Report Review
72 Reviews


Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
July 9, 2018
Status: extra 29
Great novel in various meaning, its no doubt. Its story of MC who for nonsense reason kicked out to the end of world just because his looks by goddess. What a sh**y goddess. I'm also symphstic with MC. The reason MC is safe are getting helped by other god from earth.

Then he set his journey to defeat the goddess, and get various cheat.. Its pretty generic but not all of them -there's a dragon girl (not loli but milf), calamity bringer girl, academy arc, arena battle etc. There's a lot... more>> thing interesting happened too like meeting with his senpai as hero.

Overall our MC makoto are broken mentally (especially 200+), his power keep growing but his mental isnt prepared enough I think, as popular phrase -"bigger power, bigger responsibilty".
Spoiler

There's a prove like talking about destroying world with senpai who is hero (lol) and broke to castle just to talk his childhood friend.

[collapse]

Well Its not bad, we dont have much example of this kind of MC in isekai so I find this interesting to read. Aside that, character are memorable enough to me.. Altho some of them are streotypical and world building interesting enough in both 'world'. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
The Novel’s Extra
October 4, 2018
Status: c124
Story about author of novel that get into his own novel world, instead become main character, he just become kind of side character.

MC are not pushover, not revenger, or not righteous character. He just want to make sure the storyline fine to end. He use advantage of his knowledge of novel world to make him rich and everything fine, altho its not like the novel came to as he like predicted anyway (its seems the novel rewritten). And lastly, he is not OP but reasonable strong.

Talk about character, they are... more>> has detail and attitude, so its superb. They had feeling too like afraid, doubt, anger, envy, development etc. One things, they also felt doubt about MC power. Something thats really rare to find other character care about MC power lmao.

About pace, its good altho sometimes its jump out (like he's promised next week, and the next chapter in next week) but by any mean im not say its bad. Plot, altho MC created the world he cant really predict it which is somehow felt original and unique. World building, clearly detailed describe so far for me, I had no complaint.

Overall its very enjoyable that I have fun to read so far. 5/5 no doubt for me.

Maybe im gonna edit this in future. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Its a story of Red the MC who kicked out from hero party and decided slow life in outskirt town with heroine afterthat. Unlike other most MC of non r-18 fantasy story, Red are'nt dense.. He is just inexperience in romance same with the heroine, so somehow both of them make fluffy moment. There's no harem yet (maybe coming soon) and MC isnt much op too, just reasonable strong.

The Divine protection system itself felt unique, tbh im find it bit annoying

... more>>
Spoiler

since only those can decided a job and the behavior of the divine protection owner. Like the hero

[collapse]

Anyway the story itself flowing great as slow life and the translation quality are top quality. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Case Files of the Genius Asshole
July 15, 2018
Status: c8
Since no one review this yet, let me try it. The story is about how MC, the genius asshole solve a problem that requested to him. Somehow its have simple plot yet this novel are somewhat refreshing (than ton of isekai novel) since its quite amusing to read the mystery and how it would be solved.

So far im reading right now, this novel are episodic type. Its only have clear one arc and currently in 2nd arc which involded killer case, and so far its enjoyable to read. Our MC,... more>> as genius asshole does make clear plan to solve a problem in his mind, a guy which would tell something "keikaku doori". Other main cast character I guess, is his best friend and act like his assistant. Author put clear personality on both of them.

Other things I would mention are how unique the translation does the "talk sentence" in kind of chat box and quality also on the top. So far im enjoying this novel and refreshing too so 5* no doubt.

Gonna edit this in future. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Atelier Tanaka
July 11, 2018
Status: v3c3 part4
Decided to review this novel since this such unique novel. The premise of story start pretty generic and early chapter really felt bland. Then at dragon subjugation arc, the character development suddenly get far better.

Honestly, I feel pity to MC.. Old uncle that have ugly face wherever people see xD even god cant change it. MC character are you can call hypocrite man who has transcended pervert mind but cant hold feel toward bitch lol. Character development actually the best in this novel.. A reason why I'm rate this 5.... more>> Most of them has personality that you wont easily forget. A thing that mostly common on this novel, almost all girl (except elf.. Mayb) has a bitchy side, unlike other isekai who has good at all heroine.

