Report Review
10 Reviews


Snowwhitefox
Snowwhitefox rated it
Rebirth of a Star: Another Day, Another Drama
September 3, 2018
Status: Completed
It started out as rom-com transmigration which quickly derailed into melo-melo-melodrama. I was like, what the heck am I reading??? I MTL'd to ch 140s and then picked and chose random chapters until the end to read.

Spoiler

It has a happy ending, she died again and restarted to the point before she died the first time and killed that Shen Wei'an chick and got together with Fu Bainian. (The real) Chen Mei Mei is still alive as well.

[collapse]

I vote this... as... a waste of time.
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Snowwhitefox
Snowwhitefox rated it
The Perfect Destiny
November 30, 2018
Status: Completed
This was H-I-L-A-R-I-O-U-S! I went into this expecting your typical fast wear BL novel but wow... hahaha... the BEST thing about this novel, in my opinion, is the interactions between Chen Liguo and his system, as well as Chen Liguo's inner dialogue. Comedy gold.

... more>>
Spoiler

OK, you're gonna think the ML is a rapist, and for the majority of the novel, he is pitched that way BUT 1) he is able to see the MC's thoughts and knows the MC actually wants it even though he says and acts like he doesn't (because if MC says and acts the way he wants, that world will collapse and his mission will fail) and 2) as I mentioned, the MC really, really, really wants it

[collapse]

Another reviewer mentioned there was a plot hole about the ML, here is what that reviewer might have missed that explains it:

Spoiler

The ML has been following the MC through all the worlds but for the first half of the novel, he only has memory of the first world he followed MC to (that we don't get to see) because he inadvertently caused the MC to collapse the world, so as punishment, he has no memories of any of the worlds he follows MC to except the first, which is why he acts sad and lonely, not knowing when he'll see MC again. He doesn't know if he has joined him for two worlds or two hundred, he only has memory of the first. LATER, after there is a bug in the systems (correct, there are SYSTEMS), he regains memories. He still has to act out his roles and live to the end of that character's timeline though.

[collapse]

I literally laughed out loud on so many parts, not kidding. It's not as good as some other fast wear novels out there but it is one of the funniest. I recommend. :) <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Snowwhitefox
Snowwhitefox rated it
Godly Empress Doctor
March 22, 2018
Status: c1307
I have MTL to the most recent chapters as of today and oh my gosh this was a page turner. Despite the number of chapters, you don't get bored. I feel like I've been on a roller coaster, a fun one, not emotional one, and am so looking forward to more. With the pacing and way the story is unfolding, this might be a 5k+ novel... But don't worry, it's a fun ride!
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Snowwhitefox
Snowwhitefox rated it
How To Say I Love You
September 23, 2018
Status: c176
So in love with this novel! I laughed, I cried... agh. I made an account on the JJWXC and bought the VIP raws JUST SO I COULD SUPPORT AUTHOR! I love you! Face of the Devil was amazing, There's a Beauty is amazing, God Made is amazing, Why Harem.. Raise a Dog Instead is amazing... aghhhhhh author you are so good!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Snowwhitefox
I thought this novel was really cute. Good smut scenes, satisfying ending, absolutely faithful ML, adorable, awkward, deadpan MC... loved it. Worth the time to read!

Spoiler

The dragon form smut scene made me uncomfortable but that was due to.... the vivid imagery of pain. >_<

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Snowwhitefox
Snowwhitefox rated it
Ghosts Know What I Experienced
March 2, 2019
Status: Completed
I truly enjoyed this novel - light and funny! This ML is the purest I've encountered in the many novels I've come across. Fluffy fluffy fluff fluff and so interesting to boot!

... more>>
Spoiler

The ML, I mean really, he is so~~~ PURE (of heart and mind, though they do papapa, he's just the purest cinnamon roll everrrrr). The ML's eccentric master has a lot to do with how pure and GOOD he is. The MC is just so bada$$ and it's hilarious how the ML thinks he's weak and helpless in the beginning. From the time ML finds out MC is his fiance, he treats him and treasures him as a wife, right from the start, no questions asked. AH! He's so precious! Can you tell I just wanna put ML in my pocket?

[collapse]

I am very glad to have read this novel and will certainly pick it up (figuratively) again in the future. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Snowwhitefox
Snowwhitefox rated it
Return of the Swallow
March 14, 2018
Status: c25
Enjoying it so far! The building of characters through each chapter is wonderful, esp the MC. Her grace and intelligence is surely innate as her background and hardships hardly allows one to develop the way she does. She is surely a great tactician! Thus far, ML has only made a very brief appearance and I look forward to seeing them meet and how they interact.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Snowwhitefox
Snowwhitefox rated it
There’s A Beauty
September 9, 2018
Status: Completed
LOVE this story! I am addicted to this author now! Am a huge fan of Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil. This story is similar in that it is 1v1 and there are different worlds. MC and ML keep coming together throughout the reincarnations and it is beautiful! Ahhhhh I love it!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Snowwhitefox
Snowwhitefox rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
August 27, 2018
Status: c176 (end)
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

Seriously. I really loved this novel. At first, it was a tad confusing trying to figure out the situation but the stories, the worlds, lifetimes... the MC and ML ahhhhhh <3 Just perfect.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Snowwhitefox
Snowwhitefox rated it
Ghost Emperor Wild Wife: Dandy Eldest Miss
May 26, 2018
Status: Completed
Ahhhh just finished MTL'ing the whole book. It's a fun ride. In the beginning, I was like, what trash is this? But I found it a guilty pleasure read so I continued (hehe). But then, as the story went on, I found it more and more interesting - more like, I liked how ruthless and lazy Yun Luofeng was. Sure, there is the endless round of cannon fodder name calling, spreading rumors, trying to steal people's man/woman etc but there's usually retribution in return. The ending was rushed but I... more>> guess the author was tired? The HuaXia bits were fun and the last few chapters giving us the story of YLF and YX child (ren) was fun as well. I like Evil Emperor's Wild Consort more as a whole as I find the storyline, characters, and pacing superior to this novel but this one certainly has lots of knee slapping laugh out loud moments for me. :D <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report