Report Review
11 Reviews


Ophious
Ophious rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
October 31, 2017
Status: c371
At first, I thought this novel would be interesting, it had a light tone with some comedy here and there plus some face slapping as a bonus. But then the story continued and it all went downhill. The way he gains knowledge is stupid but bearable, The way people act towards him, in the beginning, makes sense which was nice but then the students came in. And with but a wave of his hand they start idolizing him as a god. It was frankly quite annoying, then there's the point... more>> where others spend years upon years of effort to advance realms and gain strength but he just sits there for an hour or so and BAM his strength rivals or even surpasses the local experts. He then constantly complains everytime he's about to advance realms that it's so slow or whatever which is not that funny, plus he still doesn't know any common sense.
Spoiler

Like, later on, he has absorbed a humongous amount of books, and he has used some sort of golden page to assimilate the books that were in the library into his own knowledge. There has to be at least some common sense in those books, all that knowledge literally flew into your soul and became your own knowledge yet you still don't have any common sense. It's just frustrating.

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
Ophious rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
March 6, 2017
Status: c202
4/5 stars

The reason it's not 5/5 stars for me was because of how it can suddenly become really boring and frustrating for a long while before it becomes entertaining again. Aside from that, I think the story is great, I enjoy all 3 of Fengling's novels but to me, this one is special as it is the first one I decided to read out of those 3. It's fun watching how the characters interact or how Jun Moxie infuriates most of the cast, I wouldn't consider this novel to be... more>> a light snack from the current chapters but I wouldn't call it the main course either, it's more like a really heavy appetizer that could be mistaken as the main course. Though this might change in the future like in another 300 - 400 chapters after the plot advances more. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
Ophious rated it
I Got Reincarnated And Mistaken As A Genius?
September 21, 2018
Status: c31
Warning of minor spoilers in the review.
... more>>
Spoiler

In the beginning, I enjoyed this novel a lot. The way it was written made me think the main character was similar to Patrick from the earlier episodes of SpongeBob, acting like an idiot most of the times but when it really matters he'd say something casually that people would misunderstand and further enforce the idea of him being a genius, and it WAS like that, which made me happy but then it just went down hill. It was fun watching how others thought of him as some monster while he himself thought of himself as an ordinary child, in the beginning, it was fun watching him do stupid things that caused others to worry about the destruction of the world but sadly all good things must end. I was first disappointed when it was found out that Aikawa started dating Saitou, it's not like I hated it but it was more like it was quite abrupt, I mean I would have been fine if we at least had some development for the both of them first but nope, we are just told Saitou saved her with the power of mechanical cockroaches. Then there's Alice, maybe I accidentally skipped a chapter or 5 but I don't remember Kouki doing anything to suddenly receive the love of the girl, her background also seems to be a mess but I'm blaming that on the way this story is written so I won't go into that. Finally, the thing that made me drop this novel would be when Kouki got sent to another world and brought back a dragon egg... Like seriously, a dragon's egg. I thought this was supposed to be a sci-fi / modern day type novel, why the hell would you try to incorporate fantasy?! In the end, he even ends up traveling to the other world with an organization to escape earth, which I find is just more tiring then stupid. So in summary, the beginning it was funny then, later on, it became more confusing and tiring to read.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
I still can't stop smiling. It's a cute story between a popular girl and a loner with the girl being a closet otaku and being a tsundere while the boy not believing that she could like him since he is a loner to the bones. It's mostly funny and cute but some parts can be a little infuriating due to one of them being a little dense.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
Ophious rated it
Isekai ni Kanaderu Densetsu ~Toki wo Tomeru Mono~
September 15, 2016
Status: c20
It was a good story, story flowed nicely, was quite humorous in my opinion. I enjoyed reading it, the only sad part is both the translator and author have dropped it and that according to those that have read the untranslated chapters, the story goes nowhere. I had high hopes..... but alas somethings die young
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
Ophious rated it
True Martial World
May 5, 2016
Status: --
Great story, the beginning was the best for me. People say it was slow but I say the speed was well paced, some characters were interesting and I liked them but I don't think they were mentioned again after the arc they were important in ends which is a little sad or I just forgot their names when they did make another appearance, could be the latter since I am not great with names. I don't really like how Lin Xintong ended up though, she used to act prideful and... more>> cool yet kind but then around where I am, to me, she just starts to follow Yi Yun and it feels like she lost a little depth into her character. Though aside from that and some other minor things I still like this novel so it will get a 3.5/5 from me or round up to 4.

