Report Review
12 Reviews


Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
The Magus of Genesis
September 19, 2018
Status: c20
If I had to pick one word to describe this novel, it would be "forced".

The world seems to conveniently bend to go along with whatever the MC is doing. It breaks immersion pretty hard for me.

The MC himself is pretty ignorant. His actions are irritating and his thought process is infuriating. Even in this a fantasy world that is in the Stone age for Christ sake, I have to have progressive "wamens aren't objects" rhetoric shoved down my throat. I mean, oh no they aren't allowed to go out and... more>> put their lives in danger to hunt meat and instead the men go out and put their lives on the line to bring food back to them, those poor mistreated women.... Give me a break, what kind of left wing nut job wrote this garbage?

In the same breath, even though he meets the elf on the cover first and they hit it off and hang out, a human girl comes into the picture and he goes crazy for her just because she grows big tits. Feels like he completely betrayed the feelings of elf San, even though based on the prologue, she has a lifespan that's similar to him. Because of her breast size... The same guy that was spouting sh*t like "don't treat woman as objects". <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
Magi’s Grandson
September 15, 2018
Status: c50
It's basically something like this:

Villans: "I'm evil! Everyone must bow down before me! You are all inferior!! All the wamens are mine! They are all tools for my pleasure!! Muhuhahahha!"

MC: "I'm really powerful? But I don't think what I'm doing is outrageous? Why is everything so weak? All these stares are an annoyance, oh well I must protect the wamens!!"

Everyone else: "Oh god MC is so powerful! MC is such a good person! MC is a saint! As expected of MC, defeating all the evil bad guys instantly! I want... more>> to suck MC's d*ck!"

Well, that's more or less the entire story, rinse and repeat. I almost thought it was a parody. Maybe I'm just too old to be reading something like this. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
Death Notice
March 16, 2017
Status: v1c9
Meh. Contrary to what the synopsis makes it sound like, the MC is just a normal kid more or less. He isn't a brutal psychopath that's sick in the head and likes to kill people.

He has a split personality disorder, and the "serial killer" Joey only comes out when he is in danger.

It just so happens that his excessive self defense landed him in prison when he was young, which exposed him to more danger and made him kill more, resulting in the misunderstanding.

So this MC is... more>> thrown into a scifi-zombie-horror-movie-like setting with actual serial killers and death row inmates, and his little party (him, his fanboy, and a big titty loli nurse) starts their survival journey.

Not a bad novel, just not what I was expecting.

Edit: Idk how the spoiler tag got attached to my review... It's just a more accurate synopsis... <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
Summoned Slaughterer
March 16, 2017
Status: c88
Master samurai OP MC is transferred to another world and his only goal is to create capable warriors so that he can fight them. How does he do this? Plunge the world into chaos and war so that people must become more skilled to survive.

The MC is capable. He has no interest in morals, pleasures of the flesh, money, power, or anything other than a good battle. People call him a psychopath just because he kills without a second thought, but he doesn't have any erratic thinking, he stays consistent... more>> throughout the entire story, never swaying from his goal. Really one of the best MC's I've come across.

There is also an extremely yandere slave girl that follows him around. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
My Death Flags Show No Sign of Ending
March 17, 2017
Status: c56
Really a great book, give it a shot.

The MC is transported inside a game he is familiar with as one of the most hated characters of the game. Though he takes over the npc's body, the previous personality still remains within.

What this means is that our MC can control the body's actions, but when he speaks, it's in a very insulting tone, with facial expressions that match. Essentially his actions are that of a caring individual, while his speech is that of a cold hearted aristocrat.

If you like... more>> martyrdom, self sacrificing MC's, and 'pure' romances... this novel is right up your alley.

Also the MC is somewhat OP and very capable. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (WN)
March 16, 2017
Status: c235
Pretty cool story. MC reincarnates as a slime. Hears voice of god, learns skills, gets OP fast. Instead of the typical harem BS, the MC starts a monster town, then village, then city, then country.

Personality-wise, the MC is capable, not a whiny little b*tch like a lot of other MC's. Not overly self-righteous either.

Edit: So after chapter 200, the plot holes start getting ridiculous. I couldn't take it anymore. Does the author think I'm an idiot? Or has he just given up? I can't say, but I had to stop... more>> reading.

Spoiler

The author states that Yuuki's control over Chloe is abolished upon his death regardless of if he has given her all the commands or not. Well, Yuuki dies and Chloe revives him, using up the 2nd of 3 commands. Yeah, no. He died, that means she was released, it doesn't matter what was ordered before the death. I'm not buying it.

[collapse]

Spoiler

It had been made known that Rimuru's presence alone can eliminate the 'bugs' Yuuki uses to control people... yet he is in the same room as the emperor and all of a sudden, his aura doesn't dispel the thought control anymore. The emperor still acts according to Yuuki's thought manipulation bug that had been previously placed on him.

[collapse]

Spoiler

Rimuru can accelerate his thought process to 1, 000, 000 times the norm. That means that for him, one second in real time is perceived as 11 and 1/2 days. Yes. 11 and 1/2 DAYS per second. Yet Yuuki can run across a room, yell a bunch of lines, and activate a skill while Rimuru is just seemingly standing by in the room as if in a daze, unable to react. This is ridiculous. Why not just omit everything and say a unicorn appeared and brought about Armageddon. Honestly that would have been more believable.

