Report Review
30 Reviews


RarestProGamer
It is hilarious, people gave it 1 or 2 stars ratings simply because they are offended about the story or the MC is empty and doesn't have any personality. It is a goddamn porn, what else did you expect from tags and the title of the story, fantasy centered where story is epic as Lords of The Rings? Lmao. I have seen hundreds of western rape/revenge porn with terrible acting and story way sh*tter than this. It honestly isn't a bad novel, I've been having fun reading this. To... more>> those who are criticizing this novel for being a rape fetish novel, should I remember you that this is an erotic novel with a rape tag ? You should have been warned when you first read the synopsis or the title, I don't get why you're complaining like this in the review section.

-Don't hate porn/hentai for being porn/hentai. Just move one and read other stories if its not for you. I don't get the point of cursing the author because he chose to write an R-18 story, lol. Anyway for my fellow ero brothers, look no further. This novel works great as boner booster, although if you really are looking for a hentai with "deep story line", then I highly recommend "Pure Love Insult Complex". <<less
82 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
If you have read your mainstream reincarnation/harem novels before, then you have automatically read this too. Seriously, I can say nothing remotely new about the plot except for the fact that for once a Jap's MC actually sleeps with his harem, but it develops so quickly that you probably don't feel anything over it. Although, I did like the volume 1 because the novel felt more like focusing on day to day life in the new world and MC's interaction with his harem, a more of a slice-of-life genre with... more>> bit action here and there with of course RPG elements. -But from Volume 2, the pace of the story quickly escalated. I thought that Novel would take its sweet time to slowly develop the relationships, but as soon as we enter volume 2. MC buys a slave, 4 women starts to live together with MC out of nowhere, so far he slept with 2 women, and let me remind you, it all happened in one single volume. Although yes, there's nothing more hateful about a dense and indecisive typical jap protagonist, but I also hate where relationships just casually develops with no sense of progression, specially when women in the novel just absurdly accepts MC's harem and sleeps with him because it is quite common in the fantasy world? Then why Author wasted so much time in the volume I by giving us any sort of character development if by the end they were just gonna act as a items to satisfy MC's lbido?, and don't you just love when in the novel there are words as breasts, fine body and everything else to describe the female who just came out of bath and how author waste so much para into describing how she smells and how beautifully she looks in her wet hair YET the s*x scenes are always one liner. Sometimes you even get confused that did the MC really sleep with her or not? It is only much later you realized that he actually slept, but you don't feel anything or any sense of development over it because it just happens like that.

-Now let's talk about our MC. He is one of the most boriest and cringey character that you will ever come across. The fact that he is actually a NEET in his original life says enough, but more than that he is a wuss and easily cries over petty stuff. There's no end to how MC is constantly afraid of taking risky quests and how he doesn't want to join that guild or other party because he is afraid that he might die EVEN THOUGH he did kill a dragon with the help of others and got the title "Dragon Slayer", but it only ended up making MC realize that how scary are quests like these. It is hard to describe the MC's personality into words, but he is like one of those internet Canadian's meme stereotypes where MC won't stop saying "Sorry Sorry" over little things or how thankful and grateful he is. He just won't stop feeling pity for random people after defeating them because he has cheats or doesn't take any darn credit over any accomplishments because you guessed it right, he has cheats. He thinks that he doesn't deserve the fame, when people who trained throughout their work so hard to reach this level where as MC just does it by cheat. I get it that Author is trying to show us how our protagonist is down to earth guy, but this is pathetic. Why give him cheats in the first place then? I would rather feel much better if MC too worked his arse off to gain the benefits. I can still somewhat accept it if MC was actually a Kid/teen, but he is an Adult who is 20+. I hate how innocent and easy going this guy is like he buys a slave and to train her, he just casually hands her over to guild instructor and other male trainers without even giving a second thought. There are other stuff that MC does in this novel which raises lots and lots of NTR flags like when he invites two of his male friends over his new home for a treat where all of the MC's harem members are currently living because he felt bad for his male friends that he got a slave where as they couldn't. You know? Your typical asinine japanese friend circle who acts like you betrayed them when you get a GF or a female friend and stuff. :- I might have forgiven this, if this novel was really old, but no this novel came out recently in 2014 and it is dull, plain and boring through and through. You would think after so many, so many reincarnation japanese novels. Authors would try something new? But nope. Although, I have to say that MC in this novel actually sleeps with his harem which is one thing that I have to give credit for. <<less
40 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
These Dangerous Girls Placed Me Into Jeopardy
June 6, 2017
Status: v2c50.8
At first, I really loved this novel. The whole slice-of-life+incest+supernatural+yandere premise seems great at first, the main point why I really read this because it is from a Chinese author. I had hoped that it would be free from all clichés and your typical harem stereotypes with more of a mature, reasonable and realistic approach from Main Character. As I have read hundreds of wuxia harem novel where authors never shys away from putting in any "action" that the protagonist gets, I went into reading this novel having similar expectations... more>> which is where author dropped the ball. The moment you start reading this novel and as you carry on, you will realize that author borrows a lot of ideas and other tropes from Japanese novels which Author himself agrees, he even uses a lot of Japanese terms to keep the atmosphere similar and that's where author made a mistake!

