Report Review
11 Reviews


Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
Assistant Architect
January 20, 2019
Status: Completed
The novel is relatable because it presents the reality of life after graduation. The time wherein reality will smack you in the face while your expectations crumble. I especially like how the story shows the struggles of different people on how to face life. For me, as a newly graduate individual, this story serves to remind me to perservere even if I don't know what to do anymore.;)

But above all, I love Gu Yu and Zhang Si Yi. The BL was so lit :D So much fluff which had... more>> me smiling throughout the end. Like! <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
Still, Wait For Me
November 9, 2018
Status: c279
Warning: If you dislike harem like me don't read this.

Good translation, good plotline, the MC is likable.... if not for his hypocritical and indecisive attitude towards romance. Dude, he claims to love someone but pick up different girls. Hell, it should be okay if he help female character but he just has to make them feel like he cares for them so much that the girls can't help but hope they have a chance for his love. He rejects them and yet, he keeps them in arm's length.

I dropped this... more>> because I was expecting some semblance of loyalty to his supposedly true love in his past life. But there's none. He picks up girls from left to right, helps them, flirt with them with some dirty jokes that promises forever, and then rejects them.

Spoiler
[collapse]

Heck, there's even a scene wherein he uses the underwear of Zhixin to get off in front of her. <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
Agreement of Being Gay for 30 Days
August 24, 2018
Status: c36
This is probably one of my favorite bl novels simply because it made me laugh from the first chapter until the last. I so wish I could read Chinese so I can read until the end huhu. Anyway, definitely recommeded 馃榾
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
Runaway Guide
July 18, 2018
Status: c28
An ABO novel that every fujoshis will definitely love. The novel is humorous, slightly action packed and have many adorbs moments. The MC is intelligent, strong, and cute. The ML is loveable especially the way he pines for the MC. The secondary couple is great as well. Its just that the update is slow. Huhuhu. Really want to know the rest of the story 馃槚馃槶
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
How To Say I Love You
January 21, 2019
Status: Completed
All I can say about this novel are:

1. Too funny

Spoiler

The MC's personality is pure but he has a poisonous tongue which often led to a lot of misunderstanding about him which made me laugh ^_^.

[collapse]

2. Turtle -paced romance

Spoiler

It took 101 chapters until they become a couple. I was seriously worried you know.

[collapse]

3. But after they got together, the fluff will keep you smiling till the end.

4. Overall, I love it. :D
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
I’ve Led the Villain Astray, How Do I Fix It?
December 26, 2018
Status: Completed
I've spent a lot of time and patience (since I was using MTL to read this novel) to finish this. It's long and almost repetitive but I don't know for me, Xu Zikai's "snake disease" act never gets old. It's hilarious. Overall, I would definitely recommend this for anyone who loves possesive double faced GONG. :)
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
Waiting For You Online
December 21, 2018
Status: Completed
It is my first time to finish a novel using MTL. The story was so good that's why even though I only understand about 80% of what's going on, it still manages to make me smile, cry, frustrated, and squeal.

The story isn't exactly original. Most parts are cliche. But-but-but, I love how the story revolves around the main characters and does not introduce unimportant characters. Almost all the characters contribute to the development of the story.

My favorite character was the ML, QY unlike most BL stories is not forceful, rape-y,... more>> and obsessive. I mean, he is most of those things but he actually takes into account the opinion of the MC. Which is a like for me.

Overall, I have a smile while reading this esp the first part. Since I read for enjoyment, and I enjoyed thr story this is a five star for me. :) <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__
Ambiguous Relationship
November 16, 2018
Status: Completed
I love the story from beginning to end.

  • I love their interaction, its funny, relatable, and cute.
  • I also love the ups and down of their relationship. How the girl keeps denying her feelings for the guy after being rejected. But when the guy realizes his feeling for the girl, the girl didn't immediately reject or accepts the guy.
  • I love the black belliness of the ML and the elder phobia of the girl.
Overall, it's worth the read :D
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
My Wife Always Thought I Did Not Love Him
July 18, 2018
Status: c22
You'll be irritated by their (MC and ML) misunderstanding lol. There are a lot of misunderstanding for sure but nevertheless it's cute, fluffy and you'll just want to hug both characters :D The slow update is a pain though. Overall this story is one of my fave bl novel.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
Hako no Naka
October 26, 2018
Status: Completed
The story is divided into different parts. Each part gleaned in the different aspect of life as well as presents various persona which you can't help but relate with. A very moving story, definitely worthy of your time.

My emotion while reading this novel was like: 馃槏 馃檹 馃榾馃槏馃槶馃槶
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Redroses__
Redroses__ rated it
Cold Sands
August 21, 2018
Status: Completed
It started in a humorous and kind of fluffy way. The banter betwen the MC and the ML was funny and the way it was written you will certainly feel the character's emotions. So even when they were apart from each other, even if there were only a few chapters left, I had still hoped. Hoped that they the MC HX will just say f**k it and elope with the ML. Seriously, why wad the MC so righteous, and why was the ML so ambitious. I want them to elope... more>> and travel the world. 馃槩 Its kinda hard to move on to another story after this one. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report