Report Review
102 Reviews


Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Seirei Gensouki ~Konna Sekai de Deaeta Kimi ni~
October 29, 2018
Status: c123
first this is rant review.

THIS IS DREADFUL FOR ME

I'm okay with NTR novel, im okay with betrayed novel even im reading most underworld exciplit s*x novel (1-2* rating novel). But this, this novel drag the reader and feeling like 50 chapter and ended most dissapointed way. After that I goes skimming. The MC are japanese reborn person, WHO are desperated find her beloved childhood friend to find in previous life and his new life. And when he find her..

... more>>
Spoiler

he act cowardly, didnt reveal he is looking for her in his whole life. As beta MC japanese im already expecting this, but this is whole new level. I mean they meet at 60-ish chapter and yet he giving up after rejection when he not even revealed he is the same person aft 50 chapter (arround 110+). NOT MENTION THIS NOVEL CHAPTER ARE LONG

[collapse]

Other else, world building, character, relationship is usual japanese. Pace just.. Its good at start until MC meet childhood friend and the pace become slow af and full of filler. MC keep raise flag yet he giving up on his target flag. Dude the author want to play with our feelings, my thought are bleak now, i hope the MC suicide since he is giving up easily, to end his miserable life. That may fit the end of this novel.

Ah aside for my ranting, im only cant enjoyed the chapter due the pace feels dragged and act of MC who merciless undefeated OP yet coward about his feeling, for the early part its actually interesting. After his giving up, idc about incoming arc, skimming arround until.. I just want to see which chapter he gonna meet her childhood friend. 2/5 since the author clearly drag this on, in annoying way. But hey once more the novel start really good, its really questionable why lately become like this.

I need to cool my head. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
I couldnt get enough insuline for this novel fluffy-ness.

Storyline is simple, it is about guy who's back in time on his highschool.. And does something that he didnt do in previous life. That's it become sensei boyfriends. In their relationship, you can find an OVERDOSE ammount of sugar lay out almost in each chapter make you grinning and want to retort "just explode riajuu!". I hope the novel quality itself didnt change later.

The novel itself so light, fluffy, kinda like perfect blend of slice of life and romance so far,... more>> and there's no drama so far make this novel truly great to consume if you bored of isekai novel out there. 10/5 everyone could really enjoying this novel unless you have a dark heart.

Gonna edit later in future. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
I’m the Evil Lord of an Intergalactic Empire!
August 8, 2019
Status: v2 ss
Omg this novel definetely fit of my taste.

The story are about MC who given another chance reincarnated to isekai scifi world by guide, who actually culprit of all MC past life misery. MC then aim become evil lord but he become good lord instead. I though its gonna be sevens all over again consider other author works but NO, its using misunderstanding as theme with MC has no idea what he's doing. So far, not even slight romance spotted.

Character really well explained, atleast for important character. MC got some reliable... more>> people to work with like his andro-maid and old butler. He also build connection with others by a chance and somehow always benefit for him lol.

Plot, its not sudden go happy cheat MC. Instead MC build everything from scratch, he demolished all bad things, kill all corrupt official, confront his enemies- MC is strong willed. He also somehow always avoid despair flag set by antagonist through misunderstanding and its so funny lol.

My slight complaint would be time sense in this novel. Considering its isekai scifi (yeah magic world with galactic scientific technology) I can relate that age of people would be hundred years. But author didnt explain yet how long people could live, as he told MC still considered as elementary while 60y old lol!. There's also a lot time jump. And no romance so far, explained because his own ptsd too.

Overall im really really enjoy this novel. Its fun, its unique, its pretty done well misunderstand novel. I could give it rate 10/5 if its possible. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Kawaikereba Hentai demo Suki ni Natte Kuremasu ka?
March 14, 2019
Status: v2c1
Banzai.. Thanks to translator who picking this novel up.

Okay dont expect too much since its usual japanese rom-com novel. However, for people who missing such novel nowadays as too much isekai reincarnation stuff, this novel is like oasis in middle of desert.

Story about keiki, our MC who find himself a love letter without name to him with a panties. Yes, a panties. Then story proceed with the MC looking who is his cinderella by looking all possible girls arround him.

Character is usual setting, as we have sister, kouhai, legal... more>> loli and beautiful senpai, and classmate. However, not with their 'weirdness/obsession' which make the MC suffered in this novel. I wont spoil anything about it but, it happen. While MC looking his cinderella, MC also found the girls secrets.

