Report Review
39 Reviews


Sceer
Sceer rated it
Shadow Hack
March 31, 2018
Status: c199
I was wondering why this novel got into the rankings despite its 2.9 rating, so curiosity led me to reading this novel.

Well, let me just say that the plot is really not that bad. It is the typical 'cultivation' path where he shocks the world because of how fast he advances (due to a cheat ofc).

The problem is how this novel is written. Everyone literally has nothing better to do except to gossip online. When the MC gets into trouble, the people online go "He is dead this time because... more>> blah blah". When he survives, they say "Impossible! I don't believe it. But the other OP people say otherwise so it must be true." And this happens again and again.

And there is a paragraph there that says "MC is stunned. A is stunned. B is stunned as well. Everybody is stunned". WF?¿ who writes that way? <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Without the MC, the ML can still achieve success (as stated since the worlds are the books the MC has already written).

The purpose of MC is just to turn the BG novel into BL, and let ML f*** him many times.

Romance-wise, not my cup of tea but many people vote 5 stars so perhaps they like it.

... more>>
Spoiler

In first arc, ML rapes MC since MC only treats ML as younger brother, it is bittersweet in the ending though. When the MC is about to leave the ML is free to go anywhere, and won't force him as long as MC doesn't leave him.

Second arc, the MC loves ML so it's kind of morally okay LOL.

Third arc, the ML hypnotizes MC and do the deed and when it is done the MC doesn't realize it. So kinda worse than first arc for me

[collapse]

Plot-wise, not that good. The existence of the system was not explained, it's not even a bunch of data, it just appeared to just connect things... see spoiler

Spoiler

The ML is MC's handsome roommate in real life like it's sweet but WTF?

[collapse]
<<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Feng Yu Jiu Tian
September 14, 2018
Status: v3c3
This has been a very painful read. MC is a shame to all transmigrators out there and to most modern people. Seriously, with so many historical TV dramas you would know the ancient world is full of schemes. Yet he easily trusts people even if he knows he is quite defenseless. First few acts might seem understandable, but seeing him getting fooled again and again without learning makes me want to drop this.

MC gets angry if he doesn't get his horse, easily trusts others, and a FAMEwh*** AKA PRAISE-ME-I-HAVE-MODERN-KNOWLEDGE type... more>> of fameslut. ML already warned him that if people knew he is very smart (which is not really LOL) they would be after him BUT NOOO he flaunts it like crazy.

To those who judged us people who rated this low idc but our opinion surely has basis. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
The Princess Wei Yang
January 3, 2018
Status: c82
She was an empress in the past but now she keeps on fighting with little girls. She knew the secrets TZ holds due to her past memory but she waits patiently by prolonging the internal conflict happening inside their family. Why can't she put a big act to end them rather than prolonging the petty confrontations by creating small frame-ups until they all perish? By doing so she can focus on her revenge for TZ.

[At chapter 82] The story is starting to focus on her revenge for TZ now that... more>> the internal conflict has been almost resolved. There is a hint of romance here and there. We also have a variable
Spoiler

the boy who clings at the MC and hides his power but shows it anyway because he loves (hinted many times) the MC

[collapse]
and hope that he really has a major role in this story.

Overall 3? But I am still at chapter 82 so we'll see what happens next. I just really hope the petty schemes will now end because I am sick and tired of it. You were an empress ffs act like one. Below is not a spoiler but a recommendation but since it feels disrespectful to the author to just casually throw another novel to compare then I'm hiding it for you to optionally open.
Spoiler

A similar story to this is Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage. It is a darker version of this and the MC really feels like an empress reborn to ruthlessly punish those who wronged her in the past. If PWY is 3/5 then this story is 5/5

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
As the Minor Gay Rival in Het Novels
July 22, 2019
Status: --
[After a long time, Fan Yuan's soul finally returned to his body. His voice trembling, he said, "Xiao Wu, I seem to have unintentionally made the male lead bent... "

"Ding. I can see that."]

LOL the system is so blunt.

There are good and bad times in the story. Overall, it bored me as I kept on reading. This would probably be the last time I'll read BL with "straight" MC. They end up lackluster.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Professional Body Double
June 25, 2019
Status: --
There are things that happened in this story that made me so angry

1. ML used MC as a substitute for WYD

2.... more>>
Spoiler

ML is unreasonably jealous to LX because LX loves MC but ML punishes MC for it

[collapse]

3.
Spoiler

ML tied up MC so that he can't attend a conference (because LX and MC are in this film together and he is a motherfucker who thinks he can control people) thus he wasn't able to star in the film

[collapse]

4.
Spoiler

Using rebirth MC as a substitute to the original MC.