Our MC are stupidly overpower so didnt have much decent battle scene, world building certainly okay yet not detail enough. The plot itself has no real target so far, but certainly it is moving.. Some in epic way and stupid way. Afterall, I really do enjoying this novel especially toward the characters. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
I Studied Mainly Textbooks!
July 4, 2018
Status: c22
Wow its surprisingly pleasant to read. Altho its just release today, its interesting concept to read. Story start with otherworld transmigration of MC into world with magic but had math that fall behind than earth. And magic over there need calculation on casting. Our MC who are math teacher, would easily solved a math as expected. Then he began to learn magic so he can transport himself back to earth. No harem cliche so far (Hope not). My slightly problem would be theres no clear detail of magic level but... more>> honestly its no problem to read the story.

With interesting premise, world building and likeable MC (theres comedy too) im looking forward to this. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
July 2, 2018
Status: c88
A great type isekai with a lot comedy, misunderstanding and batman wanna be. We got MC who are try to looking edgy, but looking cool by others perspective which actually MC does it in purposes and we, the reader know MC just a chuuni kek. Somehow MC action always right in this world, which his real intention not that far so yah misunderstand comedy plot happen a lot. So far this is keep entertaining despite im sure the plot keep repeating but who's care if its enjoyable?

Also the translation and... more>> community so good and active which is surpluss things about this novel. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Seirei Gensouki ~Konna Sekai de Deaeta Kimi ni~
October 29, 2018
Status: c123
first this is rant review.

THIS IS DREADFUL FOR ME

I'm okay with NTR novel, im okay with betrayed novel even im reading most underworld exciplit s*x novel (1-2* rating novel). But this, this novel drag the reader and feeling like 50 chapter and ended most dissapointed way. After that I goes skimming. The MC are japanese reborn person, WHO are desperated find her beloved childhood friend to find in previous life and his new life. And when he find her..

... more>>
Spoiler

he act cowardly, didnt reveal he is looking for her in his whole life. As beta MC japanese im already expecting this, but this is whole new level. I mean they meet at 60-ish chapter and yet he giving up after rejection when he not even revealed he is the same person aft 50 chapter (arround 110+). NOT MENTION THIS NOVEL CHAPTER ARE LONG

[collapse]

Other else, world building, character, relationship is usual japanese. Pace just.. Its good at start until MC meet childhood friend and the pace become slow af and full of filler. MC keep raise flag yet he giving up on his target flag. Dude the author want to play with our feelings, my thought are bleak now, i hope the MC suicide since he is giving up easily, to end his miserable life. That may fit the end of this novel.

Ah aside for my ranting, im only cant enjoyed the chapter due the pace feels dragged and act of MC who merciless undefeated OP yet coward about his feeling, for the early part its actually interesting. After his giving up, idc about incoming arc, skimming arround until.. I just want to see which chapter he gonna meet her childhood friend. 2/5 since the author clearly drag this on, in annoying way. But hey once more the novel start really good, its really questionable why lately become like this.

I need to cool my head. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Ore wa LV99999, Shikashi, Ore no Tokei ga 1
August 19, 2018
Status: c8
My first impression are the MC are truly easy-going person, or thoughtless person. So far no character that has common sense.

Story involves about MC who had lv99999 but have stat like 1/1 hp (literally dead after one hit). God, or u can call fools just raise his lvl ammount but not his stat. Thats new things. So far no villain or whatever, enemies being scared and ran whenever MC show his lvl.

Character dev I should say 2-D type with weirdos in their own, even heroine. Author try put parody and... more>> sarcasm about isekai mostly I can notice them. World building still unclear, thats okay since its too early (?).

I could give this 4/5 but I stick on 3/5. Its has interesting things inside but author didnt do very well with it so I just find it bland to read. Still trying best put parody there's, but if you ask me, im not really enjoyed it.

Well, im gonna edit this in future. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
So What If It’s an RPG World?
June 22, 2018
Status: v9c3
I assume this novel, altho its CN its damn similiar with JP novel. MC power is similiar to jobless novel. MC are one who do anything valuable for him, such killing stealing scamming etc, treat the world like vacation place yet he is nothing to aim, and so dense so theres nothing romantical progress in this story. This isnt bad, but felt out of place.

