Report Review
10 Reviews


Reugros14
Reugros14 rated it
Maken no Daydreamer (WN)
March 1, 2016
Status: --
Started reading it due to succubus stuff, and remained for the OP stuff and comedic elements. I recommend others to actually read this, there’s no way they would hate the comedy at least.
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Reugros14
Reugros14 rated it
Mai Kitsune Waifu
March 1, 2016
Status: --
The story premises are good, at least for now, the MC is like your JP MC, coward, retard, holds some damn sense of justice and guilt conscience along with being a dense blockhead.

Other than that, the story moves really slow compared to MBT, which happens to be written by same author. Still the power systems are somewhat better than other modern xianxia stories, therefore judging from pros and cons, it’s worth giving a read if you’re sick of your as-usual xianxia MC’s, which I am.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Reugros14
If you want a novel where MC is summoned as a Servant, something like Familiar, by a pinkish hair big-breasted girl. Then it is for you.

I will just explain it right now: The novel is not at all similar to Zero no Tsukaima.

... more>>
Spoiler

This novel has big-breasted main female lead.
She isn't tsundere, but she sure is oppressive-type, but that is quite good and cute, imo.
The story can be said near porn level, almost like an older Shinmai Maou.
MC is badass, this might turn into harem, but all girls' seem good and the story is light-hearted at least for now. It sure is.

[collapse]

This review was written at Volume 2nd Chapter 1st. This might be changing in future. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Reugros14
Reugros14 rated it
Outbreak Company
April 1, 2016
Status: --
It is a reaallllyyy goood LN, I recommend it if you want a story about an otaku MC spreading moe culture in another world all because the government officials are fags and even bigger otakus... well not really! Still, a good read nonetheless.

And yeah be happy that someone is actually TL'ing it, 'cuz before not even a single person was doing it, maybe because of DMCA or maybe because nobody wanted to. I kinda forgot what exactly the reason was.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Reugros14
Reugros14 rated it
The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor
March 1, 2016
Status: --
If I have to give it a review, well some people might find it irritating with just Weed (pfft, what a name) being highlighted and not others. However, those very sh*tty people are the ones who f**king skim over chapters about politics or other people's fights to just read about Weed and just happen to spout f**king sh*ts about Weed only being highlighted.

Now this VRMMO novel is truly a great novel, with good politics, side characters who aren't so vacant and feel real, other people being more powerful than MC,... more>> like seriously. NOw some people will bitch about how can he do stuff other's can't! Well an answer in simple words would be: It's just like how a genius in studying yet poor classmate of yours gets more scores than the hard-working you or all other classmates. Get that DAMN REASONING IN YOUR MINDS!!!!

Weed is not called God of War for no reason, he actually uses brains unlike others, who don't use brains in fighting and gaining japtems, but use brain in politics and gaining fame and stuff.

Now getting on serious review: the story writing itself is pretty good, LMS is lot better than Ark which is almost like LMS-wannabe. LMS is not a harem, so hurray for harem haters, and love interests start at around Volume 21 or so, so bad luck for fast romance lovers. Still the character development, or rather the Game character stats and stuff development is well made, nothing seems forced, even the stuff we would call Dues Ex Machina wouldn't seem so in this story... the fights too are just epic.

All in all: Open the first chapter of first volume and JUST READ IT. JUST DO IT!!!! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Reugros14
Reugros14 rated it
Kuro no Maou
February 24, 2016
Status: --
@Oklaroma Mate, I think GOT is like “You died, game over”, here that representation is done in a different perspective like “Your friends died, game over!”.

The reason people call this novel dark is absolutely not because of MC. He’s just... you know not worthy of fitting that tag. The reason for calling this novel dark is everything else but MC. Yep you got it, he’s a kind, dense, still-no-so-overused type of MC.

This novel is about MC trying to survive in this harsh world, without any problems to his psyche, and... more>> always getting beaten up some too much OP enemies. yeah, those bitches just surpass out-of-norm powers too.

In my opinion this novel is really good, readers will sometimes hate author for giving uneventful slice of life chapters, but worry not, readers will want to kill him just some chapters after slice of life gets over. I eventually smashed my I-phone.

This novel has finished it’s introductions around 150+ or something (hell yes that is one damn slow pace, but you won’t hate it), after that is somewhat side char intro’s and then from chapter 200 the story finally ensues. I like it really too much, however I don’t have time, and enough knowledge to read the Japanese raws. Neither do I have brain to waste trying to find the meanings of MTL.

In the end, the only thing I hate related to novel and not about novel is the Translator, who seems to be fighting a lot with his bitchy RL. because of that I have to wait a lot, but the wait does bear it’s fruit.!!!!

I recommend everyone to read it and not hate it after just some chapters just because it got uneventful slice of life. That only runs for some chapters, so try to boggle down your urge to drop the novel and read till now, you will love it.

And guess wat, it has got yandere haraem, in which every girl would kill the other for kurono <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Reugros14
Reugros14 rated it
My Girlfriend is a Mahou Shoujo!
November 12, 2015
Status: --
This novel is neither xianxia nor Wuxia, but somewhat more like Modern Japanese genre with an MC whose got secrets and will become OP (probably). This novel, as of Chapter 9, has been going good, in humour, personality of MC and FMC.

I would recommend to read this novel if you have nothing else to read because currently just not many chapters have been translated.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Reugros14
Reugros14
Leviathan of the Covenant
May 12, 2016
Status: --
MC levels up fast. Has a little bit of new personality, but in the wide range no it's not new. Considering the actions between him and others seem a little... bland. If you take out bland feeling along with density of MC, this story is quite good. And how can it not be, after all the author is the same one as of Campione. Will write a new review later. Review written at Volume 4.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Reugros14
Reugros14 rated it
Grimgal of Ashes and Illusion
February 22, 2016
Status: --
I just read till Volume 2, and just cursed on the TL’er to be slow, and just am reading Volume 3. My reviews:

If you want something with somewhat slow pace along with reality effects, the a-real-brain-using-never-so-OP MC, this mate, is the one novel for you.

For those who hate novels with slow-pace, and OP MC’s. Well don’t even waste on reading the synopsis, just read my review or other reviews belittling this novel. YOU DAMN FUKCS.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Reugros14
Reugros14 rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
November 17, 2015
Status: --
I read this novel in like 2 days and it was a sin for me and my heart because now I cannot binge read it anymore, furthermore I don’t have patience to wait for chapters to pile up. This story is good, the book 1 goes complete crap with loads of COMEDY! Book 2 the story becomes somewhat interesting and truth be told, I started liking the story from After 160 chapters. Now comes the Book 3, simple words here, well f**k IT! f**k THE ANTAGONISTS, DO DISGUISE, GO IMMORAL!!... more>> and HAVE FUN! See, simple yet effective words.

@balancekun Hey over there, try to read till latest chapter. I know the chapters at start were sh*t with magical items, then sh*t with more complex-ish stuff, but only at Book 3 does the story take a good change and I like it, maybe you will too, furthermore the MC is lot more OP around chapter 204 if compared to Chapter 150. Last but not the least, this xianxia started out differently than every other novel, has comedy, MC is not evil at heart, the plot is good. The only downsides in this story is plot moves slowly, translator moves slowly, time moves slowly, and TIME MACHINE is being made really slowly, maybe it will be made by the time Er Gen’s who knows what generation will be writing novels for us... err... further generations I meant. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report