Report Review
25 Reviews


RannSy
RannSy rated it
Genius Doctor: Black Belly Miss
June 26, 2017
Status: Completed
Status: Chapter 2156

When I first read the story, I thought it was somehow similar to those time-traveling stories out there but apparently the author proved me wrong. The pacing of the story is really great. The plot was well thought out and the connection of each events is reasonable and not something that just popped out for the sake of creating connection. The MC and her team's improvement though fast but they have the determination and will to be at the top. Even the development of the MC's personality is... more>> quite great and her actions are reasoned out and done beautifully. There were times when I even teared up on how the MC's EQ improved to the people around her. The romance part may be a bit slow but I would say that the author did a great job in inserting the romance parts between the story. With the progress of the story, I agree that there are some parts that the male lead would be better off not at the MC's side while sometimes his appearance is perfect. And everytime they meet, you could really say that the delivery of romance is great and not rushed.

I haven't finished the story so far but I could say that I would really rate this story 11/5 stars if there is such a thing. The wit. Relationships. Events. Simply perfect.

Status: Completed

Spoiler

First and foremost, WHY'D YOU MAKE ME CRY FOR THE LAST THOUSAND CHAPTERS!?!?! Despite the author making me cry, I won't change my review of 11/5 stars. The consistency and context of the story was really great, awesome (I can't even find the right word to describe it). I was hoping to see the reincarnated Master Yan and Grandmaster but oh well, at least Rong Ruo came back to life and most of all, Jun Wu Yao was revived!! I mean I really thought I was the Jun Wu Xie from the final chapters so when he died, my tears was like a nonstoppable dam. Thankfully (super mean it), the gods returned him to her after the war. This scenario really made me cry to think that the reunion of Wu Xie and Wu Yao already made me cry when she got him back.

[collapse]

My latest review is kinda messy but I reviewed right after I finished reading the story. There's too much feels you know.

<<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Evil Emperor’s Wild Consort
June 7, 2017
Status: Completed
Status: Chapter 1671

Been binge reading this for three days and now I'm almost reaching nirvana. Warning, I'm so not pro in giving criticisms in light novels especially the reincarnation genre. Totally addicted with these kind of stories. This is just my opinion so I'm very open in differentiation of perceptions.

... more>>
Spoiler

So far, the story continues to be entertaining with full of actions (and destruction of course). Even those irritating spoiled daughters in each place the female lead goes doesn't disappear throughout the story. I mean seriously. There was even a lot of girls prepared to seduce the MC's father. Oh yes yes, the parents are alive!!*fireworks* And their madness runs in the family. I totally love the funny side of the mother and the banter between the MC, and her maternal grandparents. For the quality of the story, it was fast pacing at the start of the story but when I got midway it got a bit slow but it was a positive improvement. Though the romance development between the MC and the male lead is quite... uh, how do you describe it? fast? Anyways that's just my opinion. Others may have a different perspective regarding the romance side. I gotta admit though, I love how the male character want to kill everyone who hurts the MC and he's going to be my ideal man when I get born in a magical world because his dowry for the MC is sooooooo awesome. I'm envious! So far, I'm still seeing some loose ends that was promised by MC to others so hoping that it will all be closed at the end of the story.

[collapse]

Updated:

Status: Completed!!

Spoilers aheaaad~

Spoiler

Okay so it kinda got fast paced for the last 200 chapters of the story. Even when the child of MC and male lead was born, it took like only less than 5 chapters before it was born? Anyways the MC was cultivating so. I was kinda hoping that the MC will return to the hundred herbs hall where it all started at the final chapter but it didn't happen. And also, why didn't the elder brother got married at leaaast waaah, and here I was shipping him with his bestfriend. I mean I ain't fan of BL but the chemistry is totally undeniable. Anyways there were a bit of loose ends but its only like one or two. It was good overall.

[collapse]

And oh! After the final chapter, almost 30+ chapters are dedicated for the love story of the MC's child. Apparently, the possessiveness runs in the blood! Ciao~

<<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
You might think this is the same like the other rebirth story but it is definitely not. It's not just about "I'm gonna crush my bullies with my insane strength." anecdotes but you can see how determined she is to get stronger not only for herself but for her mother.

