Report Review
17 Reviews


SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Genius Doctor: Black Belly Miss
August 15, 2016
Status: c72
There seems to be a trend with reincarnation stories, but even so, this one was interesting. Although it contains the trope of the MC being very skilled from a previous life, I really like how the MC acts, and how she shows vulnerability at some times, such as wondering if that was what having a family was like. The pacing is just right, not to fast or slow, and the mysteries are intriguing. I can't wait to read more.
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
I'm not much of a fan of this novel so far. It's interesting how this is not the usual fluffy and cute, I-got-reincarnated-into-an-otome-game novel, but it was a bit dry. I don't have anything against dark and serious, but the plot jumps forward in leaps and bounds and doesn't really go in depth to the characters. Maybe because I'm only on chapter 7, but the MC doesn't feel very realistic. For someone who was previously living in a normal world (probably), it's not very believable that she can just straight... more>> up kill a bunch of people, even if they are evil, and have almost no reaction to it. She also shows very little emotion, or they are not portrayed very well. The writing makes me feel indifferent to what will happen next, so although the plot may be interesting, I have no desire to read further. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Tensei Oujo wa Kyou mo Hata o Tatakioru
August 15, 2016
Status: c46
This a cute, generic, reborn-into-an-otome-game-as-the-mc's-rival story. This is perfect for anyone looking for the same type of storyline. I love the characters and the writing is well done. The MC isn't dense to a point of annoyance, and her sort-of calm character is refreshing. All in all, a solid shoujo novel that should be well liked by most who read it. It's nice that we can see chapters from the other characters' povs as well.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Kill the Lights
August 6, 2016
Status: c13 part1
I must admit that I may be biased, reincarnation being a favorite genre of mine, but this is one of the best light novels I have read, and a favorite from the first chapter. The protagonist's calm and collected behavior, even in the face of adversity and annoyances is commendable, and his way of dealing with the previous owner of his body's past problems and image is splendid. The translation also reads pretty well. Even though this is a BL novel, even people who are not comfortable with this should... more>> give it a try, as, so far, it isn't used as a main part of the story, but a part of the past life used as a trial for the protagonist to overcome.
Spoiler

I can't wait to see what will happen when they start shooting the movie, and how his relationship with Noah will develop further.

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
This novel seems to have mostly two types of people who visit it. Those who love it and those who don't. In my opinion, this seems to be a typical junk novel (as in junkfood) and I really like it. It's slightly comical and an interesting read. I like how they didn't make the main character disrupt the original story of Harry Potter (so far) while still inserting him into the trio. However, a complaint I have with the story is that it's too fast paced. They glaze over so... more>> many of the juicy details that it all seems to be a detailed summary instead of a novel. Overall, it's a good read if you keep an open mind and have time to spare. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
A Tale of Two Phoenixes
August 6, 2016
Status: c7
This was a refreshing reincarnation story that hooked me from the very few chapters. The protagonist is interesting and has a calm personality that makes me like her, and the other characters are intriguing and makes me want to know more about them. The translation also reads very well, and is not awkward in their wording, as some translations tend to be. All in all, a good series. I am looking forward to how the story develops.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
God of Music
September 1, 2016
Status: c33
I love this novel. It's interesting and different from the usual battle genre. I always look forward to new chapters and how the story will develop, as well as rooting for certain characters to get through a situation, or laughing due to the antics that happen. The characters are all very life like and real, and the premise is very interesting. This is a must read.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
October 13, 2016
Status: c58
It started out great, intriguing and interesting, but as I got further, the narrative got more annoying. Why does the story feel the need to have the main character fall for, and vice versa, every pretty girl? And why is his girlfriend okay with that? I doesn't make any sense character-wise. I would have liked to read in more detail on his business interactions, and the parts where he interacts with girls are not that interesting. His Gf literally falls in love with him right away, which doesn't make any... more>> sense and they give no reasonable explanation for it. Maybe it will get better later, but right now it's not as great as I felt the beginning was.

