Report Review
51 Reviews


SeventhTale
A simple cute story, of oniichan and the twins. The pov of the twins is really cute that might make you vomit sugar. Oniichan is a likeable MC, he really spoil the twins which made each chapters heartwarming.

If you want a cute adventure story with cute characters...
If you want a story where slime drops jelly...
If you want a story where treasure chest contains delicious shrimps...
If you want a story where everyone loves oniichan...
If you want a story with multiple pov of cuteness and how characters are... more>> vomitting sugar...

THIS IS FOR YOU! <<less
31 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
Modern Weapons Cheat in Another World
July 14, 2016
Status: v3c3
Summoning modern soldiers in a fantasy world and surprising the citizens, nobles, and royalty with their power I think this is really a good plot. (Bad points)
If you saw the reviews with low rating, I can understand them, that is because the start of the story is very fast paced. The MC suddenly died and thrown in the otherworld suddenly, he easily accepted his death and choose his skills without asking too much questions. Then there is also a fact when the subordinate he summoned which is... more>> the female liutenant, where he suddenly think that she's a yandere just because she has a deep loyalty to the MC. I feel like the author really want to emphasize the yandere here.

Then also without even having a background in his past life, he's just a high school student and understanding the weapons, soldiers, facility needed and also the way to command soldiers. He also didnt hesitate to kill a man which won in the battle from with it's enemy in the forest. (Good points)
After volume 1, the story will start to develop smoothly, it feels like the volume 1 is almost not needed and just an addition.
He started to know many people originally from that world. He suddenly thrown in the battlefield of war between two countries which is one who is on the losing side and the winning side where it has many sh*tty otherworlders too like him, The otherworlders from the otherside use their cheats for their pleasure. The MC is on the losing side of course.
Spoiler

It all started when he saved the carriage of the princess with heterochromia eyes which is treated as disgusting. That loli princess became too attached to him and yea, feels like she's a yandere.
Almost all girls the MC have relation is a yandere.

The one best point here is the liutenant that she summoned is very loyal to him. That she asked the other girls to make the MC feel good, (they did it (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)). Also seems like the MC's healing magic has a some sort of side effects which make a person he saved look at him like a god.

[collapse]

Of course the MC is not someone who has a deep sense of justice where he save the country. He will just cooperate with them when the otherworlders are included on the war. The military part here is really good, the MC understand it and issues comman like a tactician. He really acts like a King or General now
Spoiler

Since they tell that they are summoned country of otherworlders and the MC is their king

[collapse]

Anyway, this story is already developed though there are still some bad points when it comes to daily life setting or relationships, it's good when it comes to military part. <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
I Got Reincarnated And Mistaken As A Genius?
December 27, 2016
Status: c72
This is a really greate novel. Because of the multiple POV of the characters, and epilogue are there it became really fun to read. The MC is not really dense. Though he is just mistaken as a genius, he's way thinking can't just be treat as a norm. There are many good things that will happen that I didn't expect.

Spoiler

It may be a big spoilers

Spoiler

-Alice will immediately confessed to the MC in early chapter
-Contact with intelligent being (girl) in space.
-Traveling in world of sword and magic not just the MC but their whole organization.
-Having a divine ancient dragon as a pet which has a high intelligence.
-Requesting reinforcement in their world from the other world. (Dragon, Arachne, Kraken)

[collapse]
[collapse]

This novel is somehow random if you look at the story arcs and it what makes the story more interesting. That's why I really really recommend this to other readers.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
Reckless Girl and Reborn Man is not just a good story, it can be describe as 'beautiful'. This story can touch the hearts of the readers and leave an impression. As the one being challenged, and being a genius, you need to keep doing good to meet their expectations. As the time pass, gaps will appear not only in ability but might be also in relationship.

I experienced doing well in my school, they either tell you "Keep it up" or next time achieved this better one. Then if you failed... more>> to meet their expectations it will be setback to you. This story tells a story of a boy who is like "that", but also tells a story of a girl who appreciate and can be satisfied on someones work.

As the girl keep chasing the boy until she manage to exceed him which should be the boy turn to chase the girl but can't do it anymore, they manage to walk in a single path together. This is a heartwarming story about them.

Spoiler

4.9/5.0. Because the story is somehow predictable, though maybe it's because it's oneshot.

