Report Review
24 Reviews


Sceer
Sceer rated it
Shadow Hack
March 31, 2018
Status: c199
I was wondering why this novel got into the rankings despite its 2.9 rating, so curiosity led me to reading this novel.

Well, let me just say that the plot is really not that bad. It is the typical 'cultivation' path where he shocks the world because of how fast he advances (due to a cheat ofc).

The problem is how this novel is written. Everyone literally has nothing better to do except to gossip online. When the MC gets into trouble, the people online go "He is dead this time because... more>> blah blah". When he survives, they say "Impossible! I don't believe it. But the other OP people say otherwise so it must be true." And this happens again and again.

And there is a paragraph there that says "MC is stunned. A is stunned. B is stunned as well. Everybody is stunned". WF?驴 who writes that way? <<less
13 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Without the MC, the ML can still achieve success (as stated since the worlds are the books the MC has already written).

The purpose of MC is just to turn the BG novel into BL, and let ML f*** him many times.

Romance-wise, not my cup of tea but many people vote 5 stars so perhaps they like it.

... more>>
Spoiler

In first arc, ML rapes MC since MC only treats ML as younger brother, it is bittersweet in the ending though. When the MC is about to leave the ML is free to go anywhere, and won't force him as long as MC doesn't leave him.

Second arc, the MC loves ML so it's kind of morally okay LOL.

Third arc, the ML hypnotizes MC and do the deed and when it is done the MC doesn't realize it. So kinda worse than first arc for me

[collapse]

Plot-wise, not that good. The existence of the system was not explained, it's not even a bunch of data, it just appeared to just connect things... see spoiler

Spoiler

The ML is MC's handsome roommate in real life like it's sweet but WTF?

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
The Princess Wei Yang
January 3, 2018
Status: c82
She was an empress in the past but now she keeps on fighting with little girls. She knew the secrets TZ holds due to her past memory but she waits patiently by prolonging the internal conflict happening inside their family. Why can't she put a big act to end them rather than prolonging the petty confrontations by creating small frame-ups until they all perish? By doing so she can focus on her revenge for TZ.

[At chapter 82] The story is starting to focus on her revenge for TZ now that... more>> the internal conflict has been almost resolved. There is a hint of romance here and there. We also have a variable
Spoiler

the boy who clings at the MC and hides his power but shows it anyway because he loves (hinted many times) the MC

[collapse]
and hope that he really has a major role in this story.

Overall 3? But I am still at chapter 82 so we'll see what happens next. I just really hope the petty schemes will now end because I am sick and tired of it. You were an empress ffs act like one. Below is not a spoiler but a recommendation but since it feels disrespectful to the author to just casually throw another novel to compare then I'm hiding it for you to optionally open.
Spoiler

A similar story to this is Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage. It is a darker version of this and the MC really feels like an empress reborn to ruthlessly punish those who wronged her in the past. If PWY is 3/5 then this story is 5/5

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Reverend Insanity
February 26, 2018
Status: v1
This novel is amazing! Our MC is not OP, he has an average body (rank C while others are rank B or A) but has 500 years worth of experience and the rank 6 gu with him. This is not bullsh*t since this rank 6 gu is the result of his hardwork.

The pace is slow but this shows the MC's hardships despite his "cheat" since his body is still rank C ... more>>
Spoiler

later he turns to rank A at the end of volume 1

[collapse]

And at the end, arghh 馃榾馃榾
Spoiler

I really thought Bai Ning Ning would die for the third time! Yes, he died twice. First is in MC's first life then the second time when he sacrificed himself for the MC to live. I thought he will die the third time when the MC asked him to die again.

[collapse]

I almost thought that the MC is heartless to the point of no return but that is not actually the case. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Master Hunter K
January 1, 2018
Status: c177
Master Hunter K is about a man named Sungjin who was the last person to die in the last raid and was sent "back in time" to do everything again from scratch.

The story slowly progresses to:

    1. Tell the reason why they failed the last raid
    1. Understanding why #1 happened
Of course, he becomes stronger too. The latest chapter (ch171) is about #2, the secret is about to be revealed.

They are currently in hiatus because they are, with the author's permission, changing the ending. They claim that the original ending seems rushed so I am hoping it ends well although I also want to read the original ending.

That being said, this story is good. There were just a few moments that I didn't like especially about the MC's way of thinking sometimes so I'm giving it a 4 star.

Edit: Why do I feel like the story has gone a bit soft?
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Valhalla Saga
December 31, 2017
Status: c5
The story seems interesting. I will edit this later.

