Report Review
19 Reviews


Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Bishoujo wo Jouzu ni Nikubenki ni Suru Houhou
December 31, 2015
Status: c50
Update as of chapter fifty, all the below still stands. It is really hillarious seeing Aoi cover up his mistakes, and turn dere dere. Original review - This is actually alot better than the description sounds. Rather than the authors ego trip down what his perfect harem would contain, the protagonist is a broken character who makes mistakes, a dom who is manipulated; and controlled almost as much as he controls the "heroine" Really, this is the story of an insecure tsundere of a guy who wants some control over... more>> his life, and does it by turning girls into meat toilets... But even with this, you can see that he sees them as more than just a piece of flesh... Anyway I found this story interesting.

Who knows what score I gave it eventually, I'm not telling. But this isn't an Authors Wet Dream of how a Slave Harem should be put together, with every girl falling over the protagonist, this is a story about a two troubled individuals who find solstice in each others company, and a very... different type of love. <<less
36 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
So what can I say about this? The first volume has great promise... but it goes downhill quite soon afterwards. If you read it you'll know where it goes downhill. The plot doesn't seem to be well planned out and the authour doesn't seem to write for the audience. Plus it goes dark, really dark. It sort of recovers at the end, but that twist left a bad taste in my mouth... I couldn't complete it. Therefore Nyanko rates this 2 stars
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Demon Wang’s Golden Favorite Fei
October 11, 2016
Status: c59
The plot to this story is awesome. However the first 10 or so chapters need to be proofread and re-written as a matter of absolute urgency; its virtually unreadable. Which is an absolute shame, because the story is really good. The translation gets much better as time goes on, although the translation has the habit of replacing a good number of words with their Chinese equivilents. If you're not into that, then its proberly best to give it a miss. If you can get past the first chapters, then you... more>> will find a great capable female x reincarnates as trash genre novel.

Despite the plot, I can only give it three stars, if the first chapters were better edited, then its highly likely that I would give it 4.5 (rounded up to five) <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko
I’m Really a Superstar
June 1, 2016
Status: c42
That feeling you are into a story, you get to the next page and it says "nothing here yet"; oh how annoying! So far, I rate this as a 5 star performance! So exciting, cant wait for the next one and hope the quality doesn't drop
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Running Away From The Hero!
July 31, 2016
Status: --
Five stars. A great twist on the Tensei genre, I've always been a fan of novels by the evil organization, however they are few and far between. The writing is good, it reminds me of that other five star series of mine, Kumo. The translation is pretty good too. Although I definitely think there is more to the protagonist than what the initial setup is
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
December 27, 2015
Status: --
This... was a "I'm bored, I want to read something while I'm at work" novel. Well that was my original motive to read this series. Do I regret it? No. Definitely not! I like the protagonist, I like the story, I like how the protagonist acts and his internal arguments, the misunderstandings and more importantly, the pacing of the story. So this story is interesting, it has good pacing and I am crying that there are not more chapters to devour. That fulfills my category for 4.5/5; rounded up to... more>> 5/5 <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Tales of the Reincarnated Lord
August 9, 2016
Status: c21
Okay, there are some good things about this series, and there are some bad things. First the good things; the world is interesting, as is the character, the scenario and the translation is good.

