Report Review
13 Reviews


Rangle
Rangle rated it
King of Gods
July 24, 2016
Status: c17
The MC has a nifty eye with special abilities. It kind of reminds me of Sharingan/Byakugan from Naruto. So far, the story is very generic xianxia. People just randomly pop up and tried to harass the protagonist. Of course when the MC beat up the trash, the senior baldy will appear and take revenge.
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
Wu Dong Qian Kun
December 7, 2016
Status: c338
This story is one of the most boring and formulaic story that I've ever read. There are no surprises in the plot and it gets old really fast. The protagonist is pretty dumb and only manages to pull through because of plot armor. Even the overarching revenge plot gets dragged until it becomes completely pointless.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
Dungeon Defense
September 27, 2016
Status: v3 illustrations
I always like novels that deal with mature themes. But unfortunately after reading volume 2, I find the dialogues are nonsensical and a bit childish. It seems to be written for emo teenagers. The main character is boring and annoying. Maybe, I'm a bit pampered from reading characters like Gene Wolfe's unreliable narrators. I shouldn't expect too much from a LN but I got too hyped from all the positive reviews on this site.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
The Novel’s Extra
October 26, 2018
Status: c144
A story about an author being thrown into a fanfiction of his own work. The premise was quite promising and the abundant misunderstanding between characters could've been hilarious. Unfortunately, like in so many fanfictions it failed in proper story development.

The story progression was utterly predictable and things happened just because the plot had to move forward. There's no consideration for story logic or character's personality. If some dramatic events needed to happen then characters will behave out of character or hold the idiot ball. Everything was at the convenience for... more>> the author at the expense of readers who were invested in the story.

I would've given the story a 2.5 just because characters interactions were quite decent at times. But since the rating system could only give a 2 or a 3, I had to rate it down. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
November 30, 2016
Status: c186
The one thing you should keep in mind when reading this story is that this is not a serious work. A lot of the things in the story just don't make sense or completely illogical. If you can get through that, I guess this is an OK read.

The protagonist is a selfish buffoon with OP abilities. His main objective seems to be to build a harem. Again, if you don't take the story seriously, the protagonist hijinks can give you a chuckle or two.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
The Overlord of Blood and Iron
October 8, 2017
Status: c23
It's a pretty generic fantasy redo story. It makes a decent read while you're waiting for other good novels to update. While I'm not going to be as harsh as some other reviewers, I do agree with their observations tho'. The MC acted tough but he's really soft at heart. He promised himself that he would change and crush his enemies but he ended up breaking that promise early on. A soft merciful guy that likes to act tough. I don't see anything wrong with that. Not all MCs can... more>> be bloodthirsty warriors. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
The Human Emperor
April 14, 2017
Status: c26
I've just started reading but so far I'm not impressed with the story. The MC's family is too rigid and stupid. They can't adapt to political machinations of others and too fixed on tradition instead of being wise. Thank goodness for plot armors or else these kind of people would've been destroyed in reality. I will update my rating if the story gets better or worse the further I read.

Edit: The story got one good thing going. The MC is different than the normal xuanhuan protagonist. He uses his wit... more>> to achieve his goals and not all things will go his way.

PS: I quite appreciate the translator notes explaining the cultural background in the story. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
Invincible
April 5, 2017
Status: --
It's looking to be another generic xianxia where the MC feels the need to hide his cultivation to the detriment of his immediate family members. I'm not going to expect much reading further. I'm also not surprised that the story is not on the main Wuxiaworld website. I'll probably update the review if it changes but I'm already feeling super generous giving it a 3.

EDIT: I have to note that the translator & editor (s) are doing a good job in translating the story. I might not like the story... more>> but their work is excellent. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
Limitless Sword God
December 10, 2016
Status: c83
A lot of 'Xianxia' MCs are called trash by their enemies but that's usually just an exaggeration, this story is unfortunately one of the rare ones that the MC is truly trash.
Spoiler

I'm surprised that the readers can defend the MC raping a girl and doing other shady stuffs.

[collapse]

The protagonist is also overly dependent on cheat items to defeat his enemies. Even when he wins there isn't any satisfaction because he just cheats.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
Martial God
August 16, 2016
Status: c32
I agree with the description from one of the reviews that the main character is a childish naive and sheltered boy who had a lucky encounter. So far, I haven't seen anything that make the story special and I'm a bit amazed on how far the MC goes to hide his cultivation level with his own family. Perhaps, it'll be the right the decision to hide his power level meticulously because of certain upcoming events. But, I haven't read further ahead of the English translation so I wouldn't know. All... more>> in all, it's a decent read if you have a free time. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
The Strongest Hokage
August 15, 2019
Status: c200
This is a fanfiction of Naruto with heavy element of wuxia mixed in. The story quality is bland but it might be readable if you don't have anything to read at the moment. What made me give a 1 rating is because the translation is really bad. I can't believe that the translation group is actually charging money for this kind of translation.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
God of Cooking
October 7, 2017
Status: c129
It's a pretty good read. It's the first time I read a reality TV cooking competition on a webnovel. The translation is also quite good. However, I'm a bit confused with the title. I wonder if it referred to the one who sent the MC back because the protagonist doesn't seem to have the capacity to reach godly level of skill. In fact, it's more accurate to tag the lofty "God of Cooking" title to the romance interest. Well, at least it's different than most MCs with cheat ability since... more>> the guy can't really utilize his cheat that much compared to real talented chefs. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Rangle
Rangle rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
January 14, 2017
Status: c24
When you read this story, you have to keep in mind that this is not a serious story. I won't be surprised that there will be no real plot development beside face smacking people over and over. It's quite funny for what it is but don't expect too much from it.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report