... more>>
Spoiler

Unlike other stories, the family relationships in here isn't very complicated. Some uncle and cousins are jealous of the MC and her mother but it never got to a point where they try to kill or hurt them. Throughout the story, they eventually learn that they got too blinded by envy and became good to them.

Even her love interest not the usual love at first sight or "you're mine and no one else's." possessive syndrome. You get to see how he falls in love with the MC and get over the hurdles he have himself.

Her father isn't the usual type too because her biological father is someone great but doesn't care about her or her mother. They got kicked out when she was a baby with her mother and now she's aiming to get revenge to him for her mother. Really, how did her awesome and great mother got blinded with his greedy father's personality?

[collapse]

Strongly recommending this! <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Good Morning, Miss Ghost
July 27, 2017
Status: Completed
So I finished reading this story months ago and I'm a loyal fan of Chestnut's stories since last year. This is a funny and fluffy love story of an actor and a ghost who fell in love with each other! And don't worry, it's not tragedy, this is a happy ending! Though it was really heartbreaking when they had to be apart for quite awhile (I won't spoil the reason) but then, our cold actor turned into a bit of a rouge (HAHAHAHAHAHA) when they got together again.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Our Glamorous Time
July 9, 2017
Status: Completed
Another amazing work done by the author. Commerce war, romance development and character developments are on point. I admire the MC's personality of not letting herself be pampered and fighting back to her setbacks. The pacing of the story is slow throughout the story but it was the perfect pace that fits the progress of the story.

Strongly recommending it! Ding Mo never fails to amaze us!!

P.S. The extra chapters are really funny though. It's fun to see the wives in OGT, WHCCYE and WASL.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Divorce: This is a Trivial Matter
September 22, 2017
Status: Completed
A really fresh story from the author about a couple divorcing after their year of marriage.

... more>>
Spoiler

With their marriage done hastily, they did not have the time to know each more and communicate properly before marriage resulting to their divorce. Apparently, the two leads aren't really over each other and their time after divorce became somewhat like a cooling period, getting to know each other period and courting period which they did not experience before marriage.

[collapse]

Overall, it is a sweet and cute love story that will tickle your hearts.

P.S. The ML endearment to the FL is so cute!! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Ghost Emperor Wild Wife: Dandy Eldest Miss
June 14, 2017
Status: c241
GEWW's characters and settings are almost the same with Evil Emperor's Wild Consort.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC's parents were killed, formed allegiance with the medicine court, and the male leads are acting like bodyguards around the MC-overprotective (ie: if the world contradicts with you, then I'll kill the whole world for you and something along those lines). Though it started at a slow pace, it got a little quicker through the later chapters. I think GEWW is more realistic with some parts where the MC is not the god like type that everytime she faces opponents on her same level, she still gets hurt and beat up (and then the male lead enters and saves the day wippee!)

[collapse]

If you loved EEWC, I think you'll also like this one. Though the current translated chapters (status atm: chapter 29) isn't enough to currently catch your attention. Hoping that the translations will catch up soon! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Sonata: Fleeing to Avoid an Arranged Marriage
July 23, 2017
Status: Completed
Another cute and fluffy novel from our awesome author. The story is a bit different though since the MC this time originally grew up spoiled and now running away from home, it was nice to see how she learns to adapt to her new environment without grandiose lifestyle or easy work. The side story was also cute! I did hope that it had a separate story from this but oh well, at least the author did show how Gu Xin finally had a girlfriend!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
So far, I'm falling in love on how the story progresses.

Spoiler

I love the idea of the MC not backing down on life and death contract by killing completely the opponent. Even to those people who have ideas to kill her, she needn't hesitate to kill them instantly especially it was the era where your enemies could suddenly ally with your enemies making it difficult to fight them. The idea of cutting it off quickly is good.