Right now I have a problem with

Spoiler

Him telling the Valkyrie his achievements were only from a game and that he is not a 'real' warrior. It would be pretty awesome to make everyone get awed by your achievement.

But can't be helped since he needed help with runes and etc and him not telling the truth might lead to trouble.

[collapse]

But that is just me wanting it to happen in a way I want it which is ridiculous so don't mind my rant.
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Feng Yu Jiu Tian
September 14, 2018
Status: v3c3
This has been a very painful read. MC is a shame to all transmigrators out there and to most modern people. Seriously, with so many historical TV dramas you would know the ancient world is full of schemes. Yet he easily trusts people even if he knows he is quite defenseless. First few acts might seem understandable, but seeing him getting fooled again and again without learning makes me want to drop this.

MC gets angry if he doesn't get his horse, easily trusts others, and a FAMEWHORE AKA PRAISE-ME-I-HAVE-MODERN-KNOWLEDGE type... more>> of fameslut. ML already warned him that if people knew he is very smart (which is not really LOL) they would be after him BUT NOOO he flaunts it like crazy.

To those who judged us people who rated this low idc but our opinion surely has basis. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Love Me Again
August 12, 2018
Status: epilogue
The story is very bittersweet. Although I think the smut is not really needed, but it showed how they actually felt for each other.

Luo An Hai's resentment towards her father and stepmother was solved through some interactions showing that they did care for her but I felt that it wasn't enough. The greatest factor here is Luo An Hai seeing them cry in her funeral. In her 2nd life, the ending is still incomplete for me but at least it's better and Han Ting Hua's wish came true.
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Enchantress Amongst Alchemists: Ghost King’s Wife
January 14, 2018
Status: c298
Basically the story is about a man and a woman who are madly in love with each other. Then there's a woman#2 that was also very in love with the man. She killed both of them so that in another lifetime she will have a chance with the man.

I don't know how the author managed to make a plot out of this idea but good job. It's not just interesting enough anymore as you progress.
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Chongfei Manual
January 6, 2018
Status: c66
This story is sweet. I'm just reluctant to finish this since I am rooting for Li Song. I'm a sucker for underdogs T_T

Edit:

Spoiler

There is an alternate ending where Ah Luo ended up with Li Song, but it is unsure if that was real or just a dream. I guess author has some conscience after all

[collapse]
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage
January 2, 2018
Status: c113
Shen Miao is really using her past experiences to good use. The story is shown like Shen Miao using chess pieces to accomplish her goal. She is cunning and ruthless to her enemies at the age of 14 (of course she has reincarnated) that some might think (one would think hahahahaha) that she has backers behind her shadow. Somehow the future changes a bit due to her actions but she will be unyielding and will certainly rise to the top. Also, the villains are not idiots but it's just that... more>> she is 2 steps ahead of them. Come and read this story filled with hatred and revenge with a touch of romance than blooms as the story progresses. Btw the author almost always exaggerates the 'handsomeness' of the male lead that the translator never fails to join the cringe-fest with the readers. PS: There are some grammatical errors but I find it bearable

Also regarding MondoX's review about the choking scene I have to agree with Pomelo (damn why is there no 'reply' option here). Both have secrets to tell so they both know that those who know their secrets will be killed. It just turned out that the person is Shen Miao. If he wanted to he could have killed her and the story will end but of course the MC is cunning. There are no resentments since she understood well of the consequences. She even stated after that it is better for their paths to not cross again. So no! Don't give a low review if your reasoning is that she'll fall in love with someone who once tried to kill her, understand that the circumstance just made it so. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
The Lazy Swordmaster
January 1, 2018
Status: c60
For someone who claims to want a lazy life sure make things complicated

I stopped reading after
Spoiler

Nainiae

[collapse]
became an important piece of sh*t who is in constant need of praise from Riley. Sorry

The story is good though, it just didn't fit me this time.

Please feel free to read a few chapters before judging and don't mind my review too much.
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Overgeared
October 28, 2017
Status: c50
People giving it 2 stars just because the MC has unbearable traits. Although that is very acceptable, you can clearly see that the author DELIBERATELY made him this way. If he wasn't stupid he ... more>>
Spoiler

wouldn't be stuck in that village doing quests

[collapse]
instead of doing other beneficial quests which would not give him a chance to obtain the Legendary class.

Unlike the other stories where you cringe because the MC is stupid, Grid's personality has a purpose and directs to an interesting plot.

