Report Review
18 Reviews


ReadingSoul
Right... I can deal with a shut in MC who can't talk to girls (he is 17 and not home schooled so I really do wonder why he acts like he does), but the story feels like it was written as a school project or as a hobby by a younger teen.

I know some people are fine with reading things like this, but I'm personally not in that group as whats below just makes me cringe a bit and stuff like it is common in this story. ... more>>
Spoiler

With a whoosh, I approached the person within the dissipating cloud of dust.

[collapse]

I do support newer writers, but this is not something that I would read for fun.

If you wanna know more read Darkanlan's review as they did a good job pointing out why it's hard to read. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
MC who finds out he is not the normal dog he wished to be, but a super op wolf from legends!

This is a bit of fluff

This is a bit of cute

This also feels like it's going nowhere fast

last chapters TLed don't feel like they are staying in the cute fluff area so I'm really not sure whats going on after the end of the TLed chapters will we still has fluff or something else?
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
Legend
May 15, 2018
Status: c150
For real this author is a pro at dragging things on for ages normally I do not mind for char building but thats not really being done most of the time here it felt like I was reading 80 long chapters for one event to happen at the end HOLY

edit- and its not slice of life don't even think that is what I'm talking about pure random bs that feels like it has no end for EX char needs to do something 1 chapter has one step and... more>> everything else in that chapter is mostly not needed also random ass talking for 8 chapters when something important needs to be done as well

edit 2- a few more chapters and and still more bs dropping this the first arc was not bad but it only goes down hill and fast... <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
The Man Picked up by the Gods
May 18, 2018
Status: v5c1
It felt like the writer of this story wanted it rushed around volume two I'm not sure why, but because of this he missed out on something that could of been a great story about the MC growing along side the others, but that was almost 100% skipped.

After volume two its pure MC doing random stuff not much else

and now its dropped :o

If you start this you are prob fine if you have free time, but if not don't read or stop at volume 2
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
Succubus-san’s Life in Another World
May 6, 2018
Status: c23
looking at other reviews if you want gender bender novels to be boy turns into girl and then does it with a boy why not just be honest with yourself for once and read BL?

this is not porn check the tags even if you see the succubus in the title it's not that kind of story anyway

I feel like this is a cute story, but it does not really have that feel for me at the moment its just kind of meh? but for really what is this story... more>> even about?

Also the MC might run into problems leaving scum that try to do that kinda stuff alive ya know?

Spoiler

well W/E maybe this is the type of novel they magically turn into good people after they are beaten and left alive

and not turned into the guards

and have taken the food so they will have to attack more people on the road

and left them unharmed so they are able

and made it so they only get off on the dreams you give them

huh...

..... will we have succubus dream addicts later?

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
I Reincarnated Into a Vending Machine
June 3, 2018
Status: c63
Author makes the MC brain dead a few times so things can move forward

... more>>
Spoiler

(legit stops thinking for 2 hours without any reason and lets himself be taken away by bandits to move the plot forward? And even though it said he does not sleep or get sleepy he still does like 2 or so chapters later like what df)

[collapse]

he could have stopped the first one any time without much problem^ and I'm not sure why the 2nd was even a thing

After chapter 20 it's not as bad, but the fact that he is a vending machine and by nature a passive MC will kill this for some people (even if he wanted to do things he can't)

random stuff
Spoiler

this might just bug me, but the fact he can record sounds and play them when ever and he does not use this to talk more like, -,

[collapse]

Spoiler

stated the MC does not feel anything by looking at what he normally would like >->, but then he still goes on to talk about it like a horny 12 year old a few times I'm almost sure this does not stop tbh (maybe the other world god was sick of forced harem stories so he made him a vendo)

[collapse]

in short

1. This story is carried by it's side chars and the brain dead switch author-san has

2. Not a comedy (or one that will only last 3chaps same thing)

3. Is a good time waster at best with rare good chapters mixed in <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
Suffers from the cooking disease many other world novels have so you just get these random lumps of chapters with just cooking or teaching others how to cook it cuz soooo good!!! And such

anyway this is a cute story so don't walk in looking for combat (MC is super op anyway so not like it would last long)

I'm going to rate this 3 because of the cooking bs or it would be 5 because I find it a relaxing read

(the kids don't really act like kids tho... more>> so it can be a bit odd) <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
Flowers for the Forest Beasts
May 29, 2018
Status: --
You might think it's a bit early for a review (as this novel was just posted on the site), but this novel just has a stupidly large amount of unnecessary descriptive text. Combine that with the sob story at the very start and the MC who's only character trait is being pessimistic (and likes art?).

I would save it for later, but I have no intention of reading so much for so little.

Also this a short story, but the chapters feel like they never end.

... more>>
Spoiler

Roselyne reacted strongly to that portion.
It's not as if the spottings of blue roses were few in number in the world. But their spotting sites shared a commonality, and they were often in the depths of forests humans rarely set foot in. What's more, if you tried to bring one back to grow more, once a week passes by, the blue color will drain away. Given a week, it becomes no more than an ordinary white rose. By the way, when a woman who was once a beauty completely changes in the span of only a few years, they might say, 'She was a blue rose'.
Whatever the case, blue roses were rare. While he had no intention to take one back and succeed the Grant House, since he had come all the way there, he did think he might as well see one at least once.

