Report Review
22 Reviews


Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
Game Loading
January 25, 2019
Status: c23
This is absolutely hilarious omg. Our MC is perpetually internalling dying inside and his head is just filled with. “WHY. WHAT THE F*CK. WHY IS THIS HAPPENING” but also eventually he just grows numb to all the strange things occurring. The first arc was absolutely hilarious and has left such a trauma on him. I guess it’s a good thing, haha. Seems to have prepped him well, mentally. ML is also a riot. Delusional and working hard to appease his dear wife but ultimately failing and only increasing disfavour towards... more>> himself. I’m looking forward to reading more! <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
The Antelope and Night Wolf
February 27, 2019
Status: Completed
Dang, this was a heck of a ride. The beginning is adorable, funny, and ligh-hearted. But it gets emotional real fast. I didn’t expect to feel the way I do now. To be honest, regarding the ending, I feel bittersweet. Don’t take it the wrong way — the main CP is (at least I believe) very happy. But as an outsider who knows the whole story from the different POVs now, I can’t help but feel “what if?” If you look past the comedy, if you look past the smut,... more>> the story really touches upon a lot of things to think about. I don’t want to spoil it because I felt like I experienced a touching and painful journey and I absolutely recommend others to set forth on it for themselves.

Regarding the BDSM aspect, some may find it uncomfortable, and I respect that. I personally did not quite “get it”, but I tried to understand it, at least a bit. I don’t know how accurately it describes the BDSM community but it sure as heck is better than some other ones I’ve seen. At least this stresses the importance of tolerance, respect, trust, and boundaries.

Lastly, thank you Blackbox for translating it! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
Misplacement Game
January 16, 2019
Status: c1
Now, I don’t usually leave reviews this early but I’m pissed that someone rated this 1 star for no good reason. Even from just the first chapter, I feel that it’s goijg to be a funny and interesting story. Our MC thinks he’s in basically a dating sim and is all happy-go-lucky. Meanwhile, the other “players” around him are super serious and afraid. This kind of contrast, how is it not entertaining? Of course, with only one chapter out so far, I can’t speak about ML just yet. But, I’m... more>> looking forward to following this. Thank you Lone Wolf Translations for picking this up! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
Rebirth of the Wolfish Silkpants Bottom
October 27, 2018
Status: Completed
I really liked this novel in the beginning. Shu Ning is adorable and Shu Heng is delicious. I loved the face smacking too. But....... more>>
Spoiler

There is quite a bit of... pedo vibes though and incest... while we all know they're not actually related, having to read "brother" during the papapa scenes were a little too much. Speaking of s*x scenes, once they did it for the first time they became nymphos and there wasn't a chapter without it. Also. Unrealistic. Why the f**k did he faint all the time. That's f**ked.

[collapse]
the plot sort of disappeared after a while and it was just a guilty pleasure. It'd be nice to be Shu Ning is sort of what I got from this haha. He's such a Gary Stu. I adored the side characters though. Grandpa and daddy Shu were my beloved. But also

Spoiler

the characters die so flippantly and suddenly like wtf.

[collapse]

thank you Helli for finishing the series even though it was so rough on you ! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
You Boys Play Games Very Well
February 28, 2019
Status: c61
SO. MUCH. FLUFF. I really needed this after binge reading The Antelope and The Night Wolf. MC is actually SO MENG. MENGMENG I WILL BE YOUR MOTHER POWDER. ML is also just so good. He’s absolutely perfect boyfriend material. It’s great because the romance is so laid back and sweet. No drama, no yandere ML, no dark pasts—although I do like them, this is like a breath of fresh air. It’s defintely good for when you’re feeling down.

Plot: basically just like their daily lives as streamers. Think Twitch streamers lol.... more>> MC’s live streams seem like something I’d watch haha. I love streamers or youtubers that do random stuff. It’s always funny and fresh.

My favourite part is the fans. They’re so cute and funny !

I will admit that the text is sometimes confusing. I don’t blame the translator though! They’re trying their best. It must be difficult with all the internet and gaming slang. I’m just grateful for the speedy and pretty good Translations. Grammar is fine and I can get the gist of what’s happening based on context and footnotes. Highly recommend! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
The Perfect Destiny
January 28, 2019
Status: v3c7
I binge read the chapters today and just love this so much. MC cracks me up so hard. He’s just as Pervy as his ML with his crazy thoughts. Boy really likes his rough and kinky s*x lmao. ML is an absolute psychotic mess in every single world lmao. I swear he gets worse (in a good way?). I laughed at the reviewer who said it’s like a story about a couple with a weird rape roleplay fetish and I’ve gotta say- they ain’t wrong. However, I will say this... more>> might still be triggering for some people though we do know it is consensual. So just be aware of what you’re getting into, folks! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
A Wave of Exes Came Looking for Me. What to Do?!
December 30, 2018
Status: c43
At the beginning, I had my doubts. It kind of feels like QWTFD but not. BYS cracks me up because I emphasize with him so much. I don’t think he’s that much of a scum. He’s spent whole lifetimes with each of his men and thought that they’d never see one another again. Not only that but those were always “roles” he played, so it’s not unreasonable for him to have less intense feelings. He does care for them though, which is evident in their interactions.

