Report Review
8 Reviews


SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Dominion’s End
March 29, 2016
Status: --
When I first started reading this, I didn’t think I would like the apocalypse theme, and only read it out of boredom. I’m really glad that I did pick this up because the interactions between the characters are so heartwarming. And from chapter to chapter I can find myself laughing, crying, or getting angry with the MC. A very enjoyable read that’s different from the usual reincarnation story, and keeps me eagerly waiting for the next chapter!
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Reign of the Hunters
January 30, 2017
Status: c14
What I find unique about this particular novel is the fact that the MC is female. Most of these VRMMORPG/reincarnation/revenge type novels all have male MCs, so the fact that this is coming from the POV of a female makes it different. Because of this, I'm anticipating how the author will use this aspect of the character to make their novel different (if at all) from other similar novels.
... more>>
Spoiler

I like how the MC realizes that her personality and thought process is wrong, and from that reflection, she tries to fix herself with this second chance

[collapse]
Which differs from other novels in which the MC might be trying to use their past knowledge of the game to gain an edge on their "enemies". Of course, this isn't saying she doesn't use that knowledge as well, cause then we wouldn't have an OP MC.
Currently, there isn't really much difference in story progression between this novel and other novels of this type. If you enjoy the VRMMORPG/second chance type novels, this is very similar, and I definitely will be following this to see how this story progresses! <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Rebirth of the Rich and Wealthy
July 1, 2018
Status: c34 part2
I first picked this novel up because I was bored and couldn't really find anything that sparked my interest. I'm so glad I did as this rebirth story is refreshing in how it doesn't have the FL extract revenge on everyone who has wronged her. She just fixed her naive personality and distanced herself from people who didn't treat her genuinely while getting closer to the people who actually care about her - very realistic for this type of rebirth novel. The plot in this novel is very well paced... more>> without being dragged out. I'm just excited to see what happens next! <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
I Wanna Be An Online Celebrity
June 10, 2019
Status: c66
I will have to say that the 1st arc was pretty good and it has a nice twist in that while in these worlds, the "anchor" can communicate with their viewers. the 1st arc did a great job incorporating this feature, the viewers would give her advice etc. But comes the 2nd arc, and this feature gets lost, and only appears to help console our FL when she gets into a tiff with the ML. Not to mention, I absolutely hate all the back and forth misunderstandings between a couple,... more>> and the FL is absolutely horrendously stupid.
Spoiler

who else can be your biggest cheat/golden thigh if not Chu Tiankuo who IS a virus in these worlds, why can't she just trust him, and instead of doing things on her own, get his advice since she does not have anyone really loyal/resources, has no OP martial arts/skills, what makes her think that she can sneak into a prison to rescue ML's love rival?! she wants to save him because of her "conscious"? and what's up with her acting like a modern person in a historical world? completely OOC, and why does no one around her think it's weird? Just because virus ML was from a 21st century story world, he would understand not killing people? did she forget he was a bug, and he almost killed her?! and did kill other anchors?!

[collapse]

Sigh, didn't mean to make that into a rant-y spoiler, but I can't deal with this kind of drama, not to mention the plethora of unkillable female antagonists... With all the scheming that's being done to her, you'd think she'd pick up on trying to protect herself from it... Only reason why I didn't give a 1-star rating, because I don't believe in giving out 1-star ratings. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Great Han’s Female General Wei Qiqi
July 1, 2018
Status: c72
I started this novel thinking it would be something similar to The Military Female Soldier With Unwavering Stubbornness, as they're translated by the same site so I figured there might be some similarity. But there isn't. Like what previous reviewers have stated the FL is a spoiled heiress who get transported back to ancient times. It is interesting to see how she tires to use novel cliches to get back, but her personality overall is more similar to the "ditzy"/happy-go-lucky FL you find in a lot of dramas for these types of transmigrations stories. I feel that inconsistency wise, her background/upbringing doesn't really reflect in her current personality, not to mention how she immediately jumps in on the whole war bandwagon. Hopefully, the story line will progress soon, otherwise I may just drop this novel as I personally am not a fan of FL who still act's based on modern principles without trying to confirm to the norms somewhat should have back then.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
The Most Majestic You
March 8, 2018
Status: c39 part1
What I love about this novel is the interactions between most of the characters. Not going to lie, I laughed, teared up and just enjoyed some of the emotions I experienced while reading this. However, this doesn't mean that it is a very in depth kind of story. What didn't allow me to rate this novel higher is actually due to the interaction between the main couple.
Spoiler

It seems to me that it's almost only the FL putting in her whole heart into the possible/real relationship, and the ML is just like a wooden post. I understand where he's coming from and why, but at the very least give the FL some sort of reassurance or response. Bigger spoiler ->I absolutely hate the we're together, then break up because I'm not good enough for you, but I can't stop loving you and get back together again, but maybe break up again scenarios. Those are just so frustrating to read, not to mention this happens to the couple in a really short time period

[collapse]
I do agree with a previous reviewer. There is the romance and the personal growth element to this story. From the length and development of the novel, It would've created a better story if the author only focused on just the romance or the personal growth. Trying to mix the two in such a short amount of time makes the romance really rushed and the personal growth really convoluted/confusing (some of the decisions made just didn't seem to make sense/match the personality of the character)
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Still Not Wanting to Forget
March 8, 2018
Status: c15
What I love about this story is how short and to the point it is (no messy love triangles). It is definitely refreshing to take a break from all the heavy love drama that you can find in this type of novel. Typically, with a simple heart-warming plot I would rate at least a 3 if not more. But in this particular case, I found the lack of initiative on either party lacking. To me this just seemed like a very forced union ... more>>
Spoiler

they both like each other but neither makes much of an indication of their feelings to the other in any way

[collapse]
. Granted, it was very obvious from the onset that the romance/story will be between the FL and ML, but the lack of communication and resolution as to what happened in the past just leaves me hanging. And with this plot hole, I felt that there was a serious lack of progression/development in the romance and characterization of the two main leads.

Then again, I know there are main couples that end up together even with minimal communication without it seeming really forced, however this particular paring just didn't work for me because the story just wasn't as well fleshed out. It felt as if the author had intended the story to be maybe 25+ chapters longer but then got tired of it and forcefully ended it at 15 chapters leaving us readers wondering what really happened? <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Konyaku haki? Yoroshī. Naraba, fukushūda
April 4, 2017
Status: c28
I feel that this novel is interesting and unique in the "complexity" (sorta) it has for it's character setting so far. ... more>>
Spoiler

such as the fiancee of the prince's birth/background

[collapse]
I won't go into more details, but I liked how this was presented differently from other ln's of this genre

like what was previously stated, the switches in POV is really intense. If this is something you hate, don't read this. I will say that I do see quite a bit of potential in the development of the story
Spoiler

the prince does end up going to court/standing trial for how he broke his engagement

[collapse]
don't know what the end result of this is yet, but there also seems to be implications of an action possibly affecting relations between countries and not just his own country.

I will update this as I read more chapters! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report