-The main female lead who is a yandere is actually not a yandere, she just wants MC to be dead and that's not the characteristics of being a Yandere. Just because she is evil and want people to be dead, doesn't make her Yandere. It is not until much later she falls in love with MC, but still for some reason want MC to be dead because you guessed it, she is a corpse lover which is really a kill-joy in my scenario. I won't spoil the whole story, but the final nail in the coffin for me was when the protagonist accidentally makes a contract with a succubus, but the worst thing he did was he swore an oath that he would never lay a hand on her body who is a SUCCUBUS. Now, hear me out!? I am not asking for a full blown R-18 hentai novel, but it pretty much seals the fate and future of the main character, and you know how things are gonna move from here on because he is a gentlemen and also dense which makes him no different from other beta arse jap protagonists which I loathe from every fiber of my being. After that, the story got so ridiculous that it even introduced Zombies, Ghouls and other sh*t and I knew I had to drop the novel right there and then.

:Final Conclusion: I might have given it a higher ratings if the main story of the novel wasn't MC dancing at the hands of every female lead while he is also oblivious to his surroundings. I have also read that the original author of the novel on SFACG reached some sort of V.I.P status which is behind pay to read per chapter wall, that also means that the novel will be censored in the future chapters. <<less
36 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Spirit Realm
December 4, 2016
Status: c167
After I learnt that this novel is by the same author as God of slaughter and Great Demon King. I got hooked right off the bat, but to my disappointment this has nothing like that cruel, evil, gory and anti-hero MCs like in those novel. This novel has actually none of that, in fact it feels pretty much your generic shounen/harem story.

-Even that I can pretty much forgive, but women in this novel OMFG don't get me started on that. Aside from the main female lead, pretty much everyone else... more>> is a bitch and egoistic tsundere who are just too proudy of their looks. They don't bat a single eye to our MC and pretty much ridicule him throughout the entire arc until that one moment when he does something badass or something mysterious that they take an sudden interest to him and our dummy MC just pretty much goes with the flow. I am starting to think that he might be an M because he likes getting orders from women like he is some toy? I am more than 150 chapters in and I still can't take a note on MC's character and his personality. Sometimes he acts like a saint, sometimes he acts like a ruthless and cold protagonist and sometimes he becomes a wimp in front of strong women. Truly a major disappointment and this is coming from a fan of author's other works. <<less
33 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Ancient Strengthening Technique
December 5, 2016
Status: c550
Sigh, I, seriously don't get these people who gave it negative reviews. Sometimes they ask for a Xianxia novel where MC values relationships and characters that don't fade into the background or they expect a novel where the story is always about MC being cold blooded and always on killing spree and who treats his harem like it is his personal property to satisfy his Libido, but I will tell you this that this novel is nothing like that sure it is bit repetitive.

-I will put this right away that... more>> this novel has 20% action and the rest 80% is about MC's slice of life interaction with his harem members and cultivating to reach higher realms. So if you are looking something along these lines, then keep on reading. MC is kind and acts like a saint who always values his relationships over anything, and this is where this novel shines through because here harem actually feels like a genuine harem, it progresses step by step. Women just don't throw themselves into his arms, their character and personalities slowly develops throughout the arc which is quite rare to see in Xianxia novels. The charm about this novel is that MC can be ruthless and cold-blooded only when someone tries to threaten him through his harem members or the people he cherish specially his mother, but it only happens on rare occasions and this is what you want. So that, you won't ever get tired like those tedious generic 2D MCs who only knows how to spill someone's blood because they did something to dishonored him. MC in this novel feels more realistic to me because he has many traits, sometimes he becomes a pervert, sometimes he wants his own harem, he respects women and never forces them to join his harem, he can be truly evil if he wants to be and he is a big hypocrite jerk, he never realize that though.

Spoiler

Right now, I am at the payback arc where its almost time for MC to fulfill his promise he made to his mother and every chapter only builds up even more hype and for now, this is the one main thing that I have looked forward to from the start

[collapse]

:-Although, I did check the raws and it is 2k+ strong which baffles me, so yea it kinda worries me as for how Author is gonna develop the story in future because honestly, I don't mind the bit tedious habit that author has to describe every beautiful women that MC come across in long 3-4 paras. I love this perfect combination between your action/ruthless Xianxia genre MC and generic harem seeking male lead with high E.Q and I.Q! Hell, the author himself said this "To put it simply, this is a story about the rising up in ranks, and getting hot chicks along his journey to stand at the summit of this world". So, I don't get the hate behind this novel? If you don't like then it simply means it is not your cup of tea, don't hate a genre for being faithful to its genre. <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari (WN)
November 26, 2016
Status: c150
Spoiler

For me, this novel went from perfect 5/5 to a perfect zero. The novel instantly became my favorite when he got betrayed at the beginning then he becomes this dark anti-hero character who doesn't trust anyone and a maniac whose thirst for experience to level up never settles because his class is shield type, he doesn't have any offensive attacks, thus he finds an unique way to farm the monsters to get stronger like never have seen before in any other novels, and it just gets even better when our MC was forced to dissolve the slave contract with the heroine which results him unlock curse series (Imagine Gohan going SSJ2 during the cell saga). So far, we are off to a great start it had everything that I needed from a novel a perfect balance between hope and despair.
-But just like most of the novel it couldn't keep up with that level. After MC got his revenge on the people who betrayed him at the start of the novel it became a running gag of cliche and tedious f**kfest, that dark atmosphere and all that cruel and despair build-up disappeared into thin air. It became your generic reincarnation novel, it hit new low for me when the spear guy too UNLOCKED CURSE SERIES power because the same woman who betrayed MC, betrayed him too. I thought it was gonna be something unique to our MC and how that spear guy just easily unlocked it, he didn't face the kind of humiliation our MC faced nor he was forced into a corner thinking he is some kind of creep or pervert. I couldn't take it after that and I dropped it right there and then! I still don't get why this novel is so overrated, but I still enjoyed the first 100 chapters for what it's worth.