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
(Um, Sorry) I’ve Been Reincarnated!
March 15, 2017
Status: c50
To put it bluntly, the author seems inexperienced. Also, if you are going to give this novel a try, start from the chapters, not the D chapters. (They are something like a rough draft, waste of time reading them.)

The MC is an ikemen male tsundere OP MC reincarnated as a child and oblivious to his good looks. That's everything you need to know.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
Shura’s Wrath
March 15, 2017
Status: c350
This isn't just about an MMORPG. The game and real life are both equal parts in this story and are related. -RPG menus
-OP MC, about as OP as it gets
-Loli characters
-Dark elements
-Brutal killing (real world)
-MC has extremely dark past

Really if you like RPG-esque dark novels with OP MC's, you can't go wrong reading this. As long as you stop reading after ch. 300-350

Here are some cons that are also found in the first 300 chapters:

-It tends to be this way for all... more>> Chinese novels, but the author talks about the beauty of EVERY SINGLE female character. I mean entire pages with nothing but in depth descriptions of peerless beauty. And it is every single female character. Every one is the most beautiful in the world. You can't help but think "How much does this author love beautiful women?", with how much endless ranting and raving about their beauty is in every introduction.
-Related to the beauty problem, the MC tends to look around a lot at other girls and isn't very loyal in personality.
-Though it starts off with a single romance, this is definitely 100% harem. Every girl that he meets falls in love with him, even if they can't see his face. Just being within 10 feet, their panties hit the floor. Edit: This novel goes waaaaay down hill in the later chapters (after 350-400) The MC's personality just becomes flat out unbearable. I was a little disgusted while reading it.

Spoiler

Unbelievably arrogant in every sense of the word. While swearing how much he loves the girl he is with, and progressing on a journey to revive her, he lounges around in an expensive house, starts taking joy rides in expensive cars, lives with two of his disciples (fangirls) and has very open s*xual relationships with both of them almost any time they see each other. I mean it gets to the point where he is getting blow jobs while walking down the hallway from room A to B. He starts straight up harassing people left and right, acts extremely petty in every situation he finds himself in, and is vulgar and perverted in every interaction he has with any girl he meets regardless of if he is meeting them for the first time or knows them (which is perfectly fine because every girl is automatically head over heels for him the second they lay eyes on him). Honestly you can see the pathetic inferiority complex of the author quite literally written in black and white while reading this worthless garbage.

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Pretty cheesy with the morals. You can probably tell with a title like "Charging magic with a smile", MC gets magic by stomping "evil" and making everyone in his kingdom smile in a feel good happy rainbow atmosphere.

That being said, the slaves' reactions are pretty nice to read if you are into that sort of thing. And the world is pretty interesting. MC is OP, and not afraid to kill. So there's that.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
Genjitsushugi Yuusha no Oukoku Saikenki
December 5, 2018
Status: v1
I lost interest during the first volume. Aside from nothing really happening, I didn't like the characters, nor the author's incompetence which was to the point that it broke immersion for me.

He overly stresses and outlines frivolous things as secrets that if it got out, it could completely destroy the country, but the things in question are what anyone would consider to be common sense. Something like demons are capable of thought... Now there is a shocker..., Or you can eat a root or an octopus... Really? I'm supposed to... more>> believe that this kingdom has existed for at least 14 generations, and no one has tried to eat an octopus they fished up? Are you making fun of me?

The (revolutionary) ideas he brings forth are so tame and basic, that it's not believable that the county wasn't able to discover them itself over the time it existed, creating a disconnect with the imersion of the world.

On top of all of this, the women seem grossly incompetent and seldom harbor thoughts that aren't about vulagrities. They spend their time mostly gossiping about s*x. I mean, it's somewhat realistic, but I read to escape reality, and I want intelligent, wholesome and comedic female characters with beautiful personalities, not repulsive and vulgar women that resemble girls you'd meet in a serrority.

And the main character is the typical unimpressive virgin MC who blushes and completely breaks down, mouth agape in awe and any attractive girl that walks by. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus
Dungeon Defense
March 16, 2017
Status: v2
Volume one was 5 stars.

Volume 2 completely disregarded everything that the author put into the MC's personality and turned him into a generic boy who found a girl he likes. Literally everything the MC did contradicted himself. Volume one was all about how he had no interest in women, or anything at all, he just manipulated people so he could survive and take it easy, and volume 2 was about how much he loves this girl who is working with him.

It's like the author couldn't think of a plot as... more>> intricate as volume one, so turned the novel into a typical romance soap opera drama. Very disappointed, it had so much potential. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ruckkus
Ruckkus rated it
Atelier Tanaka
March 15, 2017
Status: c13
Wasn't too bad at the start, but I can't deal with all the s*x. If you're like me and don't like to read s*x in novels (if I wanted to read hentai, I would read an h-manga) then this novel is definitely not for you.

Very open s*xual relationships throughout the novel, there is no pure or adorable romance to be found here.

As for the MC, he is the typical virgin perverted reincarnated MC. Definitely OP, I can't ever see him losing a serious battle. Has comedic elements, if you don't... more>> mind this type of romance element or ecchi tag, give it a try. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report