Overall its fine novel with enjoyable plot and pace, nothing special with this novel but also nothing lacking so far too. I admit I quite enjoying this novel. 5/5 <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
TS Reincarnated as the Sub Heroine
January 13, 2019
Status: c17
My real rating would be 4. I just gonna put 5 to justified those low star rate.

The story is about Fio, the reincarnated japanese man into girl (Priest) in Hero party. While she retain his attitude man-like in this party, the story later involved romance between she and Hero.

Now I can see why people rate this low, the story itself taking hangover from slice of life R-15 to rape R-18 in single chapter (cp.8) make this sounds like those adult hentai novel. Those poor people who kind of anti-ero isekai... more>> would definitely quit reading this, I bet. I'm trying put adult tag in this novel, since there's definitely vague sex-scene in this novel (altho the genital doesnt really described, people would know already what that about, like "hard")

However as I am all eater-novel, I could say actually the progressed plot really good. The MC is sensible, while the Hero felt guilty about it (Rape scene). Then incoming chapter is about how they overcome their mind and succumb to feeling and pleasure.

Spoiler

in chapter 17 itu seems both Hero and MC come into conclusion to accept each other, I must say congratulations.

[collapse]

About other aspect of this novel... Character is not really described or important, battle scene quite dull. In fact, this novel really slice of life up to chapter 8. Romance, quite okay as I said they progressed pretty well. World building? Hell not exist so far lmao.

I quite enjoy this novel since they doesnt take long time to realize their feeling. And for people who want fluffy isekai, you better avoid this novel. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
First thing, the MC of this novel way to weak to woman, while he's cunning and smart, he's bad when it come to his feeling.

There's almost none yandere aspect so far. Story is about MC who man without power summoned in demon king castle and while try to saving demon king daughter (taking role as daughter), they become spoiler of war for the hero (which in taking role as mom later). Then the story goes on as MC try save his daughter and save the hero as mentally illness person... more>> who try become normal girl.

About character, they are good. Its only me who dislike MC attitude, who is okay being trampled as long he's save. Hero, or rather heroine are emotionless person who try become lord despite only know how to kill. The daughter so attached to MC, doubt there no lust in it.

About world building, seems no magic so far and they hunt demon with sword. Really unique as isekai with demon inside. Idk if magic introduced later since chapel things come in. Plot itself heavyweighted in how MC save trouble and relationship toward other character.

Its enjoyable and cute sometimes, but some MC attitude sometimes make me skimming a chapter. Its just not cup of my tea but I think other person who like reasonable MC are gonna have good time. 4/5 <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
July 9, 2018
Status: extra 29
Great novel in various meaning, its no doubt. Its story of MC who for nonsense reason kicked out to the end of world just because his looks by goddess. What a sh**y goddess. I'm also symphstic with MC. The reason MC is safe are getting helped by other god from earth.

Then he set his journey to defeat the goddess, and get various cheat.. Its pretty generic but not all of them -there's a dragon girl (not loli but milf), calamity bringer girl, academy arc, arena battle etc. There's a lot... more>> thing interesting happened too like meeting with his senpai as hero.

Overall our MC makoto are broken mentally (especially 200+), his power keep growing but his mental isnt prepared enough I think, as popular phrase -"bigger power, bigger responsibilty".
Spoiler

There's a prove like talking about destroying world with senpai who is hero (lol) and broke to castle just to talk his childhood friend.

[collapse]

Well Its not bad, we dont have much example of this kind of MC in isekai so I find this interesting to read. Aside that, character are memorable enough to me.. Altho some of them are streotypical and world building interesting enough in both 'world'. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Its a story of Red the MC who kicked out from hero party and decided slow life in outskirt town with heroine afterthat. Unlike other most MC of non r-18 fantasy story, Red are'nt dense.. He is just inexperience in romance same with the heroine, so somehow both of them make fluffy moment. There's no harem yet (maybe coming soon) and MC isnt much op too, just reasonable strong.

The Divine protection system itself felt unique, tbh im find it bit annoying

... more>>
Spoiler

since only those can decided a job and the behavior of the divine protection owner. Like the hero

[collapse]

Anyway the story itself flowing great as slow life and the translation quality are top quality. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Three words : This is masterpiece.

This novel is short, but compared to lot of novel which has ton chapter inside it.. This novel above them, atleast its kind of SSR grade novel for me. Its has so satisfying end, clear plot, clear message and clear characters. Its easily become one of ten greatest novel I have ever read.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
The World of Otome Games is Tough For Mobs
November 24, 2018
Status: v1c11 part2
Spoiler

This is great isekai, I put this as same league as death flag, top novel grade.

