Report Review
11 Reviews


S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
Godly Model Creator
April 27, 2018
Status: Completed
I just finished this novel. It is awful at the beginning. As in, you will see how desperate the MC is. You will see him at some point getting OP, then author does something to the plot that says otherwise. Author keeps on doing that. He upgrades his skills then just when you think he is gonna be OP, author comes and said: no, no, no, not OP, can't have that.

... more>>
Spoiler

His actual skill, model analysis upgrades using the black cards his father left. All he has to do is look for it. 1st card is more on cheat in learning stuff, like skills, medicine, piano, just literally everything, 2nd card gives him copy talent, you would think that he is OP with this but nope, author just says "to hell with it, lets make his mana consumption 10 times when copying skills, and add to the fact that the copied skill is no way as powerful as the original, and lets make him just able to copy one, making it so effin useless in one on one. Author just add those effin restrictions just after MC killed a higher ranked guy. Maybe author thought: "oh no, this is OP, I dont like this" author keeps doing that and too much info dump.

[collapse]

I just skimmed through most of the chapters, I would like to skip chapters but thinking that he might find a card in one of the chapters, I persevered. But to no avail, even if you just skip all the chapters in the middle, and just go straight to last 20 chapters you would still understand everything. The worst thing is that my patience is not rewarded, the ending sucks.

Spoiler

last chapters just shows how he breakthrough 10 cultivation levels up to peak. I feel betrayed. What the hell is this ending. I expected a bit more. Tsk. Worst thing here is that at the end, the enemy became good and is f*ckin his mom. The enemy is actually his dad's friend/avatar which has own consciousness. But hell why. Even if that is the case, why would the ending be like that. Like fuuuudge. His mom got reverse harem and he is happy about it. This is too much that I need to heal my soul.

[collapse]

Oh and his sister is forgotten by the author. This is so messed up. I wanna cry cause this just wasted my time. Oh well. I regret reading this crap. <<less
33 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
Dragon Emperor, Martial God
August 24, 2017
Status: c1355
A bit of a pity that this novel is discontinued. It says here in NU that is it completed which is kind of a trap.
... more>>
Spoiler

Great at first, then it became more and more nonsensical. I love harems, this novel mainly focused on it. The problem is he has this bs way of dealing with girls, plus the author just sends girls here and there (either kidnapped or forced to marry someone or just pure bs going somewhere, just like fades on the background) just so that he can focus on one girl at a time. Cultivation part is a bit confusing (cause his cultivation level is called differently from earth cause he came from a different world) but it is still ok at first then it also became nonsense in the end, cause of all the OPness and stuff. I get it, that the MC is OP and he can beat the crap out of anyone higher level than him but it keeps on repeating that over and over and over it became boring. Plus there is this plot armor which for some reason he cannot use at will (the author seems to refuse that it is a plot armor so he does this) but come on, it became really annoying.

The author tried to put different personalities to the girls but he forgot all about it later on until all the girls are the same where you cannot identify which is which cause they all act the same way (childish, jealous, sweet, gentle) good personalities but if a 28 years old and an 18 years old acted the same way in the same setting, it gets weird but bearable since I know it is hard to write a novel so I still appreciate the efforts, still I dont know why it is discontinued, possibly lost support but a good read if you just wanna find something to do when you're bored, but dont expect anything out of it, purely about harem, MC showing off how OP he is, MC beating the crap out of normal people. (MC actually fought more normal people than cultivators), author describing MC's handsomeness and stuff about his former world and cultivation and plot armors. Nothing to expect from the story, even the bed scenes are bland.

[collapse]
<<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
Skirt-Chasing Young Monarch: City Lady-Killer
June 14, 2017
Status: Completed
Great start but went bad in the middle. I dont know why the author deviated to the original trend of the story and it just all got really chaotic to the point that you will get bored. All the girls he meets kind of like only see him as the only man in the world. I mean, come on. I always read harem novels but not as bad as this one.