[collapse]
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Magika no Kenshi to Shoukan Maou
April 27, 2017
Status: v12
Okay, first of all. Let us just appreciate the fact that for once MC actually ends up doing a lot of things with his harem candidates and I mean things like "BJs, Smooch, Fingering, licking etc", and just for that I give it 5/5. Don't get me wrong, I am not asking for hentai even if all of that happened in the background or the scenes were just one liners, I would still didn't have any problems, but just the fact that it happens and progress the relationship to the... more>> next level. As that is what you call character growth and harem development over the course of 12 volumes, it just doesn't stops or stall at one point like most of the harem stories out there. This is what "High School DxD" should have been like even though it is 22 volumes and the MC is like "Oppai this and Oppai that", he still hasn't done any deed despite the fact that he has a giant harem and girls are literally throwing themselves on him, but NONE OF THAT crap in this story. I highly applaud the author for pulling out such a bold move as it takes giant steel balls to add borderline-H scenes later into the series which is what most of the Author who write harem novels fails to understand. It is just unrealistic to have a platonic relationship throughout the entire story, it gotta progress to the next step at sometime, but this novel never shys away from doing any of that. I know I am talking about just one element of the novel, but this is where this novel shines through and makes it far more different from the rest of the novels in the similar category.

-Are you tired of typical Beta arse dense jap protagonist? Then I highly recommend this novel. Are you tired of Weak Spineless MC? Then I highly recommend this novel. Are you tired of novel where harem never progress? Then I highly recommend this novel. Although, the novel is bit on a downside and slow at first, but eventually you will realize that this novel has everything you can possible ask out of a harem story! <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Pure Love ✕ Insult Complex
November 29, 2016
Status: c504
Although, I have re-edit my review after reading more than hundred chapters, the ratings are still same for 5/5, but I have come to realize is that my previous review doesn't do any justice to this novel that is how much I have come to love this novel.

-The very first rule before reading this novel is that under any circumstances you mustn't drop this novel until or unless you have read at least 40 chapters, to know there is actually a bigger picture, lots of plot twists, world building, character... more>> building, the reason for MC's existence and the deep dark story behind everything, but it just doesn't end there, you would think the story already revealed all its cards before it even began, nope, nope, it only gets better after you are 80-90 chapters in, and the thing that amazes me the most that it is actually an ero novel where you know just how much Author cherishes his characters and take extraordinary amount of effort into beautifully developing their personalities at a reasonable pace like MC goes from a shy person who stutters to a person normally talking to girls to a confident responsible badass dude. I would definitely not recommend this novel to those people who hate rape and the story where rape is sometimes justifies and you still feel sympathy for MC as it would only end up triggering you as unlike rapes or s*x in other hentai novels it is basically dude having snu snu with another lady and the lady suddenly becomes a s*x manic magically and because of that you don't take that seriously either and it doesn't offend you to that degree either, but this novel has none of that. The story mostly goes to realistic process with emotions and feels, the author has this magic to create a drama that can put you on tears while MC is having s*x with one of his harem members. I feel like I am describing a beautiful painting, but that is how I feel about this story. :Anyway, I should mention that the story is dark. The first 20 chapters might seem like a kid's s*x wish fulfillment dream, but it is not. So far it is a dark psychological revenge story with lots of twisted and messed up characters which I absolutely love even the MC is broken once you have gone past his flashback arc. I can only just pray that it doesn't have any NTR because I absolutely loathe it, otherwise I will just simply drop this novel right there, then proceed with a rope in my hand and hang myself with it. (ALSO HUGE SHOUTOUT TO THE TRANSLATOR FOR PUMPING OUT ONE CHAPTER EVERY DAY. I, SERIOUSLY LOVE YOU MAN, THANKYOU SO MUCH FOR TRANSLATING IT) :nohomo: <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Beloved Little Treasure
October 27, 2016
Status: 211
Please don't listen to these harsh reviews. I almost made a mistake of dropping this novel because I thought this novel has male lead who is jerk and an asshole to the female lead for no reasons or he treats her liker sh*t, but it is completely different from that. -I am already 60 chapters in and you can see that how much male lead cares for her and how he totally treats her differently from the rest of the people in the mansion judging by the male lead's personality... more>> he always make exceptions when it comes to her. The only situations when he gets little abusive (and by little I mean he sometimes pinches her butt and all) is when she makes him jealous unintentionally because she takes denseness to whole new level. She will always try to provoke him even though she did it indirectly and there's also where one situation where she completely misunderstood him and blamed him for killing her pet and to my surprise, he didn't do anything just stand there listening to her yappering.

-To me, I found protagonist's behavior more frustrating than the male lead's possessive nature because there is one thing that you will notice easily male lead treats her like a princess most of the time (he even spoon feeds her) except only when she makes him jealous by mentioning her step brother's name or does other acts intentionally to anger him even though the male lead mentions this so many time not to talk other guys she still does it though. She is just so dense that she fails to notice his jealousy for her and blames the male lead that he hates her that is why he acts like this.

