Report Review
17 Reviews


SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Dominion’s End
March 29, 2016
Status: --
When I first started reading this, I didn’t think I would like the apocalypse theme, and only read it out of boredom. I’m really glad that I did pick this up because the interactions between the characters are so heartwarming. And from chapter to chapter I can find myself laughing, crying, or getting angry with the MC. A very enjoyable read that’s different from the usual reincarnation story, and keeps me eagerly waiting for the next chapter!
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Reign of the Hunters
January 30, 2017
Status: c14
What I find unique about this particular novel is the fact that the MC is female. Most of these VRMMORPG/reincarnation/revenge type novels all have male MCs, so the fact that this is coming from the POV of a female makes it different. Because of this, I'm anticipating how the author will use this aspect of the character to make their novel different (if at all) from other similar novels.
... more>>
Spoiler

I like how the MC realizes that her personality and thought process is wrong, and from that reflection, she tries to fix herself with this second chance

[collapse]
Which differs from other novels in which the MC might be trying to use their past knowledge of the game to gain an edge on their "enemies". Of course, this isn't saying she doesn't use that knowledge as well, cause then we wouldn't have an OP MC.
Currently, there isn't really much difference in story progression between this novel and other novels of this type. If you enjoy the VRMMORPG/second chance type novels, this is very similar, and I definitely will be following this to see how this story progresses! <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Rebirth of the Rich and Wealthy
July 1, 2018
Status: c34 part2
I first picked this novel up because I was bored and couldn't really find anything that sparked my interest. I'm so glad I did as this rebirth story is refreshing in how it doesn't have the FL extract revenge on everyone who has wronged her. She just fixed her naive personality and distanced herself from people who didn't treat her genuinely while getting closer to the people who actually care about her - very realistic for this type of rebirth novel. The plot in this novel is very well paced... more>> without being dragged out. I'm just excited to see what happens next! <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard
Who Touched My Tail!
December 2, 2019
Status: Completed
It starts off great with a cool premise, like mentioned in other reviews, halfway through, it mostly just focuses on the relationship between MC and ML. Because of that, there's plenty of fluff, however at the same time, it makes the plot for these worlds a little lackadaisical as the couple are too OP and just easily overcomes everything. This story may be better now that it's completed and you can just binge read it all at once.

The reason why I gave this a 4 stars is because I took... more>> a pretty long break from this series as I got a little bored with this and couldn't really wait for the chapters to come out. I'm ok with just fluff, that's currently all I basically read, however I feel that I only ended up finishing this because it was completed and I just wanted to be able to mark this story as completed, and even then, it took me awhile before I actually got around to reading this. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Stone Age Husband Raising Journal
November 3, 2019
Status: Completed
I absolutely love the intersection between the past and present with the rebirth of "antagonist" Shi Li and the transmigration of ML from a post apocalyptic world. I also love how the stereotypical shou who is the "homemaker" is broken in this story. Another interesting thing is the existence of dinosaurs.

... more>>
Spoiler

I like how the author also writes about the previous timeline, where MC and Shi Li were married, and how MC and ML still ended up together in the end. It pushes all my happy fluffy buttons >///<

[collapse]

However, as mentioned previously by Fuyuneko, this is definitely a slice of life fluff story. Nothing is really explained as to how this primitive tribe ended up accepting/developing a lot of things, it just happens. I also wish Shi Li had a better outcome, because he really was the most "real" out of all the characters. Granted, because he was the most "real" I also didn't really enjoy reading too much about him. Haha
Spoiler

He definitely wasn't bad, otherwise in his previous life he wouldn't have taken care of his mother or brother. Its understandable that once someone has power and wealth, they would definitely want to see if there was someone "better" Let alone someone with power, most people go through multiple relationships first. Now that Shi Li has power and wealth and has seen more of the world and of other people. It's understandable how he would regret. And definitely with his second chance at life, and actually trying hard to cultivate, it would make sense if Shi Li was upset that he still couldn't beat our MC.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
I Wanna Be An Online Celebrity
June 10, 2019
Status: c66
I will have to say that the 1st arc was pretty good and it has a nice twist in that while in these worlds, the "anchor" can communicate with their viewers. the 1st arc did a great job incorporating this feature, the viewers would give her advice etc. But comes the 2nd arc, and this feature gets lost, and only appears to help console our FL when she gets into a tiff with the ML. Not to mention, I absolutely hate all the back and forth misunderstandings between a couple,... more>> and the FL is absolutely horrendously stupid.
Spoiler