[collapse]

Will be editing this as I continue to progress to further chapters! :)

4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Supernatural Girlfriend
September 30, 2017
Status: Completed
Spoiler

Started reading this thinking it was a horror type of novel only to found out that it was a cute romance with the MC and the novelist. Though when I started to read the raws, from the light type of romance it suddenly turned into some thrilling novel where there are conspiracies, crimes, etc. It was bit heavy and the only part I'm satisfied is that the romance scenes didn't disappear. It was actually kind of weird with all some stuff like soul exchanging. It is a good read though.

[collapse]
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Eight Treasures Trousseau
June 13, 2017
Status: Completed
The story is quite similar to TBVW except the Female lead have the solid backing of her paternal family and there are no other women in the harem in the estate. The leads characteristics and background in this story was delved deeper than in TBVW. I like it a bit better than the TBVW due to that reason.

... more>>
Spoiler

Though I really found it awkward and weird when the members of the Royal family died or thrown into prison in a span of two years. I mean, is that kind of thing really possible during that era? Who knows.

[collapse]

I'd totally recommend it to those who loved TBVW. The romance between the leads and how they express it was also one of the reasons I loved it. Both couples in the two stories have a tacit understanding with each other. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
So it was a really good story but I guess the author didn't map the story down neatly.

... more>>
Spoiler

Even though I could see the proper development of the MC, the supporting characters come and go too much. Especially to what I think was some important character like her eldest son whom disappeared halfway through the story and came back at the final chapter. Well, I do understand that they are focusing on the son and daughter of the MC in her current lifetime, both of which have mysterious power behind them. I just wonder where all the organizations and every piece of land that she conquered have gone to. Even the jumping of era where she fell onto some time warp and got time traveled to one of her lifetimes which is the future where she also died. And did I mention that she have 3 sets of parents? First from her current lifetime, second, her parents in her future lifetime and third, her father at her previous lifetime? Yes, they all appeared in the story thank you.

[collapse]

Even though it may sound like I found a lot of plot holes on the story, the romance and development was steady. She wins and loses like a normal person. I just wished there was some epilogue like showing what happened after she returns and living happily ever like that. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
Reviewing this right after I finished the raws. Honestly, this is one of the best stories I've ever read.

... more>>
Spoiler

The characters' personality, background and past were delved so beautifully in the story. How the author mapped the relationship of each characters especially the union of different antagonists at the end of the story were really good. Even though it was a bit cliche, the author successfully solidified the story making it more attractive to read. Oh! I was also excited because this transmigration novel is set at the modern era. It was quite a good change actually. The romance, though a bit slow, was created in a good foundation. But the author could have put their skinship interactions in detail! I mean even the bridal night wasn't detailed at all. I'm happy for her bestfriend and second uncle being together that I wished they had shown another sweet interactions but the sadly it ended. There were some loose ends though. I wonder what happened to the respective lovelife of her dorm friends? I even wanna know if the nouveau riche friend that had a crush on ML's co-soldier slash friend slash brother and her other friend that was in love with Du Lin!!

[collapse]

Anyways, it was a really great read! I'm happy that it wasn't really that long because reading thousand chapters takes me one to two days to read. I just wish more side stories of her friends' romance!! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Don’t Turn from Summer
July 9, 2017
Status: Completed
Amongst Ding Mo's works, this story triggered my emotions so deeply. It did not only revolve around the commerce war but the doubts and weaknesses of the main characters. Ding Mo perfectly delivered their daily personal development and how it affects their working environment and personal relationship. The pain that the both MCs felt could be felt through the author's words. Seriously if this is going to turn into a drama, I really should prepare boxes of tissues. I loved how they got through with their ups and downs. They... more>> got separated countless times but fate always brings them together. The author nailed it with the line that they really are not fated to be separated.

Ah, this story really affected me to the point that I even wondered if this were to happen to me, would I be able to be like the MC and become so strong to face all those setbacks she faced?

Overall, this story is truly worth the read. The quality of the story is definitely undeniably high. Recommending it to all of you. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
The Heartbeat at the Tip of the Tongue
June 12, 2017
Status: Completed
This isn't your usual type of light novel stories. At first, I thought this was a light hearted type of story but as it progresses, I could see the development of each characters (not only the leads) and how they learn to accept and change their views. The romance is also the best part as the female lead doesn't just suddenly jump to another boat quickly. She cherishes her feelings for her first love and the male lead squeezes his way in to the female lead's heart with difficulty. Their... more>> type of romance is totally my cup of tea. This enters on my list of top 10 modern stories. 101% recommending it for reading.