-Now, let me talk about why everyone hate this novel
Spoiler

It is because Male lead rapes female protagonist out of jealousy, but it was partially her fault too (not that I am implying that rape is justified here). The thing is the male lead is a super jealous guy regarding protagonist's step brother, He told her again and again not to meet or lie to her, but she does it again and again unintentionally, then one day she comes back home with kisses mark all over her body because her step brother almost raped her, but the Male lead thought she cheated on him behind his back because she was lying about it AGAIN. So, it is obvious MC was furious on her, how would you feel if your wife went behind your back and come home like this. Did I mention she forgave her step brother right away for almost raping her, WTF? Well, then again her character feels like she is still 3 years old like in the start of the novel. That is my main problem, she never had any character or personality development through out the series, she remained like this till the end

[collapse]

-Anyway, the main leads have major communication problem and let me remind you again. I re-edited this review just to mention this that MC isn't jerk or treat her like sh*t (except at the start of the novel which lasts for just few chapters). MC treats her like princess, he is actually almost perfect besides his extreme jealousy problem which is the only reason why they fight 100% of the time because the female protagonist is just so dummy and dense that she never realize Male lead's feelings and his jealousy until the end, and Did I mention the female protagonist misunderstood male lead TWO TIMES! First, like I mentioned above she thought he is the one who killed her pet, but he didn't and the 2nd time she mistook him for his brother and thought he is cheating on her with another woman, WTH? I was so furious at that time that she can't even properly differentiate between the guy that she loves and the guy who is his brother and then guess what she did after that? She ran-away with her female friend to freaking Las-vegas. I see here everyone hating on the male lead and cursing him, but no one is saying anything about the naive and dense female protagonist who is the 2nd main reason why the male lead is forced into the corner every time and the first reason is obviously her step brother. All I have to say is that don't listen to these hateful reviews, read it and decide it on your own and please try to read it from the male lead's point of view too. <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
AntiMagic Academy “The 35th Test Platoon”
March 12, 2017
Status: Completed
Yet again, I was fooled by the reviews into reading this novel that the story has great character development, their personalities and most of all a darn good harem with each volume is dedicated to every girl in the group and their individual story arcs and how they fall in love with MC. -Now, the real question. Are you tired of MC who just never makes a damn decision when it comes to his girls? If yes, then this novel is not for you. Are you tired of harem stories... more>> with open ending or MC that does end up getting a wife, but author NEVER REVEALS IT? If yes, then this novel is not for you.
Spoiler

Reading great stories, but with disappointing ending only leaves bad taste with even more questions left to be answered, and it just ruins your whole day. You think about the ending for whole week, trying to come up with the best conclusion possible (because that is what Author wants you to do), but in the end it will be never as satisfying as reading from the novel's own creator's point of view, but I do get the idea that author wanted readers to imagine their own ending as no one will be hurt or feel disappointed, its a safe play but I call it bullsh*t. Why make a story in the first place if you left the most important conclusion to the readers to decide? Or are you embarrassed that you can't give us harem ending that is why you went with the stereotypical ending, then why the hell make a harem story to begin with? Just give us one female lead and one male lead with a simple monogamy ending.
It only feels like author is trolling with you, playing with your feelings and how author teases you in the final chapters as MC of the story finally decides "that he knows with whom he will go out with", but in the end it was never revealed except for the fact that he got a wife and a kid in the last chapter, but who became the WIFE FROM HIS HAREM? No one knows. Hell, I would rather have an ending where MC is running on the beach while all his girls are chasing after him, then credits rolls over something like this. I am taking an oath, no more reading on-going harem novels until or unless I know the ending for sure. 1/5 from me!

[collapse]
<<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Battle Through the Heavens
October 15, 2016
Status: c450
Disappointing! The novel started out really great and had an awesome premise, but yet again it turned out to be a cliche and mediocre novel like the most of the wuxia with an OP protagonist with lady luck whoring around MC.
... more>>
Spoiler

-Aside from that, the author of this novel drags and far-stretches the chapters so much that it will bore the hell out of you. I just somehow manage to complete the long training arc of the MC which should have lasted for a year, but it felt like eternity because so many meaningless encounters with MC which I remind you all of them are females just to show how badass MC is to save damsel in distress all over the place and holygod, does the author waste so much time in describing every beauty that MC meets along the way. I would not had any problem if this Novel really is Harem, but I am not sure anymore. Most of the females that MC encounters are forgotten as soon as the side arc is over, then what was the point of beginning that arc in the first place? Just to show how wrong those females are who acted all hawty and ignorant before meeting the MC? Who the hell cares man.

-The 2nd main problem is with the translation. Why the translator isn't properly translating the ranks too? What the hell is Dou Zi Li, who is Dou Zhe and Dou Shi? How am I suppose to remember them in rank orders? If you are translating it in English for god sake translate the ranks in English too for e.g Dou Zi Li=Beginner<Dou Zhe=Battle practitioner and so on. You will have a hard time remembering these terms when reading this novel unless of course, you write down all the ranks in a note pad in order with their English meaning, and also as an English reader, the English ranks of the novel would of course will have more impact on me. I just usually shrug it off when characters in the novels make big deal out of higher ranks which I don't even know the meaning of and for that I had to check the ranks orders and I already got spoiled, now that I know what are the highest most ranks in this novel by the end which kills any of remaining interest for me regarding this novel

-I heard people said that the novels turns out really great after 600 or something chapters, but I don't have the patience to read it till that far. After reading the long atrocious training arc of MC from dense forest to some desert with tons and tons of mindless encounters which only further distracts the MC from his main quests. It is like reading an RPG where MC only cares about boring and repetitive side quests. Did I mention that it took 10 chapters just for MC to consume heavenly flame and 10 more chapters to recover his Qi?

