Report Review
11 Reviews


Serena12195
I like writing reviews for novels that really stand out to me. The reader (one of the main characters) is someone with a very special personality. He has a great deal of trouble expressing his emotions but he really loves (though not the right kind of love, yet) and idolizes the protagonist. The protagonist on the other hand is currently hating on the world because of the stupidity of the people he once considered friends and comrades. This story is funny, has great room for development, and keeps you hooked... more>> waiting for the next chapter. The translator is awesome too because they are updating basically daily and they are also including images to further give us an idea of what is happening in the story. Definitely recommend this story. <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
Poison Genius Consort
August 21, 2017
Status: c257
This is my most favorite novel! Han Yunxi is a super smart but not OP MC that while in love with the ML wont let him walk all over her. On the other hand the ML is super possessive but hasn't realized that he is in fact in love. LOL hopefully he realizes while he still has a chance: which brings me to another point, while there are others who are clearly or most likely in love with the MC she doesn't even place them in her sights. She has... more>> eyes only for Long Feiye. This novel has lots of twists and turns and is truly one that deserves many more stars then just 5. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this one. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
Master Devil Don’t Kiss Me
July 27, 2018
Status: c308
This story is good but I have a lot of trouble following it. It gets very confusing very quickly. At first I thought it was more or less because of the translating (since Chinese is super difficult to translate) but then I saw the drama and I realized the author probably just made a confusing story. However even though I want to put it down it always has me coming back because interesting stuff keeps happening.

Overall it's a good story as long as you are willing to puzzle the pieces... more>> together. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
Supernatural Girlfriend
January 15, 2018
Status: c89
So far it's a great story. It consists of a slow romance between two awkward main leads, it has mystery, sarcasm, suspense and ghosts, as well as plenty of romcom moments. The story is devided into smaller arcs, each consisting of an individual mystery/problem related to the lingering resentment of a particular ghost. I will say that there are some moments that might trigger people, like suicide and murder, but even those types of scenarios are not overused or used in bad taste. Overall it's a great novel and I... more>> am looking forward to more chapters! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
Bark!?
April 25, 2019
Status: c15
This story was so cute. I was up at 4 in the morning reading it and laughing my butt of with how funny it was. Loved the ending and especially liked its fast pace. In 15 chapters the story developed great.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
Ten Years are not that Far
April 24, 2019
Status: c1
Theis story is beautiful. I nearly cried at the end. It was perfectly short and well balanced and it had a sweet happy ending of Hope's being met.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
Wife, I Am the Baby’s Father
February 9, 2019
Status: c77
Definitely a roller coaster of emotions. The main "villain" is obsessed and insane... The MC is pretty much weak and soft... The ML has got issues.... However the story even though it feels rushed at times does touch the heart. In the end it is about a pure love which gets dirtied, trampled, and finally revived. The ending was not bad but I do wish for a different one, a happier one (though with the story background, Probably an impossible task). Thank you for the translation!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
Our Second Master
February 3, 2019
Status: c2
Such an amazing story. From a little servant's point of view. In summary the god falls from the pedestal, how will he climb back up and who will help him.

This is definitely a tearjerker but 100% worth the read.

Happy ending!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
Singing Spring Melody
February 3, 2019
Status: c1
I loved this story. The FL is a little weak hearted but it is a story of her growth. ML is kind of cold and very selfish and very underhanded. However they are the two perfect opposites that attract. The story is funny, touching, and a happy ending. Definately loved it! This is book that I will reread throughout the years.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
Ban Lu Qin Jun
January 25, 2018
Status: c10
I think I cried the first time I read this story. Such a dedicated and selfless love. Unfortunately this kind of love makes one of the characters a push over who is willing to die for the other. This story is also a good example of how difficult it is to accept love when it is different from the norm, BXB. I loved the ending, it was a good twist [in the way they ended up together]. I go back every so often to reread this story due to how... more>> heart-wrenching it is at times! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Serena12195
Serena12195 rated it
The General Only Fears the Maiden’s Escape
January 25, 2018
Status: c9
A sweet love story with a happy ending. Short, only nine chapters, but it keeps you reading. Five stars!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report