Story about man who reincarnated into kind-of-wtf otome game, with woman has higher hierarchy than man. MC who actually enjoying his life at first, almost sold out by his parent to old-hag noble to become her plaything. Then story began more interesting as time goes. MC actually lazy, but he's always try solving his problem whenever he is in pinch. Pretty rational action in my opinion.

Other character, I could say they have good detail and seems has personality, I can smell drama already and I love it (same reason why I like death flag).

World building slighty weird and foreshadowing. I mean in this world has magic, im okay with the setting of floating island but as fantasy it would be okay with dragon riding knight, or magicraft. However, this novel mix sci fi and fantasy without clear boundary between them. MC find galactic airship which is actually 'premium' item in this game yet in the lastest chapter heroine (olivia) isnt confused, curious or anything regarding robot.. Just like its normal in this world. Just, dont tell me demon gonna ride a gundam or use terminator-type demon to destroy humanity in future LOL.

About plot, you can guess.. Atho as mob MC want to keep the storyline in check yet it messed up by certain selfish girl. This is rather interesting because MC has chance taking world protagonist as his wife. And the selfish girl is actually MC litle sister in previous life

[collapse]

Overall, this is so much enjoyable and refreshing to read + almost daily translated now (And its have illustration too yay). If I could rate 10/5 lol.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
The Novel’s Extra
October 4, 2018
Status: c124
Story about author of novel that get into his own novel world, instead become main character, he just become kind of side character.

MC are not pushover, not revenger, or not righteous character. He just want to make sure the storyline fine to end. He use advantage of his knowledge of novel world to make him rich and everything fine, altho its not like the novel came to as he like predicted anyway (its seems the novel rewritten). And lastly, he is not OP but reasonable strong.

Talk about character, they are... more>> has detail and attitude, so its superb. They had feeling too like afraid, doubt, anger, envy, development etc. One things, they also felt doubt about MC power. Something thats really rare to find other character care about MC power lmao.

About pace, its good altho sometimes its jump out (like he's promised next week, and the next chapter in next week) but by any mean im not say its bad. Plot, altho MC created the world he cant really predict it which is somehow felt original and unique. World building, clearly detailed describe so far for me, I had no complaint.

Overall its very enjoyable that I have fun to read so far. 5/5 no doubt for me.

Maybe im gonna edit this in future. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Case Files of the Genius Asshole
July 15, 2018
Status: c8
Since no one review this yet, let me try it. The story is about how MC, the genius a***ole solve a problem that requested to him. Somehow its have simple plot yet this novel are somewhat refreshing (than ton of isekai novel) since its quite amusing to read the mystery and how it would be solved.

So far im reading right now, this novel are episodic type. Its only have clear one arc and currently in 2nd arc which involded killer case, and so far its enjoyable to read. Our MC,... more>> as genius a***ole does make clear plan to solve a problem in his mind, a guy which would tell something "keikaku doori". Other main cast character I guess, is his best friend and act like his assistant. Author put clear personality on both of them.

Other things I would mention are how unique the translation does the "talk sentence" in kind of chat box and quality also on the top. So far im enjoying this novel and refreshing too so 5* no doubt.

Gonna edit this in future. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
You can thinking this story is absurd in fantasy way. We got MC that described as one of strongest person in the world, get seduce by girl that want a revenge. Heck, he's seems to agree. Just.. MC just got seduce and agree easily to a revenge plan, idk if he's short-minded, lust-boy. Im kinda okay with revenge, but because the reason because im got seduced by girl looks, really? Maybe he's just virgin so long time lol (attitide of heroine still unclear)

Aside that, adult material are good, the... more>> story itself are promising to follow (gonna be harem in future so idk later). For me, I just didnt like how the story start but its good read. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
So What If It’s an RPG World?
June 22, 2018
Status: v9c3
I assume this novel, altho its CN its damn similiar with JP novel. MC power is similiar to jobless novel. MC are one who do anything valuable for him, such killing stealing scamming etc, treat the world like vacation place yet he is nothing to aim, and so dense so theres nothing romantical progress in this story. This isnt bad, but felt out of place.

The story.. Since theres no clear aim, MC does anything. A lot character introduced, some of them has detail, rest you could call them filler character... more>> like in naruto anime.

Theres a good ammount of humor out of nowhere, MC almost like tsukomi anything he seen. I wouldnt lie to myself that im enjoying this novel so far. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Prepare dose of insulin before reading this because the ammount of fluke sugar, laying every time in each chapter.

Story is about man who reincarnated as duke who has wife and cute daughter (yeah he didnt reincarnated into OP MC being). Then story proceed is how MC dote his family member with overload of heart warming moment, which may make most evil person smiling tbh.

