Report Review
31 Reviews


RedsFable
This leaves you hungry for more! The MC finally fell in love, got pregnant, and was stabbed in the back by her lover.

Technically speaking, she was ran over by his mistress. Mind you this is just the start. It's a novel that takes a unique perspective on the apocalypse and child-raising.

Talk about being a supermom!
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
Phoenix Destiny
November 6, 2017
Status: c115
Traditional Xianxia from a female protagonist point of view finally! ~ ('. '~) (~' . ') ~ So right now, I am only 12 chapters into this, but the groundwork laid for the rest of the story is well thought out with many potential paths for the MC to follow. Can't wait for more. *Now I am at 114-115 the plot has had 5 major events occur and has developed wonderfully.
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
The Cold Regent Keeps a Fox as a Consort
December 23, 2017
Status: c7
First you die, then you transmigrate. Right?

So instead of becoming a dazzling yet misunderstood beauty, you become a fox cub, almost losing your life on three separate occasions the first day of 'foxdom'.

Yep this going to be an interesting read.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
Peerless Battle Spirit
March 12, 2018
Status: c111
The MC is like a honey badger, and has the eq of one as well.

What? You want to kill me? Honey badger don't care I will kill you first.

Submit? Honey badger don't care, I will die before I submit.

... more>> Take my pills? Honey badger turn you into a pig face!!!

Cultivating? Techniques? Don't even try to keep up. He's a 'Martial Addict.'

No joke... Qin Nan is kind of repetitive with his upheavals till about chp 100, but if you keep in mind that he is like a honey badger, well, it gets hysterical. Not to mention that changes when he meets a certain Jade Ginseng with a pill addiction. Poor Honey badger... <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
December 21, 2017
Status: c10
Interesting concept, but a little bumpy there in the beginning. I am eager to know more (hence the 4 stars).

What I got:
What happens when you get pressured to be one thing and it backfires. Not just on the pressure-er but on you as well? What happens then when you are reborn a waste? Talentless, unwanted, and just flat out over it all?
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
Qingge
November 3, 2017
Status: c2
I wish there was more to read as far as making an indepth review, but sadly there are only 2 chapters out so far. *Pouty face* I like the mc's morals/rigidity- no not that kind ;) when it comes to his beliefs and how firm he is. I think it'll create some pretty interesting issues later on. The lead love interest is a socially awkward, at least when it comes to the MC. Can't wait for more!

***Side note: I am also going to review the editor and translator as well... more>> simply because I think it's critical when you read a translated novel. :) The editor & translator of this series are Vo and Foreverhungry (FH). Some duos prefer to be the cool silent types, some are cutesy moe explosions, and some slap grins on your face from sheer amusement. Vo & FH our dear editor and trans duo for this series are type 3, possibly a 2 and 3 combo. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
Fire Phoenix
July 19, 2018
Status: c21
First chapter is rough as in you (the reader) are kinda' thrown into the plot.

However from the second chapter story flows smoothly. Honestly, I am not sure why this story has a 1.5 rating (at time of review). The bantering is witty and sharp enough to make you cough up blood. Lol MC has awesome skills in this regard.

The MC is bold, brash, and very very black bellied. I just can't get enough!
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
Banished to Another World
March 1, 2018
Status: c1
Kind of a gore-y start, but gooooood. The MC is smart and his reactions are funny and witty when handling (spoiler :p). Cause let's be honest here, dealing with that (spoiler :p) and then having to (spoiler :p) would just suck and there'd have to be lots of grass mud horses flying around.

Sorry if my (spoiler :p) x3 irritated you, but let's face it, at the time I wrote this *points at status* there was only ONE CHAPTER.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
A Comfortable Different World Life
October 15, 2017
Status: c10
The author takes the time to go in depth with the characters getting to know each other and their struggles to communicate. Not to mention a certain realization that complicates things a bit at that point. I know there have been some complaints about the character being whiney, however, you get dropped into another world where everything from language to even the people are different and see how frustrated you get. Honestly I think the character handled it rather well if I do say so myself.

A lot of times the... more>> adjustment period gets dropped or plot armor is engaged in many of the stories, so to find a novel where the author goes into detail is nice. It provides an unique depth to the story, from the how the character adjust to their new life to how it affects his interactions with the world and the people around him.

I look forward to seeing what happens next!

***It has been a while (10 months since the last update). I hope this resumes or gets picked up. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
seraph751 rated it
The Inverted Dragon’s Scale
June 10, 2017
Status: c347
Modern day mixed with Fantasy, add a biopolar raging dragon, some martial arts... Oh yeah, don't forget the little she-demon of a sister! Get ready to laugh folks!

*Coughs a bit embarassedly* Ahem, on a more serious note, I have thoroughly enjoyed reading The Inverted Dragon's Scale up to this point and anxiously await for more!!!!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
Chapter 1 Review!

