Report Review
98 Reviews


Raneday
Spoiler

In the original setting the Piggy Duke was supposed to be the villain, but the truth is he's the person who keeps on protecting Charlotte but since the MC was reincarnated into the persona of Piggy Duke then he made a vow that he'll be able to say his true feelings to his maid. Hmmm well this is my own opinion regarding the novel
1. I can't really say that it's the typical reincarnated to villain character troupe 'cause the MC just somehow seems to be the true Main Character of this novel 'cause the character of the supposed hero is pretty lame for me
2. For the love factor. Well he's not dense or wimpy at all to say to Charlotte that he loves her and in fact he did confess around the 80 - 100 chapters and he also made some flags with his former fiance and the princess of his country
3. As of 104 he's finally slim downed and finish the academy arc and his on the road to the empire for his new journey
PS: Might add something else in the near future

[collapse]
45 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday
Monster Factory
November 5, 2016
Status: c2
*sigh* Why does people here are so trigger happy to rate new novels with a one star rating did they even read it.

Sorry for my small rant. Hmmm well the novel is still on it's early stage but it still show some prospect to be a good novel, the translation quality is also good. And well this novel reminds me of God of Cooking/Music and The Almighty Martial Arts feeling so if you'd like those novels then perhaps you might also like this.

Edit: Chapter 113 4/4/2017

So far I'm enjoying reading... more>> the novel. Well day to day life of Ye Qing on his factory as he strive to become the number factory owner. There's some funny scenes that I really like.

And I'm not against some people who gave the one star rating as long as they already READ the raws ahead and not just basing it on the cover of this novel and especially if the novel has only 1 or 2 chapters back then. You can't see any plot development on that stage at all. And I would have refrain from rating it as a 5 star if the 1 star ratings aren't so large back then too, just remember ratings can also affect the motivations of some translator/s into translating. <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
Infinity Armament
October 4, 2016
Status: v1c10
Pretty good novel and as @Overclock said, Infinity Armament can really rival Terror Infinity. And for me I much prefer reading this. So what did I like about this novel? Well aside from the good translation quality, I love the fact that this is a fast pace action novel, the Mc's decisiveness and pragmatic personality is also a plus for me
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Hibiki rated it
Haroon
July 31, 2017
Status: --
At first I was just curious since the Synopsis said it's one of the top three VR novel on Korea. But then after reading the chapters I was like "Wow so VR novels could be like this too" Due to the fact that the MC is not reincarnated and having foreknowledge on the game nor the MC is shameless, or a hidden OP character. The MC starts from the scratch and it really shows a lot of potential. If the novel keeps this kind of plot and story development then... more>> I'm pretty sure that it will become one of the must read novels here on NU under the VR category <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Iris Lazuli rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
January 9, 2017
Status: c17
As of now I'm really hooked up with this novel. This novel just show that shamelessness is really a good spice for a comedy novel. Although the number of chapters are still few you can already see the ability of the author here 'cause he already have the element to make you interested on reading his works.
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
Game Market 1983
June 25, 2016
Status: c3 part4
This novel is quite similar to IRAS so if you've enjoyed reading it give this one a try. I also love that the MC is not arrogant and didn't abuse his cheat (money) in bullying others in his present timeline instead he'd chose to travel back in 1980's to pursue his dreams.
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Hibiki rated it
Pet King
August 16, 2017
Status: c22
Due to his parent's last wish, MC inherited their Pet Shop end of story, well that was how 'twas supposed to be until MC downloaded an app that let him to capture animals even rare mythical ones to become a pet.

Pretty much the novel is all about the day to day life of a shop owner, his interactions with the pets and the customers. It's a good slice of life story where we can just see the Mc's daily routines no arrogant young masters, revenge filled path or so whatever.... more>> So if you guys like a simple and heart warming type kind of novel why don't you give this a try? <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
This novel is good, good, really good!! (It's important so it must be repeated thrice)

Our MC here is pretty much likeable and more relatable compared to other heroine/MC out there. MC won't pretend to be a goody good shoe person if someone slap her then she'll slap you back.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
March 22, 2018
Status: c47
The novel was a series of MC doing coincidental things and the people around him/his subordinates would misunderstand it and would lead to them worshiping him more. The story has a good pacing, no extra filler chapters and a novel that's worth to read it one sitting, and in all honesty I was just planning to skim read till chapter 10 but I did end up to read it till the latest chapter as of now.

Well regarding the relationship with people, MC has a lot of loyal followers mainly his... more>> seven main ones; Alpha, Beta, Delta, Gamma and so on... and the things that MC do which he thought was just inconsequential was actually in fact a big thing in the whole picture.

I wish I could write more things but I'm bad at expressing on what I want to tell, soooo I'll just say that if you liked a good pace action novel you might like this one <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Iris Lazuli
Absolute Choice
January 31, 2017
Status: c107
I don't really understand on why a lot of people hate this novel. Well if you just disregard the fact that some of the characters are rip off then you can really enjoy this novel and besides those characters also have their own personality. All in all this novel have a good humor and it's fun to read, the only thing that I hate with the novel is the MC being so chuuni that's all
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Hibiki rated it
A Monster Who Levels Up
August 31, 2017
Status: c3
So unlike the usual novel where MC will only become a monster after reincarnating, MC here became a monster after awakening his abilities, and now he's doing his best to become stronger and go back into being a human again.