[collapse]

^they do this with just about everything if you are fine with 90% of the novel being that have fun it's not for me <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
Hakai no Miko
May 27, 2018
Status: c2
I wonder why chapter one has part of the prologue and was the end of it a spoiler as for how the story ends? Thb I'm not sure why that was in the chapter nor do I enjoy when stories have something like that

I hope they work chapter one into the story right or them just killing off how he got into the other world will just feel wrong (or was it this worlds people have no magic and a the truck-sama god send him?)

anyway who cares about... more>> the novel what I wanna know is

"The God of Beasts was born from His genitals."

Is he a beast in bed?

(I gave myself aids typing that I hope your happy)

(side note I change my ratings a lot so don't get upset over it) <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
I Was a Sword When I Reincarnated (WN)
May 20, 2018
Status: c259
So this is what an addiction feels like...

... more>>
Spoiler

I'm not sure why but some people want the MC to grind like its a game for years on end because fran holds him back raa like... have you ever not talked with anyone for a long amount of time? you do know that's how you go crazy right? also in later chapters they are crazy strong as a pair

[collapse]

the skills at the start are a bit out of hand, but its not talked about later I think the author cooled down lol..

Spoiler

One thing I want tho is for Fran to open up a little bit as she does kind of come off as inhuman (beast man) at times

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
This novel spends so little time on larger events it really makes me wonder what kind of story the writer wanted to tell (yuri slice-of-life murderfest? I really don't know anymore)
Spoiler

with lots of talk about raping little girls, -,

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
The Guild’s Cheat Receptionist
May 9, 2018
Status: v2c1 part15
gender-bender really has no part of this so far (also read tags b4 you rage rate something ffs *looks at other reviews) the MC is op does not use powers mostly slice of life that's all you needa know ya know? Side note if you are a guy and like girls why would you fall in love with a dude after changing into a female with your mind being the same? Some people, -, you want BL? Use tags and look it up
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
Ascendance of a Bookworm
May 4, 2018
Status: c73
I love reading this, but for real the MC does make it hard to keep reading sometimes if you are not bugged by that give it a try. P.S this is not a action novel it's slow slice of life ish not that its bad, but some people really don't like that tho they are prob looking at the wrong type of novel in the first place
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
Mushoku Tensei – Jobless Oblige
October 4, 2018
Status: --
The reviews on this novel are a bit extreme huh? Mostly 5 star or 1

Anyway this novel is something else its not a reincarnation story, but the MC talks in his head like a delusional jp student with his demon eye dad and hero of justice stuff. (Prob make people cringe just from the names of things tbh)

Also people hate green YA FK YOU GRASS anyway I really cant be asked ending it chapter one
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
Mochiron, Isharyōseikyū Itashimasu!
May 29, 2018
Status: c35
A noble girl who is not brain dead for once and does not fall for ever guy around her YAY! She also loves money and this is what makes it a fun read for me. (Not loving money in a way that makes one evil though)

looking at the author notes I do worry they will betray her character and try to force romance in as the character development at the start really shows she is not the type for it, if this does happen I will most likely... more>> insta drop this down from 4 > 2 as it's one of my pet peeves (even then it will be a fine read for most people things like that just really bugs me)

Spoiler

She also ruins a Otome game like MC girl (only she is not as naive and sees the love interests as tools) at the start that did make me laugh a little, but almost as this was finished I could see the signs of the shoe horned in relationship, for my sake I hope I'm wrong

[collapse]

Just a side note she is loved by the people who work for her and with her along with the commoners at school and those who shop at the store (she does know how to use people, but not in a way that will make her hated she is rather honest about it) <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
I'm norm A-ok with cute stories, but I can't bring myself to like this one at all

It feels like its just completely about the father and the robot with the girl tagged on later
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
Kuma Kuma Kuma Bear
May 26, 2018
Status: c178
I feel like I would enjoy this a lot more if the writer planned out the arcs, but at this point I do not think he plans anything ahead of time and just goes along with what he feels like that day (it's still a fun read, but some people might get bored or stop because ... more>>
Spoiler

this has a larger section about running shops and I almost dropped it here because it was not why I was reading

[collapse]
)

side note I really wanta know why he has a complex about writing about battle scenes and such do I needa kumu kuma kuma bear punch someone?

Spoiler

just something random, but I found it really funny how she starts accepting being a kuma more as time goes on and the god's kuma harassment never ends really I'm not joking (i think she just stops checking her skills at some point I'm not sure if intentional as a way to protect her sanity or author-san forgot about it)

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ReadingSoul
ReadingSoul rated it
I Shall Survive Using Potions!
May 9, 2018
Status: c47
This was something for me to read but I feel like things are getting a bit out of control in this slice-of-life novel around and past c40 0-o please note dense protag read at own risk everyone has own levels of dense they can handle for me I did not mind
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report