Report Review
9 Reviews


Phrille0507
Phrille0507 rated it
Everyday Fighting With The Black-Bellied Male Lead
December 13, 2018
Status: c58
The novel is an okay read if you are bored, Story is about a Shou who travels thru different worlds in order to help Gong from blakening. In every world Gong hates Shou's guts and wants to kill him, But Shou doesn't mind because he is a professional at what he does, and at the end of the day always lets Gong know that he is wrong about hating him, thats the gist of every Arc. Lol Every story arc has a good story but ... more>>
Spoiler

all of them have tragic endings because after the shou completed all the tasks he leaves the world immediately which means dying in that world, I think there is only one world where he decided to stay for a couple of years because his system begs him to do, so that the ML would not end up too obsessive with him.. That is from what I understand thru MTL lol馃槀馃槀馃槀

[collapse]

And I feel like the ending is kinda rushed like I dunno if the Shou really loves the Gong or he just aggreed to be with him just so we can have a HE so yeah. But still its a good read for yaoi fans like me. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Phrille0507
Phrille0507 rated it
Mr. President, Your Wife is too Overbearing!
September 10, 2018
Status: c86
Okay I try to read this novel by using MTL and everyone who tried it knows how hard it is but you kinda get the gist of what is happening in the novel.. Lol I thought the story would be good because of the title, but as the other reveiwee said the start is really not good..

... more>>
Spoiler

She was drugged by a female who was infatuated with the male lead for being her new step sister, (such a stupid b!tch without her interferrence FL and ML would be just ordinary step siblings), after she was drugged and was helped by ML via bedding her (and not bringing her to a hospital 馃槕), He actually has the gall to blame her for seducing him and he forces her to have a strictly s*xual relationship with him by blackmailing the FL by telling her that he will tell their newly wedded parents about her seducing him and her destroying her mother's new happiness which is the FL weakness so she aggreed reluctantly.

[collapse]

Arrgggh so painful to read now because the ML is too arrogant and overbearing for stupid reasons like not allowing her to eat streetfoods and also telling her
Spoiler

that she doesn't have the right to think about his lil' brother because he won't let things used by him to be recycled and given to his brother. What an assh#*le! I really want to punch him when he said that to her!

[collapse]

I am already at chapter 86 but the romance between them is still non existent, only slight attraction/lust c/o ML and slight attraction from FL. But now there is a 2nd ML already and I dunno if he can save her from the ML.

Spoiler

He is her childhood friend who I think was a doctor. He was really worried for the FL when he saw her with the ML in the streets and later found out about their relationship. He wants to help her but the FL is lying to him about not being forced so I am not sure what will happen because I stopped reading here.

[collapse]

I dunno if I will continue reading this thru MTL or just wait for the translations because it is painful to read now.. Lol but is still very early to judge this novel (1700+ chapters?) so yeah I will give the ML another chance later on..I know the start is not good between them but I think he is the type who will not have any side chicks and will pamper her later on so yeah I will read later again.. Lol sorry for my grammar. 馃槤馃槢馃槣 <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Phrille0507
Phrille0507 rated it
The Feast
June 18, 2018
Status: c139
The story is good but it starts to get boring in the middle because of the male lead and the plot. It kinda disappointing that she transmigrated to a woman who is already married to a husband with a backyard full of concubines and ML children... It's really hard to like the male lead because of this...

... more>>
Spoiler

There was one chapter where he realizes already that she loves the MC but when the concubine is acting coquettishly in front of him saying why is she ignoring him, He promises her that he will come to her to spend the night.

[collapse]

After reading that felt the ML is a slag.. hahaha yes I know he is her concubine and it is normal during that time period.. But really its hard for me to read... Also I am already at chapter 139 thru mtl but the romance is still meh :-/ because the female lead don't want to fall for him because she don't want a man that has baggage lol... Getting bored already because of the lack of romance and no 2nd ML until now. But the food is great and I think that is only the thing that makes me continue reading this... lol <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Phrille0507
Phrille0507 rated it
I Am A Matchmaker on Taobao
May 19, 2019
Status: Completed
FL gets a system after an accident which she uses to earn money at first then later uses it to help her friends and co-workers and also to get even with some villains.

ML is okay, really nice, helps her when she was in trouble then slowly gets attracted to her, though he did not tell the MC that he was courting her, lol she was shocked when he told her though lol 馃槀

But kinda gets boring in the middle, although MC is not OP but her life is pretty easy... more>> because no drama is really happening, all villains are easy to handle and usually ML helps her so yeah carefree life for MC.

Feels like some plotholes are left unfinished or maybe because I used MTL thats why I miss something..

