Report Review
14 Reviews


ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
January 10, 2018
Status: Completed
Do not listen to the review of those people who clearly didn't even read far before criticizing the novel. It's like sniffing a food lightly without even tasting it yet you say that it is bad.

MC might be someone from the modern world, yet I don't see her try to introduce new stuff that will surely make huge impact to her current world except for food. But that's what makes her more interesting. I love the description of the food she recreate, it makes me want to try them too.... more>> Side characters are so-so, but I really dislike how some of her maidservants turned out.

Spoiler

Out of the 4 maids, iirc only one was left serving her loyally. One tried seducing ML, one was overly ambitious and wanted to climb on a higher branch, and one was so jealous of her master.

[collapse]

Other than that, interactions between MC and ML is very funny once ML got over his anger over the original owner of the MC's body. I suggest you give this novel a try, it is worth the read especially if you like light hearted novels. <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
It’s Not Easy Being Your Love Rival’s Big Brother
January 4, 2018
Status: Completed
Finished reading this via MTL and I loved it.

I love that everybody got a happy ending. All the couples are also very understanding and patient of each other. No major dramas/conflicts. I love the MC and ML's interactions, and you can feel the love everywhere hihihi.

Give it a try and you wont regret reading it! ;)
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
July 30, 2017
Status: c6.10
Someone said on the reviews for thia novel that it was very addicting and once you start, you can't put it down. I definitely agree 120% haha.

This novel is such a guilty pleasure, no weak, crybaby leads. No male leads who keep hesitating or pretending they don't feel anything for the main lead. From the start, the main character knows what he wants, what he needs to do and totally not hesitating to achieve his goals. Attractive, intelligent and witty characters, what else would I want in a novel?

The love... more>> between them is just so beautiful that no matter what timeline, they will definitely find each other once again ♡

To those who haven't read the novel yet, please do so. It's worth your time and I'm sure you will get addicted too haha ^-^ <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
The Reader and Protagonist Definitely Have to Be in True Love
September 29, 2017
Status: Completed
Huhuhu even though this was a bit of a pain to read via MTL but when I finished it, I just wanted to cry QAQ

As the others have said, the ending was perfect. No loose ends, everything was properly explained. The plot was superb, there's lots of twist that will make you laugh and keep you hooked on the story.

If you haven't read this, you are missing out! Definitely give it a try and I'm sure you won't be disappointed. *-*
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
The story is somewhat similar to FOD but fear not, it is still a very entertaining read. MC is intelligent and witty, ML is very possessive but sweet and protective of the MC. Please do not turn away from this novel just because someone said that it wasn't a satisfying read after basically only finishing 1 arc. The more you read, the more you understand the story and the characters and trust me it will get you hooked.

200% recommended to read.
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
I am a Big Villain
January 14, 2019
Status: Completed
There's only 2 chapters translated at the time of my review, but there's already 1 star votes. Don't judge the book too early because this novel is really good.

As per the title and summary, the MC is a person who died and he shuttled across different worlds where each body he resides in is a scum villain. Unfaithful, ungrateful, slag men. His task is to correct their wrong doing, turn their fate around and avoid their downfall. Story is very fluffy and there's no drama or angst. I love the... more>> stories because our MC doesn't do his task half-assed, he made sure to make his wife/gf in each world happy and loved.

This novel is also readable by MTL. Read it and give it a chance :) <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
It’s Purely an Accident to Love Again
May 8, 2019
Status: Completed
So I've finished reading this and I wasn't very happy with how the story went. Tbh I like happy endings but here... it's just so weird.

... more>>
Spoiler

So it turns out ML likes MC all along but was just really mad that she set him up to marry her. So he ignored her for 5 years. While still spending time with his ex-fiance. Then he suddenly discovered he loved her once she died. Umm what? Clearly ML liked his ex-fiance considering he proposed to her and the sudden realization just don't make sense.