The story itself are light, short and mostly kinda one short scene chapter but its comfortable to read so I didnt find it wrong. One of those... more>> novel which could heal your mental just by reading it, stuff for everyone 10/5. I just hope the quality keep as it is to the end.

kudosu to translator. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Maou Gakuin No Futekigousha
February 24, 2019
Status: c17
Tips : Dont thinking too much while reading this. Dont apply common sense too, common sense-chan would be dying.

The story is about MC who are too op, so he decided to reincarnated to future instead. The MC is goddamn overpowered because he is basically godfather of demon. Then after reincarnated, he entered academy to become demon king.

World building left hanged unexplained. They basically doesnt explain how much race, civilitazion, god structure things, detail in this world, basically NOTHING. Also pace is terrible, its like suddenly it has been month and... more>> he going to academy and messing arround. Common sense-chan is dying. Basically I have no idea why the MC entered academy, since he is stupidly OP he could entering palace and take down the demon king current era. Other character also mindless like villain on CN novel, they know MC is op yet they keep challenging him just to get face-slapped.. So much other things defied common sense.

Overall you could enjoy this if you want to read something that doesnt involved drama and MC sure always winning. Once again, dont think too much when reading this :D <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
I call this arifureta downgrade version. Sorry if im compared this to other novel but I want to express my feeling. Here some reason :

... more>>
Spoiler

- MC is not hero, while that one MC job is underwhelming, this MC job still fighter category

- Hero envies MC, and both MC only has one friend before isekai. In arifureta case the friend is girl, while in this world MC has gay friend

- Betrayed. While arifureta setting more cruel for it, in this world MC just framed kill commander which is not thar cruel.
- MC level up in dungeon and found first waifu inside. While arifureta forced to do so because survival, MC on this novel do because he want to do it. And yeah, both first heroine also god class magician!!
Its just endou go to isekai and got hajime plot armor

[collapse]
Story is about akira who has presence -1000 even before isekai got summoned to otherworld, just to used by the kingdom (probably as war power). Then MC with his presence got assasin job which undoubtly make him more powerful. And yeah, MC stats stronger than hero. Character, there's a lot cliche character as basic isekai character. However I just think author fail to introduce them better because on early arc stort just about MC lurking arround. Plot, somehow messed up tbh. The pace is weird, sometime fast, sometime dragged.. Author probably love give full detail about unnecessary things. World building? We dont have it yet, even its still vague about location. Overall you could enjoy this if you didnt think to much about this, as usual jp isekai like this. Also kudos to translator.
3.5/5 <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Hero? No, I’m an Ordinary Citizen (Monster)
January 7, 2019
Status: c42
I could describe this novel as non sense and mediocre. This review contain a heavy rant. Dont get me wrong, im fans almost all of reigokai novel translation and its not like I hate this novel either.

The fact MC is op and still hiding while lurking arround is bothering me, for the reason he dont wanna to stand out. Despite his 7th summon, he act like someone who just get 1st time summon and collect information, while try solving them while hiding. There's plenty smarter way how to hiding yourself... more>> while still assist the 'hero' but as I said MC did it with nonsense way. He find the culprit, but he doesnt kill it, and rather he play with it. Until latest chapter the problem getting into critical. In example he could killed the enemies when he know at first meet, or get out from the country and secretly helping them in way (the hero) which would be more safer. Rather he keep spectating and the problem get bigger. People said, "dead man dont talk" yet, its like MC arrogant and underestimated his enemies like beta MC just because he's OP (but isnt he is actually experience things like hundred years). Idk author actually want to keep dragging the story, intending to keep MC act like that or what, I cant feel the way MC act is smart either so truly weird way to describe experienced op MC yet act like beta.

In my humble opinion, things what interesting about op MC is:

1. What op ness they kinda have. In this novel, the MC power still not fully described, with his background as 7th summonned time we could expect MC has a lot special power revealed in future.

2. How they using their power. Maybe they build a country and army with it (like overlord), Collect harem and waifus and journey with them (like return of former hero), or act smart like escape from country to hiding their power and avoid trouble (like isekai mahou wa okureteru or konjiki no moji tsukai). But in this novel, MC while want to avoid troublesome things, he keep ignore the problem in front of his eyes until the problem getting unnecessary bigger, he has power to solve yet he dont wanna and yet he seems unlike those lazy op chara either and acting of his own. This is really downside of this novel.