Spoiler

because I really thought there would be a rival for ML, his surname is Dong but I am not sure about the name.. They met on a plane where he helped MC, later on MC help him to save his mother from an accident because MC saw through her system (new feature from system after an upgrade) how his mother will die thru an accident via falling from stairs.. He later gave her money as compensation, at first she don't want to accept the money, but he insisted then they were seen by some paparazzi or something, there was some foreshadowing that he will alter regret what he said during their conversation that time (because he said some mean things to MC) after another arc with him helping MC with a slag actor he was never mentioned again.

[collapse]

Spoiler

Also about her college classmate that I think had a crush on her, but was also forgotten, because when they met again in their class reunion, I thought he would have a bigger role lol he didn't even had the chance to tell MC his feelings, poof he was gone never to be mentioned again. Lol 馃槀

[collapse]

And the system also it was never mention if she ever perfected all the system tasks. It was only mentioned that it was upgraded twice I think. No consequences for her altering the lives of someone (she saved two lives which changed the destiny of others). So yeah those are my complaints but it was still a good read and I thoroughly enjoyed the fluff. <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Phrille0507
Phrille0507 rated it
This MC Is Kickass
January 13, 2019
Status: c199
It is an OKAY story, not that good but not that bad also. Story Started good- MC being an ugly character in game because she is so pretty in real life, or something. Her brother helping her in game and making friends but then Mary Sue happens. Almost everything is about MC, her being the luckiest, being able to trigger events because of her ridiculous luck. Her being able to go 1 on 1 with the rival player who is like one of the top players already in the game.... more>> Her being the prettiest in the real world like she is being head hunted to become the face of the game. Okay I know she is the MAIN lead but too much favor on her makes the story kinda redundant because I know she is too OP, that nothing will go wrong and everything will always happen in favor of MC.

MC is typical Mary Sue, the most beautiful, rich, can do martial arts, smart etc which kinda makes the story boring because I feel like everything just fall to the lap of MC because of her Mary Sue Halo. Story has a very slow romance like I am already at chapter 199 and there is like zero romance between her and Male lead. I am rating this 馃専馃専馃専 stars for now. <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Phrille0507
It is an okay read, but too much smut makes the story a boring one, kinda get tired of reading pages of pages of smut. Sometimes the bed scene finishes after 4 chapters like WTF!? Male lead is like a beast in heat and forces the FL to have s*x with him!? Female lead doesn't have a say because he need the ML essence in order to leave that world, so smutfest galore. I dunno if the other arc will be better but the 1st one was a disappointment.
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Phrille0507
Phrille0507 rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
November 1, 2017
Status: c330
I give this novel 5 stars because I had fun reading it... The interaction between the Female lead and Male lead is really funny at first then very sweet later on... At first you will be disappointed with the Male lead cuz he was angry with the Female lead because of what happened in his past life... But after He realized that The Female lead is different from his 1st life and how she is very good to him... He will treat her like a Queen... I love how the... more>> Male lead gets very possessive of her that he even gets jealous with her female friends.. lol I recomend this novel. :) <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Phrille0507
Phrille0507 rated it
I Refuse to be a Supporting Character
May 16, 2019
Status: Completed
This novel has a good plot and start but the ending was kinda felt like it was not enough, like I feel that this could have been better if the author added more chapters so that the audience will get into the story more.. FL is good strong and funny, ML is the typical cold kind but loyal one, Their interactions was cute though and I really like reading their cute scenes.. Yeah I know some don't like the ML because of what happened at the start and how he... more>> force FL into a relationship with him, but just give him some slack, it was the first time he felt attraction to an opposite s*x and kinda noob on how to start things with her..I think lol? But it could have been better if the author give more reasons for them to fall in love.. Really a pity! The whole story feels rushed that it just ended like that.. But the end was still satisfying

Spoiler

Especially the extra chapters on what happend after Original Gu Jin died in her previous life and how Shao Chong felt after he found out the news.. I cried a little bit though because Shao Chong is an idiot and did not appreciate what he got.. He got what he deserved but it was still not enough because Gu Jin and her child died, so sad for Gu Jin 馃槶馃槶馃槶馃槶馃槶

[collapse]

This was an okay read, not a great one but it can alleviate your boredom. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Phrille0507
Phrille0507 rated it
The Heartbeat at the Tip of the Tongue
February 12, 2017
Status: c40
This novel is so good I've finished the 39 chapters in one day... The Male lead is cold at first but after he realizes he likes the Female lead, he goes all out only the dense people would'nt realize about it *cough*female lead*cough*

Cute interactions between the Male and Female lead it makes you feel butterflies in your stomach...I can't wait for the next chapters! 馃槏馃槏馃槏馃槏
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report