[collapse]
<<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Sevens
October 5, 2016
Status: c300
I started to read this in hope for the next best harem after Moshoku Tensei, but to my disappointment it got so tedious and boring in the current novels. My major problem with this novel is that the MC's harem gets increased so much into the later developments that some of them disappeared into the background like Aria, she barely has any spotlight in the current volumes and same goes for the some of the older harem members. -As much as I like Mr. Lyle which is possible the only... more>> strongest point of the story. The harem only progresses whenever Lyle is in his post-growth period where he becomes flirtatious and over-confident which is something that you look for forward to every novel hoping that you might see Mr. Lyle again this time, but now I have read more than 200 chapters and it is still the same situation with Lyle and his harem, he still can't man the hell up when it comes to his harem and even though

Spoiler

Novem becomes shady and suspicious as hell later on. MC still blindly trust her even though she clearly has some kind of relationship with Celes and a mysterious background, but MC is like to hell with it. He is just going with the flow for this one

[collapse]

-And the worst part there's pretty much little to no romance or interaction of MC with his harem later on. It is pretty much politics, rules and government which bores the hell out of me. Most of the things that MC does with his harem happens off-screen, it usually skips to one scene to completely different scene and you will be like "WHAT THE HELL, I WANNA SEE THAT WHY WOULD YOU SKIP IT, I WANTED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED THERE WITH MC AND HIS HAREM".

-If you are like me where Harem feels like HAREM then don't bother with this. I can only give two stars for Mr. Lyle only because he is pretty much the best thing happened in this novel, but it is a double edged sword. The story becomes and the other characters become so pale compare to Mr. Lyle that you will see yourself pretty much looking forward only to see him again.

RE-EDIT

Real Conclusion:- Okay, after officially reaching the 2nd last volume. I am dropping this novel for good, I changed my rating from 2 to 1 now. Seriously, this novel into the later stages has become frustrating and tedious, MC's harem has increased so much that it is has almost become impossible for me to remember them and the old harem members are forgotten into the background, but the major beef, the major issue that this novel suffers from is NO ACTUAL DEVELOPMENT. In the third last volume, Lyle went through another growth and we had another Mr. Lyle moment and when he was in his post-growth moment, he did something to his harem members such ecchi because they all came out from the tent who were with him at that time red-faced and quite embarrassed and feeling shy. IT IS DAMN OBVIOUS, he did something but as usual it happened off-screen, so we don't have any freaking idea. I hate how author teases you with stuff, actually stuff does happen, but all of that happens off-screen, why? Okay, I am not asking for a full blown hentai, but even some vague words to describe what actually happens is more than enough and it is called HAREM BUILDING which shows that even this late into the story the harem is still as lovey and dovy and attracted to MC as it was in the start, but nope. The pace in the last four volumes are all over the place, the atmosphere takes a 180* turn and transforms into this politics, rules and empire building genre. It is like we are suddenly reading a history lesson and that too step by step about an Emperor. Okay even that I can forgive because the story gotta get serious at some stage, but why Lyle still hasn't matured and man the hell up when it comes to his harem? He is still un-married and to my shock still a goddamn typical jap virgin even though he owns a harem with more than 20 women. The reason being he refuse to progress his relationship with his women because he is afraid that it might turn into a war full which is full yandere women killing each other. Okay, we get that but that joke is now quite overused this far into the story, we are almost near the end and our MC is still not sure whether the main heroine loves him or not? I did enjoy Mr. Lyle, but now it is pathetic, he still can't do anything without his post-growth character. <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Hybrid x Heart Magias Academy Ataraxia
March 14, 2018
Status: v9c2
I have no one else but to blame myself for reading this blasphemy. I got into this novel after reading the reviews who were praising this novel like the 2nd coming of jesus "That the novel later becomes Hentai and MC doesn't remain an idiot", but you would have to wait for 9 freaking volumes to finally get to the "decent" part of the series. After tolerating this atrocious novel for so long, you are just simply burned out and don't give a damn about it anymore.

-Just like any other... more>> Harem story, you have your typical beta arse Japanese protagonist who is weak, spineless and dense af with 2-3 abusive and cursing female characters who sh*ts all over protagonist for no reasons where as MC acts like a complete panzy and does remotely nothing to trying to do anything to protect his little bit of self-esteem, but I can tolerate that it is still within my limit, but oho boy, here comes the MOFO VOLUME 4. Protagonist's harem gets captured while they were infiltrating another Country, then you finally feel the tension, the stakes are getting higher, but for no goddamn freaking reason, our dear author decides it would be better to force them into becoming singing idols, f**kING SINGING IDOLS which goes on for 3 volumes, what makes it worse is that our protagonist is still fighting for his living and having close death-life battles with enemies in the background while the gals are enjoying their idol career and completely forgetting they are actually prisoners. You can imagine my frustration, as somewhere along the way this review has turned into a rant. Why in the unholy name of god the writer thought it would be a good idea to put that right in the middle of a serious battle arc? Making cute girls idol, sure make them, but for heck sakes do it in your spin-offs or make a separate filler arc. Call me dense, I don't know how Japan's idol industry works, but surely the popularity can't be this much worse, right RIGHT?

