Report Review
16 Reviews


Rin.Rin
This novel went the WRONG DIRECTION...

The novel at the beginning was SO GOOD... one of the best I've read regarding development and angst... However, for people who haven't read far... Here's a spoiler if you don't want to WASTE YOUR TIME. Read if you want to. But let me say, I wanted to cough up blood.

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC becomes ret*rd due to some poison on her wedding day with the ML... I forgot..I haven't read this for a long time... and she becomes basically mentally problematic. She starts to self harm herself and rip off her flesh until you can see parts of her bone. She becomes so depressed she thinks suicidal thoughts and tells the ML about her being reborn etc. She jumps off a cliff and your good old pal AMNESIA comes through and... idk something about being pregnant.. and something along the line that some other dude told her it was his/ made her think MC belong to him... The MC ends up fearing the ML beause he chased after her after falling off the cliff, but she lost her memory so she thinks the ML is after her life. The ML was so stressed that his hair turns white and hates on the world for doing this to him and the MC and spends the rest of his life trying to destroy the kingdom or something :/

[collapse]
<<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Very lovely, well written and translated!

It's not your typical MC who is super strong-willed and very independent such as scheming or OP like in other novels. Not saying I don't like OP character LOL. The MC resorts to seduction and gaining pity/sympathy from the ML which is really funny and interesting to read. It also provides angst which I love love love!! Also, the MC gets narcissistic about her looks in a funny way which I like. Can't wait for more chapter to be released!

Five stars.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
The Perfect Destiny
May 26, 2019
Status: --
It maybe could be that I've read many of this type of novel, but this one is a bit lacking in the romance department.

The MC claims he "likes" the ML in the first world and when he travels to the second world he lust after another man??? Usually these type of world hopping novels, the MC would feel remorse and try to find out the ML that follows him in the next world. Although the ML does follow him if read some more, I expected the MC to remain loyal... more>> to the first ML in the first world; not thirst after another man and then realize its the same man after many worlds later....

The MC is a bit thirsty after men. He isn't "deeply in love" which disturbs me a bit. He gets turned on really quickly from dumb stuff that it boggles my mind. Each world, I'm picking up the feeling that the MC is getting dumber. I guess it's supposed to be funny, but I'm realllllly not feeling it. All the MC cares about is doing it with men and kissing them. No loyalty? The ML is a bit abusive and the system in all the arcs. There isn't much of likeable character development and although it isn't really r*pe, low key it can be.

Like I said before, it could probably be that I've read too much and held some sort of expectation. I've read a lot more with better plot line and development, so this one does not suit my taste.

I also didm't read far but that's because the transition from the 1st to the 2nd arc wasn't suitable enough for me to continue reading. But this is just me and my opinion. Feel free to read this novel, if you like the MC doing it with men.

Translation is pretty good. Variety of worlds is good too. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
yaoi novels tend to have more r*pe- total turn off

The first arc was.... very r*pey. I don't know about others if they found the 1st arc adorable, but I don't dig when the MC is forced countlessly under the ML extreme sexually desire. Adding to the fact that the MC was basically under house arrest.

The third arc was kind of creepy... It was basically the MC being hypnotized to forget the ML sexual actions.

I disagree with creepy possessive love without consent. Low key it's like r*pe and... more>> that's not okay. I don't understand why no one points out the fact the first arc was totally messed up. I hate where the MC has to worry about his body from too much s*x.

If others like that type of love feel free to read! Not my cup of tea. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
January 22, 2019
Status: Completed
I LOVE THIS NOVEL! It's totally to my taste! The MC is HILARIOUS and the ML is so cute and deeply in love with the MC. The MC and ML are simply adorable and I would definitely read this again! It has the right amount of angst and mature content (not very dirty dirty, but its pretty good) and I highly suggest!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
I read this a while ago and remembered I liked it a lot to the point I wrote down the name to keep up with it. This novel is really good! I only wrote this review to say that some parts the MC seem rude and makes fun of the ML but in my opinion, I read it as sarcasm or more as a joke. If you read a lot of novels, you can tell that the MC doesn't really mean it. She's not dumb lol. She's just not willing... more>> to be played in the ML hands and want things at her pace. Some people might misunderstand and I just wanted to clarify her attitude. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
Rebirth of MC
October 1, 2019
Status: c65
Pretty good so far so I'll keep on reading. However....

