Report Review
9 Reviews


NoveLuber
NoveLuber rated it
Martial God Asura
March 27, 2016
Status: --
A very good story although there are definitely some problems with it. MC is OP and is never the type of evil bastard that bullies the weak or use power to take advantage of them. Like in every ruthless world no one should be kind enough to help every single stranger in trouble but he wants power to protect his loved ones and pretty much does not overlook those who bully the weak. With 2300+ chapters while still ongoing you can expect a long long journey for this novel. There... more>> is rape in this novel but each time it is either him not at fault or other people wronging him

A bit of a spoiler about the rape
Spoiler

First time some drug pretty much hypnotized him into raping someone but the girl fell in love with him later and he loves her dearly also.

2nd time was his fiancee. The fiancee and him didn't want to marry each other but his fiancee tried to set him up with a sister disciple (although I said set up he was once again drugged but he fought back and defeated the drug this time otherwise that girl wouldve rapped him because of drug + unable to fight back because of drug) so he was also wronged here so he decided to rape the fiancee and pushes away the girl who wanted to have s*x with him that the fiancee set him up with as revenge. He feels guilty later and does his best to save her when they meet again but she wont be a part of his harem.

[collapse]

Its a good-hearted MC that strives for power in a world where he is pushed around and even almost killed to protect himself and those around him. <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NoveLuber
NoveLuber rated it
Emperor’s Domination
August 8, 2016
Status: c126
About the synopsis. The one from the author I can only say its pretty misleading. For example I assumed he would have those he raised and took care of become companions of his as he goes on the path of cultivation turning over the heavens and earth. But its quite different.

Well overall it is a really good story. The MC gives off the impression that he is a divine emperor one who holds the world within his hands. He is not a genius but an ancient being with the body... more>> of a little boy (he is actually the little boy at first but became an ancient being with knowledge and experience over millions of years and finally returns to his little boy body and the story begins). Has knowledge and experience of the world that no one can compare to. Using that he walks on his path of cultivation. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NoveLuber
NoveLuber rated it
Peerless Martial God
March 27, 2016
Status: --
This is a very good series although many people have said it is repetitive which I find it to be a bullsh*t reason. Every series out there can be considered repetitive although this novel shows it a bit more than others. Whats important here is how you can really hate the enemies and although the MC is ruthless he is the one wronged every time but he stands up against this unfair world. He also saves others that are actually worth saving. I loved this story for the emotions it... more>> made me feel the romance is quite nice too although im sure people can point out some bad points but idc I like the romance here. To enjoy this novel all you need to do is be able to ask yourself "what would I do in their position" and realize how dumb it is when people complain about "killing too much" the world isn't about ponies and flowers dammit. The translator translates very fast even though she has a very busy life. She has taken a one month break so far but she has already translated 409 chapters as of this post and I believe she started around august 2015. 409 chapters in 7 months although she took a 1 month break many people bitch about chapters everyday even though she has done so much and is busy, so don't be like those *beep* just note that she translates a lot 409

Anyways, if you like an OP MC with some romance, a harem, is a good person that you want to befriend, while being ruthless and merciless towards really really disturbing and disgusting enemies then this novel is for you. It also has a bit of comedy doesnt appear often but the times they do it made me have a good laugh :D <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NoveLuber
NoveLuber rated it
Bringing The Farm To Live In Another World
May 6, 2016
Status: --
This story has a lot of potential, right now the MC is pretty much like a cripple but he has a cheat ability that has the possibility of making him OP one day. The cheat ability is well his farm so it has no offensive abilities or defensive abilities but no one can touch him and he can raise his power by controlling undead.

I am unable to read the raws so I cant tell how it turns out later in the story. The development I would say is definitely slow... more>> but not extremely slow. I don't find this to be a bad thing though. Its quite a relaxing read also since the possible epic stuff will happen far in the future.

I wouldn't regret reading this, its a good story. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NoveLuber
NoveLuber
Coiling Dragon
March 28, 2016
Status: --
Great story but was a bit rushed at the end and 2nd half of the story pretty much forgot most of the characters on the first half.

BUT for me I never regretted reading it maybe it because it was one of my first xianxia novels I ever read but I have already reread the story 3 times. The romance isn't amazingly great but it isn't horrible or bad. The MC is OP with an OP companion with quite a few badass epic moments. Only thing is that when you finish... more>> reading you can probably make a list of how this story could have been improved

Read it though I definitely recommend the story, it is really good with 21 books long (around 800-900 chapters) and a lot happens so even though I said rushed its pretty much just the ending. The ending is actually not too bad just unsatisfying and if the author slowly wrote out the ending over several chapters it would've been much more amazing. so far this is I think the only finished xianxia over 500 chapters on the internet (fully translated I mean) as of march 2016 and it will be quite a while before any other long running xianxia out there will be fully translated. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NoveLuber
NoveLuber
True Martial World
February 1, 2016
Status: --
this is an amazing story, I actually found this when it only had around 50ish chapters translated and waited until yesterday to start reading (finished 238 chapters in a day :P)

it has a slow start the MC is not shameless or perverted or anything that could lead to comedy really.