who else can be your biggest cheat/golden thigh if not Chu Tiankuo who IS a virus in these worlds, why can't she just trust him, and instead of doing things on her own, get his advice since she does not have anyone really loyal/resources, has no OP martial arts/skills, what makes her think that she can sneak into a prison to rescue ML's love rival?! she wants to save him because of her "conscious"? and what's up with her acting like a modern person in a historical world? completely OOC, and why does no one around her think it's weird? Just because virus ML was from a 21st century story world, he would understand not killing people? did she forget he was a bug, and he almost killed her?! and did kill other anchors?!

[collapse]

Sigh, didn't mean to make that into a rant-y spoiler, but I can't deal with this kind of drama, not to mention the plethora of unkillable female antagonists... With all the scheming that's being done to her, you'd think she'd pick up on trying to protect herself from it... Only reason why I didn't give a 1-star rating, because I don't believe in giving out 1-star ratings. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Ascendance of a Bookworm
November 13, 2019
Status: c74
I will have to say that I love how unique this MC is in the way that she's weak, and she actually stays that way. No OP power-ups nor miraculous cures/opportunities. What could be considered the MC's golden finger, is actually turned less OP due to her still Japanese mindset/naivety. When compared to other kids her age, for the most part, she is very mature and pretty OP mentally, but when she tries to negotiate with adults, she always ends up getting taken advantage of. However, in the deals she... more>> makes, she doesn't completely lose out, it's just that she doesn't make as much as she could as she is unaware of how much her knowledge is worth.

The pacing of this novel is really slow due to her physical constitution as well as her unawareness to the worth of her knowledge.
Spoiler

a lot of the development of products, or work get put on hold because she fall sick with fever so often.

[collapse]
I can see how it can get a little frustrating since you just want the plot to hurry along but because she's constantly getting sick, a lot of things get dragged on.

As much as I love this character setting, I don't think I can give a full 5 stars due to the fact that I feel that the plot hasn't really picked up and it's already 74 chapters in. It may very well start picking up later on, but will have to wait to see. I will probably put this story on-hold for now while I wait for my next phase for isekai stories to appear. It's currently a little too slow paced for me while I'm not in the mood for isekai. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
You’ve Got The Wrong House, Villain
November 11, 2019
Status: c20
I absolutely love the character settings that was created. Although our MC has the memories of her past life that was very warm, everything she experienced in this current life was basically what shaped her personality. I absolutely love that her past life did influence her, but not to the point in which it was unrealistic like in other novels (i.e. the personality of MC completely changes into the past life). Don't get me wrong, those types of LNs are enjoyable in and of themselves, but the trauma that you... more>> personally experience isn't something that could so easily go away with the memories of your past life, but it did soften our MC a bit which you can see through her interactions with the female protagonist Anne-Marie. Which is what makes this story unique and special.

What makes me anticipate for the next chapter is currently the development between our MC and ML.
Spoiler

I really want to know what is causing our MC to feel emotions again when she holds hands with our ML.... is it because he makes her feel safe? kyaa~~ >////<

[collapse]

I don't particularly see a tag for this, but I do see a potential for this story to become a reverse harem. Not in so much that our MC is directly stealing the men from the female protagonist (though there is a possibility of that happening as well with at least one other person so far....), but more so that due to her own circumstances, she has her own pursuers. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Pleasing Start-Over
November 4, 2019
Status: Completed
Typical quick transmigration. I do like the spin they have in which the MC is going into these different worlds to retrieve the General's soul, so there isn't a "system" character, just an OP cheat (very VERY OP). However, like all, the romance aspect is really quick on the uptake. This is really great while you're on the Quick Transmigration BL binge. The arcs are fast paced so nothing is super drawn out, the interactions between MC and ML are fluffy, but because of the fast pacing, there are things... more>> that aren't explained or could've been done better. But overall, a very enjoyable light read.