-After the long arc that was finally over which lasted for 4 volumes (thankgod). We are introduced to God level beings, no let me correct that suicidal and depressing god beings because they are immortal and utterly bored of their misery life. You simply know just how it goes from here, our MC is gonna cure their heart or make their life better so that they won't feel suicidal anymore and with that, I think this was the final nail in the coffin for me. I will leave myself out, I don't give a damn if it has hentai or MC becomes less dense in future volumes, none of that matters anymore. I regret reading this novel, I wish I could get my dead brain cells back! Save yourself from reading this novel, don't listen to the reviewers who have given it 4 or 5 stars. It only deserves 2 for the softprono! <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Zero no Tsukaima
January 17, 2017
Status: Completed
The only reason why I even bothered with the novels because people said that novels are much better than the anime as it diverts from the canon story so much and Louise is much less of an abusive bitch compare to her anime counterpart. Surprisingly, the light novels end up becoming a deconstruction of having a relationship with a hardcore extreme Tsundere till volume 11 unlike the anime where in between each season, the personality and character of Louise automatically resets, but that doesn't mean she is any less abusive... more>> in the novels either. She will practically beat the sh*t out of Saito for petty reasons, since the novels are in more depth you will only feel pity, sad and bad for the MC that is just pathetic. There are even situations where it is Louise's fault for misunderstanding, but she will still beat the living life out of Saito, and to make the matters even worse after MC still loves her for some reason because.....?

-The only reason why I would recommend it and gave it 2 scores because it is true for better or worse the novels are far better than the coma inducing anime. It perfectly portrays Saito's character and his longing for Earth, his home. You will see him depressed, crying and sad because he has no one in this strange world and on top of that Louise's abuses and her failure of a character to understand his Love which for some pride reasons she keeps on misunderstanding it as a "Slave" showing affection to his "Owner" even though many times he has directly confessed to her. The only saving grace would be a harem ending for me, but from the looks of it I highly doubt that is gonna happen!

Spoiler

and like I guessed, it ended up having a monogamy ending too just like how it was in the anime. I am regretting why I even bothered reading it, I should have just asked for spoilers in some thread. It is just damn painful, when a story has a harem element through out the entire plot, but doesn't have a polygamy ending, then don't make a harem story in the first place. On top of that, our naive MC goes out with one of the worst female character. Why it couldn't be maid or princess? They were much more kinder than that bitch who would treat MC like sh*t the entire time or at least even an open ending, then I could have at least made my own conclusion.

[collapse]
<<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
To Deprive a Deprived Person
November 1, 2016
Status: c150
Since, I have read a lot of generic harem novels. I was now looking for something refreshing that has Anit-hero protagonist or Villain like Protagonist who doesn't act like a Saint or self-righteous hypocrite hero. So, I started reading this and boy, I was so wrong. -The first few chapters are quite good, we are given little bit of his background, tragic history and the atmosphere around him. So far, author has pretty much established "Oh, the fate has always been unkind to our hero", then he suddenly gets the... more>> deprived skill more like cheat skill which steals skills from others *cough arifureta cough cough*. Why the hell we can't have a hard working Protagonist who works his ass off to take revenge on others? Anyway, my main issue is that the novel fails to be serious at any point when you start to think, this is gonna have a huge impact on MC's personality
Spoiler

like when MC's grandmother died, MC grieves for just few lines and then it straight skips to MC travelling out of the village to go on an adventure, WHAT?

[collapse]

-Now back to the main reason why I started reading this because of the Anti-Hero tag. No, it is just in name only. The MC however mentions this clearly that he won't trust anyone or will be an easygoing guy, yet however he easily trusts his harem members and let them join his company without a 2nd thought. It is like MC says something, but he does something else. Now, lets talk about his harem members. They are one of the most generic characters I have ever seen aside from praising MC like he is god, they have none other personality or unique characteristics. If author wanted this novel to be dark which stands out from the rest of the novels. First, it had to be non-harem because it kills the serious atmosphere, Second if it really has to be harem give them some unique dark-messed up character traits that feels more like 3D and suitable to genres like this not your generic dead 2D characters who have only one job which is to suck MC's d*ck. -One last thing not sure if it bothers you, but it does bothers me a lot. There is this guy who trains MC and his harem after they have reached the guild who constantly takes advantage of MC's harem whenever he gets the chance and by advantage I mean groping their chests and butt and that too happens most of the time in front of MC. I am still surprised why he didn't kill that character right off the bat, not a big issue but as a guy who hates NTR to the extreme bothers me a lot. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Grasping Evil
February 3, 2018
Status: c269
This is by far the best Chinese novel that I have ever read, from a guy who has read ATG, HJC, MGA, MW, TMW, ISSTH, CD, so that's saying a lot. After reading so many novels, GE feels like a breath of fresh air unlike the other novels in the similar category that have arrogant one liner single cells antagonist who gets offended for every little thing with a Hypocrite Protagonist who does whatever he wants, but none of that here. What makes this novel truly different is that our... more>> MC is no Hero, he has fully inherited Evil Dao and on his way to perfectly master it.

