Report Review
9 Reviews


Scaranpannoir
Scaranpannoir rated it
As the Minor Gay Rival in Het Novels
July 8, 2018
Status: c2 part4
I've only read 2.4 chapters and I'm already hooked X3 MC is just one of your typical system-bound people, but he has a hilarious streak in him. I can imagine how cute this story will become in a few more chapters... (or a few hundred. *shrug*)
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Scaranpannoir
Scaranpannoir rated it
War Prisoner
November 6, 2018
Status: extra 2
Loved it.

... which is not enough for a review ahah XD. War Prisoner takes on a somewhat cruel and sad and a bit depressing undertone at first, which slowly warms up to lotsa fluff.

There are a few things that I didn't agree on, like how the ML started pursuing the MC for real, that took me into a huge emotional rollercoaster.

If emotional rollercoasters are your cup of tea, then give this one a read.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Scaranpannoir
Scaranpannoir rated it
Ban Lu Qin Jun
December 13, 2018
Status: Completed
I love this story XD at first I hated it, with the whole angst bringing me down, like, ugh, and the mystery isn't really a mystery, just that it's some kind of fuel to roast the MC AHAH roast him X3 anyways, back to my review.

I love the love story and how loyal the MC is, it's really sweet and sappy, though a bit on the too-syrupy sweet side, but still nice. Some things that I'd advise you (especially if you're sensitive in the kokoro 💓) is that you should... more>> read this in the safety of your room (or bed, under the blankets, like I did) and binge through the whole thing. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Scaranpannoir
Scaranpannoir rated it
Xia Niangniang
December 13, 2018
Status: Completed
Ah ;w; the feels. The story itself is very good, the plot flows nicely, just that for those with a sensitive heart, I'd advise you to read this in the safety of your room, or don't read it at all. It's neither HE nor BE, a neutral end. Takes on a realistic view, and just, basically I made the mistake of reading this in class and I had to hide in the bathroom to cry it out. Tragic beauty.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Scaranpannoir
Scaranpannoir rated it
Screen Partner
November 14, 2018
Status: Completed
This is a story that will give you diabetes XD with a healthy dose of smut. It's straight to the point, no random plot twists nor random drama nor random detours, sweet and fluffy, read this while eating marshmallow (or tofu, I love tofu), and enjoy.

It also takes on a realistic view, I recommend this, go read it if you're searching for your perfect guy/girl, you might not find him/her, but at least this story will comfort you. (*˘︶˘*).。.:*♡
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Scaranpannoir
Sweet, fluffy fluff and smut are all included in this story. And the whole romance thing is very gradual too. If you're afraid of the smut stuff (and yes, I mean the R-15 and R-18 scenes) then just read the first volume. It's more of a world-building and character development-building phase. There's also a bit of comedy mixed in that keeps me interested... Well, my kind of comedy, at least.

The second volume's R-15 scenes are actually pretty sparse, and it more or less signifies how the ML's feelings developed further... more>> towards the MC. You could basically skip it if you're uncomfortable, you wouldn't miss anything too important... Volume 3 and 4's smut scenes aren't as unimportant though, just be warned.

Anyways, this is a super good read, and am currently waiting like a good Lil puppy for more. :3 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Scaranpannoir
Scaranpannoir rated it
Demon Boss in the Human World
March 23, 2019
Status: c96
This story is full of ups and downs, but if you're a fan of a more logical view plot kinda story, then I'd recommend this. The most vivid part of this novel is... Imo, I think it's the emotional road, like how the MC first was... And it totally explains why he'd choose to do that at the end, and ML is so edgy I swear XD definitely a good read.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Scaranpannoir
Scaranpannoir rated it
Superstar and Ordinary People
January 28, 2019
Status: c9
AHAHAHAH OMG I'm like 9 chapters in and my stomach already hurts from trying to keep back my laughter; this is hilarious.

Not sure why the MC is like that, as in, sort of re****ed, I apologise for those who feel offended by my choice of words, but it's true. It's only because of his re****edness that I'm saying that this is pure comedy XD (tho idk about the rest of the story, not yet at least.)

This type of story might annoy some people, as it's not one of those... more>> types of stories where the MC is pure and naive and literally does not understand what lyfe truly is (like I swear), it's not the showbiz novel where the MC is acting stupid while in his head he'll be calculating so many things at once, the MC is just... Yeah.

If you're a fan of comedy and love all sorts of comedy, do give this a try. It is hilarious. :3 <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Scaranpannoir
Scaranpannoir rated it
Rebirth of a Supermodel
October 9, 2018
Status: c237
10/10 this is a story I'd certainly recommend and read again in the future.

The MC is a hard-working person and I really admire that about him, while the ML is... All I can say is that my first impression of him was meh.

But then everything changed. Like, really changed. There were some sad undertones in this story, but it's overall a fluffy and warm, and comedic story. I like the banter between the ML and MC and the reaction of their fans X3 those are the best.

The face-slapping is also... more>> great. :3 <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report