Report Review
96 Reviews


Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
I Became the Hero’s Bride!
September 21, 2017
Status: --
It ain't gay, you fool! Lay your sight onto the genre list!

There's no yaoi in there!! It's completely safe! Believe me! He's cute!**cough** I mean,

SHE'S CUTE... !!

... more>> Synopsis:

In the time immemorial, a fujo demon queen reign supreme in her castle. Her fetish preferences had spread terror in people's heart, and so she was sealed...

Was, because she's finally free!

After hundreds of years of being prisoned, her ambition reached its peak. She kidnapped many princes (plural form of prince, not a typo of princess) ..... and paired them together!

Oh, the horror!! Imagine all of those fujos screaming in the background!!!

But as the darkness fells, so does the light arises.

The kingdom, to protect their princes' chrysanthemum, summoned a hero from the other world.
(sadly the hero was quite imbecile but meh let's just skip it)

The hero, assisted by one of the prince as his moral support **blooming roses**... and by the help of his other exhibitionist degenerate slut teammates, finally able to defeat the ultimate fujo Demon Queen, and so the era of peace has come in the whole country.......

..... and then he got betrothed to the said prince.

He's a cute one. I swear it ain't gay. <<less
86 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyusoukyoku (WN)
November 4, 2016
Status: v15c20
It makes me wonder how people even rate this novel 1/5; you simply don't get it.

With all of hot-blooded novels in my reading list, I need novels with relaxing story; novels with the purpose of simply being read and enjoyable, and not to be burdened with expectation of intricate plots, awesome character developments, etc.

And you can say this novel has done its job brilliantly. Almost no plot, only your relaxing slice of life stories (killing Demon Lords, destroying armies of aliens, wooing an Elven miko, etc).

Our God★Satou will show you... more>> the true path of life; what an overpowered transported-into-another-world MC should strive to do.
**fading-in epic revelation music playing in the background**

Spoiler

now that tl;dr rants has ended, I'll tell you some important points about this novel.

First, this story actually DOES HAVE plot; you simply don't notice it. The majority of side stories ARE IMPORTANT and RELATED to the main story; even a seemingly unimportant side story about a boy and girl playing around in the park is a spoiler if you notice it. The author is a b—tch, he tends to put important clues on side stories you will forgot in the future. Please be aware that Satou's followers are lurking on the comment section (Disqus chat), and they sometimes provide explanation or background story of the said chapter.

[collapse]
<<less
84 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Japan, you've gone too far.....

..... but considering I'm a piece of sh¡t degenerate, I'll rate this series 4/5.

Basically, MC raped his female cousin who was in comatose, then when she woke up, it turns out her mental age stuck at 8 yo. So as someone with medical knowledge, he did something that every sane person would do.

... nah he didn't. He taught her to masturbate and slowly guide her to indulge in carnal pleasure. ggwp see ya in hell, author.

I'm out.
66 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Common Sense of a Duke’s Daughter
June 3, 2016
Status: --
**reading the synopsis**
>tag: reincarnated
"Meh, another reincarnation story?" O.o

**tried to read it because I was bored**
**got hooked**
**keep checking Japtem everyday for the newest release**

"Where's the next chapter, oh Cat-sama...." 😞
... more>>
Spoiler

MC was a woman who works with tax in her previous life. She regain her previous life's memories right when she was almost publicly humiliated. With quick thinking she was barely able to slipped out from such predicament. Now after being 'exiled' from the noble society, she decided to use her previous life's knowledge to create a better place for the people in her dukedom.

[collapse]

tl;dr
It's a slice of life story, about a woman who's more noble than those sh*tty nobles in her country. <<less
64 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Only Sense Online
June 10, 2017
Status: v10c2
For those who seek for action, thrill, harem sh*ts, you-are-courting-death story etc; back off. This area is definitely off-limit for your taste.

Here, we have a fluffy-loving Goddess Yun-sama who will bring light to your filthy heart tainted by too much reading stories about spineless JP's MCs and "I love death so much" xianxia's MCs. This slice of life story is enough to incite your deepest gayness- **cough** I mean, your deepest desire to seek for fluffiness.

Give it a try, and if your heart feel healed, let's join the Church of Yun together.
40 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Ouroboros Record ~Circus of Oubeniel~
April 6, 2017
Status: c5
This is a story about ambition, madness, and depravity.

The MC is a reincarnated person, who's so afraid of death, he decided to find the way to overcome it through alchemy
... more>>
Spoiler

a reincarnated boy who has no qualms about buying slaves, disecting them, watching them slowly die in agony, messing with the brain of his slaves to mess with their soul later.
Someone who's ​willing to do anything for the sake of his research.

[collapse]
MC once saved a girl from slavery. A girl who was abused so badly she was completely broken, physically and mentally. Later, the said girl become his slave maid (no lewd interpretation) and accompany her master as his assistant on his research.
Spoiler

Her biggest wish was to have his master to do a brain surgery, and turns her into a completely obedient slave, willing to do anything to serve his master..... which his master really done to her later, per her request and his wish.