Edit: Okay, so they revealed why she fell in love with him like that, so maybe it's going up now? <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Breaking Off the Engagement… Bring it on!
August 21, 2016
Status: c9
It's a nice, cute type of novel that is good for easy reading. I was not expecting the direction the story took after the first chapter, but it was really funny after I finally understood the twist that was not very obvious in the first chapter. If you don't get it, it might be confusing for the first few chapters.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Beautiful Wife And Genius Son
August 21, 2016
Status: c5
I always give a novel/book 5 chapters before judging, but this was a pain to get though. It's not like the story itself is bad, it's just that everything moves so quickly and seemingly jumps around randomly to the point where you can't really tell what's happening at what time. If the author had slowed down the pace and developed more on character relationships as well as dialogue, this could have been really good. Some scenes had potential squeal and fan-girl factors, but they went by so fast and so... more>> dully that it wasn't interesting at all. Some characters are not even clarified on who they are, such as this teacher person. I don't know if it gets better later on, but after reading 5 chapters, I don't think I could stand to read anymore. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Chu Wang Fei
August 21, 2016
Status: c73
This is an amazing read. The characters and plot are interesting, and the suspense when reading each devious plan by those who hate the MC is exciting. There is a good balance between characters who hate her and are really annoying, and characters who love her and are really sweet, which is a combo that seems to be hard to pull off, seeing as other novels tend to overdose on the annoying side characters. The MC is portrayed as smart, but that doesn't make everyone else stupid, which is a... more>> refreshing change. Although it is slightly confusing with all the similar names and the order of the chapters here, many will enjoy this intriguing novel. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Bu Bu Jing Xin
August 19, 2016
Status: c8.7
I started reading this because of the new k-drama that's coming out soon, and was intrigued at the story. Although it's slightly confusing, what with the numerous princes and confusing actions, I really like it. The story doesn't focus too much on the mc's past memories, and it made me smile several times. I look forward to new updates.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
August 15, 2016
Status: c63
Unfortunately, I'm not quite a fan of the story. Although it is well written, the mc's personality and voice, as well as the constant harassing from others got to be slightly annoying after the first twenty chapters. I wasn't really interested in constantly waiting for updates, and reading the chapters held no excitement or any other feeling for me.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
The Bathroom Goddess
August 15, 2016
Status: --
Even though it's short, it's a simple and cool story. The concept is interesting, and I've never seen an idea like this before. It's cool to read through and see how it all comes full circle in the end. The characters were lovable, and the misunderstandings hilarious.
Spoiler

The twist ending about the first guy she meets was a bit confusing since I couldn't get the names straight, but it wasn't bad enough to take major note of.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
God of Crime
August 15, 2016
Status: c8
I thought this was a very interesting series. It has a good balance of comedic moments, as well as serious ones as well. The MC is likable and the way the story is going makes me want to read more. It's a pity there's only 8 chapters so far.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Mr. CEO, Spoil me 100 Percent!
September 8, 2018
Status: Completed
I read this all in one go, and although it has a lot of flaws, it was an okay read. It got a bit weird near the middle, and the plot was a bit repetitive and just kept escalating with the same scenarios, but they managed to resolve most of the plot points that I was wondering about and kept me interested enough to stay and read the whole thing. A problem with the plot is that the author seemed to be very indecisive and just went wherever with some... more>> of the scenarios and abandoning others entirely. The weird predict the future because she was maybe reincarnated thing never went anywhere, even though it seemed like it was being set up to be something big. The ending was also a big disappointment, at best, lukewarm. The relationship with her son never seems to be developed on much except in the beginning, and what started out as a family relationship based novel turned into something totally different. I'm still upset over the fact that after the FL gets to meet her son and be with him in the first half of the novel, he literally plays no importance in the rest of the novel, only making a few appearances. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SilverBullet888
SilverBullet888 rated it
Common Sense of a Duke’s Daughter
August 15, 2016
Status: c46
I really like this. Although it follows a common trend of reincarnated-into-an-otome-game-as-the-rival, It's unique in how they have it set after the "game" is over, or the bad-end flag is up. The character is also relatable and likable, but not too OP or pulling a reverse harem situation. Although some elements are a bit generic, it's still a solid, well rounded novel that many will enjoy. The pacing is a bit fast in the beginning. Compared to the manga, it skips some parts, but it's still good.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report