[collapse]

Overall I can say it's okay to read but the novel "Love Me Again" that shares the same universe as this one is much much better to read. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
I've gone through a bit of the raws as I was a bit excited about this and I can say it was okay. It does take a while for things to happen and every chapter is quite short.

There's one major thing I am starting to hate though:
... more>>
Spoiler

There is so many villains! Left and right there's sure to be someone who hates the heroine to the point that I felt suffocated reading this. Holy crap, can't she just get a few chapters with no one hating her? Seriously.

Another one is that I feel like EVERY SINGLE MAN in the book likes/falls in love with her. There's only one true main love interest but she's portrayed as a super gorgeous, super pure looking etc and it gets annoying over time as its usually the reason for my first complaint above.

[collapse]

Except for the reasons above its a good read and its quite readable via mtl. For anyone looking to read the raws just copy the alternative name (chinese title) and go search it in google. Lots of sites will appear for you to choose from. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
My Wayward Ex-Wife
December 5, 2017
Status: Completed
This novel might not be everyone's cup of tea, but I can say it's pretty good. I didn't like the ML much at the start, as with his family, but he turned out okay and sincere in the end. I love the female lead though, she just goes with the flow and faces her circumstances head on and uses both her heart and mind before doing something.

Just give it a try, it's also a bonus that it's quite short (100+ chapters only) and easy to read via MTL.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
ABO Cadets
August 21, 2017
Status: Completed
Phew, I finished using MTL to read this and I can say it was worth the trouble!

I love the friendships, the family relationships are awesome in a way that throughout the whole story each and every family member surely have each other's back. I love the romance, it's not too fast or too slow and the characters actually give it a good thought before giving love a chance. The cute alphas are all wrapped up in their wifey's fingers though lmao and the *ehem ehem* adult scenes were pretty good... more>> too, they have enough details to make you blush hehehe >///<

It's quite an emotional rollercoaster reading this as it's fluffy and happy then sad but also have its cutesy moments too that will unconciously make you smile. All I can say is do give this novel a try just like I did and you surely won't regret it! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
Rebirth of a Movie Star
April 2, 2019
Status: c2
This is a temporary 5* rating and review because I just don't understand why people would give a 1* rating when there's only 1 or 2 chapters out.

The start is pretty good, seems like a typical rebirth BL story but we'll see how it goes. MC sounds level headed and wasn't panicking or rushing to change his destiny as soon as he went back in time. Hopefully this continues on. Will update the review later on!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
Jin Yu Wang Chao
December 11, 2017
Status: c10
I thought this novel would be pretty good, but oh boy how wrong I am. Kidnapping just because the ML is an official in power? Check. Rape? Check. Sadistic tendency of ML? Check. Seriously I can't even get past chapter 10 with how bad the character is of the ML. Other characters are just too gullible as well mygod. Others might like it but for me, nope, I'm out of here.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
Sinister Ex-Girlfriend
July 24, 2018
Status: Completed
I've read a lot of interdimensional travel genre but this is the best one for me. The growth of each character was stunning, even the other couples beside our MC and ML were well shaped and you can empathize with each character in the story.

The thing I love the most in this story is how devoted the MC and ML are to each other. ML is very vocal and expressive of his feelings while MC is the quiet type but she can still show how much she loves her man.... more>> It makes you jealous and makes you wish to find a man like that LOL!

The ending was super satisfying as well. It's not rushed at all, the story was wrapped up nicely and even show tidbits of what happened to their child/grandchildren.

It's quite easy to read via MTL so I recommend this story for you to read. I am 120% confident you will like it too! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ShanShan
ShanShan rated it
Golden Time (JungYong)
March 2, 2018
Status: c41
The novel is pretty good, characters are well-fleshed out and they each have their own twists. MC is level headed, and does not get ahead of himself even with his experience from his past life.

Looking forward to see how the story will develop in the future. Do give it a try, I'm sure you won't be dissapointed!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report