I would prefer if the MC didn't seem way too fortunate (space, plantation/food, clothing, etc) because it gives an unrealistic vibe during an apocalypse. Everything is solved using his Taoist/Monk abilities to which is gets very bland after awhile. The MC is the only one with special abilities but it would be better if people emerge with abilities (also gives an unrealistic vibe) I mean, for real how could everyone be plain and normal and the MC is the only one... more>> with an inter-dimentional space and powers. And like no one questions it. I appreciate the ML and the others for using human skills to get through most obstacles as it keeps things real though.

I will say the romance is gradual but where the love start is hard to pinpoint. The ML immediately gets intimate after a few exchanges with the MC and that's too quick. The interactions are very cute and heart-warming to read though.

I'll keep on reading since I like the story overall and want to know how the truth will come out regarding the MC rebirth and secret identity etc. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
Hidden Marriage
September 9, 2019
Status: Completed
It was my first time reading about a Little Bun because I usually read ancient china and martial arts. But this novel was my first experience in meng. The ML dotes on the MC a lot and the interactions between Little Bun and MC is super adorable! There are some great face slapping and you gain a lot of satisfaction from this novel.I love this novel but it also has its cons.

  • There was a lot of defamation to the point I start to question the public intelligence because they were easily swayed.
  • The ending was really rushed. The ending was so complicated regarding the mc's friend past and betrayal. I was not having any of it.
  • The ending needed more closure with Little Treasure/Bun because the ending was basically the MC daughter interacting with the ML's brother.
  • I feel like there were a lot of characters or if not just the right amount to develop the plot but along the way you forget at least one or two
  • It took forever for the MC to get together with the ML because of her complicated past and mistrust towards men but it was very dragged out that you question "what is she doing?"
I would still recommend this novel because it was long, romantic, and simply enjoyable to read minus the ending and what I mentioned.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
I’m Scattering IQ to the Protagonist
June 1, 2019
Status: --
Very cute. Has the right amount of possessiveness.

This novel is the first for me to read about the system getting abused by the MC instead of the other way around. Which is quite nice. It's not the wrong type of abuse though don't worry.

I love that the MC is super stubborn and likes things his way. Sometimes it can be adorable.

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC wanted a soul finder tool to see if the ML soul in the 2nd world was his lover. In the 1st world but it cost the MC points he gained from completing tasks. MC was upset that he was like "give it to me or I'll leave the world." The way I explained it sounds spoiled and stupid but it was cute to read. The system wants to cry in a corner and draw circles lol and gave the MC a 90% discount LOL. In the end, what was supposed to cost 20, 000 was 2, 000. Under the MC stubbornness.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
How To Die As Heavy As Mount Tai
May 29, 2019
Status: --
One thing I find really unique about this novel is that the MC is either very strong or just as strong as the ML. I've read the first 3 arcs and each time the MC is just as strong as the ML. I like like it like that. This novel doesn't stick to cliche plot and doesn't stick to the idea that the MC is weaker than the ML because the ML always has to be OP or something.

Very good translation.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
Don’t Pick Up Boyfriends From the Trash Bin
November 11, 2019
Status: c34
This novel is very unique and breaks away from the cliche! You will not feel disappointed when reading this novel!

The translators of the novel cracks me up with their little footnotes for phrases and messages at the bottom of the chapter. I died in one of the chapter where the translators wanted to use the word "daddy" instead of "papa" or "dad." (also, thanks for the translations!)

Breaks away from the cliches by:

    • The system, for one, is actually very caring and not the usual emotion-less, rude, petty system.
      Spoiler

      System is male lead ohoho~

      [collapse]
    • The MC is rather clever. Although he comes off as childish and love to fool around, he thinks through his actions and all his actions end up coming together as a whole (which brings a huge sense of satisfaction) Also he says the most darkest things sometimes but I love it because its so relatable in a way. He makes the ML and even me speechless and I've laughed out loud so many times
    • The MC and ML are not OP. There is some "Lord God" of the world and is very powerful and evil. Might I say differ from other system novels, where the MC and ML can almost fight the world consciousness.
      Spoiler

      The Lord God is trash, using the MC and ML for his "experiments" He makes deals to those who have unresolved regrets when dying and when a "helper" transmigrate to that body, the Lord God has rules where you can't really change the original timeline, therefore those unresolved regrets will never be solved. And those negative feelings fuel the "experiments"

      [collapse]
    • The ML is not some dirty, rude, forceful, lusty, selfish man. He is the exact opposite! He is so kind, EXTREMELY thoughtful/considerate, funny, doting on the MC weird ways and jokes, and sensible.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
I very much enjoyed this novel. Each arc was very interesting to read and there was a few bittersweet moments especially towards the end. I LOVE how the MC and ML interact before they jump into the next world.

