Report Review
27 Reviews


Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Mushoku Tensei (WN)
January 23, 2016
Status: --
Totally overrated, the MC is one of the most disgusting MC’s I've ever witnessed. The story is good, it’s the reason why this novel is so known. But the main character is just... I don’t even have words for it. Some examples
... more>>
Spoiler

– Masturbates on his parents funeral day

– Sees a group of slaves, who are beaten/raped and near death btw. What does our MC think first? Of course that they are nearly naked, what turned him on, ignoring their wounds and sorrowful bodies..

– Mother gets abducted, it’s highly possible that she’s getting beaten/lives miserably as a slave. MC does not even care. Forgets her and lives his life, chilling with his girls. Who cares if his mom is getting raped all day? As long as he lives fine everything is good. /s

[collapse]
<<less
72 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
A Step into the Past
May 12, 2016
Status: --
Not recommended for people with a weak heart, there IS tragedy and there IS Ntr, and if you can't handle neither of them don't read it. I see people below me saying that it's "not so bad" or "you can still read it even if you dislike tragedy/ntr" -> Not true.
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (WN)
January 14, 2016
Status: --
Defenitly recommended! IF you enjoy Xianxias like ATG, TDG, BTTH etc., you will most likely enjoy this one too.

The similartiy it has with these Xianxias is, that the MC can be rather ruthless towards enemies that want to hurt him or the people close to him, he also knows how to treasure them and is not a total mindless basta***

The story starts quite dark, but later it turns more light hearted with a lot of romance moments. The harem is not forced. The flow of the story is great,... more>> sometimes you can't stop reading because the atmosphere is so tense, sometimes you can't stop laughing at the hilarious situation they are in. Good character development especially with the MC. Would recommend if you enjoy Action/OP MC with romance moments! <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
God Of Slaughter
April 10, 2016
Status: --
I recommend this novel for everyone who is tired of dense MCs. Plot is developing (a bit slowly but it’s not a bad kind of slow) and badass fights
And the translations are getting better now since they are changing their translator
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
The Great Ruler
January 14, 2016
Status: --
Boring, boring, wait did I mention boring?

Start is promising, you want to know what happened, why he was forced out of that special place, how strong he really is etc.

But the author managed to turn this great idea, which btw. Is quite unique, into a really slow paced and boring story. The MC, who should be 5x as strong as his classmates, keeps for many chapters running into lowly, dumb **** idiots that keep harassing him for whatever ever. Nothing really important happens, no real adventures, no real romance, nothing... more>> that really makes the plot progress. It’s like a slice of life novel, just with a sh*tty story <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
The Other Side of the Last Boss
March 9, 2016
Status: --
Read the first chapter, seems interesting so far.
Reminds me of Death March, OP MC who is capable of destroying the planet if he wanted to.
But like Satou, our MC seeks peace/enjoyment.. Will edit after more chapters are out
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
The Nine Cauldrons
January 15, 2016
Status: --
Spoiler

Like "A step into the Past", the author decided to kill his waifus. I don't know if you can deal with this, but I don't enjoy seeing a lovely relationship slowly building up and then seeing her die tragically. Not only one love interest but two die this way, this definitely deserves a tragedy tag

[collapse]
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
World Defying Dan God
January 20, 2016
Status: --
This guy sure has a lot of plot armor, he gets OP relatively fast. But it seems interesting, will edit after some more chapters are out
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Against the Gods
January 10, 2016
Status: --
READ IT! READ IT! READ IT!

I'm not kidding, this novel is by far one of the best xanxias out there, there is a reason why it's the most famous one.

The Story is mind-blowing, the author does a great job with the world building and the flow of the story. Characters are well developed, just give it a try, read 5 chapters and then decide if you continue or not. If you enjoyed Xanxias like Coiling Dragon, TDG, BTTH etc. You will defenitly like this one!
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Mythical Tyrant
January 14, 2016
Status: --
Way too underrated, a really interesting story with a calm, but also decisive MC that does not kill when it’s not necessary. It's not really the adventure/action tyoe, more like world-building and cultivation. You could see it as slow paced but I like this kind of new pace, it'd defenitly original!

