Report Review
21 Reviews


OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Midnight Cinderella
December 27, 2017
Status: --
Why is everyone immediately rating this? Calm down, it's only the first chapter.

As I've mentioned, it's only the first chapter so my rating could change as the chapters progress. So far, it looks promising. 1st chapter is based on the ML's pov as how he's an actor who has recently won a prestigious award and receiving the title, "Emperor".

He's seemingly loved by all but doesn't chase anyone or let anyone to continue hoping he will reciprocate. Not to say he's cold, but more like, he's not interested in dealing with... more>> people that want to be all over him.

The first chapter is also the time where he first transforms into a dog and meets the FL. Based on his observation, she's beautiful and seemingly delicate but that's all we get because he's too busy freaking out.

So far, looks interesting. I say, give it a try, don't let the ratings scare you away. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
The Royal’s Cute Little Wife
January 22, 2019
Status: Completed
I think the translation quality is what made this story really hard to enjoy. The story was already wack but the translation just made it worse. I mean, to not even get pronouns correct, it really shows how lazy the translation was. You can tell how the recent translation team used Google Translate and didn't even bother to go over it. Even when readers notified them where the mistakes were, they still didn't fix them.

Such a shame, the story was really good in the beginning. But things went downhill really... more>> quick. Only saving grace was the side characters and their stories, for me. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Come and Eat, Shan Shan
October 4, 2017
Status: interesting tidbits part5
This is a really funny story with an overbearing and smart ML and a little airhead and glutton FL. Their relationship is a lot like pairing a hawk with a naive bunny, lol.

Be warned, there's a lot of misunderstanding and stupidity on the female lead's part and sometimes the male lead's part, but the author makes it so funny that you don't feel any frustration for the characters. Only the occasional pity will be felt for the ML in dealing with the FL.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Eight Treasures Trousseau
December 12, 2017
Status: Completed
Even though at times I didn't understand the implications each move a character made, this novel is very well thought-out in terms of characterization and in plot. If I had to describe one word for this novel, "complex" would be it. Nothing is simple, everyone has a hidden dagger hiding up their sleeves.

Overall a great read. Thank you translators for all your hard work and your blunt comments. They helped sometimes when I didn't understand what happened in chapters.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Rebirth of the Wolfish Silkpants Bottom
October 24, 2018
Status: Completed
I liked the beginning. The MC wasn't too ruthless and the relationship between the ML and MC was pure.

But in the end, MC turned so ruthless in harming others, he was enjoying it. I understand that the people he was punishing were bad, scheming poeople, but he didn't have to go barbarian on them over some few things.

I didn't mind the age gap, plus the s*x was consensual, so nothing bothered me in that aspect.

Just...... wish the story could have been about getting rid of the mother and her sisters.... more>> They were the only one who should have been dealt with. Everyone else deserved a second chance. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
HeroxMaou
December 13, 2017
Status: Completed
Did this really get completed? Because it just....... doesn't feel like it. Because there were some things that were left unquestioned and unanswered. Was "that" really the trigger to ending this novel? Wow.

Well, this novel was certainly cute and had a great buildup in the beginning, with FL having a lazy, paranoid and low self-esteem character whereas the ML had a bored, way too OP, doting and love-in-first-sight character. The ML tries his best to get his love reciprocated, although always failing because of FL's low self-confidence. Even though their... more>> relationship was forced by the ML, it somehow or another managed to smooth out in the end *cough cough Stockholm Syndrome*

Just wish the author wrapped up matters with the royalty a little better. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Konyaki-haki sarete Me ga Samemashita
October 4, 2017
Status: short story
The translation was a little off in some parts that made me wonder who was talking sometimes, but the story was nicely constructed. My favorite part was what happened after the whole "happily after" that the otome game never showed when the heroine was paired with her love interest.

But I feel like the otome game element was unnecessary because the story would have been perfectly alright without it. It was put in for no reason honestly.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
This ML is like a yandere but not so unreasonable. Yeah, he's possessive but he doesn't want the MC's body only. His path to conquering MC is to first slowly conquer his heart then indulge in some "bonding". Even when ML did harm the MC, he later vowed to destroy anything that would harm MC, including himself.

Overall, an a amazing story. The ending will surprise you guys greatly ;)

I'd add more, but everyone already said what needs to be said. This is definitely a must-read, you will regret not... more>> reading this, I swear! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
February 8, 2018
Status: Completed
So much went on. In the beginning, it was cute and there were misunderstandings galore, but at one point, too many crazy things started to happen that it was almost too much for a story that had a slow paced beginning. All in all, it was a fun read. I enjoyed reading the comments.

