Report Review
12 Reviews


Robertp3001
Robertp3001 rated it
Overgeared
October 19, 2017
Status: c24
At this point the MC is mentally handicapped person with little to no control over his emotions. Anytime something happens he has to make crazy sounds of laughter or crying in public and it is really annoying. I'm sticking around for the sake of hoping he has some character growth at all. Even just not laughing crazily in public setting, even I want to punch him in the face. Not to mention he is a compulsive liar and a coward.

The only reason I'm going to continue reading is because I... more>> like the premise however if the MC experiences no mental growth from a child to the adult that he is I will have to drop it. <<less
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
I wouldn't normally comment but I had to for this one. So far this is one of the few stories which takes the R-18 content slowly and more realistic pace. The story is interesting enough for the type of novel it is and it is well translated. Hard to give this a bad review because my expectations were rock bottom.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
Robertp3001 rated it
Lv1 Skeleton
January 13, 2018
Status: c63
I would've probably given this story a 3 or 4 stars for earlier chapters but it just took a major nose dive in the later chapters. The biggest "plot twist" added in chapter around chapter 63 is one of my most hated plot devises.

... more>>
Spoiler

It's one of those where the author doesn't know how to continue the story so he just destroys everything and starts over. It would have been a better story if he just created a new story altogether. Everything that was given to him in previous chapters is completely wiped clean as if none of it happened. The only thing he has left to him is his desire for revenge or what not.

[collapse]

I can not continue this story, it has been completely beyond redemption at this point. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
I wouldn't call this a great read but it is nice story to read when bored. The story is based off the premise that the MC levels up every time attendance is taken. Some people might view this as a major plot hole, which it is.

The author has stopped at chapter 53 and hasn't updated it since May of 2016. I would not get too attached to this story since it will just drop you off. Not sure why anyone would bother translating this except maybe as practice.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
Robertp3001 rated it
She Was Both Called God, as Well as Satan
November 20, 2017
Status: c93
It's a great story about the observation of the last human on the rise of the new races of Earth. Below is pretty much the synopsis of the entire story, read at your own discretion.

... more>>
Spoiler

It follows the races through each era. Each era has its own protagonist that overturns common sense of the era to usher in the new one. It also provides the POV observations of the last human as she watches them grow. The story continues to watch the new race as it follows almost the same path of the humans except they never figure out the truth behind the origin of magic. Eventually the new race dies out to the last one just like the human race did before last human and the last of the new race meet for the first time. The story end with both of them observing the new new race creating fire.

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
Robertp3001 rated it
Tranxending Vision
September 26, 2018
Status: c767
Spoiler

TWO biggest gripes I have about this novel is first: JUST EAT THE DAMN FINAL PILL ALREADY!??!!? And second: all his harem are batsh*t crazy jumping into situations that he could control just to become a burden. It's not love, its just lunacy. I mean really where the f*** does he find all these crazy women who will either a: not run away so they are no longer a burden and he can kicka** or b: jump into a situation in which he could kick a** but now he has to carry them around because "I can't bear to leave you alone in this dangerous situation". I feel like the true people trying to kill the MC are his harem members. Their only purpose in this novel is to boss around the MC because he doesn't have any balls or nerf his OP fighting powers. I would loooove for them just to get offed. Everyone of harem members blackmails him into sleeping with them or else they'll go get themselves killed. There is no middle ground. Not to mention they can't even just shut up and help out the MC in dangerous situations. Always demanding for a change of clothes that got ruined IN THE MIDDLE OF F***ING NOWHERE.

[collapse]

Overall not a bad novel.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
Robertp3001 rated it
Real Cheat Online
May 11, 2018
Status: c15
The story seems interesting enough and hope to see where it goes. The only problem is that the translation is slow and poorly done, so I'm not expecting this story to go anywhere.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
Robertp3001
I Reincarnated For Nothing
November 21, 2017
Status: c11
So far the early chapters are very well written and I'm excited to see more.

I originally didn't have any expectations when I saw this but seeing it is written by Toika made me change my mind. I have I high expectations for this. He wrote both Infinite Competitive Dungeon Society and Everyone Else is a Returnee. Both of those so far have turned out to be a great read.

There are too few chapters, so I won't be rating it as a of yet.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
The story is a very cliche type story without any main motive. The world building is pretty much nonexistent. If you actually dig into the inner workings of the world it would fall apart completely. However, the story is just interesting enough for me to read it if I'm bored. I recommend this if you are just looking for cliche another world harem story with an OP protagonist.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
Robertp3001 rated it
Kawaranu Mono <Kirameki no Gōremu>
December 17, 2017
Status: c151
Interesting story not bad but not great either. The ending wasn't really much of an ending but more like a beginning to a sequel maybe. It's just an adventure novel of an OP golem going around doing what he wills in the world.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
Robertp3001 rated it
Prodigiously Amazing Weaponsmith
September 12, 2017
Status: c166
160 chapters and still not cultivating. 2 things I hate in Chinese novels are not cultivating within the first 100 chapters in a story with cultivating and compressing a day in over 100 chapters.

... more>>
Spoiler

The romance in this story is practically rape with him s*xually harassing her repeatably for 10+ chapters every time they meet. The guy sees her once and then every time he sees her he s*xually harasses her and she can do nothing about it because of his way superior cultivation. Every time he appears I just want to rip his head off. There are no wooing or bonding between them. I understand that it's a world where the strong reign supreme but the story is for a 21st century audience so it needs to be toned down.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Robertp3001
Robertp3001
Gourmet Food Supplier
November 5, 2017
Status: c206
This story is a decently slow paced story with no direction but it's an enjoyable read. The story isn't too serious without any of the normal Chinese novel cliches of some arrogant rich guy or the MC scrapping to get by. It's mostly just an observation of the everyday lives of the MC and the customers.

You can ignore the part in the synopsis when it mentions "Their service is so terrible, the customers have to serve their own dishes and grab their own bowls and chopsticks, and they even have... more>> to wipe down their own tables!" None of that is true because the system keeps everything clean (not to mention the waitress wipes down the tables pointlessly) and the MC serves all the dishes with bowls and chopsticks included. He definitely doesn't want anyone to touch his food before being served, so there is no way anyone would be allowed to serve themselves. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report