Story wise I could say that it has some similarities to other KR novels, but it's more to the POV of a monster MC let's see and wait for the cause and effect he will do in the world or something similar.

And since it's still in the beginning I can't really... more>> say something more concrete 'bout this one but the novel's direction is quite promising. I just hope that 'twill continue this way. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
Carefree Path of Dreams
April 28, 2018
Status: --
With the title, synopsis and slice of life, I kinda expected that it would be more a relaxing read with a xianxia theme but nope it's not which is a big disappointment to me. Add in to the fact that everything most of the high reviewers said is not really true due to the fact that if you read a lot of other CN you could already see the cycle of cliche happenings here after around 40 or 50 chapters. Like for some example MC would just find some kind... more>> of plot/luck whenever he needs to find the things he wanted i.e seeds, items, skills or the likes.

Well aside from the start of it, where he farms spiritual farm and have a accompanying system with it, there's nothing really unique with this series <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Iris Lazuli rated it
World of Cultivation
December 15, 2016
Status: c450
Most people complain about WoC due to it's slow pace development but tbh I don't really agree with them 'cause even from the start of it's already interesting, the character development is good and Fang Xiang didn't just made them just to be forgotten on the next few chapters like the typical troupe of the genre. Also Zuo Mo ge is not your usual MC that believes that his face is greater than the other 'cause Ge only wants some jingshi so if it's not profitable and it will lead... more>> to their life being in jeopardy then Zuo Mo won't hesitate to escape or to amend with them. What's more he's naming sense is also something that we need to watch out for XD <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
There Is an Angel in That Church
January 19, 2018
Status: --
First is foremost before reading this one, please consult your doctor if too much fluffiness is bad for you :p.

It's a short read but highly recommended, ahhh I think I'm overdose with Fluffiness And the "P-please don't jam it in... " was one of the best line I've ever read so far >.<
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Torina rated it
Kapitan Sino
October 3, 2017
Status: Completed
Kapitan Sino or Captain Who? In English is one of the work of the mysterious author "Bob Ong" in Filipino literature and many of his work are really good and must read ones too. ... more>>
Spoiler

Kapitan Sino tells about the story of the protagonist who inherited some superman like powers from his parents, and with the power he'd inherited he goes on to save the day. Well that was how 'twas supposed to be but Kapitan Sino delve more on human nature and other psychological twists and questions that will leave yourself to constantly think of the question "Is it really worth it?".
It's kinda dark and sad at the ending but still I love this novel and enjoy reading it before.

[collapse]
<<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
Omniscient Reader’s Viewpoint
August 28, 2018
Status: --
So far so good, it's one of those novels that you could finish reading in sitting due to the fact that you'll be too immerse in reading. Well the novel story is quite interesting and no over dramatic plots that would put you into table flipping mode or the likes.

Also I could really say that most of the high ratings review and rating is really well deserved by this novel that's all

Edit: Btw since the Synopsis didn't tell much 'bout the novel: The novel is 'bout a man who reads... more>> a novel and that said novel turned into reality. So he became a part of the said novel knowing most of the things that would happen in it, aside from the epilogue since it wasn't released when the event happened. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Hibiki
God Rank Hero
August 7, 2017
Status: c27
This novel has a potential to be a good one so far since the story background is quite well made. Well the MC has a lot of plot armor and luck here since he mostly gain/discover a lot of hidden quest/class etc.

The only thing downside for me on the novel is the MC that keeps calling himself as "this bro" "your bro" it's repeating again and again and idk but it's just make me cringe really
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Raneday rated it
Kitchen Xiuzhen
March 9, 2018
Status: --
It's a cooking novel so I decided to mtl read it but it's a disappointment for me

I would have like this novel more, if not for the fact that it's just basically a typical xianxia troupe but more focus in cooking. The MC would offend some people only to find out that they have a powerful backer, or MC would introduce something new and the people around him would just praise the MC to the sky.

And it's kinda annoying whenever MC claims that their family in China or their cuisine... more>> sort of invented almost everything in the culinary world. Heck whenever he use a technique and it originates from China he would elaborate and I would have a exaggerated feeling due to it while if it's from other cuisine origin he would just usually say it in passing.

PS: Toooooo many filler chapters let's say for example if he cooked one dish, it would at least take for at least 5 to 10 chapters before it finished just for one dish *grumbles* <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Himari rated it
Wishing Happiness unto an Idiot Sister
November 26, 2017
Status: --
Pretty interesting story, at first I thought that the brother is a siscon so he gave those advice to his younger sister, but welp he's a pretty good match maker hahaha.

It's fun and relaxing to read all in all
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Raneday
Himari rated it
The World Online
October 27, 2017
Status: c30
Shout out to all of world building/kingdom building genre lovers. This series almost has everything that you'll love from kingdom building type novels. Good story background, good interaction with other characters and a well balanced story pacing.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 5