actually there is some vibe from I shall seal the heavens from it, I just can't understand why it still without translations. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SovereignDao3000
SovereignDao3000 rated it
Pursuit of the Truth
August 26, 2019
Status: c100
Su Ming, sigh, a very unfortunate character, from birth until 'death'.

... more>>
Spoiler

It was revealed later that he died not long before his birth, strangely enough, a shard of his soul survived, OP father from a higher Realm etc...

[collapse]

First 100 chapters were clearly well-planned, if not for the useless dragging final fight, everything was great. The 100 chapters should be called 'foundation establishment realm' of this novel.

From a cheerful teenager to a tragic hero...

Su Ming is very unfortunate that I started to hate the author (Er Gen) for creating such a character.

Wang Lin had his share of troubles, but comparing it to Su Ming, I could only sigh with pity. Comparing him to Meng Hao and Bai Xiaochun made feel even worse.

I didn't really want to read this 'Tragedy Tag plus some reviews', but as I'm a fan of ISSTH and RI, I couldn't suppress my curiosity towards the 'Devil'. I could only say that I'm satisfied, but at the same time frustrated.

His journey is so bloody, lonely and brutal, even his first crush seems to be a bad joke of fate...

Su Ming seems to be the only one that have more than enough motives to destroy AllHeaven. His life is hell!!! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SovereignDao3000
SovereignDao3000 rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
August 9, 2018
Status: Completed
It's damn fun to read this shameful story. Zhang ye keeps getting in troubles with his boss and kept plagiarising other people's work. The shameful thing is that he is known as a genius.

he hate bad things but he think that what he does is a service to both worlds.

it's a shame that the novel is banned.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SovereignDao3000
SovereignDao3000 rated it
Way of the Devil
February 7, 2019
Status: c590
This is a great story to read.

A lot of power systems and a lot of worlds.

The MC is a cunning person, always hiding his power and pitting his enemies.

Multiple Realms, fast and interesting cultivation methods + handy 'cheat'.

Romance is suck, and the main character himself doesn't seem to be interested in woman.

Mystery!!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SovereignDao3000
SovereignDao3000 rated it
Skirt-Chasing Young Monarch: City Lady-Killer
August 12, 2018
Status: c220
It's good but annoying.

the male lead 'su ke' even after his growth he keeps making me angry. For god the sake is blushing like a girl sexy or is it the trend ? The author is somehow over-acting the protag reactions (blushing - mouth dry - heart stops) for good sake it's just a kiss what will happen if you have sex.

I understand that MC is a little idiot, but for god sake

... more>>
Spoiler

keeping 4M in garage of his house after just keeping his poor life and even after knowing that the enemy can make trouble to him he just wait for it to come.

[collapse]

it's pisses me off but it's kind good reading. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SovereignDao3000
SovereignDao3000 rated it
One Piece Bounty System
April 17, 2019
Status: Completed
Spoiler

The MC is reincarnated as Red dog's useless nephew, it seems that he is a "killer", but this information didn't really matter if you ask me. He got a bounty system that reward him with drawing cards to withdraw weapons/techniques/fruits... The MC system isn't overpowered at all, he used his hardwork to train, even though his talent is a little scary, as he was able to reach the level of standard CP9 in 3 months of training, but he is the MC, so it's OK.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SovereignDao3000
SovereignDao3000 rated it
Swallowed Star
July 16, 2019
Status: --
Spoiler

This novel is one worth of 5 stars.

First of all, the main character LF, is a genius boy with a crazy like spiritual force, famous in his school, easy to talk with etc...

He is poor, very poor, and although he is hardworking, you can tell that he has no great ambitions other than securing his family. it was to the point that the reader would just find his family as a dead weight. Cripple brother, bullied father, and they only make him troubles.

In love with a 'mysterious background cliché' girl, but he was only satisfied by watching her, and the same for the girl. the romance is dull, and you may even find it suck to ship the both of them, but LF is in love, and he seems monogamous.

Now about fighter. first a person needs to have an above average fitness level 900KG power, 25m/s speed and above average reaction speed. later there was a 'genetic force' and 'cultivations manuals' that was presented, 'cultivation realms'.

LF 'crazy' isn't a hotblooded character, there was a guy that kicked his father, but other than sending him to jail for 5 months or so, he didn't kill him like the other xianxia troops. kill buddha kill god. he even boot licked some young master to avoid offending his background, sadly, the bootlicked young man head flew the next moment bcz of his arrogance.

Supportive Characters are great! Hong The First strongest man in the world is someone that you will like better than the MC. he is carefree, strong, funny and Op!, the same for the second strongest Lightning God.

They are great characters that made the story refreshing!

Universe is presented later. The story remind me of God Level Demon, as the earth would have catastrophes coming from aliens.

What I dislike about the novel is the fact that the twin children and the wife of the MC are always left behind by him, and hostages bullshit. As I said before, dead weight.

It should have been better if IET gave him some time with his family before leaving to explore the universe.

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SovereignDao3000
SovereignDao3000 rated it
Super Devouring System
July 11, 2019
Status: c3000
Spoiler

The novel is very entertaining to read, but cliches still there.

MC was a genius but he turned to a 'trash' after making contact with the system, despaired, suicide, Hail the modern MC that came from Earth.

Mysterious father with an op power along with a mother from mysterious clan bla bla... the MC would discover about the grandeur of his old man the more he xp.

the fiancée part, the MC take it calmly, he even ask for money to sign the divorce contract x'D

After that, grinding become. MC swallow stuffs and gain points, buy bloodlines, Breakthrough in the middle of fights...

The world is almost infinite.

Outer space - 9 havens - floating continents - Immortal World - Realms - Secret realms - Islands continents.

As usual the MC start in a backward area in the mortal plane, in some secret realm of one the small sects in the mortal plane Realm Domain (I forget the name).

It seems that his whole legendary journey for about 800-1000 chapters or so was only in one of the thousands secret realms.

after dominating the mortal plane, he found a way to the immortal world, and all those characters that were his friends and even masters turned useless. Immortal world - 9 heavens - Outer space. Killing lotting, swallow space rings and get ever stronger.

There a lot of realms, but it's the same mortal - Immortal - Divine - Beyond space...

The stroy is interesting if you like a fast cultivation MC, cuz this one will make you speechless.

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report