The story.. Since theres no clear aim, MC does anything. A lot character introduced, some of them has detail, rest you could call them filler character... more>> like in naruto anime.

Theres a good ammount of humor out of nowhere, MC almost like tsukomi anything he seen. I wouldnt lie to myself that im enjoying this novel so far. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Swordmaster Healer
July 31, 2018
Status: c62
I'm actually enjoyed this, but few issue from this novel getting worse. What you could expect from the story same as title, MC is trash healer first healer but has past as swordmaster so he became hybrid healer-swordmaster, and the story is about journey to recover his past memories.

This novel seriously has problem in lack of detail in anything like in character also story got not enough much interesting, for me atleast. The story itself use usual cliche about how MC getting stronger without much detail, just.. They did replace... more>> "level" with "synchonize rate" (felt same tho). MC getting stronger because plot armor and convience power he had, but no one ever ask or doubt what his power come from. Character dev (growth) isnt much (or isnt exist?) except his power get stronger atleast so far. I'm even thinking maybe main cast is an android.

Aside that, I could enjoy this if im not thinking much while reading this so my rate would be like 3.5/5. Its good story, but not great. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
I couldnt get enough insuline for this novel fluffy-ness.

Storyline is simple, it is about guy who's back in time on his highschool.. And does something that he didnt do in previous life. That's it become sensei boyfriends. In their relationship, you can find an OVERDOSE ammount of sugar lay out almost in each chapter make you grinning and want to retort "just explode riajuu!". I hope the novel quality itself didnt change later.

The novel itself so light, fluffy, kinda like perfect blend of slice of life and romance so far,... more>> and there's no drama so far make this novel truly great to consume if you bored of isekai novel out there. 10/5 everyone could really enjoying this novel unless you have a dark heart.

Gonna edit later in future. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (WN)
July 9, 2018
Status: c322
For me this novel actually categorized as bad isekai before, so im stopping read after conclusion of tortus isekai (arround 180). Before hand, the character and setting inside of this story just too much and too inbalance in detail but its not the main problem. The main problem is how edgy the MC in this story, and there's goes with much worse added harem and cliche plot (in bad way) later until tortus world done.

Then im trying to read again when it comeback to earth, (arround 180+) this novel... more>> become slightly unique compared before, the story just become 'slife of life of isekai character who get back to earth and still op'. Altho the edgy still same, the story not much involved MC arround anymore, focus each arc can change to other character (altho most arc still have MC done in). Furtherless, its quite interesting when reading abyssgate arc and how much suffer MC in earth against his own 'members'. Tips : You might be okay even you read from when its return to earth if you want avoid early damn edgy arc but you will much lost in detail so if possible try to endure. Its 5/5 for the story in earth alone, -1 since consideration of early isekai arc. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
The story start promising, from first arc then *sigh* turn into generic isekai that cant be helped, even after hundreds chapters.

... more>>
Spoiler

Honestly, MC actually isnt bad since he's actually utilitize his power but then later nonsense with his isekai cheat he can fighting a evil god even goddess of war. What's make more annoying he could defeat god, but strungling against oni, omg. Aside that, MC got a lot harem member even his sister but he's trying to become dense protag (he said it himself). Wtf, just why? Better become dense protag than liar dense protag you see.

[collapse]

Its not enjoyable ride, but its somehow decent to read if you dont have heavy taste of isekai with high purity of cliche development. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
I'm utterly confused while reading this. 4th wall breaker is real as other review said but there's no clear distinction when or who are one talking, not mention the sentence or grammar. Need to rolling my head a lot while reading a chapter. Not much description or rather it kinda sudden jump to other act without detail.

MC trying to be isekai character after dead and kinda clueless why, so far no clear target at all. Author may trying to make this a parody of other reference, since noticed theres some... more>> of them. I mean

Spoiler

MC dead because he is breaking secret of illuminati, then he want go to isekai lol

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
My Death Flags Show No Sign of Ending
July 1, 2018
Status: c100
A rare type of isekai which the plot is quite likeable. MC is reborn to hated character, had foul mouth and looking edgy somehow (lol). Typical guys who looking like a bad guys but actually a good guys, just the world setting to MC just too strong to against. There's a lot thing that make this novel isnt pretty good such like wtf slow romance, MC keep trying inconvencience things not alike a smart MC, a lot plothole etc.

