Report Review
129 Reviews


Raneday
Raneday rated it
I Alone Level-Up
January 11, 2019
Status: --
Yay, finally this novel is being translated now!!!

Well I'm basing this review from what I've read on the Manhwa, but I could assure that this novel was really worth your time to read.

The action and plot development of it was just amazing and you'll be easily hooked up upon reading it.
71 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Spoiler

In the original setting the Piggy Duke was supposed to be the villain, but the truth is he's the person who keeps on protecting Charlotte but since the MC was reincarnated into the persona of Piggy Duke then he made a vow that he'll be able to say his true feelings to his maid. Hmmm well this is my own opinion regarding the novel
1. I can't really say that it's the typical reincarnated to villain character troupe 'cause the MC just somehow seems to be the true Main Character of this novel 'cause the character of the supposed hero is pretty lame for me
2. For the love factor. Well he's not dense or wimpy at all to say to Charlotte that he loves her and in fact he did confess around the 80 - 100 chapters and he also made some flags with his former fiance and the princess of his country
3. As of 104 he's finally slim downed and finish the academy arc and his on the road to the empire for his new journey
PS: Might add something else in the near future

[collapse]
59 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
FFF-Class Trashero
December 1, 2018
Status: c9
First and foremost this novel is not for the softhearted, who liked the MC saving everyone and leading to a happy ending.

This novel is about the MC who after defeating the demon king, was sent back in time due to him betraying his allies. Hence making him to do over again while having a mentor like system to guide him on being a "good hero". But our MC doesn't give any care at all.

The MC of this novel is an anti-hero type of hero, and he would do everything as... more>> he wish. And this series tackles a different approach compared to other ones of this genre. <<less
31 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday
Monster Factory
November 5, 2016
Status: c2
*sigh* Why does people here are so trigger happy to rate new novels with a one star rating did they even read it.

Sorry for my small rant. Hmmm well the novel is still on it's early stage but it still show some prospect to be a good novel, the translation quality is also good. And well this novel reminds me of God of Cooking/Music and The Almighty Martial Arts feeling so if you'd like those novels then perhaps you might also like this.

Edit: Chapter 113 4/4/2017

So far I'm enjoying reading... more>> the novel. Well day to day life of Ye Qing on his factory as he strive to become the number factory owner. There's some funny scenes that I really like.

And I'm not against some people who gave the one star rating as long as they already READ the raws ahead and not just basing it on the cover of this novel and especially if the novel has only 1 or 2 chapters back then. You can't see any plot development on that stage at all. And I would have refrain from rating it as a 5 star if the 1 star ratings aren't so large back then too, just remember ratings can also affect the motivations of some translator/s into translating. <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
Infinity Armament
October 4, 2016
Status: v1c10
Pretty good novel and as @Overclock said, Infinity Armament can really rival Terror Infinity. And for me I much prefer reading this. So what did I like about this novel? Well aside from the good translation quality, I love the fact that this is a fast pace action novel, the Mc's decisiveness and pragmatic personality is also a plus for me
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Hibiki rated it
Haroon
July 31, 2017
Status: --
At first I was just curious since the Synopsis said it's one of the top three VR novel on Korea. But then after reading the chapters I was like "Wow so VR novels could be like this too" Due to the fact that the MC is not reincarnated and having foreknowledge on the game nor the MC is shameless, or a hidden OP character. The MC starts from the scratch and it really shows a lot of potential. If the novel keeps this kind of plot and story development then... more>> I'm pretty sure that it will become one of the must read novels here on NU under the VR category <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
Carefree Path of Dreams
April 28, 2018
Status: --
With the title, synopsis and slice of life, I kinda expected that it would be more a relaxing read with a xianxia theme but nope it's not which is a big disappointment to me. Add in to the fact that everything most of the high reviewers said is not really true due to the fact that if you read a lot of other CN you could already see the cycle of cliche happenings here after around 40 or 50 chapters. Like for some example MC would just find some kind... more>> of plot/luck whenever he needs to find the things he wanted i.e seeds, items, skills or the likes.

Well aside from the start of it, where he farms spiritual farm and have a accompanying system with it, there's nothing really unique with this series <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
March 22, 2018
Status: c47
The novel was a series of MC doing coincidental things and the people around him/his subordinates would misunderstand it and would lead to them worshiping him more. The story has a good pacing, no extra filler chapters and a novel that's worth to read it one sitting, and in all honesty I was just planning to skim read till chapter 10 but I did end up to read it till the latest chapter as of now.

Well regarding the relationship with people, MC has a lot of loyal followers mainly his... more>> seven main ones; Alpha, Beta, Delta, Gamma and so on... and the things that MC do which he thought was just inconsequential was actually in fact a big thing in the whole picture.

