Report Review
9 Reviews


Recca201
Recca201 rated it
The Novel’s Extra
June 7, 2018
Status: c3
So far so good. I really want to know what happens next. The translation is good, and like most Korean novels it is very much t to my taste. There seems to be depth and the plot is very interesting.

SO FAR.

I hope this novel is better than his other novel, A Monster Who Levels Up, bcoz althiugh thay novel is good, the ending is quite ??? O_O?? In any case, the premise is interesting enough, hopefully this turns out okay.

Translator, fighting!!!
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Recca201
Recca201 rated it
Rebirth of Spoiled Crown Princess
October 7, 2018
Status: c3
Latest chap is c3.

Looks promising enough. It sounds like your normal trope of rebirth-revenge story, with hateful villains. The cliffhanger at the current chap makes me want to know what's next. I decided to peek at the raws, it seems really interesting.

I wonder how the story would turn out.

  • Rating 5 stars to encourage the translator. Add oil!
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Recca201
Recca201 rated it
The Healing Sunshine
April 19, 2018
Status: c5 part1
A very beautiful novel. This is the first time I'm making a review since I'm often just a lurker, I just cant help but share to others how satisfied I am with this translated novel. The translation is amazingly good as usual, hui3r captured the emotions of the raw novel, and the nostalgia. I so, so, so love this novel. It's peaceful, relatable and endearing... and the characters in the story are not flat but very three dimensional. I can see their personalities in my own walk of life, and... more>> they're multi-faceted. I like both our gentle and quiet female MC and charismatic and caring male lead. Sometimes their interactions just go through my heart that I roll around the bed giggling.

Highly recommended slice of life romance in peacefully endearing plot. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Recca201
Recca201 rated it
Fugui Ronghua
November 15, 2018
Status: Completed
I have read the raws of this novel completely. It really is short, but I'm very satisfied with the story. The MC (bis*xual male turned female) feels so much like Qu Qing Ju in To Be A Virtuous Wife. He, or rather she, was able to maintain an inner detachment emotionally after being married to an ancient period man, knowing that it is best to live happily in satisfaction than fight for affection and live in endless troubles. The narration gives off a distant feel, almost like smoothing over major... more>> plots, like when he realized 'he' turned into a 'she', there's not much drama presented, letting the reader attribute it to the easily adapting and bis*xual nature of the MC. Nevertheless, it did not give off a contradictory effect on me. Usually I would indignantly complain at how easily 'she' adapted to it, but surprisingly I did not? Perhaps because the MC is very matured, as if 'she' experienced a lot of waves in life, and it is only natural that she is able to accept and adapt to the reality?

She have that feel of being the only one sane in the room filled with drunkards, like having leisurely fun watching at how others behave.

The ML is also surprisingly relatable. He is unlike the sly and cunnning male lead in TBAVW, he is initially a young, naive, and sympathetic boy who easily gives in to sentiments. I love how the novel captures the character development of the male lead, slowly growing into a mature, stable and faithful husband.

In any case I really really liked it. The narration is similar to To Be A Virtuous Wife and also with Our Second Master. They all have a detached narration style that raises nostalgic sentiments. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Recca201
Recca201 rated it
Genius Basic Law
May 19, 2019
Status: Completed
This is not a typical romance story, nor is it a heart-pumping adventure all throughout... It's simply very different from everything else I have read. This novel is very unique, and also my dream come true for all those daydreams i've done back when I was in high school.

The MC is generally a calm and smart person, but she is no way perfect. She gets nervous and worries a lot, but she tries to overcome and improve her faults. She also knows how to accept the inevitable and gain strength... more>> from it. Her character growth is beautifully portrayed.

All the other characters are fleshed out perfectly, every single one shows depth and growth, while 'villains' can actually not all be black, but can have their own personality and background, and can grow from the hardships they experienced.

The ML who is initially portrayed to be perfect in all aspects is actually not perfect at all, but have his own difficulties, trauma, and growth. One thing for sure, he is a genius, just like the MC's adorable father.

For me the most enigmatic character of this novel is the MC's father. He is my favorite character, even more than the MC and ML. He is very mysterious, and his mysteries, get solved one by one, until all that is left makes you tear up.