ALSO, THE ML DID NOT RAPE THE MC. I don't know what idiot started this, but if they read correctly, they would know that MC allowed it to happen and was in pain and didn't enjoy it... more>> BECAUSE THE ML SUCKS IN BED. The dumbass has no skill whatsoever, and it makes sense since this guy is a virgin and never associated with girls of any kind before. I doubt the guy masturbated much, he was practically a monk before meeting MC. So yeah. There's rape, but not between ML and MC. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
It’s Because You Said There Would Be Candy!!
October 4, 2017
Status: short story
This is a great example of how great translation can do wonders for a story. The humor was translated brilliantly, and I honestly wish I was in the story with the female lead as she conquers demons, dragons and the country with her food. Her inner monologues are the best as she asks the really important questions that majority of the reader's are asking too. Can never get enough with this kind of heroine.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
May 23, 2018
Status: Completed
It takes time, but after a few worlds, the story grows on you. The worlds are interesting, the faceslapping is satisfying, the main character is OP and rational, the love interest is possessive and sticky, and the romance, comedy and tragedy is on point.

I think the way the ML is always falling in love first is the main reason why I love this novel :)
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
What a great story. Many didn't like the female lead, but I did. Her maturity was later than the male lead's, but nonetheless, she did grow more as a person. She also put her trust and love in the male lead to the test which allowed both to have a HE.

I cried a little tbh because there's some tragedy in this, but was satisfied with the ending and the extra stories.

Who knows, I might just reread this when I need something to make me cry and lift my mood.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
This black-bellied MC is food for my petty heart. I'm kinda tired of seeing Mother Theresa MC's forgiving everyone and never holding a single grudge or bad thought against their enemies when they really deserve a beating. She's not weak-willed or stupid either.... more>>
Spoiler

She was weak in the beginning but slowly got stronger thanks to knowledge that others didn't have, who have been cultivating looooong before her.

[collapse]

But if there's one thing that's a problem for me, it's how long this novel is. Over 4000 chapters?!?!?! My god, from the pace that this updating is taking, it's going to take another 12-15 years by the time we finish. I don't even know if I'll have the patience to last that long. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Love Me Again
October 8, 2017
Status: Completed
Gosh darnit I want more. I felt like if Han Ting Hua told his secret, then the story could have been prolonged and taken an interesting turn for the better.

Overall a novel with well developed characters, especially the FL, that learns to make use of her second chance at life to be happy. Nothing felt rushed, nice hot love between FL and ML, and the HE was perfect.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
You’re Gonna Break the Engagement? Right?
October 4, 2017
Status: oneshot
It's sweet and short. As a one-shot usually is. Pretty generic that touches on the topic of Queen training that most novels seems to forget about. The translation is.... not really great and needs an editor badly, but I managed to get the gist of it. Even with the translation as it was, the story was good. Thank you Translator-san for translating even though English isn't your first language.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
My Chief Husband, Too Mensao!
August 19, 2018
Status: c64
I can't read this any further. It's too repetitive and the ML is the stupidest. Well, more like, he doesn't listen, and there's a limit to how obstinate you can be.

If the ML was better, I would have continued reading, but he's too annoying to read about.

It's such a shame since the beginning was really intriguing, but I'm gonna have to drop this one.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
How Hurtful of the Maple Leaves
November 1, 2017
Status: Completed
Beautiful for a short story, albeit tragic. Not really attached to the characters to be deeply affected by the ending, but still felt a pang for the MC. A good read if you want to read something under 5 minutes and something on the more serious side than usual.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Love You 59 Seconds
October 4, 2017
Status: Completed
A touching story between two people with troubles at home and that came to love one another for the reason that they didn't think the other was annoying.

I enjoyed it and thought the translation was fairly good.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
It’s Not Easy Being Your Love Rival’s Big Brother
June 29, 2018
Status: Completed
Just...... read this.

It starts out slow and both MC and ML just seem like they'll never get along. I thought they'd be rudely forced together by the author by some random moment for some random reason.

But no, the author did an amazing job showing step by step how the characters fell in love with another while not rushing the pace or making the characters seem OOC.

It makes me want to bow down to the author for somehow balancing both sadness and comedy in this novel, and to have the main... more>> couple go through character development while fundamentally still being the same people they were in the beginning of the novel.

I honestly want to reread this because I miss this tender couple and their silly shenanigans and hot times together.

Great characters, great storyline, and great ending. 10/10! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
OHtheNovelty
OHtheNovelty rated it
Scapegoat Sister Vs Second Prince
October 4, 2017
Status: c10 part2
It was ok. Translation was ok. I honestly want to read the country's hero's story with the first Prince more. They seemed more cute together. Both the scapegoat sister and the second Prince, they didn't really pop out to me. Even after I finished story, I didn't really feel like they left an impact on my mind. But the story's concept was unique.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report