Where the series falls down is the long, introspective tales into the pass that ruin the flow of the story; I feel that rather infodumping everything at the beginning, these things should slowly be drawn out in the story; the reader does not have to know the Lore of the world in the first twenty chapters, the... more>> same effect could be replicated by weaving the world's lore into the actual narrative. Same with the love story. I'll continue reading; but if the style doesn't change I think I'll have to drop it. Nyan reserves the right to change this ranking as the story advances <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Limitless Sword God
September 11, 2016
Status: c169
This series is my guilty pleasure series. I know there are things wrong with it, but it's just so satisfying and different from most of the regular Chinese novels that I'm totally overlooking these clear negatives, such as the default spirit teacher, the second life, rape scene... Yeah if you are disgusted by that sort of scene, then don't read. Its only one chapter, but meh.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu
December 25, 2015
Status: --
Normally I dont give reviews until 50 chapters are theough... but as thanks for the christmas present of fifteen chapters... I really enjoyed this series the protagonist is a joy to read as is her attempts to avoid the bad end. I personally cannot wait until theyre in High School to finally see the villianess of the story! Now to rating. I thoughoughly enjoyed reading this story and felt it was both interesting with good pacing. For this reason; even though the rating system is broke; I gove it 4.5... more>> out of 5; rounded up to 5 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Heavenly Jewel Change
December 21, 2015
Status: --
So heavenly jewel change... Enough chapters have been released for a review now. So what to say? There are very few people as shameless as little fatty zhou; Only Yue Yang of LLS would come close. And despite that, he is likeable! He takes responsibilities for his actions, and slowly builds up and becomes strong... Despite his shamelessness, he has very strong morals, going after the one he loves in his own shameful way. Its a story where I want to know what happens next, it is a story with... more>> great pacing, and its a story with strong likeable characters in an original world; something that TJSS is very skilled at. Because of this, I give it 5 stars... which makes it my most liked TJSS novel... though it seems the star system isn't working for me at the moment <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
December 5, 2015
Status: --
Enough chapters have been released for me to put out a review. Five out of Five. Nyanko doesn't give many of these. This story is a send-up of every Xianxia novel you've read so far; so a bit of background knowledge would be beneficial before you read it. The story has a light hearted feeling, and Scrya's almost daily translation helps make up for the short story content; it moves fast and while the plot is slow to develop, it's actually fairly good; and very surprising! So in the Nyanko... more>> ratings term, this is Interesting, the Pacing is Good, It makes me want to be at my computer at 11am (thats when it comes out in Nyanko standard time) to read it as soon as it comes out. Yes, it fulfills the criteria I have for giving a story 5 out of 5. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko
Chu Wang Fei
October 11, 2016
Status: c82
This story relies very heavily on using Chinese terms over English terms for certain items. If you're not used to such translations, it might be best to give it a miss. But if you do pick it up; you will find an interesting and very readable capable female x reincarnates as trash genre of novel. No blood soaked massacres usually found in novels of this genre, It is all political maneuvering and plots among plots. Its kinda obvious who she'll end up with, which kind of spoils the anticipation. But... more>> never the less, its a good read. I would rate it 3.5 out of 10, rounded up to 4 out of 10. It is a shame the chapters are spread out over three sights, It makes it quite hard for a new reader to pick up the series <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Wu Dong Qian Kun
January 1, 2016
Status: --
WDQK is basically average. It is the average Xianxia Protagonist, facing the same problems every Xianxia protagonist faces. The only real difference between this and the torrents of other work is that his family is alive... And he doesn't go around killing everyone for looking at him wrong... at least not yet. I do like the cultivation scheme, and the fact that for him, Family is First. I also like the fact he wasn't a waste or a cripple at the beginning, and even though he had a cheat object,... more>> he still put in masses of hard work. Thats probably why I've decided to keep reading this series, despite the fact I only rated it 3 stars.
Nyanko out <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Chaotic Sword God
December 23, 2015
Status: --
The series kinda looses its way after the first 100 or so chapters; It was really interesting until then, but I don't know, the pacing is bad... not sure if I'll continue following this one. ... more>>
Spoiler

I kinda want the story to go back to his family and get revenge and so on. From the way the story is going, he has gone on a complete tangent to this, deciding to make the biggest mercenary company ever...

[collapse]

So The story lost my interest, the pacing is bad. Because of this, I give it three stars. Read for the first 100 chapters! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Against the Gods
December 6, 2015
Status: --
So this story fits in the "Really Good In Parts, Really Hard To Read In Parts" category. It's not bad, and the story is pretty good. However the story just seems to get bogged down in places; in other words, the pacing is reasonably bad. For me, Against the Gods is one of those save up a dozen chapters then read type of series; it helps with the pacing if you do it that way, and chapters come out rather regularly.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
December 5, 2015
Status: --
I would consider ISSTH one of the >Must Reads< of the Xianxia world. Meng Hao is not a typical Xianxia, "Ruin your cultivation, exterminate your family and slaughter your school 'cause you looked at me wrong" protagonist, but rather a cool, scholarly protagonist who can easily forgive; A different sort of Xianxia protagonist all together! It seems the real plot is yet to be revealed in the translation so far, but Deathblade is doing a mighty fine job at translating this novel; and that gets kudo's from me. The Story... more>> is Interesting, the Pacing is Marvelous and I eagerly look forward to the next chapter! For these reasons, the story gets 5 stars. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyusoukyoku (WN)
December 5, 2015
Status: --
This is the story of the world’s most powerful tourist, transported from another world to tour around the world surrounded by Loli’s! If you’re looking for a “Reincarnated Hero comes and Saves The World” type of story, then you would be very disappointed in this one. To me, I cannot see the long term goal of this story, where it is going to go, and for that reason, the score suffers. Still, I read it every day, so its not >THAT< bad of a story.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Yeah this is a four star story in my opinion. The >really< short chapters are made up by a quick turnaround time. While this story contains similar troupes as other "Assassin Girl Wakes Up As A Good For Nothing In Xianxia World" stories, it is told in a different way. The protagonist's growth isn't massive, she isn't OP, and she isn't doting on the prince like 90% of other Xianxia heroines would. That in itself gives it an extra star in my opinion; and hence why this series gets 4/5... more>> stars. It's a story that, while I am not tempted to read it as soon as I see it, I am looking forward to see where it goes <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nyanko
Nyanko rated it
Battle Through the Heavens
December 5, 2015
Status: --
So this story is pretty good for a Xianxai novel; although pacing is terrible and there is too much internal introspection for my taste. Still, its a story which I happily click on the chapter to read, even if that chapter frustrates me with nothing but an introspective dialogue about how x happens to his body...
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report