[collapse]

And the Major Spoiler of all

Spoiler

ML thought he liked WYD due to a film he saw but it was actually the MC as a stunt double for WYD

[collapse]

For me the story was beautifully written but I just don't like the ML at all. There are people who likes a male lead that is a scum at first then try to fix his mistakes. I also like to read novels like these sometimes but this is too much. Angst is used to develop the plot instead of the plot giving the readers the feeling of angst (Am I making sense? Lol)

Also

Spoiler

WYD wronged ML and MC many times but the face slapping isn't satisfactory at all. He is still doing well because he is married to ML's sister.

[collapse]

If you like this kind of story then read it. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Love Me Again
August 12, 2018
Status: epilogue
The story is very bittersweet. Although I think the smut is not really needed, but it showed how they actually felt for each other.

Luo An Hai's resentment towards her father and stepmother was solved through some interactions showing that they did care for her but I felt that it wasn't enough. The greatest factor here is Luo An Hai seeing them cry in her funeral. In her 2nd life, the ending is still incomplete for me but at least it's better and Han Ting Hua's wish came true.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Valhalla Saga
December 31, 2017
Status: c5
The story seems interesting. I will edit this later.

Right now I have a problem with

Spoiler

Him telling the Valkyrie his achievements were only from a game and that he is not a 'real' warrior. It would be pretty awesome to make everyone get awed by your achievement.

But can't be helped since he needed help with runes and etc and him not telling the truth might lead to trouble.

[collapse]

But that is just me wanting it to happen in a way I want it which is ridiculous so don't mind my rant.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Master of Trading Star Card Game
July 12, 2019
Status: Completed
I'm actually more interested in the card game rather than the romance (which is very slow and becomes official at 200+ chapters).

I love the card game concept of using characters from his time to make cards in this futuristic setting.

I have so many favorite cards but I forgot their names. I like the Cao brothers the most, especially their linkage skills - 8 seconds control! I also love Yan Qing (not telling you the skills!) Some of the cards are hilarious but important. There are also interesting cards with skills... more>> like Forbearance, Centralization, etc. (Idk if the English translation of the skills is accurate). I also love his "Xia" cards. Their enemies come up with unique cards too, Especially the ML lol creating gardener set cards.

In short, anything related to the card game is very interesting!

There are only 400 chapters and it's all about the 11th season. It ended well but I wish there was more about season 12. There are extra chapters after ch400 but they are more focused about romance than the gaming genre. The ending was very good, very sweet and full of love. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Don’t Pick Up Boyfriends From the Trash Bin
June 12, 2019
Status: arc 2
I'm still at the 2nd world but the target there is f#@king crazy.

Spoiler

He cooked MC's dog!

[collapse]

Our MC is amazing though, it's like the enemy takes one step but he already has planned 100 steps ahead (Plan A, Plan B, Plan C).
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Reverend Insanity
February 26, 2018
Status: v1
This novel is amazing! Our MC is not OP, he has an average body (rank C while others are rank B or A) but has 500 years worth of experience and the rank 6 gu with him. This is not bullsh*t since this rank 6 gu is the result of his hardwork.

The pace is slow but this shows the MC's hardships despite his "cheat" since his body is still rank C ... more>>
Spoiler

later he turns to rank A at the end of volume 1

[collapse]

And at the end, arghh 😀😀
Spoiler

I really thought Bai Ning Ning would die for the third time! Yes, he died twice. First is in MC's first life then the second time when he sacrificed himself for the MC to live. I thought he will die the third time when the MC asked him to die again.

[collapse]

I almost thought that the MC is heartless to the point of no return but that is not actually the case. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
The Lazy Swordmaster
January 1, 2018
Status: c60
For someone who claims to want a lazy life sure make things complicated

I stopped reading after
Spoiler

Nainiae

[collapse]
became an important piece of sh*t who is in constant need of praise from Riley. Sorry

The story is good though, it just didn't fit me this time.

Please feel free to read a few chapters before judging and don't mind my review too much.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Master Hunter K
January 1, 2018
Status: c177
Master Hunter K is about a man named Sungjin who was the last person to die in the last raid and was sent "back in time" to do everything again from scratch.

The story slowly progresses to:

    1. Tell the reason why they failed the last raid
    1. Understanding why #1 happened
Of course, he becomes stronger too. The latest chapter (ch171) is about #2, the secret is about to be revealed.

They are currently in hiatus because they are, with the author's permission, changing the ending. They claim that the original ending seems rushed so I am hoping it ends well although I also want to read the original ending.

That being said, this story is good. There were just a few moments that I didn't like especially about the MC's way of thinking sometimes so I'm giving it a 4 star.

Edit: Why do I feel like the story has gone a bit soft?
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer
To Be a Heartthrob in a Horror Movie
July 20, 2019
Status: v1
I easily get scared watching horror movies so this made me feel scared and my heart was beating fast. But the dog food moments tho. Scary and sweet at the same time, what kind of horror movie is this?

One user said, "This horror movie is so good, it makes me believe in love again".

The translation is really well done. I'm looking forward to Arc 2 ^_^
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Reincarnation – Lord is Extremely Hardcore
June 24, 2019
Status: c53
In first chapter she looked so pitiful, then in the next we are thrown into a thriller setting 😂😂 I almost thought I was reading another novel.