[Updated: 08/13/17]

So I read the author's other works and seriously, each of them are brimming with emotions and will pluck your heartstrings. You learn lessons and each story depicts the reality of life. I wish that someone would pick up the other novels so they could understand that overwhelming emotions I'm feeling right now after reading them.

<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
The Aloof Prince Pampers His Wild First Rate Consort
December 22, 2017
Status: Completed
Started off quite different than the other transmigration novels, ended quite similar to others. I'm a real sucker for historical genre so I've got enough patience to reading most novels like this one. Just your usual from tatters female lead to becoming the best one in the continent. The male lead was the usual ice block then suddenly becomes a warm person to the female lead. The same usual peach blossoms who are after the male lead.

... more>>
Spoiler

Though there was quite a bit difference with the male lead having amnesia on the case of the female lead. Their bit of a peaceful time was quite longer than the other stories. It's not always war and fighting. The same case of being a significant person in their previous life and something like that. The ending was definitely my cup of tea though, the grand wedding and their second child. Also their extra story of their previous life which was so heartbreaking to read.

There were some missing parts though like what happened to her eldest brother and his wife? Her half sister and her mother that were taken into custody by them for protection? To the hidden master that came from the modern world, his supposed-to-be love line just ended like that?

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Caught in My Own Trap
July 23, 2017
Status: epilogue 3 part33
I was supposed to make it 5 star but I was hoping that the other epilogue's were continuation of life after marriage of HH and ZX. Anyways, it was a really good read. Other readers may need to have patience reading this because this one is really a slowly paced type. And the two leads had their own relationships before getting together and that took almost 80% of the story. But then again, without the two other supporting characters (they are actually nice and understanding that I feel pity for... more>> them when they broke up with the two leads.) , HH and ZX wouldn't be able to know each other's feelings and get together. It was a rough road for the leads but everything was worth it for their happy ending! Yay!

P.S. After reading the specials, ZX is turned on during HH's short hair period. I mean, he's tossing her around everywhere. Pfft! It was really funny and cute HAHAHAHA <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Princess Medical Doctor
July 4, 2017
Status: Completed
Amongst all the light novels I've read, the couple in this story has the strongest and most solid foundation in their relationship.

The FL and ML from the beginning do not have trust with each other. The story progressed from mistrust to ML slowly accepting the FL to threatening to kill her again then coaxing her then contradicting of beliefs and the ramble goes on. The ML totally gets the cake for being so hard headed at the beginning to the point that even if the FL voices out her discontent,... more>> he reasons out that he doesn't think that his decisions are wrong. His way of thinking though changed throughout the novel. Even the capricious behavior of the FL changed and she now understands the decisions of the ML. Well as always, the husband spoils the wife and follows her every command. Totally different from his personality in the beginning of the story.

Even the development of the side characters are on the good side too. I ain't gonna give out more spoilers though. But overall, this story gets into my Top 5 of most fave historical stories. Strongly recommending it! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Time
June 11, 2017
Status: Completed
This drama really got me good. Heads up, there is some part in the story that is really heartbreaking. Well, maybe not for all of you but that part of the story broke my heart. It was a really good story though I could see some obsession issues on the male lead or maybe he just really loves the female lead. Anyways, it's worth the read. A refreshing modern story where its not all just the male lead chasing the female lead but issues surrounding them affect their lives.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
RannSy
RannSy rated it
Sweet Heart in Honeyed Desire
June 10, 2017
Status: Completed
So this has a very light plot. Just fluff. There are some conflicts but they are on the lighter side and quickly resolved. I would regard it like uh... some sprinkles just to make the food more presentable? Something like that. I was drooling though when the MC describes the desserts she baked because it really was described beautifully. 5 stars because even though it didn't have so much spice in it, the romantic banters of the characters saved the story.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report