Report Review
13 Reviews


PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
Reborn into a Hamster for 233 Days
July 19, 2018
Status: 156
The beginning was adorable, I really enjoyed it. I'm giving 5 stars because of the beginning.

The rest though... Maybe it'll get better.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
Need to Propose to Seven Men What to Do!
July 18, 2018
Status: c63
This is so worth reading. Part of the reason is because it's so really unique from the others I have read. It's so cleverly written! The MC is probably my favourite part about the novel, along with the poor system (sooo cute! Love the system!). The MC is black-bellied and it's really amusing watching him manipulate the MLs.
Spoiler

or should I say ML?

[collapse]
I can't wait for more updates!

So the more I read it seems to get a bit confusing? I don't really know what's going on anymore but that might just be because I tried MTLing it. I guess I'll just stick with the translations. (The translations are done very, very well!) It's still really fun to read though!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
A Cat with a Red Envelope Group
August 20, 2018
Status: Completed
I'm really lucky to have found an English translation of this because I can't read Chinese. It's really adorable and fun to read, develops pretty well. At times it was a bit confusing for me, however the MC is really adorable and that makes it up more me. The translation quality is not bad, could do with so editing however it's still readable. Overall it's a really fluffy and cute read!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
The first arc was really good.

I also really enjoy some of the endings, cause they are ... more>>
Spoiler

tragic somewhat, but the MC's inner dialogue just lightens everything up.

[collapse]

I love the MC. Everything about him is amazing, and he is probably one of my favourite main characters in all the novels I've read. However, the ML... not so much. Many people have mentioned this and yep, the ML is kinda a d___. I prefer the secondary male leads over the ML. For example arc 7, the one that I'm currently reading--

Spoiler

Dima is honestly so much better than Max, I would pick Dima over Max any day. Max is such a ____!

[collapse]
I really hope there is character development in the ML!

The translations are pretty good. I can't change the star ratings but.5 star off not one star off (because of the ML). <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
The Pregnant Woman Next Door, How Are You Doing?
April 19, 2019
Status: Completed
I really enjoyed it! It was adorable, a very short fluffy story.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness
4:48
July 19, 2018
Status: Completed
I read this before I saw the tragedy tag, in result I am now suffering.

It's bittersweet and it really hurt me emotionally to read. I think it was written pretty well, considering the fact I was emotionally moved from it. The translating wasn't as good but it doesn't ruin the story.

Overall, it is a good read- if you enjoy tragedies. (⌣_⌣”)
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!!
July 19, 2018
Status: c26
I really enjoy reading this series. It's super adorable, well written and really well translated.

Personally, I really like the MC and her personality, I don't exactly understand why some people complain about it. She is a teen/young adult and while her choices aren't exactly ideal, they are logical in a sense. She isn't otherworldly intelligent and you can understand why she does what she does. The way the ML and MC interact is very sweet and in my opinion it's really fun to read about his possessiveness. I love the... more>> dual POV's, as they give me more insight on their actions and behaviours. It has a light plot, which really isn't a bad thing.

I can't wait for more! ^_^ <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
Counterfeit Bride
July 19, 2018
Status: Completed
This is quite a cute and fluffy novel, a really nice relaxing read.

But, the MC has a bit too low IQ and self-esteem for me. I really don't understand how the MC is like YouXiaoMo from The Legendary Master's Wife because the only thing they really have in common personality wise is how naïve they both are. The ML is quite forceful and it does go overboard at times, the ML also is quite judgemental and that bothers me. Also, the cover isn't.... very suitable. It's ugly....

However, it is a... more>> cute read, the translation is not bad, and it's written quite well. It's completed, which is a definite plus. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
Deceive
July 18, 2018
Status: Completed
This is so heart-breaking, I don't even know why I read it. It's a BE if anyone is wondering and so, so tragic. It's still written quite well so that it tugs at your heart-strings, so if you are into tragedies, this is the one for you!

*sniffles, wipes a tear away*
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
It's so adorable!

Very, VERY well written and more... realistic then others, you could say.

I'm really happy it's fully translated now! It's really fluffy and I love how naïve our lovable MC is.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
The Shameless Prince
July 16, 2018
Status: oneshot
This. Is. Amazing! It's hilarious and always brings a smile to my face. It's so refreshing and well written. Only thing is, I wish it wasn't just a one shot.

o (≧∇≦o)
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
Akuyaku Reijō ttenani o Sureba Yoi nda kke?
August 21, 2018
Status: Completed
It really makes no sense at all at times. There is no depth in the characters and the plot is like swiss cheese- hole ridden. The translation itself though is good quality and it's quite amusing to read about her denseness. Those are really the only reasons I gave 3 stars.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
PurityByDarkness
PurityByDarkness rated it
Let Me Tease You
July 19, 2018
Status: Completed
This novel is so amazing!

It's really well written and translated, the author and translator comments are funny, and a plot actually exists. I really enjoyed it and I'm so glad that it's completed. I really liked how cute and fluffy it is and I would definitely read it again. The MC and ML are really sweet together, and I love how they would often abuse the single beings.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report