However the feeling somehow felt real, altho I know its somehow misunderstand,... more>> some of character inside felt alive and give some feels to reader. Maybe you guys feel annoying, or even sheeding tears.

Im sure 4/5 is enough for rare type isekai but 5/5 just because theres not a lot novel can move ur feeling, especially isekai type. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
As im sceptical what im getting into, im trying to read it.. It would be like a boy who summoned from earth to save another world, return to earth after his body killed and his soul merge in process with shrine maiden in her body (gender bender). Also

... more>>
Spoiler

He/she seems can use magic in earth, so idk it would be another op MC beat straight like to all most fantasy protag.. Hope not

[collapse]

So far, it feels like slice of life type isekai and its good to read to filling ur bored time. Looking forward to this. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
Seoul Station’s Necromancer
August 22, 2018
Status: Completed
Despite its flaw of plot hole, mess etc this novel give me a good ride. First thing you guys should aware there's "Overpowered Protagonist" inside the tag so dont complain about it, sigh. Dont read if you dont like op MC. Instead lets see how the story going on.

Story is about ruthless MC who summon back from other planet after 20 years yet there's 5 years passing on earth. He lost his power so he is need to grind all over again. Well he is overpowered after all kek. Early... more>> chapter is usual leveling arc, middle arc would be like invade arc yet last arc would be revealed arc I guess. MC is "something" so mystery about what and why he can be op would revealed later. MC act arrogant but its okay, he still desperate want to protect his family from start to end.

Character development kinda there, mostly have their own attitude. There's no romance and mostly relationship dev kinda lacking well thats given since the focus on how MC gonna save the earth. World building honestly I felt vague about it especially other side place but for earth building I dont think we need clear description about it.

Overall I could give 4.5/5 since some part of story still mess and toward end theres still unexplain things.. Well the fact im enjoying when im reading this is solid. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Renaxan rated it
God Of Soul System
August 19, 2018
Status: c648
Its fanfiction novel based on 3 anime world, and its does very well at one piece, easily become best fan fiction over for one piece part. For other world, naruto just okay.. And bleach kinda messed up.

MC is usual op xuanhuan protag which have system similiar to cultivate to gain skill of anime character. MC doesnt have strong attitude, everyone like "omg its godly op roja" and praise the MC. Yah this is not good, but for one piece world building certainly its make the story readable, especially if you... more>> one piece fans. 5/5. Cons (spoiler) :
Spoiler

MC persude luffy to stop being pirate, rescue ace, beat yonkou in single night so if u hardcore fans who didnt like messing with plot, better dont start

[collapse]

in naruto part, he was already op from start and getting op, which I could say im bit losing vibe how to story going altho he did learn chakra and things. He's messed up with plot too like op world. 4/5 cons :
Spoiler

he is become strongest ninja ever, controling ninja village even akatsuki kinda afraid of him

[collapse]

in bleach part, im stop reading this. Plan to continue but simply I didnt really get this readable and myself not bleach fans. Lost all vibe from one piece world and story progressed too fast. 2/5 well what he did :
Spoiler

become genius shinigami become captain, messing with hollow world and several character (?) he is able use some op bankai yet he still didnt know by people

[collapse]

tho solid 4/5 from one piece world alone. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Renaxan
Pretty generic, bland and not memorable enough, altho I can blame my memories or translator does take a rest too long.. it didnt change my statement. Just review since I felt bad because it.

Honestly, return of hero isekai theme undoubtly always sounds interesting.. like why and what happen to first summon. But the recipe in this story goes wrong.

MC actually... (take a 2-3 minutes to remember story) hmm he is kinda generic isekai hero that take anything slowly.. with plot of slice of life then make the MC bored and... more>> forgetable if you dont read so long. Others character face same problem as main character. Yap, just like consuming bland food and nothing excitement found.. well maybe its good novel for starter.

I think i've good read before, but I didnt remember it well. Planning to 3/5 but with somehow slow tl + boring story.. its has problem so 2/5. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 4