[collapse]
<<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
This is more like a slice of life type of fantasy-harem story. This is not like other series, which has a wider plot. The description says, "the 3 happily lived", so it's better to think that the whole story is more like an epilogue about how they are spending their daily lives in the other world and in earth.

Though the character's personality doesn't match their age like the MC and his imouto. This novel is very relaxing and fun to read. This is not a type of novel that has... more>> a serious atmosphere and lot's of conflict. So it's better not to read it if you want a wider plot. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
The beginning chapters are really relaxing to read. But in the chaper 30's, I started to be bored. With early romance flag, the supposedly cute story of a girl protagonist was ruined already. In addition to that, because of too many characters introduced at the same time, and having many chapters that are centered to them, the spotlight of our cute protagonist is now gone. I feel like I'm reading a slow shoujo story.

Edit: The shoujo tag is still not there when I read it

2.5/5
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
I wonder why this have a bad rating when this is a good example of very good generic story.

When I started reading this, I feel like I already read it somewhere, but who cares? It's another story, and there's a lot of first person POV from different characters. The development of the story is good, same with the flow of the story, it's not fast nor slow.

Our MC's power may be OP if you look at it, but the he's not that strong to win against his stepmother or his... more>> father. There are many people that is stronger than our MC around him.

I almost don't feel uncomfortable when reading this which made this a good story for me. Cliche is not bad, though too much is bad, still, in the end, it all depends on how enjoyable the story. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
Ecstas Online
December 24, 2017
Status: v1 epilogue
Ecstas Online is a story situated in VR world where students are trapped. Our MC is a timid guy who is the one who creates lines for the Demon Lord during its development. What great in this story is it's development. As our MC acts both as a Demon Lord and Guild Member with his classmates, he needs to manage his subordinate as maou and avoid being discovered by his classmates while making sure he will not die.

... more>>
Spoiler

Here we will see if his classmates will believe, side, or fall to him after they taste his powers. One female classmate, leads the group, one is very sharp but has a secret, and his demon like employer is his slave. With our MC having a high position in heirarchy we will see how their fate will turn out.

[collapse]

Ero time when our MC is demon lord and struggles when he's a human, it's really interesting to read how this story proceed. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
Nidoume no Jinsei wo Isekai de
June 11, 2017
Status: c16
It's boring. The first chapters has a comedic parts, but that comedy tag is not present in most of the chapters. I endure reading this until many negatives is accumulated and made me dropped this. I don't particularly care for a detailed description and even there is some inconsistensies I can endure it as long as the story is fun to read. But this one has no fun, there's nothing exciting that will make you want to read another chapter. I don't really recommend this for those who want a... more>> relaxing read. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
In a Different World with a Smartphone
April 19, 2018
Status: c248
Isekai Smartphone is one of the well-known story among isekai genre. Overpowered MC, and harem? These two are used too much in this story. Our MC is naive, the same thing can be said to many characters, which made the writing style also naive, this might make the characters 2d. This novel is a relaxing type of story that has a development that should be in more serious story. That is what I love in this novel.

Our MC might be just like collecting girls from different places, but who cares,... more>> this is harem so don't complain in that. New girls add new developments, and new developments make the plot bigger at the same time keeping it's light hearted story. The MC is OP and he can easily defeat the enemies, but defeating those enemies is not actually the focus of each arc. Rather than "what's happening", "what will happen" is the good thing to read here.

4.7/5.0 <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
Stranger’s Handbook
January 8, 2017
Status: c90
A very great novel. This is a story about schemes around the politics. There is a serious development but the COMEDY content is high. The MC has a funny personality under his mask. The characters are also likable. I really recommend it for those who want to have a serious but relaxing reading.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
Seirei Gensouki ~Konna Sekai de Deaeta Kimi ni~
January 7, 2017
Status: c47
First, if you're thinking that this is a revenge type of novel, you're wrong. This is a heartwarming, fantasy, harem story. If you don't like the MC's attitude, if you don't like how the people around him act, then don't read it.

I can understand why some of the readers may not like the MC, because when he is still in his original world, he didn't even had a chance to confessed to a girl he likes. So what? A person who do anything to improve himself for others even though... more>> "that" person is not looking at him has a charm on it, right?

I'm not really good at putting my thoughts in words, but all I can say is I really love the atmosphere of this story. It's somehow tragic but calm. A person who is going through many hardships, even if sometimes he's running away, he still works hard to improve himself, that's how I view this story. That's why I love it. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
April 29, 2018
Status: c42
This novel is a combination of "pretending", "misunderstanding", and "coincidence". It's like a combined story of "The Deadbeat Master and Genius Disciple's Misunderstood Workshop" and "Master's Smile".