I wish I could write more things but I'm bad at expressing on what I want to tell, soooo I'll just say that if you liked a good pace action novel you might like this one <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Hibiki rated it
Pet King
August 16, 2017
Status: c22
Due to his parent's last wish, MC inherited their Pet Shop end of story, well that was how 'twas supposed to be until MC downloaded an app that let him to capture animals even rare mythical ones to become a pet.

Pretty much the novel is all about the day to day life of a shop owner, his interactions with the pets and the customers. It's a good slice of life story where we can just see the Mc's daily routines no arrogant young masters, revenge filled path or so whatever.... more>> So if you guys like a simple and heart warming type kind of novel why don't you give this a try? <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
Game Market 1983
June 25, 2016
Status: c3 part4
This novel is quite similar to IRAS so if you've enjoyed reading it give this one a try. I also love that the MC is not arrogant and didn't abuse his cheat (money) in bullying others in his present timeline instead he'd chose to travel back in 1980's to pursue his dreams.
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Iris Lazuli rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
January 9, 2017
Status: c17
As of now I'm really hooked up with this novel. This novel just show that shamelessness is really a good spice for a comedy novel. Although the number of chapters are still few you can already see the ability of the author here 'cause he already have the element to make you interested on reading his works.
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
This novel is good, good, really good!! (It's important so it must be repeated thrice)

Our MC here is pretty much likeable and more relatable compared to other heroine/MC out there. MC won't pretend to be a goody good shoe person if someone slap her then she'll slap you back.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
The S-Classes That I Raised
June 17, 2019
Status: c26
So far so good

The novel is quite different compared to the usual second chance novel where the MC usually uses his knowledge to become the center of the limelight. Because on this novel the MC would uses his abilities to become the support of the so called Main Characters.

And I also like the misunderstandings that kinda happen on this novels, and on how the other characters wants to monopolize our MC, yep yandere vibes~
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Iris Lazuli
Absolute Choice
January 31, 2017
Status: c107
I don't really understand on why a lot of people hate this novel. Well if you just disregard the fact that some of the characters are rip off then you can really enjoy this novel and besides those characters also have their own personality. All in all this novel have a good humor and it's fun to read, the only thing that I hate with the novel is the MC being so chuuni that's all
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
Remake our Life!
March 20, 2018
Status: v1c1 part3
I do love reading second chance/do over novels. And I could say that even though that there's only a single chapters rn I'm already hooked up on reading this one and I honestly can't wait for the next chapters.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Hibiki rated it
A Monster Who Levels Up
August 31, 2017
Status: c3
So unlike the usual novel where MC will only become a monster after reincarnating, MC here became a monster after awakening his abilities, and now he's doing his best to become stronger and go back into being a human again.

Story wise I could say that it has some similarities to other KR novels, but it's more to the POV of a monster MC let's see and wait for the cause and effect he will do in the world or something similar.

And since it's still in the beginning I can't really... more>> say something more concrete 'bout this one but the novel's direction is quite promising. I just hope that 'twill continue this way. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Well this kinda reminds me of "Running Away From the Hero" but with a more amiable? Relationship with his/mc's disciple. The novel centers about misunderstandings where our Mc/Granite pretends to be the ideal master for his disciple/Shalltear, and due to Shalltear being a sort of prodigy in the field of alchemy, she over read whatever her master tells her and ends up a conclusion with the random words of Granite

All in all the misunderstanding was quite fun to read and there's some heartwarming scenes to from time to time
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
There Is an Angel in That Church
January 19, 2018
Status: --
First is foremost before reading this one, please consult your doctor if too much fluffiness is bad for you :p.

It's a short read but highly recommended, ahhh I think I'm overdose with Fluffiness And the "P-please don't jam it in... " was one of the best line I've ever read so far >.<
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Ayanokouji Shizuko, suddenly got transported into the Sengoku Period and met Oda Nobunaga and in order to save her life from being killed by Nobunaga, Shizoku armed with her modern knowledge claimed to Nobunaga that she could improve the agricultural development of his territory. And here's where the story starts.

So all in all the novel is more about the daily life/slice of life of Shizuko on improving the daily lives of the people on this period mainly Agriculture Division. So don't expect any action, drama or the usual transported back... more>> in time/ancient period things here. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Iris Lazuli rated it
World of Cultivation
December 15, 2016
Status: c450
Most people complain about WoC due to it's slow pace development but tbh I don't really agree with them 'cause even from the start of it's already interesting, the character development is good and Fang Xiang didn't just made them just to be forgotten on the next few chapters like the typical troupe of the genre. Also Zuo Mo ge is not your usual MC that believes that his face is greater than the other 'cause Ge only wants some jingshi so if it's not profitable and it will lead... more>> to their life being in jeopardy then Zuo Mo won't hesitate to escape or to amend with them. What's more he's naming sense is also something that we need to watch out for XD <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 7