Of course, she was so ecstatic to prove her allegiance to his master by joyfully volunteering herself

[collapse]

One thing for sure you can expect from this novel; moral be damned. You won't see s*x scene or pathetic lewd sh*t like typical JP novel. Nope. What you will see is the lunacy of an ambitious man..... which is somehow charming to me.

Looks like what they said is true; "human are the most bewitching when they fell into depravity"... <<less
40 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
I had a good laugh. Basically, the HOST is trying to change the side chara's route to her own liking, because its original route ended in tragic death. The pro is, somehow the side chara's life usually become better than the previous version. The con is... main lead usually get rekt and ended in tragic sufferings **laughs**

A good read for people who hate scumbag F/ML. Let the underdog overtake the script and triumph over the original plot~!!
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Akuyaku Reijo Ni Koi Wo Shite
July 13, 2016
Status: c7
Wait; who the hell put 「Otome Game」 and 「Reincarnated Into A Game World」 tag on this series... ?
Is that a joke or spoiler?

____

A guy was dead in the other world and his soul (memories?) got transported into someone from slums and both personality exist sides by sides until they slowly merged into one main personality.

... more>> Pretty simple, eh?

Nope.
Chapter one isn't that dark. The real sh!t started from chapter 7 (currently newest chapter translated when I wrote this review). I don't know what will happen in the future releases, but I must say I'm satisfied with the current story.

MC is loyal to a certain someone and he's trying to support him from the shadow. Extortions, political struggles, murders, inheritance conflicts; the MC will resorts to any means necessary to support the one he swore his loyalty.

If you're looking for an ultimate beta MC who walks around with his harem doing stupid things flaunting his OPness, then you're on the wrong series. <<less
29 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
If you want to read a hentai novel, then this one is a solid 5/5

The emotions are depicted clearly and full of eroticism. I feel like reading a novel made by author that specialized on making ero stories.

If you want to get your dose of lewdness, try this masterpiece.
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Reiryuu Academy Student Council
September 30, 2017
Status: c3
For every series on NUF, there will be that one special snowflake asshole who keep giving a 1 star. So you don't need to worry about the rating, because it worth sh*t.

Basically, we have this average girl, who keep trying to look average by doing average thing

though pretty sure she has quite high spec.

As far as the translated version goes,

... more>>
Spoiler

it's implied that she's actually a massive genius but disguises herself as average thanks to something on her past.

It's also vaguely implied that her brother has some kind of attachment to her. I sincerely hope she wasn't adopted by her current parents

[collapse]

To sum it up:

    • MC has some kind of past
    • That past somehow made her chose to live as an average girl
    • Standard galge plot: the Stuco members found out about her unique trait (more like her "nah whatever" attitude lol) and became fond of it
    • -to be continued
Kinda weird to see people giving this series a 1 star; I bet those people often read generic delusional JP and CN sh*ts then decided slice of life novels deserve bad ratings because their undeveloped chuuni brain cannot endure the concept of mundane life. <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Hakai Me no Yuuri
May 22, 2017
Status: c44
What is this cute, fluffy story? Sure, it's dark as sh*t in the earlier chapter, but it turns into diabetes-inducing story later on.

..... seriously, why don't they get married already?

What's age gap? Is it tasty?

Morality? The lavatory is on that way.

Good read on my free time, especially Yuuri's...... eccentricity is quite cute.

Please note this is light, slice of life story, so don't expect something grim like rape, curse, betrayal, etc.

—edit:

Spoiler

Ch36 is ridiculously... tasty.

(͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

[collapse]

—edit#2:

Spoiler

Ch44 is quite tasking for my pancreas. May I take my insulin injection?

[collapse]
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Aobara-hime no Yarinaoshi Kakumeiki
October 22, 2017
Status: c1
It's only chapter one but I can't believe someone already gave it a one star. And moreover it's the first rating given to this series **laughs**

Alright. From the first chapter, we can (temporarily) conclude:

    • The Female Lead (FL) is a Queen of a vassal country, whose feeling isn't reciprocated by her husband, the King. Even until the end of chapter one, she still thinking about the safety of her loved one.
    • The King is a bastard, for having an affair.
I really can't give any review because it's only one chapter lmao
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Juu Sai no Saikyou Madoushi
April 10, 2017
Status: c3 part2
Hmm... as far as I read, it trully doesn't deserves that 1 star. Makes me wonder what's the criteria of their judgement (personal feeling against the translator, maybe?)

From the currently translated chapter, it mainly about a slave (from birth) who ran away from his master who treated her badly. She, who didn't know she had been mistreated, decided to flee to sought a better life. She stumbled upon an aristocrat young lady and save her from predicament. The young lady, touched by the miserable life of her savior, swore... more>> to return the favor by supporting her in her new life.