The storyline got much better... more>> as the author unveiled the other perspectives and backgrounds of the various males. So far, I like GongYi the most.

Spoiler

I love that BYS is helpless around him and can’t read him lmao. Finally, our scum shou has met his match. I also agree with some other readers that GY should be the “real” ML and that the others are shards of him.

[collapse]

My fave characters are JM and Ah Jiu. These poor side characters, forced to eat dog food. I have my eye on JM though haha.

Spoiler

He’s likely another shard haha.

[collapse]

the translations are absolutely wonderful. Thank you White Sky Translations for picking this up! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
I was not expecting much from this. But it was so, so much better than I could have ever imagined. Xiu is both frightful and dear, a perfect yandere character whose actions and thoughts are completely understandable considering his past. Du Ze is absolutely adorable and I love how he thinks like a reader. He’s never OP and remains weak, but that doesn’t lessen his presence at all. He’s one of my favourite MCs ever. The story itself is intriguing and varies. There’s hunour, angst, and moments that really make... more>> me reflect
Spoiler

for example, during the angel trial, Xiu talks to Eric about how it is not the people that he’s protecting, it is the idea of justice that he is protecting whereas Xiu does not have such biases

[collapse]
. I love how meta this is and how everything is explained in the end. The ending is both fantastical but feels real. It is everything I wanted (HE). I love, love this novel to bits and love, as well as hate the fact that I’ve finished it. My standards have definitely risen with such quality storywriting. I want to thank the translator, BCNovels for providing such quality translations and detailed foot notes. Read this, you won’t regret it. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
It started out cute. It really did. But then it became a smut fest in V3 and ... more>>
Spoiler

noncon in V4. MC loses his memory and ML can’t control himself so he disguises himself and rapes MC several times. Even if you’re lovers, consent is a thing, you know????? Especially when your lover doesn’t know he’s your lover! V3 is also rather dubconny

[collapse]

My interest faded midway through volume 3 and by volume 4 I couldn’t bring myself to finish it. I would still recommend it to others to give it a try. It might be your cup of tea, although it wasn’t mine. The translation was done very well and I am very appreciative to BonBon for that. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
September 9, 2018
Status: Completed
Beautiful. Incredible. Absolutely no words to describe how much I loved this story. I read “The Reader and Protagonist Definitely Have TO be in True Love” right before this and didn’t think that I could love another novel as much as I did that but boy, was I wrong! MC and ML have such, SUCH incredible chemistry. It’s also such a lovely concept,

... more>>
Spoiler

How they reincarnate over and over again, finding one another each and every time. Their love just keeps growing and growing

[collapse]

MC and ML are just so amazing as characters. Their character development is great too. The author is so talented in coming up with so many different personalities, and making sure that none of them feel flat. There’s such a ingenious blending of the original character and MC/ML personalities that it feels both fresh and familiar. I loved every arc and will DEFINITELY re-read this in the future. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
Love Stops Rumours
February 25, 2019
Status: Completed
This is absolutely adorable. Both characters are so likeable and cute. There’s very little conflict and it’s really just lots of fluff and s*xual tension and smut. It reminds me of Everyone Thinks I Like Him. MC is just a tad bit too stupid for me, which is why I knocked off a star. No seriously, there was a couple scenes where I refused to believe someone at college age would think and act that way. Anyways, if you like being fed dog food and are looking for a good... more>> time, this is it. It’s a good length. I also really enjoyed the 4th wall breaks haha. Also, I love Jolin Tsai so that reference cracked me up. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
Screen Partner
February 2, 2019
Status: Completed
Aw this was so cute and fluffy. Also extremely hot. It was indeed very fast so if you’re looking for plot, lol there’s none. A cute pick me up for any day though! You won’t regret it if you’re looking for something to put a smile on your face.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
The Founder of Diabolism
December 9, 2018
Status: c80
Beautiful. Astounding. Gripping. Amazing.