-But the thing where this novel truly shines through and stands apart from the rest of the novel is Romance, Harem and s*xual Cultivation. Like most of the CN novels, the harem disappears time to time because the said Protagonist has to go somewhere far away to achieve higher cultivation levels for no reasons just because he/she wants to get stronger, but none of that bullsh*t in this story. Our protagonist can make himself and his harem stronger through s*x, lol, and his harem is never forgotten. They have a role, they have a personality and feels 3D and alive. Honestly, at this point I am freaking tired of words poetic words like "Hot rod, Twin peaks, valley" to describe s*x for children, the best way to describe this novel it is like Chinese version of Berserk where author never shys away from putting and getting anything. I am literally surprised that this novel has been dead for so long and no one translated it properly, it really really deserves the praise and needs more attention. Ignore all the negative reviews, they clearly don't know what they are missing, but you don't have to. The very first 5 chapters should tell you how much different and great this novel is. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
Heavenly Jewel Change
November 23, 2016
Status: v15c119
Before I started reading this. I didn’t check tags, slowly realizing that it was a harem story. However, the way it’s done is amazingly believable, natural even. As much as I like ATG, the whole women thing there is very (VERY) forced, with no explanation for his understanding of people and with extremely impossible ways of meeting / winning over women, but that is definitely not the case here and I must remind you that Harem is actually not this novel's author's forte and yet he did a marvelous job... more>> in creating an absolute fantastic story. Although, we do have your typical Wuxia story, but this one does something which stands out from the rest of the novels which is focusing on the relationships and characters that doesn't fade into the background.
Spoiler

-I feel like the way Zhou Weiqing develops relationships actually seems feasible, especially in how not every cute girl he sees ends up as his and he is actually dedicated to the people he does love which is something quite rare in novels like this with similar genres. I would say that read this novel and decide on your own, and specially be patient with it as it takes some time to slowly grow on ya and it just keeps on getting and better unlike most of the novels where we have arrogant MC with blood thirsty nature who goes on killing spree if anyone dares to offend him and capturing harem members like they are some soulless prized possession only to satisfy MC's Libido, but not this novel. We have three phases of MC from what I can get for the first hundred chapters we have your pervert, shameless, cunning, hilarious and cheerful MC then due to the fate not being kind to our hero, he becomes mature, sensible with high IQ and EQ guy. We surely gonna have a third phase too as his adulthood, but that is way later into the story. Anyway, don't let bad reviews get in your way give this novel a shot.

[collapse]
<<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
My Mister Ostrich
March 10, 2017
Status: Completed
Since chapter 3. I'm waiting for this novel to just deliver the final blow so I can finally drop it in peace (and for good this time). Not because it's complete garbage (which it is), but also the way it's going right now, I really don't know for how much longer I can sit through this. Good heavens! Ô_Ó

-I was literally fooled by these goody reviews into thinking that this novel might really be darn good, but boy I was wrong. I am overwhelmed with frustration, anger and sadness. I... more>> will just say it right off the bat, I have never ever in my novel experience ever read/seen a female protagonist who could be this worse and inhumane. Only sick, sadistic pathetic people could find this novel "romantic"

Spoiler

If you haven't already figured it out, the main lead "Gu Mingxi" is disabled, he lost both of his arms in an accident which partially Pang Qian 's fault too, but they both were kids and didn't know what they were doing. So, I will give that a pass, but it just gets worst every chapter.

[collapse]

:Now, I don't have any problems with a romance story that revolves around a disabled person, in fact that's my area that touches soft strings of my heart (and I am a guy, yes). I just simply love these kinds of stories but the way the Pang Qian treats Gu Mingxi breaks every possibly human boundaries. She just gets on my nerves as a reader because she constantly throws tantrum at a guy who is already missing half of his limbs and through a miserable life even that is indirectly her fault because she clearly doesn't know the consequences of her actions. The first time she got mad at him because in school, she is the only one who knows him and can help her in class, so her parents requested their class-teacher to let them sit together as it would help the poor guy with his studies too, but for some reasons she got furious at Gu Mingxi and literally says on his face "why I should be forced to be sit together with you". Of course, our male lead already has low-self esteem as he really felt bad about her and told the class teacher not to force her to sit with him, as he can manage himself without her. The teacher then told her parents as result parents scolding her, and then guess what she did? She got even more mad at Gu Mingxi as she misunderstood his intentions she thought he complaint to the class teacher and didn't talk to him the whole day. Also he is dependent on her for lunch, she didn't even brought him that, but quite the opposite happened, it was Gu Mingxi who brought sweets to make up with her with the help of his mouth and "HE APOLOGIZED", what in the freaking hell. I can't imagine the embarrassment the guy must have faced all the way from the canteen!

:But truly the final nail in the coffin was for me when the guy got prostrate arms and he was really feeling excited about his new arms and went to her house to show her and the first reaction she gave "a terrifying look", she literally said "it looks ugly" and ran away. The situation only became worse because he was supposed to enroll in a good high class school, but it was mandatory from the staffs that he is to be required putting those, but now he refuses to wear, thus resulting in not being selected in that school which made his own biological father become so mad that he literally slapped the heck out of him, all because of Pang Qian.

-------------------------------------------------------------RE-REVIEW (EPILOGUE) ----------------------------------------------------------

-So, I finally managed to marathon this novel in a day because I just can't get day's sleep if I left an incomplete story behind. I couldn't help myself thinking that "maybe" Pang Qian might change her nature and attitude and become more kind and supportive, to my utter surprise she did. I, then just simply treated her childhood as something innocent and naive not knowing anything about cruel reality, after all it is all part of growing up as you start seeing world through an adult point of view. In the later half of the story, she really become a strong and independent woman for Gu Mingxi because she knew she would face pressure and insults from society, for that I have nothing else, but massive respect for her. There's one thing I would really like to point out is how Author realistically handled "Love Triangles and its drama". I am gonna be completely honest here and give credits where its due, I have read a lot of shoujo and rom-coms and I have lost the count as for how many times I have seen/read stereotypical and cliche LTs where suddenly a third guy out of nowhere takes an interest in our female lead and makes constant advances towards her. As a guy, I always felt terrible about these situations and feeling NTR'd as if some guy is flirting with my GF behind my back, but THERE'S NONE OF THAT in this novel, NONE. I could easily read this novel in a day with peace of mind. As our "Pang Qian" would just flat out reject any guy from the begin to avoid raising any stupid flags. She really became strong and straight-forward. Gosh, why can't every female lead in shoujo stories be like her instead of dragging out "Stuffs". I guess women are into this maybe that is why it has become so much of a popular genre.