I won't say this novel is magnificent, superb, or whatsoever. It's just a normal story; I won't be surprised if someone gives it a 3 star. But 1 star star is a bit..... too much, don't you think?
So I'll just give it a 5 star to balance it, though truthfully the score I want to give is, at most, 4 star... <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Albert Ke no Reijou wa Botsuraku wo go Shomou desu
September 5, 2016
Status: c3
The synopsis does no justice to this novel. You might think "eeh the theme is so template" but even the heroine think it so. 😂 When she realized she's heading to her destruction flag, she proudly embrace that flag and even willingly harass the target..... though sadly the heroine is a boke, so all she did have the opposite effect.

In conclusion, this is the story of the main villainess who tries to do her best as a villain, but fail miserably because she's too kind. Assisted by her ungrateful teasing... more>> butler whose main job is to act as tsukkomi for his master, she'll strives to do her best....... and fail lol~ <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Harassing Thief Girl
June 2, 2018
Status: c33
It's a light read, with no serious nuance, so you should be able to enjoy it without giving too much thought.

Yet people keep complaining about the details.

Underage s*x (8yo loli with an adult man inside, and moreover there's no explicit explanation so why bother?)

... more>> MC being a douche (the author made her like that from the beginning; it's her setting, so why are you complaining?)

MC being a douche instead of harassing yuusha and maou (wait for it, it started on ch 20 and above iirc)

It's light-year away from being a masterpiece, but an enjoyable read nonetheless.

PS: lesbian <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Scum of the Cultivation World
March 12, 2018
Status: c5
People be like "MC ATE DOG TO SURVIVE OH MY GOSH I'M DROPPING THIS NOVEL!!" while on another novel, they were like "lol that man got beheaded hahaha"

.... you bunch of sissy hypocrites. F*ck off.

___

... more>> OK, time to stop the rant and write the review.
___

Here we have MC with trust issue. Rather than a villain, he's more like chaotic neutral with tendency of leaning a bit on the side of evil... which is not surprising if you read the title. Even so, he's quite caring for his new family, and he's not an indecisive guy... or at least I hope so.

From the flow of the sentences and how the author delivers the story, this story is mediocre at most, but definitely doesn't warrants such bad rating.

Read if you want.... and just skip ch2 instead of getting your butt sandblasted with coarse salt.

___
PS: At first, he didn't even realize it was his own dog. His memories still hadn't returned that time and he was greatly confused by his situation, so just calm your tits fam. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Valhalla no Ban Gohan
August 29, 2016
Status: v1c3
This is the story about a mythical boar who has OP transformation skill, pseudo-immortality (can resurrect himself after dying once per day), a dense mdfk, and..... tastes so damn good as a dish. 😂

He's aiming for a certain Valkyrie, but somehow he keep triggering flags with his adorableness (lol). It's quite a nice slice-of-life (if you could say so) to read in your free time.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Basically, this novel is all about an idiot couple. One airhead girlfriend, one doting boyfriend. They're living their life full of fluffiness, not even a day was spared from their flirting scenes.

Reader please be aware that too much sugary contents might cause diabetes.

That's all. Thank you.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
March 4, 2017
Status: c211
First, I will say this. Don't even bothered to read this series if you are:
-easily bored
-don't want to read heavy story with complicated details
-allergic to wall of text

I, myself, often found myself want to skip reading the whole chapter because it feels like a filler. But then the author was just "hello reader, let me give you some things that you can only understand if you read those 'filler' chapters" and I was like "*#&$&#%&@%@%%@%-!!!".
In one chapter, it was a filler-like chapter filled with everyday life's... more>> story, then the next chapter goes full philosopical even Plato is squirming in his grave.

The start was quite normal; an isekai-phenomena (like all generic JP novel), bestowed with OPness (because the God was pissed off by a bug). He was thrown into the wilderness, and with OP skills, he conquered multiple legendary beings.
Well, sounds generic, right? Nay. Suddenly, war happens. Discrimination. Racism. Slavery. All thanks to a certain sh*tty Bug- sorry, I mean, sh*tty Goddess.

As each chapter goes, you might get offended and goes salty by MC's attitude. But don't worry as he's slowly growing to become a better person (for my standard).... although it took him hundreds of chapters **sigh**

Nonetheless, despite its flaws, I think this series deserves a 5 stars.
It gives you many topic to discuss, many emotions to be felt (I once abandon this series because I was so pissed off by one of its chapter), etc. Definitely worth to read. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
This one is thoroughly a slice of life novel, alright. What you should seek from this novel isn't fighting scenes, or schemes, or politics, or whatever heavy matters you could think of. It's a f*cking Slice of Life spiced with Comedy and mundane, down-to-earth, normal interaction between sentient beings who love to live their life leisurely.

Just enjoy this novel as it is. Why are you hoping something like Dungeon Defense from slice of life, geez.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 5