... more>>
Spoiler

Im a guy and I still know that girls dont act like how they do in the novel. Most of the girls he met would be like all over him. Of all his girls. There is only one you would say that he pursued truly and in the end, he left that one girl, to top it off the author just said at the last chapter that MC found the girl and just took her back without any further details. I mean come on. That is the last chapter. I know that you want a happy ending but that is really not happy for me. As for why the MC left the girl in the firsy place, well he has a good reason: they will be separated, girl needs to work and he still needs to study, in the end he does not want to hurt the girl and say he has a lot of gf. Reasonable, but how she got her back is really exasperating. All in all good beginning bad middle and a little good ending (cause it is a happy ending) by the way the flower something system got almost forgotten in the story. I said almost. The author never really cared so much about the system in the end. He even got a reward of summoning lightning but was forgotten by the author and never used. The middle of the story most pointed out how he chicken out, get chased by girls, get depressed because he thinks that he is too handsome and be a doctor. He was even pursued by a princess but was also forgotten by the author. He keeps on going to bed with girls and wakes up depressed blaming the system saying that he went out of control because of it. I mean ok might as well because of the system but effin dont blame the system everytime you go to bed with girls. It was to the point that getting the MC gets hard, he will curse the system. Wtf? Im a guy and I will also get hard even without that system.

[collapse]

It is really a good theme but it got really miserable as it goes on. If only the author focused on what is good about he story which is the system it wouldnt be boring. I clenched my teeth just to finish this one to see if there will be something that can hange my mind but it just got me even more disappointed. The ending is somewhat forced to the point like he author just went:"ok here is the summary of a happy ending. Done!" What a pity for a great idea about a story. I hope there would be an author who would adapt the unique system used in this story and made good use of it compared to this one. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
Unlimited Anime Works
November 8, 2017
Status: Completed
It took me a lot of patience just to finish this novel. Of all the BS in it, the author still had the guts to make the ending open-ended WTF?

... more>>
Spoiler

The ending is he still has to look for an arthur (out of all the arthurs in parallel universe/anime worlds he made) to make a world for him. Tsss out of all the things that happened to make him omnipotent he still wasnt able to make the last thing he has to do, just so that the novel ends in an open ended way. Alright author, you want to be artistic I get it, but too late, why do it at ending, it just doesnt make sense. You can just say, bam! And the MC created the world and that is it. Why make a simple thing complicated for crying out loud?

The author just keeps adding anime after anime, he made the characters' emotion and personality to his convenience, heck he even added "The Land of Fantasy" and I even wonder if he watched that anime, the personality of the characters are all way effin off. He made Yakumo Yukari a spoiled brat loli. WTF? Ok I know Land of Fantasy has a lot of lolis in it but not everyone is loli. Tsk this author. It was really a headache, most of the animes he used I dont think he even watched. I had a lot of complain which made me had a headache but im not gonna say it since it is his novel, he can do whatever, it is just of all the patience it still didnt end well. A lot of plot holes. A lot of confusion. Dont expect anything out of the plot. It doesnt make sense.

[collapse]
<<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
High Comprehension Low Strength
November 4, 2017
Status: c476
Novel's premise is good. Same old MC being disowned and cancelled engagements etc. Now this became a common introduction for xianxia novels put there cause it works, main reason is that we can see the MC starting from scratch then get some lucky powerups out of nowhere then starts kicking as*es. I was hoping I can see it here with this novel but nope which made it boring.

... more>>
Spoiler

Now the MC was assasinated, fell of a cliff and was saved by an old spirit, then the spirit told him that he can cultivate, funny thing is he misread the mnmonics and read it backwards but it still worked, the spirit also told him that it might be the secret to immortality, anyways he got strong. As in really strong in a sense that he can beat the crap out of higher level foes, but then he chose to bid his time and just keep everything a secret. Well it has a reasonable explanation so it is ok. It just became tiring. A lot of tragedies which can be solved a lot easier got complicated because of his concealing, plus the servant moments with his fiancee. The romance is also bland, he had s*x with a girl, not a bad girl, a beauty, the beauty doesn't mind becoming his number 3 (he already has 2 gf which is damn so boring) but he does not want to be responsible (so much for a harem novel). I decided to stop the moment his first gf is going to a sect to cultivate cause it will affet her life. I figured what would happen there. Gf became famous at school, a rich kid tries his way to molest the gf, the MC learned about it, MC trashtalks the rich kid then let him off, then rich kid tries to kill him over and over until someone kills the rich kid. (All conflicts in this novel so far is like that, someone tries to get the girl MC tries to rescue by trashtalk but he wont be the one to kill) only people MC killed are side characters and not the source, it gets irritating.

[collapse]

I know the author tries a new approach but for 500 chapters of crap like that. It got irritating. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
April 2, 2018
Status: c143
Good premise. I like stories concerning goddess' blessings. This one had it really in a unique way. For most stories concerning goddesses it would be like, the goddess likes you or interested to you etc., but this one made it in a way that the Goddess hates him and threw him away. So far, so good at that point. (Also not a spoiler since it is in synopsis).

What went wrong are the characters.

