Report Review
22 Reviews


RenTheWitch
The reviews are mostly unfair. Its a good novel, though slow paced.

A lot of people blame the desire of the MC to be near what he considered normal, but all the clues about what was his personality like before being a dragon are enough to deduce he was fairly social person with lots of friends, so its normal to want companionship. Its fun to read, the battles are nice and he slowly gets friends in the most unlikely places. But, if you are a person with no patience and just... more>> want fast paced battle filled story with broken main characters right off the bat, this is not for you. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Tokyo Ravens
September 3, 2016
Status: v13c5
This novel is excellent and fun, the work behind all the onmyouji lore is detailed and used in a way that make the battles interesting and exciting!
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Okoborehime to Entaku no Kishi
March 15, 2018
Status: v1c3
Pure art. The translation is made with love and the story is excellent. Even if Leti is the MC, we are charmed by the side characters and their problems, even the other Knight King's incarnations from the past and the future grow on the reader and make you wish to see their tales too.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Begging You to Break Off This Engagement!
December 10, 2018
Status: c8.1
ML and MC are funny and lovely, the relationship so far is not forced and the misunderstandings dont last much. The family fluff and fights are realistic and nice to read, the translation is well done and all the characters have their own quirk that makes the story a very good read.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
The Scum Villain’s Self-Saving System
July 5, 2018
Status: c18
You will LOVE the main character, he adapts fast, has humor and keeps his composure when needed. The plot so far doesnt go around in circles and its a nice read. The translations are very well done and the footnotes help understand better what a particular phrase means for us who arent used to them.

Knowing what he must do in the future, Shen Qingqiu will still try to give the poor child ML a good future... Even if he must harm him greatly for it. Qingqiu says its for the... more>> sake of his future, but he cant stop himself from seeing Binghe and the others as real as himself, its not a book but a real world he is living in, so the decisions he takes are not rushed or half hearted. A very good read im willing to follow to the end.

A novel from the same autor is Mo Dao Zu Shi (Founder of Diabolism). Highly recommended if you want a more dramatic and darker themed BL set in a xianxia world. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch
Heaven Official’s Blessing
July 6, 2018
Status: c--
Im a big fan of this author already!! All the works are very good and interesting! The comedy and drama are well balanced so far, the plot is interesting and so are the characters.

I will edit this once the story progresses a bit more.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Violet Evergarden
April 1, 2018
Status: v2c13
I came after falling in love with the anime, but what I found its ten times better than what I was expecting.

Poetic writting style, makes you feel like swimming in a beautiful landscape painting. Full of emotion and development for the characters, each the protagonist of their own letter.

I cant wait for Violet Evergarden - Gaiden, to be translated!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Spring Trees and Sunset Clouds
December 28, 2018
Status: c54
I binge read it in a day. A jewel about the bonds you form with people that care and want you to heal, tenderly picking up the pieces left of you that others threw away and carefully putting them together, stronger than before. The romance is sweet and caring, the comedy is well placed and it placates the drama behind very well. A must read!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Rebirth of the Strongest Female Emperor
April 27, 2018
Status: c21
So far its pretty interesting, the pacing is good and the writting nice to read and easy to enjoy, light hearted. The translation is well done and you can tell there is effort. Im hoping for a good read and a developing romance ~
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Watashi wa Teki ni Narimasen!
July 25, 2018
Status: c7
IF you like straight foward MCs that know what they want and go get it, this is for you. Even when she wants to cry, Kiara stares right ahead and worries about crying later.

Good pacing, the Main Lead, Reggie, is interesting so far! Cant wait for their relationship to evolve
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
Way too amusing! Mu Chen is way to adorable, even as a cold person with power to back up his position, since the perspectives change from him to his disciple, you can tell he is such a dear and kind man! Just to see more of our dear uke master, this is super worth it! The translation is good, few errors, nice to read and will make you to never want to stop
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
Short but beautiful, when you think love will never find you again, at the end, there really was someone at your side the whole time that loved you fully... And when you finally are able to let go of old bitterness, can you open the heart for that one that only felt pure love and devotion.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
May 28, 2018
Status: c91
It has romance tag, but I havent seen any so far. Even so, its a fun to read story, with lots of comedy. Its not forced and you can relate to the plights of Yao, our unlucky (?) female main character. Binge reading it is worth it!

It might feel a little slow at the start, but the over protective master that acts like a father with no common sense (at all), and his interactions with the main character, are super cute and funny and worth your time!

... more>> Edit:

It takes a bit, but there is romance, its nor rush and it feels just right! So far im having a blast with this story! The growth Yao goes through is some times painful, sometimes happy, others filled with rage... but all in all, she still tries to go foward with what she sets to do! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
Its a very fun to read romance comedy, if you like dense and pure hearted Main Characters, this is for you! Bakarina is such an innocent tomboy that breaks the norm each time, so you wont get bored! Sadly, nobody is translating it anymore.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Dragon Life
June 14, 2016
Status: c30
i LOVE this story, its fun, fluffy, I love it <3 and the MC rocks
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
Im into well written transmigration stories, and this one is rly sweet! The ML is possesive but not a yandere type, pampers and loves fully the MC, while she is intelligent and no white lotus, has her principles and treats those that love her with much care.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch
Mo Flower
August 31, 2018
Status: epilogue
So much fluff! I rly liked this one and read it in one sitting. No need for triangles, just a straight foward one/on/one love that goes back and forth between present and past without feeling forced. Comedy here and there due to our lazy protagonist and earnest male lead, slowly working on their love and where they stand at the end, as equals in a relationship, and not subject and liege.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Every World Seems Not Quite Right
August 11, 2018
Status: c36
So so, while the premise is interesting, I was looking something similar to FOD but, the first arc is too forced in the feelings everybody has towards our main character, it doesnt feels natural at all... One dimensional so far, but maybe the other arcs will surprise me? Since the translation is very well done and other reviews paint it in a good light from the second arc and thereon, I might change this opinion later.

EDIT:

Yep, it gets way better after a while, not the best story out there (Maybe... more>> FOD put the bar to high up there in this gender), but its nice and makes you want to keep reading, and cheer for the ML and MC. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
The Villain’s White Lotus Halo
July 17, 2018
Status: c8
This is funny, interesting and different, its like anything he does is looked at like the actions of an unwilling martyr lol! And he is like: WTF Im the bad guy, so what is this?!.

On another note, the ML is not the possessive yandere type thats so popular, he is more of a nice sunny guy so its feels refreshing
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Sansheng, Wangchuan Wu Shang
June 9, 2018
Status: bonus story 3
Tok me a few hours to read it... but its so beautiful...i love it! Good romance, lighthearted but tragic at the same time!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report