Warning: There is a second page on the chapters, so make sure you flip to the second page to finish the chapter. Took me a few chapters before I realized why the transitions between chapters didn't make sense haha. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Transmigrated into a Beast Tribe
August 6, 2019
Status: Completed
Very Fluffy and I absolutely love the interactions between our main couple. The side characters were also a pleasure to read about and ship. Like what all previous posters have stated, this story is very much a slice of life, "kingdom building" type of novel. MC (shou) brings his knowledge from the modern world, and tries to enrich the lives of the wandering beastmen - particularly in the food department. From the few that I have read of this genre, I like how there is some miscommunications between MC and... more>> ML at first, due to cultural differences
Spoiler

like what gifting clothes to a beast men means... hue hue hue~

[collapse]
WARNING: due to miscommunication, it's kinda dub-con (dubious consent) for the first time. MC and ML do have a more typical type of characterization, but I do appreciate the fact that the author has tried to maintain more of the MC's "manliness" compared to the other "females" so he does whatever he can do to help out. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
November 5, 2019
Status: c98
I will have to say I did enjoy the shamelessness of the MC and how much he just doesn't care. I do like how MC gathered people to build his own very successful business. But the ML went from zero interest to I'm in love *blush*, there was no transition. I consider myself very lax in this regard, i.e Quick Transmigration goes from you're my ML, lets go to bed now. Which I'm fine with since they had a sort of "transition" from their previous lives. But this is almost... more>> as if the author forgot about this setting, and then suddenly realized that ML had to fall in love with our MC in order for the next planned plots to take place.

Although I don't feel that intimacy always mean being so sickening sweet and lovey dovey, but at the very least, some camaraderie or basic understanding would be greatly appreciated. MC completely seems to ignore/denies the existence of ML, and ML is just so dense that he doesn't even realize that the person he likes is the alter ego of MC.

Unfortunately this story just didn't do it for me, made me bored as it was almost the same thing over and over again. Many LNs/ webnovels do the same thing, but at least the pattern changes because of a different situation. Being shameless and insulting people for offending you for one thing constantly just makes the MC petty and a weary read. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
I Don’t Want You To Be Responsible!
November 4, 2019
Status: c77
I tried my best to power through this, but I just couldn't. Yes it was very cute and warm the way our MC and ML interacted, sometimes, but there were so many points in which it was so unrealistic that it was bland. Yes I understand that MC's previous life experience caused him to distrust the ML, but if you actually think about the way the MC approached him, anyone would have thought poorly of him.

... more>>
Spoiler

If you were able to get ML's phone number, couldn't you have gotten his email/work email? you could've emailed him the results of your pregnancy rather than calling him daily like a stalker. Not to mention our ML already had a poor experience with the Miss Su becoming pregnant with someone else's child in order to force our ML to marry her. Of course our ML will be wary when someone comes up to him to claim that they're pregnant with his child, especially if the person claiming it were male.

[collapse]

Not to mention the reaction of ML's parents were just so.... bland.... of course having no drama is good, but...
Spoiler

As his parents, had they really not noticed that he was gay? and if that were so, that's fine, but his whole life his parents thought he was straight, shouldn't they have a bigger shock or reaction to his son coming out of a closet with the news that a man they thought was female and pregnant, was also pregnant. In this regard, ML's childhood friend had a better reaction. He was confused because he knew ML was gay, and when he saw MC, he was shocked but also understanding/accepting of the situation.

[collapse]

What also brought about confusion was the Miss Su incident, did it really have to take 4 months for ML to bring out evidence that Miss Su was not pregnant with his child, and had relations with someone else?
Spoiler

I don't remember which chapter it was, but it should be earlier on (~ch. 20ish?) where Miss Su basically decides to go after MC and his children's lives. but now it's chapter 77 and I haven't even seen a hair about her anywhere. She just poofed and disappeared after becoming the reason for why he had an abortion last life and being a source of fear for this life. but the fear also disappeared pretty quickly as well.

[collapse]

In regards to the character, our MC had such a great backstory. Orphan who eventually ended up making it on his own. Had a good stable job as a photographer at a good company, was able to buy his own apartment, all these settings to point out how independent and strong he is, but then comes along ML, and our MC becomes whiney and spoiled. I get MC is pregnant and can go through mood swings and needs help, but he spent 24 years cultivating an independent mindset/personality, I just felt there was such a huge personality shift as soon as the two moved in.