  1. Protagonist - author tries to portray that he is just a high schooler boy. This is the author's excuse for all the blunders and stupidity of the MC. The author needs those blunders to set up a plot. For example, he needs the MC to be stupid in magic powers so he can have a plot explaining magic powers etc. Most novels do that, BUT they gradually move on. There is GROWTH. The case for this guy is that there is no growth, instead he keeps failing and failing so plot keeps going on and on about being a merchant, about magic, and so on and so forth.
  2. Side Characters- by side characters I mean everyone other than MC. This novel suffers from a stupid MC. That would be good if it is a comedy but the comedy in this story is not on that part so it is tasteless. I've read a lot of books and most authors would make use of their side characters in this case. Like, use the side characters for growth of the MC. Could be like, have someone close to the MC be kidnapped/hurt then the MC goes to realization and obtain certain growth/awakening. It doesnt do that in this novel. He is already OP, side characters are OP (except enemies) so there is no point. No danger at all. So no growth. So I got to ch.143 hoping I could see growth but at that point still no growth. At that chapter it is said he had experienced 2 years at that world already. So 19 years old and you still cant grow up there must be something wrong.
So here I am grumbling. In short:

I give up. I will look for a different novel. This is boring as hell.

... more>>
Spoiler

There would be chapters where they would only talk about bananas here and bananas there we have banana everywhere and everyone loves it and everybody craves for it. I still endured at that time but there are really a lot of chapters where you can just skim through and you still wont miss a bit. Just skim through the parts where they talk and you will still understand. The worst part is that there is a time where there is only so short conversation in a chapter. Like:

Makoto: "what is the problem?"

Tomoe: " oh banana problem"

*description of banana problem

Makoto: " alright it is decided, we try to graft them"

*then end of chapter

Like WTF?

Seriously, the author made the MC so OP now he ran out of things to post as problem/crisis for character growth. At first, author tried to make Tomoe (side character/possible harem member) a problem by making her a spoilef brat kind of dragon slave/familiar but it was gone on later chapters. Tomoe just follows orders by then (investigate this, go there, beat him up) no more of his spoiled brat antics. So I branded this novel as one at the point of no return.

[collapse]
<<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
A Demon’s Path
May 30, 2018
Status: Completed
This novel is great. MC started as a weakling but has great talent in cultivation (7 souls blah blah). Adding to him being deceitful and shameless, it is a perfect MC for this story. Plot armors are well described (why he obtained the plot armor, what is it for, where it came from). Cultivation levels are not confusing. Can do a bit more effort in terms of harem.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC killed the girl's father, girl later on realizes that it is her father's fault, then fell in love with the MC, their love story is full of drama. Twist and turns, but in the end, author forgets about the girl. Can't blame the author though, girl has weak cultivation.

Plot armors: I said it is described because the plot armor he got is actually a trap (demon token) everything is explained. You will learn about it at the end.

Power levels are easy to remember, only red, orange, green, blue, violet. That is all. Unlike other novels, he is not really going back to zero once he fly upwards to new realm. Other novels tend to make the story longer by making the MC the weakest person right after flying to higher realms. Here it is different. He is weak but not that weak. He even started to slaughter playboys right after ascending.

Ending is a bit rushed, he can make the ending into 2 chapters to cover everything but he doesn't (like, what happened with MC demon grandfather, with MC's big marriage, etc).

Anyway, it is satisfying. Author keeps on vomiting plots, you'll feel disgusted reading it but you will still read it cause it is still plot and not a side story, you just know that it is vomit cause while the main plot is going on, it will suddenly appear to disgust you.

Heads up. This is a hardcore harem story.

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
Starchild Escapes Arranged Marriage
April 9, 2018
Status: c155
I understand that authors want their readers to feel interested. They do this by persuading the readers that there are more to this story so don't go yet. But it causes the differently if you keep giving your readers a lot of plots until it keeps piling up. I understand you want it to be mysterious and then at the end give a shocking reveal or at least give your readers a thrill or a good story where they can be interested, but doing it halfheartedly, it gets boring.

Another thing:

I... more>> don't get the obsession for gender bending/crossdressing? I don't have anything against gay people out there but it gets on my nerves when a boy in the story turns into a girl and keeps on being liked by the girls. What is with that? I mean, does it work? I read books for my imagination, if I can't imagine it to work, it will only be irritating for me, especially when this boy turns girl stuff seems to be endless.

Anyway, that is it for me. I'm staying out of novels like this. QUIT.... <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
Apocalypse Summoner
October 17, 2017
Status: c48
This is the first time I will post a comment on a Novel I havent finished reading yet, most of the time I grit my teeth and still finish the novel before posting a comment, but I really hope that other readers will have a heads up on what they can expect with this novel.