Just try the first 3 chapters, if you liked those you will like the whole story.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
True Martial World
January 25, 2016
Status: --
One of the most underrated novels here, god bless it got more attention in the past days..
Although the summary seems ordinary, the story is really unique. The slow paced, but really developed and good story got me hooked, this was the first novel where I skipped sleeping to read further. There is this constant feeling where you want to know what will happen, how their situation will change etc.

Has a similarity with ISSTH, the MC's are both smart, not like the brainless MCs that only have KILL in their... more>> mind. He knows when to back up, treasures his family and friends but does not show mercy to his enemies. Try it out, it's defenitly worth the time! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Upgrade Specialist in Another World
January 19, 2016
Status: --
Don't let the title and the picture fool you, it's just like a Xianxia with a little twist. I like it so far, the MC is quite original and not so ruthless like many other Xianxia MC's. He has a clear mind, trying to live without much bloodshed but is not afraid to act if it is to protect the weak etc. Try the first chapters, it will give you a feel if this novel is for you. I would recommend it!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Assassin Landlord & Beauty Tenants
January 17, 2016
Status: --
Kind of expected more harem shenanigans, since he wanted to retire from the assassination business and live with beautiful lady’s. But somehow there is no romantic development at all, the MC just gets often into fights and “saves” the mistress in distress. I think it had a good beginning and it was a good idea, but later on it gets boring and repetitive without much progression
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Peerless Martial God
January 14, 2016
Status: --
Do you/ Did you enjoy reading Martial God Asura? Do you like to see the MC punch a million ass**** until they collapse? Then this is YOUR NOVEL

In Peerless Martial God you have the pleasure (Im kidding, I mean the torture) to see the main character getting into trouble as often as possible – which results in him smashing the brains out of his enemies. And this cycle goes on and on, you can imagine how amazing the plot and the story is /s. I will leave it to your... more>> imagination (Cough boring cough) <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
My Beautiful Teacher
January 14, 2016
Status: --
It's okay, the romance/harem moments are rather forced. The romantic developments are always the same, a girl is in a miserable situation and the MC is luckily, luckily always right there to the right time, coincidentally saving them, making the girls slowly fall in love

For the defense, the story is unique, the MC is not a wimp, but it's still far from being a really good novel.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Heavenly Jewel Change
January 12, 2016
Status: --
Heavenly Jewel Change - A novel that is neither a masterpiece nor a failure

It's a good read, what I don't like is that in this world- to be strong you must either be rich or have a lot of luck (Jewels)

So you won't see a lot of training like in most Xianxias. A good point in this novel is imo the romance, it's quite cute and doesn't distract from the story
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
The Student Council President’s Secret Laid Bare
January 16, 2016
Status: --
Typical ero novel, with a slight twist that makes this novel original
-The girl has a weird fetish and therefore the story/plot isn't as boring/dull as other ero novels.
Has explicit s*xual decriptions

- A bit of NTR, but not so much, still acceptable imo. No triangles, more like a bit of envy? It's okay if you are into R18 novels
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che
Child of Light
January 14, 2016
Status: --
There is the tag Romance, but that is a lie it's actually BROMANCE.
I'm not against yaoi, but I feel like the author has some gay tendencies lololo

The story is quite slow paced, also the reader audience is <15 years old, there aren't any mature/gore/s*xual scenes, more like a Slice of Life Xianxia (If something like that exists)
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
January 14, 2016
Status: --
It is really slow placed and there are rarely any tense moments that makes you remember this story. Really, while I write this review I already forgot the names of the main characters, they just don’t leave an impression on you.

Mostly the story is about clan struggles, mind games/politics. Not that it’s bad but it can be seen as bad if you see how the author does that. The struggles between the clans are neither important nor really interesting (A stole from B, C and B try to argue with... more>> A, A groups up with D).

Also, the story is sometimes really weird, the MC just goes on a stroll and finds a light, which makes him a lot stronger than others. Just like that, no explanation where, why and how etc.

Quite boring in my opinion <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Smooth Che
Smooth Che rated it
Martial God Asura
February 3, 2016
Status: --
Massacre time~

Seriously, if you dont enjoy totally ruthless MCs that have only have “Killing” and “Massacre” in their mind, don’t ever start this. Our MC here solves everything with his fists, I’ve never seen him use his brain.

Not once, someone provoking me? KILL. His teacher comes to take revenge? KILL. His whole family and clan comes? Kill them all~
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report