Report Review
31 Reviews


RenTheWitch
The reviews are mostly unfair. Its a good novel, though slow paced.

A lot of people blame the desire of the MC to be near what he considered normal, but all the clues about what was his personality like before being a dragon are enough to deduce he was fairly social person with lots of friends, so its normal to want companionship. Its fun to read, the battles are nice and he slowly gets friends in the most unlikely places. But, if you are a person with no patience and just... more>> want fast paced battle filled story with broken main characters right off the bat, this is not for you. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Okoborehime to Entaku no Kishi
March 15, 2018
Status: v1c3
Pure art. The translation is made with love and the story is excellent. Even if Leti is the MC, we are charmed by the side characters and their problems, even the other Knight King's incarnations from the past and the future grow on the reader and make you wish to see their tales too.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Tokyo Ravens
September 3, 2016
Status: v13c5
This novel is excellent and fun, the work behind all the onmyouji lore is detailed and used in a way that make the battles interesting and exciting!
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Number One Lazy Merchant of the Beast World
May 21, 2019
Status: c8
The Fluff is precious, the literal fluff from Mingshi is 1000000% worth the reading! As a cat slave, a snow leopard makes me go bonkers in delight. The read is ligh, fun and detailed. The Translation is very good!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
This World Has Gone Crazy
June 4, 2019
Status: c6
So far its funny and interesting read! WIll edit if necessary later, but the story has a lot of potential and the characters are endearing
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
The #1 Pretty Boy of the Immortal Path
July 7, 2019
Status: c51
The plot so far looks very interesting, I need to read more to make sure, but im sticking with this novel.

Edit:

... more>>

I have been MTL and its a very good novel. The MC is socially awkward and has low EQ due to his upbringing, though shy and quiet, he is very devoted to his path and evolves slowly when he starts to interact with people. This poor fella is a sword-genius-fanatic that cant practice the sword due to his current circumstances and needs to slowly figure out how to practice again. On the way, he meets the so called fiancé, that, as the preview shows, its a man that everybody thinks as a girl. The MLs character is explosive and aggressive, but not in a bad way. He is quite gentle and caring, and also has a lot of secrets.

The foreshadowing is very good and plot inclined. The romance is slow, but where I am I can already start to see how it will develop. If u want instant love, this is not for you, both characters have difficult backgrounds, Lin Shu (MC)
Spoiler

with him being traumatized in childhood due to bullying, his social experience is nonexistent

[collapse]
, so they slowly get to know each other, start to be comfortable with their situation and the world around them.

I recommend this 100%. The translator team is good and I follow quite a lot of their projects. Look foward to it, guys! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Begging You to Break Off This Engagement!
December 10, 2018
Status: c8.1
ML and MC are funny and lovely, the relationship so far is not forced and the misunderstandings dont last much. The family fluff and fights are realistic and nice to read, the translation is well done and all the characters have their own quirk that makes the story a very good read.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
The Scum Villain’s Self-Saving System
July 5, 2018
Status: c18
You will LOVE the main character, he adapts fast, has humor and keeps his composure when needed. The plot so far doesnt go around in circles and its a nice read. The translations are very well done and the footnotes help understand better what a particular phrase means for us who arent used to them.

Knowing what he must do in the future, Shen Qingqiu will still try to give the poor child ML a good future... Even if he must harm him greatly for it. Qingqiu says its for the... more>> sake of his future, but he cant stop himself from seeing Binghe and the others as real as himself, its not a book but a real world he is living in, so the decisions he takes are not rushed or half hearted. A very good read im willing to follow to the end.

A novel from the same autor is Mo Dao Zu Shi (Founder of Diabolism). Highly recommended if you want a more dramatic and darker themed BL set in a xianxia world. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch
Heaven Official’s Blessing
July 6, 2018
Status: c--
Im a big fan of this author already!! All the works are very good and interesting! The comedy and drama are well balanced so far, the plot is interesting and so are the characters.

I will edit this once the story progresses a bit more.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Rebirth of the Strongest Female Emperor
April 27, 2018
Status: c21
So far its pretty interesting, the pacing is good and the writting nice to read and easy to enjoy, light hearted. The translation is well done and you can tell there is effort. Im hoping for a good read and a developing romance ~
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Violet Evergarden
April 1, 2018
Status: v2c13
I came after falling in love with the anime, but what I found its ten times better than what I was expecting.

Poetic writting style, makes you feel like swimming in a beautiful landscape painting. Full of emotion and development for the characters, each the protagonist of their own letter.

I cant wait for Violet Evergarden - Gaiden, to be translated!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Spring Trees and Sunset Clouds
December 28, 2018
Status: c54
I binge read it in a day. A jewel about the bonds you form with people that care and want you to heal, tenderly picking up the pieces left of you that others threw away and carefully putting them together, stronger than before. The romance is sweet and caring, the comedy is well placed and it placates the drama behind very well. A must read!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Quick Transmigration: I’m Almost Dead
July 1, 2019
Status: v1c20
So far its... different?, the MC loves to curse and the imaginery is not pretty, so if you arent into physical and psycological abuse, I dont recommend it. I'll try to finish at least one arc to have a better opinion, but so far... u can say the MC has no class, at all lol, and the system just manages to make things worse...

Edit:

Well, first arc finished, slowly we see our MC evolve. He is a kid at heart so his childish personality gets endearing the longer you read. Not... more>> everybody can try to be positive and not break under the pressure of the roles he gets

PS: The translation is very well done <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Stop Bothering Me, Emperor
April 4, 2019
Status: c47
A very fluffy and sweet romance that spawns thousands of years. All the reincarnated individuals are funny, the main couple works out the barriers that didnt allowed them to show their love freely now that there arent ministers and naggy politics to drag them down. The translations get better with time, so dont be discourage when reading it!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
Im into well written transmigration stories, and this one is rly sweet! The ML is possesive but not a yandere type, pampers and loves fully the MC, while she is intelligent and no white lotus, has her principles and treats those that love her with much care.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
Watashi wa Teki ni Narimasen!
July 25, 2018
Status: c7
IF you like straight foward MCs that know what they want and go get it, this is for you. Even when she wants to cry, Kiara stares right ahead and worries about crying later.

Good pacing, the Main Lead, Reggie, is interesting so far! Cant wait for their relationship to evolve
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
Way too amusing! Mu Chen is way to adorable, even as a cold person with power to back up his position, since the perspectives change from him to his disciple, you can tell he is such a dear and kind man! Just to see more of our dear uke master, this is super worth it! The translation is good, few errors, nice to read and will make you to never want to stop
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
Short but beautiful, when you think love will never find you again, at the end, there really was someone at your side the whole time that loved you fully... And when you finally are able to let go of old bitterness, can you open the heart for that one that only felt pure love and devotion.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
RenTheWitch rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
May 28, 2018
Status: c91
It has romance tag, but I havent seen any so far. Even so, its a fun to read story, with lots of comedy. Its not forced and you can relate to the plights of Yao, our unlucky (?) female main character. Binge reading it is worth it!

It might feel a little slow at the start, but the over protective master that acts like a father with no common sense (at all), and his interactions with the main character, are super cute and funny and worth your time!

... more>> Edit:

It takes a bit, but there is romance, its nor rush and it feels just right! So far im having a blast with this story! The growth Yao goes through is some times painful, sometimes happy, others filled with rage... but all in all, she still tries to go foward with what she sets to do! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RenTheWitch
Its a very fun to read romance comedy, if you like dense and pure hearted Main Characters, this is for you! Bakarina is such an innocent tomboy that breaks the norm each time, so you wont get bored! Sadly, nobody is translating it anymore.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report