Not only do I wish that I took Chinese more seriously in my childhood so I can read these raw, but also so that I can find ways to express the beauty of this novel in ways English fails to. The plot is so fascinating. And the CHARACTERS. YES. There are a lot of them. Your first read through may leave you confused. But the depth and development of these characters are so fascinating and touching. Their paths are so tragic but they fight so hard. My... more>> heart broke so many times but mended itself as they continued to live despite everything that happened. Wangji and Wuxian especially hold my heart. They hold all of my love and devotion. Their relationship is so, so adorable. This novel holds me awake at night. I’ve also read the manhua and watched the donghua and am actively recommending them to anyone who is in search of a worthwhile masterpiece. I’m even planning on re-watching the donghua with my mom and brother, since they seem more PG haha. Do yourself a favour. Give MDZS a chance to lead you through an incredible experience. I won’t say “Even if you don’t like BL, you should read it!” While so far romance seems to be on the down low, it is still there. If you are absolutely uncomfortable, then stick with the donghua. I think it will be toned down. If you decide that you’ll take the jump, then I promise you that you won’t regret it. Besides, I think most of the harder stuff is going to be in the end haha. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
The Aphrodisiac-carrying Man
March 7, 2019
Status: Completed
Very cute, very sweet. If you’re looking for a feel good, smutty short story, this is what you want to read. Thank you to the translator!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
Lord and Dragon
February 25, 2019
Status: Completed
Pure, sweet fluff. A wild, crazy ride but both characters are so, so cute. A nice short read to make your heart warm.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
The Earth is Online
February 5, 2019
Status: Completed
Wow I just... now that I’ve finished this journey — that’s what this story was, a beautiful, heart rending journey — I feel like I’m at such a loss. This novel is absolutely incredible. It’s smart, creative, funny, but very deep and profound. It touches upon what it means to be human, the resiliency of humanity, and explores the struggles of the human condition at our best and worst through analogy of the black tower games. We see the best and worst out of humanity in this story and I... more>> feel like it raises many issues that I would love to further discuss and explore. The characters are all so complex and loveable. At the end, I felt so torn. It was so happy but also quite bitter sweet. The future was paved with blood and heart-break.

Spoiler

I was so sad when Bai Ruiyao died but the fact that he was revived at the expense of Mu Huixue’s life leaves me torn. The extra in which the world never went online made me feel complicated. It was sweet and happy but because of the peace, my fave characters never had a chance to intersect the way they did in the main story. This story really is about making the best of what life deals to you.

[collapse]

The relationship between the leads is amazing. There’s so much love and trust but it’s underplayed. It’s a natural and equal partnership that you don’t see often in danmei. This was different, thought-provoking, but endlessly fascinating. I loved this story so much and am so thankful to the author and translator. I would definitely recommend and read again. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
Everyone Thinks that I Like Him
January 1, 2019
Status: c74
This was wholesome, cute, and funny. The plot isn’t anything deep, nor is the character development compelling, but it’s a light-hearted romantic comedy or a misunderstanding that causes two strangers to become friends, and eventually lovers. If you’re looking for something to warm your heart and make you giggle and squeal like a high schooler, for something to make you single dog club members eat that damn dog food, then this story is for you! It’s a different dynamic to the typical Danmei novel in that I feel the two... more>> parties are much more equal. It’s less about an overbearing gong and weak shou, and more of an equal relationship in which the Shang Jin and Ye Zhou are both each other’s best friends, life partners, and devoted lovers. They’re both comfortable with their s*xuality and what they want out of life. There isn’t any dog blood drama (though I do occasionally adore that) and it’s anoverall great time.

Thank you Mosstree for your amazing translations! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
The Scum Shou’s Survival Guide
December 31, 2018
Status: c21
Can I just say, this b*stard Shiu, I love and hate him, haha! Ye Ming’s acting is so on point that I get caught up in the drama and actually feel the angst and have the whole chest hurts, tears in my eyes shebang happening even though it’s all so fake. I just finished the first arc and

... more>>
Spoiler

THANK GOD THE AUTHOR SAID IT’S THE HARSHEST ARC AND THAT THE OTHER ONES AREN’T AS HEAVY

[collapse]

My heart is to the ML’s. They are all so precious. Also, I live for this dog blood drama, so long as it’s not reality haha. I need to know my HE is coming, after all.

Anyways, so far, I’m loving it so much. Thank you White Sky Translations for doing such a wonderful job translating this project! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
Let Me Tease You
November 10, 2018
Status: Completed
I adored this story <3 Jiyuan's icy acting but internal freaking out is never not cute haha. I loved that from the outside, it would have seemed to be an icy beauty gradually melting and warming up to become cute and spoiled. When in reality, Jiyuan's true personality was just slowly slipping out. Ye Junchi is also adorable. He love love loves our Yuanyuan so much and pampers him a lot.

Aside from the adorable sweetness that is their interactions, I did enjoy the plot as well. There was an array... more>> of interesting side characters like the MiaoMiao and Yuncheng, although they weren't the most fleshed out. I did thoroughly enjoy reading this though.

Thank you so much to Banana for doing such an amazing job at translating! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rukachi
Rukachi rated it
This Way of Transmigration Is Definitely Wrong!
November 7, 2018
Status: c80
If you’re looking for a story with deep plot and character development, this is probably not for you haha. If you’re looking for something cute and fluffy, then come at it. Our little MC is absolutely adorable and I just want to hug him at all times. Our ML is aloof but only cares for MC. The plot is indeed rather slow. The author focuses a lot of the characters inner thoughts and the interaction between ML and MC. The romance is quite slow too, at least according to me... more>> because
Spoiler

at this point in time, I think he’s simply possessive of MC because he’s a special existence to him. Not quite love. Furthermore. MC is a shota atm lmao

[collapse]
. Anyways, I look forward to reading more chapters! Thank you Banana for doing an awesome job translating. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report