I stopped it at chapter 48 and yeah.... I rated it 1 star, could be 2 star for effort in keeping the story intense (which is so forced) but with the whole effeminate thing going on... more>> and on I really can't bear it.

Spoiler

I say that the author keeps the story intense by forcing scenarios happening one after another, sending monsters here and there, resuming the killing and stuff then when you thought they can rest there comes an unexpected Vine Demoness out of nowhere. It is so forced. How is a Vine Demoness an insect? He specifically said that they will be facing insects and low levels at that anyways so demoness appears, heroes rescues beauties with plot armours and stuff, I really don't have anything against plot armors, but turning you into a girl's appearance bit by bit really made me vomit. His first plot armour is a sword "Frost Moon" it turned his hair white and made his skin as white as snow making him look like a female as the novel said, then the demoness core that he swallowed now is making him effeminate adding to the fact that it decreased the size of his P*nis? That blew me 200000 miles away from this novel, I can sense from here that I will be facing gay scenes from then on, maybe author is going to make the MC receive men and women, it might be ok for some, I don't judge some people's preference but it really turned me off.

[collapse]

Plus why do you say that he looks handsome if he looks like a woman? I don't know what is wrong with the author's adjective but I don't think his aesthetic standards is that of a straight man/woman. (I don't wanna judge, it is ok author if you get out of that closet, maybe you'll get more supporters that way.) but yeah this is really goosebumps. I mean just stick to one gender, it is either you have a harem of woman, or a harem of man, but you cant have a harem of man and woman (WTF?) hahaha <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
The Strongest System
April 24, 2018
Status: Completed
This is an awesome read.

I just completed binge reading this whole novel. It is so funny, you wouldn't wanna stop reading.

Novel is about Lin Fan, a really funny guy.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC has lots of cheat items which is you would really think 'WTH this is so OP', but the difference about this is that he needs to device a strategy or sometimes trick his opponents. You would really laugh out loud about the items though. There is the red brick (one pat, one minute faint), napkin (makes girls bleed to death), kuma's fist (tekken), radio and the most funniest of all the legendary soap (toss it to enemy and it will make the enemy be controlled to pick it up, and a disaster would happen to their a*s.) Hahaha

[collapse]

It keeps on being funny and exciting cause the system forces him to defeat opponents which are more powerful than him. This novel is kind of realistic for me. Cause it doesn't BS in defeating enemies 3 or more ranks higher than his cultivation. He takes it one step at a time. Just a rank higher. He is greedy, but is really careful and meticulous in doing everything. He will think of the consequences first before killing anyone, for instance, he got into a new sect and ask if it is ok if he can kill the enemy and if it will affect the sect. (Unlike other novels who is just Kill kill kill)

Spoiler

He is loyal to his wife, but he took a second wife cause Water-Fire Empress reverse raped him. Which is so damn funny. Actually, the story on how he got a wife is funny too.

[collapse]

Side characters are well developed as well. This is one really emotional read. You will laugh, get excited, get sad, then you will laugh again. A good read overall. I cant find any bad thing about it.

Except that one character was missing.
Spoiler

he met his wife when he tortured her disciple, that disciple called him daddy from then on. That disciple is mentioned everytime he goes to his wife's sect but is soon forgotten by the author. Other than that, it is all good. All characters have been there till the end. (Unless they died or just passerby for the arc like the royalties and princesses) author doesnt like the cliche wherein a princess should be taken as a wife. Either he punches the princess black and blue or shames them by showing off.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
S. Capo
S. Capo rated it
The Wizard World
January 20, 2018
Status: c359
I decided to post a review cause this novel is really good and I see a lot of people comparing this to wmw. I'm not sure which came first wmw or this one but I see someone saying that this came first, I've read both (i read wmw first then I just found this wizard world). And I quit wmw (too stupid considering the author only copied ideas). All wmw changed is that MC there is too concealing, I mean he is too secretive of his abilities. Wizard World's MC... more>> also hides his abilities but not all the time. Wmw's plot moved like a snail because of MC being too afraid to be known, being too stupid and being a hypocrite. It made me so impatient I had to quit since I can see what the next chapters for wmw are: experiments, more experiment, gotta go look for something, experiment again, gotta hide cause might get discovered, purely those boring stuff.

Wizard world has its balance. You have the summarized experiments, the research, the fights, relationship, side characters. Those are things you cant see in wmw (you wont remember a side character in wmw, no side character at all, purely MC being hypocrite all the way. Everything is about him, no family, no friends etc.). <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report