Edit: 2, that's the number of arcs I enjoyed reading in this entire novel. Those two arcs were the school arc where Yi Yun was in the Tai Ah Divine City, that entire arc from when he went there, to when he explored the yang palace and finally to the tournament, I enjoyed it. It was fun reading about him struggling him competing, it was fun in general. Then the second arc I liked was when he went to the 10, 000 Fey Empyrean Heaven. I liked this arc because we are reunited with my all time favorite character who I think deserves to be the heroine, Luo Huo'er. That's pretty much why I liked the 10, 000 Fey Empyrean Heaven arc, story-wise it was quite bland. The reason I like Luo Huo'er more than Lin Xintong is that I want my MC to have a partner, someone who is his equal, who won't hesitate to tell him he's an idiot for doing something stupid, I don't want a dog that only follows him 3 steps behind just because she wanted to be like her predecessor. Even if she was gonna be like that, at least give us a reason for us to like her. She just kinda was there and got into a relationship with Yi Yun because they could cultivate together. Rating for this novel for me dropped by 2 stars, so now it's a 2 but because I like Luo Huo'er it rose by one, <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
Ophious
The Founder of Diabolism
December 18, 2018
Status: --
I lost it when Wei wuxian was walking backwards and lan wangji griped his hand then they just stared at each other until Jiang Cheng arrived. They only touched hands kinda and I was ready to die blissfully. It's too soon to die though since Wei wuxian was just incarnated. - My sister
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
Ophious rated it
The Fourteen Years I Spent as a Cat
October 16, 2018
Status: Completed
I read the summary, I read the reviews, I knew there would be feels at the end but I still couldn't stop the feels. This is without one of the top 5 stories I read along with About the Reckless Girl Who Kept Challenging a Reborn Man Like Me and death flag. I read it all I under an hour and I loved every moment of it. It was an amazing story showing us the life of a cat born a stray but died loved by his family.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
Ophious rated it
I Never Run Out of Mana
September 4, 2018
Status: c11
The stats are weird, in the beginning he talked about how raising int affects mana but then when he opens the status window they don't have it. Then stamina appears out of nowhere even though it was called vitality before. Then there's the dungeons, instead of a variety of monsters there's only a set type of monster for each level and you can just know what level the dungeon is based on the monster type which is weird. The fact that an exit appears automatically after an hour is also... more>> weird, why would the dungeon willingly do that? It'd make more sense if the person themselves had to backtrack all the way to the entrance or beat the boss to leave, but nope the dungeon automatically spits them out. The novel is not that bad, but it's quite frustrating honestly. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
Ophious rated it
Remake our Life!
December 3, 2018
Status: v1c2 part1
Found this novel through the random novel function after reading the first chapter I believe it was fate for me and it to meet since I was smitten by it instantly. There aren't enough modern day, slice of life novels being translated so finding one more unknown makes me happy!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ophious
Ophious rated it
Otherworld Nation Founding Chronicles
November 29, 2018
Status: --
To be honest the first time I read the summary, I was excited! The first chapter was ok, a little boring but I was fine with that, but as I kept reading it slowly became unbearable. The time skips kept on killing the mood for me, the romance kinda.... just happened, no build up, just happened. It was going down hill faster then senior white (Cultivation chat group) when he goes sky diving. I stopped reading right after the MC went to a kingdom to discuss a treaty or something... more>> after becoming the head of the village, the reason was because the author forcefully shoved some drama where it was unnecessary and then gave it to us like it was some sort of masterpiece. It was 5 star worthy for me at first, now giving 2 stars is just me being generous. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report