I was sad when I finished reading the translated chapters. The author combined the cliche "Stunning beauty and aloof and cold male" with psychopathic tendencies. It is a refreshing read for me.

Also the MC is not the only psycho in the story!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Enchantress Amongst Alchemists: Ghost King’s Wife
January 14, 2018
Status: c298
Basically the story is about a man and a woman who are madly in love with each other. Then there's a woman#2 that was also very in love with the man. She killed both of them so that in another lifetime she will have a chance with the man.

I don't know how the author managed to make a plot out of this idea but good job. It's not just interesting enough anymore as you progress.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Chongfei Manual
January 6, 2018
Status: c66
This story is sweet. I'm just reluctant to finish this since I am rooting for Li Song. I'm a sucker for underdogs T_T

Edit:

Spoiler

There is an alternate ending where Ah Luo ended up with Li Song, but it is unsure if that was real or just a dream. I guess author has some conscience after all

[collapse]
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage
January 2, 2018
Status: c113
Shen Miao is really using her past experiences to good use. The story is shown like Shen Miao using chess pieces to accomplish her goal. She is cunning and ruthless to her enemies at the age of 14 (of course she has reincarnated) that some might think (one would think hahahahaha) that she has backers behind her shadow. Somehow the future changes a bit due to her actions but she will be unyielding and will certainly rise to the top. Also, the villains are not idiots but it's just that... more>> she is 2 steps ahead of them. Come and read this story filled with hatred and revenge with a touch of romance than blooms as the story progresses. Btw the author almost always exaggerates the 'handsomeness' of the male lead that the translator never fails to join the cringe-fest with the readers. PS: There are some grammatical errors but I find it bearable

Also regarding MondoX's review about the choking scene I have to agree with Pomelo (damn why is there no 'reply' option here). Both have secrets to tell so they both know that those who know their secrets will be killed. It just turned out that the person is Shen Miao. If he wanted to he could have killed her and the story will end but of course the MC is cunning. There are no resentments since she understood well of the consequences. She even stated after that it is better for their paths to not cross again. So no! Don't give a low review if your reasoning is that she'll fall in love with someone who once tried to kill her, understand that the circumstance just made it so. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Overgeared
October 28, 2017
Status: c50
People giving it 2 stars just because the MC has unbearable traits. Although that is very acceptable, you can clearly see that the author DELIBERATELY made him this way. If he wasn't stupid he ... more>>
Spoiler

wouldn't be stuck in that village doing quests

[collapse]
instead of doing other beneficial quests which would not give him a chance to obtain the Legendary class.

Unlike the other stories where you cringe because the MC is stupid, Grid's personality has a purpose and directs to an interesting plot.

As an example:

Spoiler

Grid is stupid enough that even after playing for one year he still didn't know that he can induce the NPCs to give him quests by talking. In Huroi's words, "I try to speak words that will make the NPC give me the quest. Here is a simple example. If I say 'I am quick and diligent when it comes to deliveries in front of a restaurant owner, it is highly likely that the restaurant owner will give me a delivery related quest."

Because of that, Grid asked Huroi how he received a quest thus Huroi shared his quest information.

According to the game developers, Huroi's quest should proceed like this:

1. He fails the quest so he will be imprisoned. 2. He receives another quest which is to wait for the apostle to save him giving him stats, etc. But because he shared his quest information, instead of the NPC Apostle, Grid receives the quest instead and became the Apostle lmao.

So if he isn't stupid he wouldn't have asked Huroi and he wouldn't be shared of the quest information and ultimately he wouldn't become the Apostle

[collapse]

Pros:

    • The story is well thought and the MC's stupidity is used in a right way.
    • The MC is improving as he meets other people
    • MC is not the only one who got OP class
    • Funny
Cons:

    • MC being excessively stupid, but it can't be helped since it needs to be believable
    • Like other Korean novels, girls with pretty faces are excessively praised which I find annoying sometimes (and if this obsession with pretty faces is the same as in LMS then we know that this will be shown many times)
    • The MC portrayed as ugly even though the cover says otherwise, makes you think about the author's definition of handsome lol
    • Can't f*cking wait for the translation
Edit: im at ch 50 atm and it is a 3 star for me right now <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
July 7, 2019
Status: Completed
I like Zhuang Renquan more than the ML, I feel like they will have a better relationship 😏

ML, what happened to not regretting cancelling the marriage contract with the MC? I expected a bit of grovelling, but MC was served another marriage contract that the MC has no way out! What the fuck. I don't blame ML for not loving the MC at first since ML and MC are basically strangers and ML only knows MC as Ghost Doctor but I didn't expect ML to actually do that.

Again, I... more>> was rooting for Zhuan Renquan. Even though his appearance in the novel is very minimal, I still felt he is more compatible with MC :D

But the story is still good though, ML is very dedicated to MC so it's not that bad. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report