My first impression here is a bit chuuni-type of story. The early chapters is a bit annoying, but then I realized that this one is not a serious type of novel where our MC pursue his dream of becoming a power in shadows. This story is a serious/comedic type, where our MC really want to act/play as a character in the shadow. But with... more>> his OP abilities that he polished even in his past life, he successfully manage to fulfill his role, though with the power of coincidence and development, the supposedly idiotic way of life became a huge development that is real.

The author's style of introducing the characters is really likeable, even with time-skip, he one-by-one introduced the subordinates (heroines?) with their own POV and how they see our MC.

The misunderstandings here is the middle-level, it's tolerable since it's cause desirable developments. I really like this story. All of it started from our MC's very chuuni dream but turned into a bigger scale that involves schemes, and clash of organizations. It's serious but at the same time funny. This is why there are some things that the readers may not be able to accept, in MC's actions, personality, or development of the story. Still I really recommend this one for those whose looking for unique stories.

One last thing

Spoiler

I found it idiotic to to complain in a gag story.

[collapse]
4.8/5.0 <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
A story that deserved 5 star. The current chapter is too early to have main development but we can see now how our MC works hard. How the heroine appreciate him and how he live in peace and spend his life to be an apothecary, with his abundant knowledge in many field. His divine protection is also "Guider", from the word itself we can expect some good development here.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
Parameter Remote Controller
September 15, 2017
Status: c17
One of my most fav R-18 story.

Imagine you are in a buffet restaurant where you can eat everything and trying each of the food slowly and sometimes trying different combination. It's something like that.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
Kujibiki Tokushou: Musou Hāremu ken
December 31, 2016
Status: c63
This series is your typical isekai harem story. The MC is a proactive type of person, and also girl-seeker. He's also not an idiot. He does things on his own pace. The heroine are also likeable.

If you already read a serious/tragedy/antihero type isekai story this you might think this story as really idiotic. I admit that the character development is not that deep, and the characters are really 2d since this is a fast pace type. But still, I found this story as likeable and very fine to read.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
Sonohi Sekai ga Kawatta
November 12, 2017
Status: c14 part1
I quite like this one. Even when the world values changed which gives the MC a chance to almost do all girls he like he doesn't stick with that idea. I love how the MC retain his value as man and being not blinded by s*x and love even though his yandere. It's an R-18 novel which have a seemingly dark events but not since the MC is not that sadist.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
Like what other reviews said, this one is pretty generic. There's a plot but it's a bit boring, there's no events that will gave you impression (except from the goddess, for me). The characters are somehow 2d, they don't have depth and it's just like they are made with a specific role and personality just to make the MC's story interesting. I also hate the MC. He's lazy and only gets fired up when he can do something easy, like when he killed the monster easily or like when he... more>> discovered his skills. It is not really recommended to read as possible.

Rating 2.5/5 <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
Please ignore that 'middle aged man' in the title. The story setting is inside the game, there's even ALMOST no connection of his age in the story, that it feels like even a teenager as an MC is fine too.

This story is one of the best slice of life I've read, when it comes to adventure. The best thing here is how he improve his character though trial and error or how he encounter things that only he can do or know. I really recommend this one, it is relaxing... more>> and very fun to read. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeventhTale
SeventhTale rated it
The Man Picked up by the Gods
November 27, 2016
Status: idle talk 2
This novel is generally a Slice of Life novel. If you're looking for serious fighting scene, hero time, and serious issues, then don't read this. Honestly I don't agree to the adventure genre of this, because even though he travels, it's not the main focus of the story and those are not all to fight for something.

Some says that the story is slow, but I almost didn't notice it. The story is about what our MC is doing everyday, how come he is liked by the gods. Building a laundry... more>> agency, researching about slimes, travel, those may sound boring, but for me it's not. It's relaxing to read how he build his business, and how he is researching about slimes.

Does the MC have a romantic relationship?
-There's none but a daugther of the family he knows is interested on him. Also, that daugther classmates also respect the MC because of his skills.

So if you're looking for relaxing slice of life story, then I highly recommend this. PS: If you found an interesting novel, don't allow yourself to be affected by the reviews, try it first. Except from time, you have nothing to lose. (Also sorry is my english is bad) <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3