Disclaimer: This could totally be due to the fact that I can't stand whiney/spoiled characters which is why I started paying attention to other aspects of the story, which wasn't good enough to hold my attention. As long as the characters (especially the MC) is to my liking and there isn't too much drama in the plot, I typically enjoy and rate these as 5 stars, so this review could totally be biased because of my sudden dislike/intolerance for the MC. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Alsar
August 8, 2019
Status: Completed
This is a Light and fluffy read. The story itself is surprisingly good, especially considering that this is a smut, it doesn't really read as one. The pacing from chapter to chapter is really well done and it follows a logical timeline of events. Not much world-building involved in this one, however as the story progresses, you learn more about the world's marriage culture/norms. Although, I do find that the typical Japanese characterization of humbleness, self-doubt/modesty, somewhat annoying, it got better near the end (but I don't know if it... more>> was subtlety that was lost through MTL. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Great Han’s Female General Wei Qiqi
July 1, 2018
Status: c72
I started this novel thinking it would be something similar to The Military Female Soldier With Unwavering Stubbornness, as they're translated by the same site so I figured there might be some similarity. But there isn't. Like what previous reviewers have stated the FL is a spoiled heiress who get transported back to ancient times. It is interesting to see how she tires to use novel cliches to get back, but her personality overall is more similar to the "ditzy"/happy-go-lucky FL you find in a lot of dramas for these types of transmigrations stories. I feel that inconsistency wise, her background/upbringing doesn't really reflect in her current personality, not to mention how she immediately jumps in on the whole war bandwagon. Hopefully, the story line will progress soon, otherwise I may just drop this novel as I personally am not a fan of FL who still act's based on modern principles without trying to confirm to the norms somewhat should have back then.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
The Most Majestic You
March 8, 2018
Status: c39 part1
What I love about this novel is the interactions between most of the characters. Not going to lie, I laughed, teared up and just enjoyed some of the emotions I experienced while reading this. However, this doesn't mean that it is a very in depth kind of story. What didn't allow me to rate this novel higher is actually due to the interaction between the main couple.
Spoiler

It seems to me that it's almost only the FL putting in her whole heart into the possible/real relationship, and the ML is just like a wooden post. I understand where he's coming from and why, but at the very least give the FL some sort of reassurance or response. Bigger spoiler ->I absolutely hate the we're together, then break up because I'm not good enough for you, but I can't stop loving you and get back together again, but maybe break up again scenarios. Those are just so frustrating to read, not to mention this happens to the couple in a really short time period

[collapse]
I do agree with a previous reviewer. There is the romance and the personal growth element to this story. From the length and development of the novel, It would've created a better story if the author only focused on just the romance or the personal growth. Trying to mix the two in such a short amount of time makes the romance really rushed and the personal growth really convoluted/confusing (some of the decisions made just didn't seem to make sense/match the personality of the character)
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Still Not Wanting to Forget
March 8, 2018
Status: c15
What I love about this story is how short and to the point it is (no messy love triangles). It is definitely refreshing to take a break from all the heavy love drama that you can find in this type of novel. Typically, with a simple heart-warming plot I would rate at least a 3 if not more. But in this particular case, I found the lack of initiative on either party lacking. To me this just seemed like a very forced union ... more>>
Spoiler

they both like each other but neither makes much of an indication of their feelings to the other in any way

[collapse]
. Granted, it was very obvious from the onset that the romance/story will be between the FL and ML, but the lack of communication and resolution as to what happened in the past just leaves me hanging. And with this plot hole, I felt that there was a serious lack of progression/development in the romance and characterization of the two main leads.

Then again, I know there are main couples that end up together even with minimal communication without it seeming really forced, however this particular paring just didn't work for me because the story just wasn't as well fleshed out. It felt as if the author had intended the story to be maybe 25+ chapters longer but then got tired of it and forcefully ended it at 15 chapters leaving us readers wondering what really happened? <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
SeiraJLoyard
SeiraJLoyard rated it
Konyaku haki? Yoroshī. Naraba, fukushūda
April 4, 2017
Status: c28
I feel that this novel is interesting and unique in the "complexity" (sorta) it has for it's character setting so far. ... more>>
Spoiler

such as the fiancee of the prince's birth/background

[collapse]
I won't go into more details, but I liked how this was presented differently from other ln's of this genre

like what was previously stated, the switches in POV is really intense. If this is something you hate, don't read this. I will say that I do see quite a bit of potential in the development of the story
Spoiler

the prince does end up going to court/standing trial for how he broke his engagement

[collapse]
don't know what the end result of this is yet, but there also seems to be implications of an action possibly affecting relations between countries and not just his own country.

I will update this as I read more chapters! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report