Good pace in laying the groundwork for the story. Slightly bumpy word flow towards end of chapter in a sentence or two but overall good editing.

*Rubs hands together* Now it's time for the good part.

MC is a smart if somewhat slightly clumsy girl who transmigrated into a psychotic she-demon (literally).

ML is calculative and cunning. A man of many faces... Definitely black-bellied.

Expectations?

Laughter. Lots of fun or ridiculous situations. Cunning plots. Black-bellied devilry and an overall unusual read.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
Mistaken for the Demon King
May 4, 2018
Status: c1
Interesting! *Adds to 'Reading List'*

MC is logical and not one to just jump on the band wagon. Yes he is more of an anti-hero which I love! ^ ^ The description for this is on point (it's only chapter one at the time I write this). So if you were interested via description. I recommend this thoroughly.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
What do you get when you have:

    1. A stupid 'best friend' with an annoying 'charm' and stalker tendencies
    2. An MC with the fairy-equivalent of mass destruction for any country.
    3. A hunk of a Dragon King that needs mofu mofu.
Yep this is happening folks.

Ok, ok, *serious face* (' _ ')

I will behave now. In all seriousness, this read is hysterical. I love the creativity and sheer goofiness this novel. And yes I recommend this for anyone looking for a light-hearted and sweet novel.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
I Dare You To Run Away Again
April 3, 2018
Status: c8
What happens when a do-er falls in love with a firecracker? Let the sparks fly!

This series is hold-your-ribs-from-laughing hysterical. Only eight chapters in and my poor ribs have been severly abused already.

MC is a generally mild-tempered man but when the ML literally breaks down the door the sparks start flying. Highly recommend this novel for those looking for a fun novel with witty bickering, a not-so mild-tempered doctor, and one heck of a seize the moment military man.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
Genius Doctor: Black Belly Miss
December 23, 2017
Status: c1215
Face-slapping and mob-slapping (yes mob-slapping!) galore. This I admit had me holding my ribs in mirth. A black-bellied girl with a black cat, oh and don't forget her demonically charming 'big brother'.

That is only the very (I mean verrrrrrry) tip of the iceberg.

MC is incredibly smart and very calculative, not in a bad way though. As the story progresses the MC begins to develop feelings, not just romantic, but also familial, comraderie, etc. She grows so much while also being true to herself. The action-packed scenes and how she lays... more>> each trap layer by layer for her opponents are amazing, and her loyalty to family and friends brings warm fuzzies. She is a perfect mix of soft and fierce. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
Mob… Sore mo Waki Mob no Hazu Nan Desu Kedo!?
October 5, 2017
Status: v1c19
While there isn't a whole lot of active scenes these first 19 chapters, the conversations flow and are good foundation building the rest of the story. The MC is adorable, smart, and goofy. I can't wait for more!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
Unconventional beginning

So aside of your typical rebirth martial artists start (first chapter), I really enjoy how the author has set up certain elements, i.e. The cauldron and pill-making. I like how the MC while not having a close relationship with her family as a whole, is tight with her mother. All to many times the mom-daughter relationships are not as strong or fierce as they are like the one here. While there may have been some massive misses on ther mother's part, she is fiercely protective of her daughter and... more>> not afraid to show it. The daughter (mc) is a grab the bull by the horns with her training and is straight-forward in her growth. Overall I adore how well the story moves along and can't wait for more! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
A Cute Master’s Cultivation
June 2, 2018
Status: c3
Ok bumpy start for the first the chapter and a lot happens with no background. However, starting the second chapter it slows down to a more reasonable pace.

I like the MC so far. Yes she is helpless right now but she uses her head and doesn't let it hold her back. She is not some super assassin but a girl determined to survive.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
RedsFable rated it
Wild Malicious Consort: Good For Nothing Ninth Miss
January 24, 2018
Status: c22
This story does not have a nice start.

It's [email protected]# way to draw the reader into the novel!

The MC is vishous, decisive, and strong. She transmigrates into a body with tendons and meridians broken and is then tossed off the side of the mountain.

... more>> F me running! Talk about a, "Hello how do you do world?" kinda' thing. *pauses* Only on a bad day... A really really bad day.

Male lead is mysterious with a decidedly wicked personality. Mind you that is only the first two chapters. Still straddling the fence on rather or not to read this? If my summary didn't put you off I highly recommend (unfortunately I can't demand, NU wouldn't like that lol) that you read this story. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RedsFable
Silly mc! Ridiculous circumstances and overall pretty unique gender bender. Want more!!! Lol, in all seriousness, I adore this series so far. I normally figure out series yay or nay within the first 5-7 chapters but this just had me laughing, cringing, and sympathizing. Sometimes at different times and others a weird mesh of all three. I recommend this if you are looking for an interesting and unique genderbend! ***Translators are great by the way so thank you guys for the hard work, especially during this rough period!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report