As an example:

Spoiler

Grid is stupid enough that even after playing for one year he still didn't know that he can induce the NPCs to give him quests by talking. In Huroi's words, "I try to speak words that will make the NPC give me the quest. Here is a simple example. If I say 'I am quick and diligent when it comes to deliveries in front of a restaurant owner, it is highly likely that the restaurant owner will give me a delivery related quest."

Because of that, Grid asked Huroi how he received a quest thus Huroi shared his quest information.

According to the game developers, Huroi's quest should proceed like this:

1. He fails the quest so he will be imprisoned. 2. He receives another quest which is to wait for the apostle to save him giving him stats, etc. But because he shared his quest information, instead of the NPC Apostle, Grid receives the quest instead and became the Apostle lmao.

So if he isn't stupid he wouldn't have asked Huroi and he wouldn't be shared of the quest information and ultimately he wouldn't become the Apostle

[collapse]

Pros:

    • The story is well thought and the MC's stupidity is used in a right way.
    • The MC is improving as he meets other people
    • MC is not the only one who got OP class
    • Funny
Cons:

    • MC being excessively stupid, but it can't be helped since it needs to be believable
    • Like other Korean novels, girls with pretty faces are excessively praised which I find annoying sometimes (and if this obsession with pretty faces is the same as in LMS then we know that this will be shown many times)
    • The MC portrayed as ugly even though the cover says otherwise, makes you think about the author's definition of handsome lol
    • Can't f*cking wait for the translation
Edit: im at ch 50 atm and it is a 3 star for me right now <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Advent of the Archmage
August 5, 2018
Status: c258
The first few arcs were interesting. Link uses his wits with his rapid spellcasting to defeat enemies. But later on it starts getting ridiculous, high level spells cast rapidly and many enemies die in just 1 second but it already comprises many paragraphs. And other elements in the story are being added such as an OP robot, a girl who can predict the a few seconds into the future, etc.

I recommend reading it up to chapter 242 only :)
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer
Throne of Magical Arcana
March 4, 2018
Status: c237
Basically religion vs science set in historic age + real sorcerers and divine magic. Evans X starts as a musician, then into a sorcerer and arcanist. He borrows the knowledge from Earth which is waaaaay too advanced. Their experiments are quite vague like the process of knowing an element's atomic mass (is it through spectroscopy, vibration frequency, % volume?).

It will pretty badass if he introduces E=mc^2.
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Superstars of Tomorrow
September 23, 2018
Status: --
Easily got hooked by Fang Zhao's character. Slander him? That sh*t isn't important in his days. There are too many people supporting him.

MC's dog rising in fame is fine. His alien pet rising in fame is fine too. But do they really have to be also OP? This is just my problem. I am fine with just MC alone having amazing skills. I just hope things won't really get ridiculous.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Till Death Do Us Part
August 29, 2018
Status: Completed
At first it was all about smut and all the hot stuff, then everything else is bittersweet.

This is one of the best novels (not just limited to BL) I have ever read. Despite only having 27 chapters it evoked my feelings as a reader towards China, and the struggles of people during those periods mentioned in the story.

I cried a lot T_T
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
MMORPG: Martial Gamer
April 4, 2018
Status: c110
It's like mini-Superman tried VRMMORPG for the first time and wooow. Eh.

This isn't a serious level-up-through-hardships type of vrnovel, but it isn't comedic either - at least for me. Idk where it stands.

Feel free to read and judge it for yourself.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Cultivation Chat Group
February 24, 2018
Status: c58
I totally enjoy reading this. It is refreshing to not see people constantly shouting "You're courting death!" or 'unexpectedly' found a treasure and other similar Xianxia elements.

The downside is just the MC's character is way too generic. Although it makes sense since he is originally a normal person but still...
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Sceer
Sceer rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
February 1, 2018
Status: Completed
This story combines comedy and romance very well.

... more>>
Spoiler

There was this part where the ML already fell in love with the MC. The MC was drunk and he said "I love you" to ML. The ML was very moved to the point where he reminisced his past about proposing to a girl he has been waiting for 20 years and got rejected. He was so heartbroken blah blah and now he knows how it feels when your love is reciprocated. And then suddenly the MC said "I love you, Mom" AHAHAHAHAHA that was f**king hilarious

[collapse]

There are really no amazing plot twists here and there, just a man who slowly learns how to adopt being a girl - which includes loving a man, the ML of course.

And the epilogue is full of fluff and s*x. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report