The plot is very well planned, and the author themselves clarified in a note that he had long created the outline of the story, and will follow through the end despite the audience's opinions. And I think the author did well on that. The novel will always remain in my mind.

This is a happy ending. Although it is a very slow romance thus lacking dogfood, but the extra chapters somewhat fed me a bit of my cravings, albeit a bit. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Recca201
Recca201 rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
November 4, 2018
Status: Completed
This is awesome. This is the reason why I became obsessed with quick transmigration novels. I lost count of how many times I've read this.

The MC is cool and cunning, seductive and knows how to play his game. He also got the biggest golden finger of all, the system at his beck and call.

When I first read this novel, I was sooo tired of all the drama and tribulations that make all MCs in almost every webnovel I read suffer. This was a very refreshing breath of fresh air that... more>> time. I got so hooked that I abandoned xianxia for the longest time and just read and read quick transmigration novels.

This is more of a light read novel that mainly face-slaps green tea bitches, in the most satisfying way that gratifies the inner devil in me.

Do not read if you are totally against OP MC faceslapping green tea bitches all around while MC acting like a white lotus, getting everyone's sympathy.

It's just that I wanted the MC to have that default white lotus halo (ahem, green tea bitch halo) that almost all villainess seem to have in the rebirth-revenge stories I've read befibe this. And my wish came true with QWTFOD. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Recca201
Recca201 rated it
Back to Twelve
June 17, 2019
Status: c100
Spoiler

At first it was bearable, although the plot is somehow cliched in having greedy relatives and jealous classmates stufd... Then more dogblood drama with beloved relatives dying at a time, then betrayals ans more stuff to come... I couldn't endure reading anymore. It's too painful to read for me. Honestly the characters are relatable and realistic, which is a good point. It's just that it annoys me to death how almost all of the characters love to lie. It's like they are living in the world full of lies, then suffer the consequences of it afterwards. And they never f**king learn. A lot of major charactera feel totally stupid and blind, like the MC father who seemed rushing to die all the time while making hypocritical reasons like wtf, her friends who think that a villain can easily turnover into a white lotus, her mom who foolishly hid her meetups with MC and MC father which led to her own husband's suspicion of possible derailment, that couple not telling mother-in-law which caused mother-in-law's suspicion and unhappiness with MC mother skyrocket....

Just all things can be avoided if you try to talk things out clearly and try to be honest. But no, the author seems to want to protray the hypocrisy, dishonesty, and gullibility of human nature in this novel.

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Recca201
Recca201 rated it
Happy
June 8, 2019
Status: c15
Latest chapter 15.

This novel be liked or disliked by readers. The MC is very SHAMELESS and s*xually aggressive towards the ML, the ML is rather rude and a bit cold to the MC, but it seems there's a story behind that. It really depends whether this novel is your cup of tea or not.

I really liked it and am hoping for more. This is rather refreshing to read.

The MC is shameless, and definitely with many faults, but I like her type of shamelessness. I can feel her boldness, the courage,... more>> and dedication towards her job. Her pursuing the ML shamelessly seems like she wants to make amends and at the same time to not have any regrets. Usual tropes of such novels would be: I have hurt you by leaving, now I'm back but I dare not approach you because I don't deserve you after what happened, and we both do some sh*tty dogblood drama before coming together in the end... But this MC doesn't follow that, instead pursuing the angry ML to the point of being thick faced (which some readers may not like as MC seemed kinda wanton sometimes, but that I like).

Her shameless comeback pursuit has a reason..
Spoiler

it's mostly because her experiences as a war correspondent made her realize many things that at very important such as life and ML whom she left etc

[collapse]

It is still at chap 15 so the are still much development to come. I like the s*xual tension between them because of the MC's bold pursuit.

Now again, I really liked it so I'm off to read raw chapters of Google translate. Definitely though, once the translated chaps are out, I'll reread them. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Recca201
Recca201 rated it
Yellow Springs Inn (Zhang Xiao Qi)
August 15, 2018
Status: c5
I just started reading the novel, but I can say that this holds much promise. The translation is pretty good for me, but I think the translator is stilk looking for proofreaders or sumthing, or maybe she got one already. I'm looking forward to the development of the story.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report