:My Final verdict, should you read this? Yes, you should, but if you are expecting a lot of lovey dovey romance and cute moments, don't, as the romance and mutual feelings doesn't happen until only 20 chapters are left into the story, but it was completely worth it. As the story is mostly about Gu Mingxi and his crippled life, how he never gives in and makes the best and most out of his life, regardless of whatever cruel things are heading towards his way (referring to Part-III) :). It literally felt like a breath of fresh hair to finally read a story with a male protagonist who is also crippled (he has the most screen-time). Just like author said in the story every guy has "miss crab" in his heart <3 Now, I shall proceed to change my ratings from 1/5 to 5/5. Thank you so much for such a beautiful piece of work, I pray I get a wife like Pang Qian, but I don't want her to bully me ; ( <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
RarestProGamer rated it
When He Comes, Close Your Eyes
July 28, 2016
Status: extra 7
This series needed more romance which is the main reason why it turned out to be disappointed as heck. First of all, the synopsis of the novel is misleading, when you read it, it gives you an idea how the male lead of the story acts when he is in relationship/love, it gives you hawty, proudy and egostic expression which is true, but only till the first half of the story. Our Male lead's personality takes 180* turn when he starts going out with our protagonist, he starts treating her... more>> like princess out of nowhere. I am not saying that is wrong love changes person, but it should come one step a time, although he still treats everyone pretty much everyone the same, and the lines that our male lead said in the synopsis, he never said those in the actual story except the top line which he said only once during the time when story was going through fast-forward pace of their relationship.

-The 2nd major beef I got with this novel is author never sheds light on MC's past clearly.
Spoiler

We come to realize bit and pieces of it, but some of the misunderstandings were never clear like the fact that did his father really killed his own mother infront of him?

[collapse]
and MC decides midway through the story never to talk about this to his GF because it makes her cry, WHY? These are one of those moments where your relationships deepens as you tell each other about your dark past and lick each other's wound and some psychological support. In the end, he never does it, although our female protagonist realizes some of it through "different means", but we never saw a moment of it because most of it happened in the background.

-The third reason as I mentioned above is romance which I will go in detail now. The main characters starts going out somewhere in the middle of the story, yet the lovey dovey moment they share can be count single handely (No, I am not gonna count the generic "take it slow, it is my first time" shoujo style s*x scenes"). I am talk about dates, trips (where no third wheels or cases are involved), some small cute fights out of jealousy. Although, MC does get jealous a lot, but he never tells it to her directly. Oh that reminds me, the worst part when our female protagonist got suddenly kissed by her childhood friend in the airport when he was just about to leave. Yea, another typical shoujo scene, but what infuriates me. She is completely fine with it and neither she told his BF (male lead) about this. I know I have read a lot shoujo genre and this is really common as heck, but WTF? If someone kisses my GF and she didn't tell me. I would go mad as hell! After that scene, there was never mention of it which still bothers me to this day.

:The only reason why I gave it two starts because of the Extras which had much MORE ROMANCE THAN THE WHOLE NOVEL COMBINED. Do yourself a favor and read something like Lovely Complex, Kare Kano, Mars, Faster Than a Kiss or Horimiya. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RarestProGamer
Pretty much everyone went into reading this because of the title of the novel, but instead got kicked in the nuts. Let's be honest, I started reading this because I wanted to see some incest milf action, but what I got is a protagonist with below 50 I.Q who is the weakest character in the series and doesn't have any backbone, he is like your typical isekai Japanese protagonist who gets treated like sh*t by everyone except his mums who fantasize him as their husband because his face looks like... more>> their dead husband and that's the majority of the plot.

-If I have to give any credit is that the only thing which remains is consistent is the lack of protagonist's character development, I am at volume 9 and he still relies on others instead of making himself strong, but instead he is still the weakest character in the entire series even after
Spoiler

letting two of his harem members letting die in order to protect this pathetic excuse of a human being and in one of the chapter he even gets raped by his own mother and got pregnant and this duffous still doesn't know it

[collapse]
which explains why ratings of this novel tanked hard in the past few days, I swear it was around 4.3 some months ago.

:But the final nail in the coffin and the main reason why I started reading this like I said above to see some milf action, but I was denied from that glory too, as the original author of the series removed all the adult/18+ chapters to maintain the rating of the series, so you won't get any of that except some brief and vague description. If you still want to read this novel take this free advice, whatever you do don't read the comments of the novel. The translator is obnoxious for treating comment section as his personal facebook page and thinks he is above everyone and a guy fantasizing about protagonist's younger adopted sister on every single chapter and it becomes so crazy to the point of him wishing for MC's death or worse NTR and spamming it everywhere so that he can elope with her and the translator and the rest just goes along with him to join his freak show in the comment section and it still going-on to this very day since the start of the novel. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report