... more>>
Spoiler

The ML made the MC drink the Soup of Oblivion ALOT (makes people forget their memory when reincarnated) which end up MC stupid LOL

[collapse]

One thing that made me a little dissatisfied is the MC is a bit weak. During conflict she literally was useless.

Overall, translation was good and it was a novel that my friend loved to hear about. This novel made me laugh so I definitely suggest this novel to others. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
Death Progress Bar
June 25, 2019
Status: Chap 41
I love this novel!! It doesn't stick to cliches. The MC is so funny... his sense of humor is off the charts! I love the fact that the MC isn't entirely OP. I personally love that his family are all so powerful and intimidates people when he mentions them. The side characters interactions with the MC and ML are really nice to read as well. The system isn't emotionless and abusive like other novels which is a plus. This novel is one of the best I've read and will definitely... more>> be keeping up with it. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
January 23, 2019
Status: Completed
I absolutely love this novel. Highly Recommend!!!

If you are looking for a possessive, loyal, powerful ML this novel has it. The MC is super clever, funny, and very loyal to the ML. After rebirth in each arc, the MC goes and find the MC (who doesn't have his memory of past life). I would definitely read this again and MY FAVORITE ARC IS THE APOCALYPSE ARC (too much angst I LOVE IT). I love seeing the ML be jealous and instantly captured by the ML. Also each arc, both characters... more>> are stunningly beautiful. The ML is deeply in love with the MC to the point he spoils and dotes on him a lot.

This novel is the best I've read! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
January 22, 2019
Status: c200
The novel is pretty interesting and funny! I love how the MC get reincarnated into so many different people/things/animals. Super cute romance too! There is character development and very cute moments! One thing I have to say is that the whole "BUG" thing is getting a little bit annoying.. even though its part of why the MC keeps getting reincarnated. I'm starting to lose interest because every arc is kind of like the same process, where the MC risk herself and gets weak, etc. There isn't a lot of romance....I... more>> was expecting a few romance scenes in each arc but its too lacking... overall it's very easy and fun to read. I highly suggest! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rin.Rin
Rin.Rin rated it
The Founder of Diabolism
November 9, 2019
Status: Completed
This novel was written really well! I loved every chapter!

Pros (what I love) :

    • I love the MC personality. He loves to fool around and joke regardless of the situation. He doesn't like the strict rules to cultivation and you it makes him so much more relatable. Although he jokes around and flirt a lot, he is actually very skilled, witty, clever, and the kindest considerate soul out there. Also, he is extremely thick-skinned to the point that it makes other people speechless. The MC adds a lot of comedy to the novel. His character made me love the novel so much!
    • I love the ML. His character does seem quiet, stern, and aloof but he spoils the MC is the cutest way. He is not the classic playful, strong-willed ML. He is very considerate and very much in love with the MC. He really puts up with the MC. He dotes on the MC a lot. They suit each other so well despite almost being total opposite haha. Romance was so cuteeeee.
    • The romance was not rushed. It was so gradual and natural you could hardly pinpoint where the love happens. Which is good, instead of the how the ML or MC falls in love within like 10 chapters. The ML and MC are so cute I can't explain in words how much I love reading them interact. The MC talks a lot so it makes up for the ML quietness. You won't regret reading this novel. Romance is A+.
    • The mystery was very interesting! It shows how smart and clever the MC is when he is faced with a situation. Instead of a bunch of mysteries in the novel, the mysteries the MC encounters all connect to the next one and lead up to the final culprit. It was a fun rollercoaster ride!
    • There is a huge misunderstanding in the novel and that keeps you on your toes. You just have to keep on reading because the misunderstanding makes you crave for the truth to be revealed.
      Spoiler

      The MC has a huge hero complex lmao. He keeps secret and the truth to himself for a good reason but in return everyone sees his action as arrogant, foolish, and a villain. He does accidentally kill people due to his loss of control over his dark arts but you honestly can't blame him (his sister killed in front of him & made a powerful weapon). He only turned to dark arts because he gave away his cultivation core to his brother, Jiang Cheng, who lost his cultivation core (destroyed in a fight) and was pushed down a cliff of dark miasma by an enemy which left him no choice but to learn dark arts to survive. He lost his core so he could not learn the righteous cultivation again.

      [collapse]
Cons (what I wanted - my personal feelings)

    • I wish there was more closure between the MC and his brother Jiang Cheng. Jiang Cheng extremely hate the MC and after the misunderstanding has been resolved there should've been more closure to their extreme hate/love relationship
    • I wish the MC reputation could've been restored to the whole world. It was more like the cultivations sect and his friends know the truth. But I don't remember if it was ever announced to the world that he wasn't what the world thinks
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report