He is very smart though and does not fear to fight against stronger enemies but since he has someone to protect he properly plans his path carefully and eventually succeeds.

The story is slow, he starts to train very early at... more>> around 10ish (?) and slowly gets stronger for the first hundred chapters, but he doesn’t show it off/doesnt travel the road of asskicking until around chapter 100+.

Also there is no romance as of the translation yet (MC is only 12 years old after all :/) but romance is something I wouldn’t completely exclude from this in the future, there might be a good chance for it.

unlike other xianxia he doesnt really have any followers or friends that travel with him (like TDG or LLS), he is pretty much solo.

this is quite different from most other xianxias but its definitely a good read its just a bit slow so 240 chapters felt a lot shorter to me compared to 240 chapters of other xianxia :/.

His background is pretty much the sh*ttiest you will ever see compared to other MCs in xianxias (mom and dad unknown and likely to never be mentioned as for why I won’t spoil but you will understand why seeing his living conditions).

He is also not a reincarnated person and about the human emperor thing in the summary I still have absolutely no clue who that is because I dont remember seeing it mentioned anywhere even briefly.

To tell how he starts out I will spoil a bit but its something you learn in chapter 1-3 anyways. (I dont know how to get that spoiler box to work)

Spoiler

the MC lives in the modern world and goes hiking with 3 friends, there he finds a purple crystal in a cave then suddenly the cave collapses and he is trapped. His friends pretty much went “poof” no mention of them at all really so its fine to ignore that the author seems to exclude them as they had no roles. Then he digs himself out but when he comes out he appears in a completely different place and slowly finds out it is another world.

He actually digs himself out of his own grave (the grave belongs to someone with the same name as him but is just as 12 year old boy that died) and he noticed his body belongs to that 12 year old boy. So this is pretty much a combination of reincarnation and world travelling, not exactly reincarnation and not exactly travelling to a different world either. Like I said earlier you will learn all this within the first 3 chapters so not much of a spoiler.

[collapse]

I recommend reading it, if you are the type that enjoys a talented OP MC then you must have patience! Its even slower than ATG and as you know in ATG the MC doesnt start training til chapter 40+ then asskicking at 60+.

its a very good story and although it does not give me the excitement feeling of other xianxias, it gives a different feeling while you read and doesn't lose out to other xianxia stories.

The MC is cold to enemies but he is very kind to people close to him and he doesn’t go on a slaughtering spree like other MCs. His living environment like I said before is EXTREMELY sh*tty so not only was living tough but he couldve died any time but with his own strength and abilities he climbs out and changes his own future. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NoveLuber
NoveLuber rated it
Bringing The Farm To Live In Another World
April 1, 2016
Status: --
As of this review there are 62 translated chapters.

Although not much has happened so far this has incredible potential with 5400+ chapters you can expect a lot from this. The MC an otaku nerd with not many friends whos soul transmigrated into the body of a scumbag noble and this noble's family has just fallen to ruin with nothing but his butler and the butler's wife and grandaughter left to take care of this scumbag young master. The king forced this young master to drink something called the "water of... more>> nothingness" which makes a mage or anyone unable to use magic or qi for 10 generations. BUT the MC obtains a cheat where he can use with no problems and is a much better person and after his soul went into this youngmaster he gains an incredible cheat which is a bit weak since it is at a low level atm but has huge potential to becoming a pretty ridiculous cheat and I await what the author has come up with in the so far untranslated 5400 chapters xD. So far this has given me a good feeling and although there isn't anything exciting now I have great expectations considering how much chapters this novel has and is still ongoing. Also the chapters are not really short like some other novels and the length of each chapter is about average. It will be a deep and tragic regret if this novel is never translated so I hope this novel will continue being translated no matter what. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NoveLuber
After 110 chapters romance hasn't really developed, the MC likes the princess and overprotective of her. As for the princess she thinks of the MC as an important person to her but I don't think its love yet.

Feels like the author doesn't want to develop it into a romance so it stays at almost a romance but wont ever reach it. Nothing too great or exciting just a really casual read. In my opinion though its too "goody goody" if you know what I mean :/

The MC is OP... more>> compared to everyone else in the world with his cheat-like abilities but theres no badass, epic or exciting moments at all. Its actually a pretty boring story, no excitement, not really any romance and depending on the author it might never develop (I'm on chapter 110ish), the comedy is average.

Using an example like zhan long its also a casual read but at least it had some funny moments that made me laugh. This nope! Another example I can use is death march which also has some comedy with the MC being op but without the badass epic moments (i stopped around vol 6 planning to pick it up again far far into the future :/) but at least it was a bit funny!

I wont say this story is bad but compared to other casual reads it is a lot more ummm.... plain so if you don't mind that then go ahead and read. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NoveLuber
NoveLuber
The Man Picked up by the Gods
March 1, 2016
Status: --
This is an enjoyable read, the MC is actually OP in a way but this story isn't about fighting so not the OPness you would expect.
the MC goes to a different world after dying but he doesn't start off as baby in the new world but as a young man around 10?

There are monsters and gods and stuff like that but its mainly about his everyday life in that world.

wow... describing it even I found it boring but since I already read it, it is actually an enjoyable read.... more>> surprisingly >_> <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report