3. Attitude of the op MC. Some of op MC japanese mostly act protect their members (like death march), maybe bloodless killer (like summoned slaughterer) or revenge (like niidome no yuusha). In this novel, MC act is questionable. He clearly want to avoid problem but he avoiding in nonsense way and he doesnt seems really want to assist hero either. I mean, wth what you want to do mc? I didnt understand.

Honestly I keep reading this because I hope MC would realize what he does actually really inefficient and bit stupid. Other else, character is okay, world building kinda detailed and plot is "meh" because we mostly read the annoying way MC acting to a problem. Overall I could give it 3/5, would raise if this novel getting getter. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Youkoso Jitsuryoku Shijou Shugi no Kyoushitsu e
December 28, 2018
Status: v9 epilogue
Have you already read Baka To Test novel? If you have, you can imagine this is serious and epic version of it than comedy like Baka to Test. This is currently one of top 3 novel I have ever read. I wouldnt biased this review, i'll give honest impression about this.

General :

Something really amazing I could say. Story is about ayanokouji, the MC who entering Kodo ikusei school who implemented caste system, and MC got into worst class, the D class. What I could say, since baka to test, I... more>> tho this concept wouldnt more to me but im wrong. The main object of this story are how MC are supposed helping horikita raising this D class into A class, which is worst class in the school.

MC who seems as such lazy-ass character who got dragged at earlier chapter actually isnt like that, folks. Give it to volume 7 and see if you could say same.

Character :

This is something I really like about this novel. Despite have a lot character, they're not forgettable.. Or the novel force you to remember because they have their each role on this novel. Each character have their advantage and weakness, and each volume of this novel certainly arc based on character, and how MC solve and give his thought+action to it. However there's some character I couldnt see their weakness and way of they thinking and make readers curious about it. That's the strong point of this novel.

Spoiler

Even until volume 9 no one know what is MC and koenji weakness, even myself as reader. I could predict others weakness like sakayanagi but for those two, I cant think any.

[collapse]

Plot :

Unique, I must say. The plot is arround activity of student and school rules about it (you could say "test"). The plot really unpredictable, even if does, the reason arent shallow. Each volume is strongly connected to each others, and the pace is reasonable. Dont open this if you didnt want to see major spoiler.

Spoiler

MC actually kind of prodigy. He has no visible weakness, even to readers. He act low and like of servant of horikita, in truth he doesnt. He use horikita as his shield to conceal his presence as the real one who control the D class (which later become C). He's never yield and succumb to anyone, and even use their weakness as his pawn to collect and control information. In later chapter, MC even show his physical superiority and beat some people who is in his way to make them realized they are dancing in his palm. MC isnt really want to become A class, actually his teacher kinda lied to him so he's forced to do so. For relationship, I couldnt see anyone would become MC couple, and forget about horikita and kushida potential. Actually, in latest chapter he even make some amazing character kind of fall to him and he doesnt feel any.

[collapse]

Anime to Novel :

There's anime adaptation to this. If you want continue from anime, start from volume 4. Anime adaptation does good in represent of this novel like cut some useless filler, and describe the character very well. So its fine if you want to continue from volume 4 from anime rather from start. The novel itself just have more detailed information about plot but anime does cover the main point of volume 1-3 so yeah, do as you like.

Overall :

The plot is so clean that make me as reader 100% believe some plot hole didnt exist, just foreshadowing things that would answered in future volume. The character, not some forgetable mobs and they really have a role on this novel. And for enjoyment, I could rate this novel 5 easily because those above reasons. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Actually the start of this novel really good, we got some tearjerking moment and some real character development.

Story is about MC who is agent instructor in previous life reincarnated and want to keep to do same thing in his new life. MC is oddball overpowered gary stu, who can creating magic and flee into sky at age 5 and somehow seems know "all" dish from previous life. Some attitude of MC questionable altho he supposed to have 60y experience of life. Atleast MC isnt coward and bold toward his harem.

About... more>> other character, I could say they develop pretty well. His attendant and some side character isnt some "temporary" character that goes disappear after arc. They have background, some of them have their PoV and even their own story arc.

Talking about plot, this novel pretty inconsistent. They keep traveling and always meet problem to face like p*kemon plot story, but without real target to do (they dont travel to defeat demon king lol). The villain of story really variety but actually their ambition is shallow and cliche af. You guys can assume, MC and their companion always win like shounen manga does.

World building kinda foreshadow, I got slight vibe that this novel inspired from mushoku tensei but with op MC. So far, the continent position and how far they are travel isnt really described. Thats why I said this like p*kemon.

Overall, im enjoying this and author pretty do good job on character. However the inconsistent plot sometimes make felt bland to read + w/o real destination and villain, and thats only thing concerned me. 4/5 <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 6